Greenlight Bookstore
Refer your friends, get free audiobooks, support local bookstores. Learn More

The New York Times Best Sellers

With new print and audiobooks added every week, our list of New York Times Best Sellers include the latest audiobooks in fiction, nonfiction, and selections from advice, how-to, and miscellaneous.

Ready Player One

By Ernest Cline
Narrated by Wil Wheaton /  15 hours 39 minutes

The bestselling cult classic—soon to be a major motion picture directed by Steven Spielberg.

At once wildly original and stuffed with irresistible nostalgia, READY PLAYER ONE is a spectacularly genre-busting, ambitious, and charming debut—part quest novel, part love story, and part virtual space opera set in a universe where spell-slinging... Read More »



Get for $0.99 with Membership

Fire and Fury

Inside the Trump White House
By Michael Wolff
Narrated by Holter Graham & Michael Wolff /  11 hours 55 minutes

"[Holter Graham] uses his deep, elastic voice to punctuate key ideas, and he speeds up and slows down to create tension...The result is a wonderful performance of a most important audiobook." — AudioFile Magazine

This program includes an author's note read by Michael Wolff

#1 New York Times Bestseller

With extraordinary access to the West... Read More »



Get for $0.99 with Membership

The Woman in the Window

A Novel
By A. J. Finn
Narrated by Ann Marie Lee /  13 hours 41 minutes

“Astounding. Thrilling. Amazing.” —Gillian Flynn

“Unputdownable.” —Stephen King

“A dark, twisty confection.” —Ruth Ware

“Absolutely gripping.” —Louise Penny

For readers of Gillian Flynn and Tana French comes one of the decade’s most anticipated debuts, to be published in thirty-six languages around the world and already in development as a major... Read More »



Get for $0.99 with Membership

Astrophysics for People in a Hurry

By Neil deGrasse Tyson
Narrated by Neil deGrasse Tyson /  3 hours 41 minutes

What is the nature of space and time? How do we fit within the universe? How does the universe fit within us? There’s no better guide through these mind-expanding questions than acclaimed astrophysicist and bestselling author Neil deGrasse Tyson.But today, few of us have time to contemplate the cosmos. So Tyson brings the universe down to Earth... Read More »



Get for $0.99 with Membership

The Great Alone

A Novel
By Kristin Hannah
Narrated by Julia Whelan /  15 hours 1 minute

*The #1 New York Times bestseller*

The newest audiobook sensation from Kristin Hannah, bestselling author of The Nightingale.

This program is read by acclaimed narrator Julia Whelan, whose enchanting voice brought Gone Girl and Fates and Furies to life. Kristin Hannah reads the acknowledgements.

Alaska, 1974.

Unpredictable. Unforgiving.... Read More »



Get for $0.99 with Membership

The Last Black Unicorn

By Tiffany Haddish
Narrated by Tiffany Haddish /  6 hours 29 minutes

From stand-up comedian, actress, and breakout star of Girls Trip, Tiffany Haddish, comes The Last Black Unicorn, a sidesplitting, hysterical, edgy, and unflinching collection of (extremely) personal essays, as fearless as the author herself.

Growing up in one of the poorest neighborhoods of South Central Los Angeles, Tiffany learned to survive by... Read More »



Get for $0.99 with Membership

The Power of Habit

Why We Do What We Do in Life and Business
By Charles Duhigg
Narrated by Mike Chamberlain /  10 hours 52 minutes

The Wall Street Journal • Financial Times


A young woman walks into a laboratory. Over the past two years, she has transformed almost every aspect of her life. She has quit smoking, run a marathon, and been promoted at work. The patterns inside her brain, neurologists discover,... Read More »



Get for $0.99 with Membership

The Wife Between Us

A Novel
By Greer Hendricks & Sarah Pekkanen
Narrated by Julia Whelan /  11 hours 13 minutes

"Julia Whelan reads the novel in her low, pleasant voice, moving down a register to capture Richard's infuriating condescension and lightening slightly for the younger Emma. With its perfidious turns, this escapist entertainment is a fine example of the 21st century's more cynical version of the O. Henry ending." — The Washington Post

From Greer... Read More »



Get for $0.99 with Membership

Extreme Ownership

How U.S. Navy SEALs Lead and Win
By Jocko Willink & Leif Babin
Narrated by Jocko Willink & Leif Babin /  8 hours 15 minutes

In Extreme Ownership, Jocko Willink and Leif Babin share hard-hitting, Navy SEAL combat stories that translate into lessons for business and life. With riveting first-hand accounts of making high-pressure decisions as Navy SEAL battlefield leaders, this book is equally gripping for leaders who seek to dominate other arenas. Jocko and Leif served... Read More »



Get for $0.99 with Membership

Enlightenment Now

The Case for Reason, Science, Humanism, and Progress
By Steven Pinker
Narrated by Arthur Morey /  19 hours 48 minutes

The follow-up to Pinker's groundbreaking The Better Angels of Our Nature presents the big picture of human progress: people are living longer, healthier, freer, and happier lives, and while our problems are formidable, the solutions lie in the Enlightenment ideal of using reason and science.

