Libro.fm Audiobooks
Refer your friends, get free audiobooks, support local bookstores. Learn More

Phinney Books Bestsellers: Year Two

Our bestselling books from June 20, 2015 through June 19, 2016. Totals for hardcover and paperback for a single title are combined. Notebooks and coloring books not included.

Between the World and Me

By Ta-Nehisi Coates
Narrated by Ta-Nehisi Coates /  3 hours 35 minutes

Hailed by Toni Morrison as “required reading,” a bold and personal literary exploration of America’s racial history by “the single best writer on the subject of race in the United States” (The New York Observer)

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER | NATIONAL BOOK AWARD WINNER | NAACP IMAGE AWARD WINNER | PULITZER PRIZE FINALIST | NATIONAL BOOK CRITICS...
Read More »

Price:

$21.00

Get for $0.99 with Membership

My Brilliant Friend

The Neapolitan Novels: Book #1
By Elena Ferrante & Ann Goldstein
Narrated by Hillary Huber /  12 hours 37 minutes

A modern masterpiece from one of Italy’s most acclaimed authors, My Brilliant Friend is a rich, intense, and generous-hearted story about two friends, Elena and Lila, who represent the story of a nation and the nature of friendship.The story begins in the 1950s in a poor but vibrant neighborhood on the outskirts of Naples. Growing up on these... Read More »

Price:

$22.94

Get for $0.99 with Membership

H Is for Hawk

By Helen Macdonald
Narrated by Helen Macdonald /  11 hours 6 minutes

When Helen Macdonald's father died suddenly on a London street, she was devastated. An experienced falconer captivated by hawks since childhood, she'd never before been tempted to train one of the most vicious predators: the goshawk. But in her grief, she saw that the goshawk's fierce and feral anger mirrored her own. Resolving to purchase and... Read More »

Price:

$22.94

Get for $0.99 with Membership

All the Light We Cannot See

A Novel
By Anthony Doerr
Narrated by Zach Appelman /  16 hours 2 minutes

WINNER OF THE PULITZER PRIZE
From the highly acclaimed, multiple award-winning Anthony Doerr, the beautiful, stunningly ambitious instant New York Times bestseller about a blind French girl and a German boy whose paths collide in occupied France as both try to survive the devastation of World War II.

Marie-Laure lives with her father in Paris... Read More »

Price:

$27.59

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Euphoria

A Novel
By Lily King
Narrated by Simon Vance & Xe Sands /  6 hours 53 minutes

From New England Book Award winner Lily King comes a breathtaking novel about three young anthropologists of the 1930s caught in a passionate love triangle that threatens their bonds, their careers, and ultimately, their lives.English anthropologist Andrew Bankson has been alone in the field for several years, studying the Kiona river tribe in... Read More »

Price:

$22.94

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Station Eleven

A novel
By Emily St. John Mandel
Narrated by Kirsten Potter /  10 hours 39 minutes

2014 National Book Award Finalist

A New York Times Bestseller


An audacious, darkly glittering novel set in the eerie days of civilization’s collapse, Station Eleven tells the spellbinding story of a Hollywood star, his would-be savior, and a nomadic group of actors roaming the scattered outposts of the Great Lakes region, risking everything for... Read More »

Price:

$24.00

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Being Mortal

Medicine and What Matters in the End
By Atul Gawande
Narrated by Robert Petkoff /  9 hours 3 minutes

In Being Mortal, bestselling author Atul Gawande tackles the hardest challenge of his profession: how medicine can not only improve life but also the process of its ending

Medicine has triumphed in modern times, transforming birth, injury, and infectious disease from harrowing to manageable. But in the inevitable condition of aging and death,... Read More »

Price:

$22.99

Get for $0.99 with Membership

A Brief History of Seven Killings

By Marlon James
Narrated by Ryan Anderson, Dwight Bacquie, Cherise Boothe, Robertson Dean, Johnathan McClain & Robert Younis /  25 hours 59 minutes

On December 3, 1976, just before the Jamaican general election and two days before Bob Marley was to play the Smile Jamaica Concert, gunmen stormed his house, machine guns blazing. The attack nearly killed the Reggae superstar, his wife, and his manager, and injured several others. Marley would go on to perform at the free concert on December 5,... Read More »

Price:

$45.99

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Gratitude

By Oliver Sacks
Narrated by Dan Woren /  36 minutes

“My predominant feeling is one of gratitude. I have loved and been loved. I have been given much and I have given something in return. Above all, I have been a sentient being, a thinking animal, on this beautiful planet, and that in itself has been an enormous privilege and adventure.”
—Oliver Sacks

No writer has succeeded in capturing the... Read More »

Price:

$9.00

Get for $0.99 with Membership

The Boys in the Boat

Nine Americans and Their Epic Quest for Gold at the 1936 Berlin Olympics
By Daniel James Brown
Narrated by Edward Herrmann /  14 hours 24 minutes

The #1 New York Times–bestselling story about American Olympic triumph in Nazi Germany, the inspiration for the PBS documentary The Boys of '36, broadcast to coincide with the 2016 Summer Olympics and the 80th anniversary of the boys' gold medal race.

