Have a Gift or Promo Code? Get Started

Share a video about what your bookstore means to you and receive a FREE audiobook.

Learn more
Bookseller

Phinney Books Bestsellers: Year Two

Our bestselling books from June 20, 2015 through June 19, 2016. Totals for hardcover and paperback for a single title are combined. Notebooks and coloring books not included.

Playlist Tags: Phinney Books

View All Playlists

My Grandmother Asked Me to Tell You She's Sorry

A Novel
By Fredrik Backman
Narrated by Joan Walker /  11 hours 2 minutes

A charming, warmhearted novel from the author of the New York Times bestseller A Man Called Ove.

Elsa is seven years old and different. Her grandmother is seventy-seven years old and crazy—as in standing-on-the-balcony-firing-paintball-guns-at-strangers crazy. She is also Elsa’s best, and only, friend. At night Elsa takes refuge in her... Read more »

Price:

$27.59 USD

Get for free with membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Delancey

A Man, a Woman, a Restaurant, a Marriage
By Molly Wizenberg
Narrated by Caroline Shaffer /  6 hours 20 minutes

In this funny, frank, and tender memoir, the author of the NewYork Times bestseller A Homemade Life and the blog Orangette recounts how opening arestaurant sparked the first crisis of her young marriage.

When Molly Wizenberg married Brandon Pettit, he was atrained composer with a handful of offbeat interests: espresso machines, woodenboats,... Read more »

Price:

$15.26 USD

Retail price (USD): $16.95

Discount: 10%

This title is not eligible for purchase with membership credits. Why?

  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Some Luck

A novel
The Last Hundred Years Trilogy: A Family Saga: Book #1
By Jane Smiley
Narrated by Lorelei King /  14 hours 47 minutes

Longlisted for the 2014 National Book Award

From the winner of the Pulitzer Prize: a powerful, engrossing new novel—the life and times of a remarkable family over three transformative decades in America. 

On their farm in Denby, Iowa, Rosanna and Walter Langdon abide by time-honored values that they pass on to their five wildly different... Read more »

Price:

$31.50 USD

Get for free with membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Hunger Makes Me a Modern Girl

A Memoir
By Carrie Brownstein
Narrated by Carrie Brownstein /  7 hours 4 minutes

Hunger Makes Me a Modern Girl

“For music lovers, for fans of Sleater-Kinney or Portlandia, or for anyone who loves a great memoir. Brownstein dives into childhood, rebellion, dating, touring, and much more. She has a way of getting to the raw, hidden truth of each of these, exposing her heart to the reader in a way that will expose some of your own hidden truths. Also, there's music samples!”

Left Bank Books image Elon, Left Bank Books
Price:

$24.50 USD

Get for free with membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Rising Strong

How the Ability to Reset Transforms the Way We Live, Love, Parent, and Lead
By Brené Brown
Narrated by Brené Brown /  8 hours 50 minutes

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • When we deny our stories, they define us. When we own our stories, we get to write the ending.

Don’t miss the hourlong Netflix special Brené Brown: The Call to Courage!

Social scientist Brené Brown has ignited a global conversation on courage, vulnerability, shame, and worthiness. Her pioneering work uncovered a... Read more »

Price:

$24.50 USD

Get for free with membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

A God in Ruins

A Novel
By Kate Atkinson
Narrated by Alex Jennings /  16 hours 24 minutes

The stunning companion to Kate Atkinson's #1 bestseller Life After Life, "one of the best novels I've read this century" (Gillian Flynn).

"He had been reconciled to death during the war and then suddenly the war was over and there was a next day and a next day. Part of him never adjusted to having a future."