Is the world really falling apart? Is the ideal of... Read More »



Get for $0.99 with Membership


A Brief History of Humankind
By Yuval Noah Harari
Narrated by Derek Perkins /  15 hours 17 minutes

From a renowned historian comes a groundbreaking narrative of humanity’s creation and evolution—a #1 international bestseller—that explores the ways in which biology and history have defined us and enhanced our understanding of what it means to be “human.”

One hundred thousand years ago, at least six different species of humans inhabited Earth.... Read More »



Get for $0.99 with Membership

Dark in Death

In Death Series: Book #46
By J. D. Robb
Narrated by Susan Ericksen /  13 hours 25 minutes

Lieutenant Eve Dallas returns in the new novel by the #1 New York Times bestselling master of suspense, and takes on a case of death imitating art…

It was a stab in the dark.

On a chilly February night, during a screening of Psycho in midtown, someone sunk an ice pick into the back of Chanel Rylan’s neck, then disappeared quietly into the crowds... Read More »



Get for $0.99 with Membership

Leonardo da Vinci

By Walter Isaacson
Narrated by Alfred Molina /  17 hours 1 minute

The #1 New York Times Bestseller

“A powerful story of an exhilarating mind and life...a study in creativity: how to define it, how to achieve it.”—The New Yorker

“Vigorous, insightful.”—The Washington Post

“A masterpiece.”—San Francisco Chronicle

“Luminous.”—The Daily Beast

He was history’s most creative genius. What secrets can he teach us?

The... Read More »



Get for $0.99 with Membership


A Novel
By Dan Brown
Narrated by Paul Michael /  18 hours 8 minutes

The #1 New York Times Bestseller (October 2017) from the author of The Da Vinci Code.

Bilbao, Spain

Robert Langdon, Harvard professor of symbology and religious iconology, arrives at the ultramodern Guggenheim Museum Bilbao to attend a major announcement—the unveiling of a discovery that “will change the face of science forever.” The... Read More »



Get for $0.99 with Membership

Theft by Finding

Diaries (1977-2002)
By David Sedaris & Gary Carpenter
Narrated by Author /  13 hours 51 minutes

One of the most anticipated books of 2017: Boston Globe, New York Times Book Review, New York's "Vulture", The Week, Bustle, BookRiot

An NPR Best Book of 2017

An AV Club Favorite Book of 2017

A Barnes & Noble Best Book of 2017

A Goodreads Choice Awards nominee

David Sedaris tells all in a book that is, literally, a lifetime in the... Read More »



Get for $0.99 with Membership

Altered Carbon

Kovacs: Book #1
By Richard K. Morgan
Narrated by Todd McLaren /  17 hours 9 minutes

In the twenty-fifth century, humankind has spread throughout the galaxy, monitored by the watchful eye of the U.N. While divisions in race, religion, and class still exist, advances in technology have redefined life itself. Now, assuming one can afford the expensive procedure, a person's consciousness can be stored in a cortical stack at the... Read More »



Get for $0.99 with Membership

Elon Musk

Tesla, SpaceX, and the Quest for a Fantastic Future
By Ashlee Vance
Narrated by Fred Sanders /  13 hours 23 minutes

In the spirit of Steve Jobs and Moneyball, Elon Musk is both an illuminating and authorized look at the extraordinary life of one of Silicon Valley’s most exciting, unpredictable, and ambitious entrepreneurs—a real-life Tony Stark—and a fascinating exploration of the renewal of American invention and its new “makers.”

Elon Musk spotlights the... Read More »



Get for $0.99 with Membership

Little Fires Everywhere

By Celeste Ng
Narrated by Jennifer Lim /  11 hours 26 minutes

The runaway New York Times bestseller!

Named a Best Book of the Year by:
People, The Washington Post, Bustle, Esquire, Southern Living, The Daily Beast, GQ, Entertainment Weekly, NPR, Amazon, Barnes & Noble, iBooks, Audible, Goodreads, Library Reads, Book of the Month, Paste, Kirkus Reviews, St. Louis Post-Dispatch, and many more!

"I read...
Read More »



Get for $0.99 with Membership

12 Strong

The Declassified True Story of the Horse Soldiers
By Doug Stanton
Narrated by Jack Garrett /  16 hours 40 minutes

“A thrilling action ride of a book” (The New York Times Book Review)—from Jerry Bruckheimer in theaters everywhere January 19, 2018—the New York Times bestselling, true-life account of a US Special Forces team deployed to dangerous, war-ridden Afghanistan in the weeks following 9/11.

Previously published as Horse Soldiers, 12 Strong is the... Read More »



Get for $0.99 with Membership

An American Marriage

A Novel
By Tayari Jones
Narrated by Sean Crisden & Eisa Davis /  8 hours 59 minutes

Newlyweds Celestial and Roy are the embodiment of both the American Dream and the New South. He is a young executive, and she is an artist on the brink of an exciting career. But as they settle into the routine of their life together, they are ripped apart by circumstances neither could have imagined. Roy is arrested and sentenced to twelve... Read More »



Get for $0.99 with Membership
Greenlight Bookstore Greenlight Bookstore is proud to partner with to give you a great audiobook experience. Learn More

Share this page!

Link too long? Use a URL Shortener