Get Your First Month for Free Get Started

Oprah's Picks: Best of 2017

O, The Oprah Magazine, names their favorite books of 2017 ranging from a collection of essays to historical fiction.

We Were Eight Years in Power

An American Tragedy
By Ta-Nehisi Coates
Narrated by Beresford Bennett /  13 hours 37 minutes

In these “urgently relevant essays,”* the National Book Award–winning author of Between the World and Me “reflects on race, Barack Obama’s presidency and its jarring aftermath”*—including the election of Donald Trump.

New York Times Bestseller • One of Time’s Top 10 Non-Fiction Books of the Year • One of USA Today’s top 10 books of the year • A...
Read More »

Price:

$30.00

Get for Free with Membership

The Future Is History

How Totalitarianism Reclaimed Russia
By Masha Gessen
Narrated by Masha Gessen /  16 hours 44 minutes

WINNER OF THE 2017 NATIONAL BOOK AWARD IN NONFICTION

FINALIST FOR THE NATIONAL BOOK CRITICS CIRCLE AWARDS

NAMED A BEST BOOK OF 2017 BY THE NEW YORK TIMES BOOK REVIEW, LOS ANGELES TIMES, WASHINGTON POST, BOSTON GLOBE, SEATTLE TIMES, CHRISTIAN SCIENCE MONITOR, NEWSWEEK, PASTE, and POP SUGAR

The essential journalist and bestselling biographer of...
Read More »

Price:

$30.00

Get for Free with Membership

Lincoln in the Bardo

A Novel
By George Saunders
Narrated by Various, George Saunders, Nick Offerman & David Sedaris /  7 hours 24 minutes

***WINNER OF THE 2018 AUDIE AWARD FOR AUDIOBOOK OF THE YEAR***

The long-awaited first novel from the author of Tenth of December: a moving and original father-son story featuring none other than Abraham Lincoln, as well as an unforgettable cast of supporting characters, living and dead, historical and invented


February 1862. The Civil War is less... Read More »

Price:

$21.00

Get for Free with Membership

Sour Heart

Stories
By Jenny Zhang
Narrated by Greta Jung, Jenny Zhang & Various /  9 hours 59 minutes

A sly debut story collection that conjures the experience of adolescence through the eyes of Chinese American girls growing up in New York City—for readers of Zadie Smith, Helen Oyeyemi, and Junot Díaz

A fresh new voice emerges with the arrival of Sour Heart, establishing Jenny Zhang as a frank and subversive interpreter of the immigrant... Read More »

Price:

$24.00

Get for Free with Membership

Exit West

A Novel
By Mohsin Hamid
Narrated by Mohsin Hamid /  4 hours 41 minutes

SHORTLISTED FOR THE 2017 MAN BOOKER PRIZE

FINALIST FOR THE 2017 KIRKUS PRIZE

A NEW YORK TIMES AND TIME MAGAZINE "BEST BOOK OF 2017"

“A breathtaking novel…[that] arrives at an urgent time.” –NPR.org

“It was as if Hamid knew what was going to happen to America and the world, and gave us a road map to our future… At once terrifying and … oddly...
Read More »

Price:

$4.99

Retail Price: $18.00

Discount: 72%

Get for Free with Membership

Future Home of the Living God

A Novel
By Louise Erdrich
Narrated by Louise Erdrich /  10 hours 43 minutes

Louise Erdrich, the New York Times bestselling, National Book Award-winning author of LaRose and The Round House, paints a startling portrait of a young woman fighting for her life and her unborn child against oppressive forces that manifest in the wake of a cataclysmic event.

The world as we know it is ending. Evolution has reversed itself,... Read More »

Price:

$28.74

Get for Free with Membership

The Hate U Give

By Angie Thomas
Narrated by Bahni Turpin /  11 hours 40 minutes

8 starred reviews ∙ William C. Morris Award Winner ∙ National Book Award Longlist ∙ Printz Honor Book ∙ Coretta Scott King Honor Book ∙ #1 New York Times Bestseller!

"Absolutely riveting!" —Jason Reynolds

"Stunning." —John Green

"This story is necessary. This story is important." —Kirkus (starred review)

"Heartbreakingly topical." —Publishers Weekly... Read More »

Price:

$29.89

Get for Free with Membership

Share this page!

Link too long? Use a URL Shortener