Kate Atkinson's dazzling Life... Read more »

Price:

$29.88 USD

Get for free with membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Mercy Watson Goes for a Ride

Mercy Watson: Book #2
By Kate DiCamillo
Narrated by Ron McLarty /  22 minutes

Mr. and Mrs. Watson’s porcine wonder, Mercy, loves nothing more than a ride in the car. It takes a fair amount of nudging and bribing and a “You are such a good sport, darling” to get the portly pig out of the driver’s seat, but once the convertible is on the road, Mercy loves the feel of the wind tickling her ears and the sun on her snout. Read more »

Price:

$8.39 USD

Get for free with membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Wright Brothers

By David McCullough
Narrated by David McCullough /  10 hours 2 minutes

The #1 New York Times bestseller from David McCullough, two-time winner of the Pulitzer Prize—the dramatic story-behind-the-story about the courageous brothers who taught the world how to fly—Wilbur and Orville Wright.

On a winter day in 1903, in the Outer Banks of North Carolina, two brothers—bicycle mechanics from Dayton, Ohio—changed history.... Read more »

Price:

$20.69 USD

Get for free with membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Circling the Sun

A Novel
By Paula McLain
Narrated by Katharine Lee McEwan /  12 hours 16 minutes

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY NPR, BOOKPAGE, AND SHELF AWARENESS  “Paula McLain is considered the new star of historical fiction, and for good reason. Fans of The Paris Wife will be captivated by Circling the Sun, which . . . is both beautifully written and utterly engrossing.”—Ann Patchett, Country... Read more »

Price:

$4.99 USD

Retail price (USD): $31.50

Discount: 84%

Get for free with membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

A Tale for the Time Being

By Ruth Ozeki
Narrated by Ruth Ozeki /  14 hours 43 minutes

A brilliant, unforgettable, and long-awaited novel from bestselling author Ruth Ozeki

“A time being is someone who lives in time, and that means you, and me, and every one of us who is, or was, or ever will be.”

In Tokyo, sixteen-year-old Nao has decided there’s only one escape from her aching loneliness and her classmates’ bullying. But before... Read more »

Price:

$24.50 USD

Get for free with membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Where'd You Go, Bernadette

A Novel
By Maria Semple
Narrated by Kathleen Wilhoite /  9 hours 35 minutes

A misanthropic matriarch leaves her eccentric family in crisis when she mysteriously disappears in this "whip-smart and divinely funny" novel that inspired the movie starring Cate Blanchett (New York Times).

Bernadette Fox is notorious. To her Microsoft-guru husband, she's a fearlessly opinionated partner; to fellow private-school mothers in... Read more »

Price:

$17.23 USD

Get for free with membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Modern Romance

By Aziz Ansari & Eric Klinenberg
Narrated by Aziz Ansari /  6 hours 14 minutes

The #1 New York Times Bestseller

A hilarious, thoughtful, and in-depth exploration of the pleasures and perils of modern romance from Aziz Ansari, the star of Master of None and one of this generation’s sharpest comedic voices


At some point, every one of us embarks on a journey to find love. We meet people, date, get into and out of relationships,... Read more »

Price:

$24.50 USD

Get for free with membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Buried Giant

A novel
By Kazuo Ishiguro
Narrated by David Horovitch /  11 hours 47 minutes

From the winner of the Nobel Prize in Literature and author of the Booker Prize–winning novel The Remains of the Day comes a luminous meditation on the act of forgetting and the power of memory.
 
In post-Arthurian Britain, the wars that once raged between the Saxons and the Britons have finally ceased. Axl and Beatrice, an elderly British... Read more »

Price:

$28.00 USD

Get for free with membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Nora Webster

A Novel
By Colm Toibin
Narrated by Fiona Shaw /  11 hours 19 minutes

2015 Audie Award Finalist for Literary Fiction

From one of contemporary literature’s bestselling, critically acclaimed, and beloved authors: a “luminous” novel (Jennifer Egan, The New York Times Book Review) about a fiercely compelling young widow navigating grief, fear, and longing, and finding her own voice—“heartrendingly transcendant” (The... Read more »

Price:

$27.59 USD

Get for free with membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Share a video about what your bookstore means to you and receive a FREE audiobook.

Learn more