For readers of Unbroken, out of the depths of the Depression comes an irresistible story about... Read More »

Price:

$28.80

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Go Set a Watchman

A Novel
By Harper Lee
Narrated by Reese Witherspoon /  6 hours 57 minutes

Performed by Reese Witherspoon

#1 New York Times Bestseller

“Go Set a Watchman is such an important book, perhaps the most important novel on race to come out of the white South in decades…
— New York Times (Opinion Pages)

A landmark novel by Harper Lee, set two decades after her beloved Pulitzer Prize–winning masterpiece, To Kill a... Read More »

Price:

$34.49

Get for $0.99 with Membership

M Train

By Patti Smith
Narrated by Patti Smith /  6 hours 31 minutes

National Best Seller

From the National Book Award–winning author of Just Kids: an unforgettable odyssey of a legendary artist, told through the prism of the cafés and haunts she has worked in around the world. It is a book Patti Smith has described as “a roadmap to my life.”

M Train begins in the tiny Greenwich Village café where Smith goes... Read More »

Price:

$21.00

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Just Mercy

A Story of Justice and Redemption
By Bryan Stevenson
Narrated by Bryan Stevenson /  11 hours 3 minutes

#1 New York Times Bestseller | Named one of the Best Books of the Year by The New York Times • The Washington Post • The Boston Globe • The Seattle Times • Esquire • Time

Winner of the Carnegie Medal for Nonfiction | Winner of the NAACP Image Award for Nonfiction | Winner of a Books for a Better Life Award | Finalist for the Los Angeles Book...
Read More »

Price:

$24.00

Get for $0.99 with Membership

The Story of a New Name

The Neapolitan Novels: Book #2
By Elena Ferrante & Ann Goldstein
Narrated by Hillary Huber /  19 hours 3 minutes

The Story of a New Name follows Elena Ferrante's critically acclaimed My Brilliant Friend, featuring Lila and Elena. The two protagonists are now in their twenties, and marriage appears to have imprisoned Lila. Meanwhile, Elena continues her journey of self-discovery. These young women share a complex and evolving bond that brings them close at... Read More »

Price:

$28.69

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Fates and Furies

A Novel
By Lauren Groff
Narrated by Will Damron & Julia Whelan /  14 hours 3 minutes

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER
A FINALIST FOR THE 2015 NATIONAL BOOK AWARD
NPR MORNING EDITION BOOK CLUB PICK
NAMED A BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR BY: THE WASHINGTON POST, NPR, TIME, THE SEATTLE TIMES, MINNEAPOLIS STAR-TRIBUNE, SLATE, LIBRARY JOURNAL, KIRKUS, AND MANY MORE


“Lauren Groff is a writer of rare gifts, and Fates and Furies is an unabashedly...
Read More »

Price:

$27.00

Get for $0.99 with Membership

The Book with No Pictures

By B. J. Novak
Narrated by B. J. Novak & Busy Phillips /  9 minutes

This innovative and wildly funny read-aloud by award-winning humorist/actor B.J. Novak will turn any reader into a comedian.
You might think a book with no pictures seems boring and serious. Except . . . here’s how books work. Everything written on the page has to be said by the person reading it aloud. Even if the words say . . .

BLORK. Or... Read More »

Price:

$6.00

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Ready Player One

By Ernest Cline
Narrated by Wil Wheaton /  15 hours 39 minutes

The bestselling cult classic—soon to be a major motion picture directed by Steven Spielberg.

At once wildly original and stuffed with irresistible nostalgia, READY PLAYER ONE is a spectacularly genre-busting, ambitious, and charming debut—part quest novel, part love story, and part virtual space opera set in a universe where spell-slinging... Read More »

Price:

$27.00

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Mercy Watson to the Rescue

Mercy Watson
By Kate DiCamillo
Narrated by Ron McLarty /  19 minutes

To Mr. and Mrs. Watson, Mercy is not just a pig–she’s a porcine wonder. And to the portly and good-natured Mercy, the Watsons are an excellent source of buttered toast, not to mention that buttery-toasty feeling she gets when she snuggles into bed with them. This is not, however, so good for the Watsons’ bed. BOOM! CRACK! Welcome to the wry and... Read More »

Price:

$7.19

Get for $0.99 with Membership

When Breath Becomes Air

By Paul Kalanithi & Abraham Verghese
Narrated by Sunil Malhotra & Cassandra Campbell /  5 hours 34 minutes

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • PULITZER PRIZE FINALIST • This exquisite memoir by an idealistic young neurosurgeon asks What makes a life worth living? and makes a profound graduation gift—especially for aspiring doctors and nurses.

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY
The New York Times Book Review • People • NPR • The Washington Post •... Read More »

Price:

$24.00

Get for $0.99 with Membership

The Story of the Lost Child

The Neapolitan Novels: Book #4
By Elena Ferrante & Ann Goldstein
Narrated by Hillary Huber /  18 hours 26 minutes

"Nothing quite like this has ever been published before," proclaimed the Guardian about the Neapolitan Novels in 2014. The first book in the series, My Brilliant Friend, was a New York Times bestseller. Book three was a Times bestseller and a Notable Book of the Year. It was named a best book of 2014 twenty-five times, including in the Times... Read More »

Price:

$28.69

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Share this page!

Link too long? Use a URL Shortener