Skip navigation
Have a gift or promo code? Get started
Skip content
Shop early and gift big! Every purchase supports local bookstores. Make a difference
Audiobooks with Non-Binary Main Characters

Audiobooks with Non-Binary Main Characters

These 12 fictional audiobooks all have one thing in common—they feature some incredible non-binary main characters.

Playlist Tags: topic: lgbtq fiction topic: lgbtqia lgbtq non-binary

View all playlists

Starless

By Jacqueline Carey
Narrated by: Caitlin Davies
Length: 21 hours 43 minutes

"Jacqueline Carey's writing flows so beautifully that her stories beg to be experienced on audio...Listeners looking for something different will appreciate this unconventional stand-alone." — AudioFile Magazine

Jacqueline Carey is back with an amazing adventure not seen since her New York Times bestselling Kushiel's Legacy series. Lush and...

Read more »

Audiobook details

The Black Tides of Heaven

Tensorate: Book #1

By Neon Yang
Narrated by: Nancy Wu
Length: 5 hours 21 minutes

Mokoya and Akeha, the twin children of the Protector, were sold to the Grand Monastery as infants. While Mokoya developed her strange prophetic gift, Akeha was always the one who could see the strings that moved adults to action. While Mokoya received visions of what would be, Akeha realized what could be. What's more, they saw the sickness at... Read more »

Audiobook details

Pet

By Akwaeke Emezi
Narrated by: Christopher Myers
Length: 5 hours 32 minutes

National Book Award Finalist

Stonewall Book Award Winner

"[A] beautiful, genre-expanding debut...Pet is a nesting doll of creative possibilities." (The New York Times)

The award-winning, genre-defying novel by the New York Times best-selling author of The Death of Vivek Oji that explores themes of identity and justice and asks: How do you share the... Read more »

Audiobook details
Libro.fm app and screens

Shop early and gift big!

Gift an audiobook membership to anyone in the world and support local bookstores at the same time.

Start gifting

Mask of Shadows

Mask of Shadows

By Linsey Miller
Narrated by: Deryn Edwards
Length: 9 hours 27 minutes

Genderfluid Sallot Leon is a thief, and a good one at that. But Sal wants nothing more than to escape the drudgery of life as a highway robber and to get closer to the nobles who destroyed home. So when auditions to become a member of The Left Hand-the Queen's personal assassins-are announced, Sal jumps at the chance to infiltrate the court and...

Read more »

Audiobook details

The Brilliant Death

By A. R. Capetta
Narrated by: Carlotta Brentan
Length: 9 hours 43 minutes

Teodora di Sangro is used to hiding her magical ability to transform enemies into music boxes and mirrors. Nobody knows she’s a strega—and she aims to keep it that way.

The she meets Cielo—and everything changes.

A strega who can switch outward form as effortlessly as turning a page in a book, Cielo shows Teodora what her life could be like if... Read more »

Audiobook details

Black Sun

Between Earth and Sky: Book #1

By Rebecca Roanhorse
Narrated by: Cara Gee, Nicole Lewis, Kaipo Schwab & Shaun Taylor-Corbett
Length: 12 hours 46 minutes

Black Sun

“An epic high fantasy that follows several different characters, throughout different points in time as they are all set to converge on the day of a solar eclipse. On this day, the fate of their world will be altered. An incredible story and great listen on Libro.fm, but definitely something you have to pay attention too or you will miss important details!”

Bright Side Bookshop image Amy, Bright Side Bookshop
Audiobook details

The Galaxy, and the Ground Within

A Novel
Wayfarers: Book #4

By Becky Chambers
Narrated by: Rachel Dulude
Length: 9 hours 55 minutes

Return to the sprawling, Hugo Award-winning universe of the Galactic Commons to explore another corner of the cosmos—one often mentioned, but not yet explored—in this absorbing entry in the Wayfarers series, which blends heart-warming characters and imaginative adventure.

With no water, no air, and no native life, the planet Gora is unremarkable....

Read more »

Audiobook details

When the Tiger Came Down the Mountain

Singing Hills Cycle: Book #2

By Nghi Vo
Narrated by: Cindy Kay
Length: 2 hours 20 minutes

The cleric Chih finds themself and their companions at the mercy of a band of fierce tigers who ache with hunger. To stay alive until the mammoths can save them, Chih must unwind the intricate, layered story of the tiger and her scholar lover—a woman of courage, intelligence, and beauty—and discover how truth can survive becoming history.

Nghi... Read more »

Audiobook details

I Wish You All the Best (Digital Audio Download Edition)

By Mason Deaver
Length: 8 hours 34 minutes

Perfect for fans of Adam Silvera and Becky Albertalli, Mason Deaver's groundbreaking debut will rip your heart out before showing you how to heal from tragedy and celebrate life in the process.

"Heartfelt, romantic, and quietly groundbreaking. This book will save lives." -- Becky Albertalli, New York Times bestselling author of Simon vs. the Homo... Read more »

Audiobook details

Lizard Radio

By Pat Schmatz
Narrated by: Bahni Turpin
Length: 8 hours 27 minutes

In a futuristic society run by an all-powerful Gov, a bender teen on the cusp of adulthood has choices to make that will change her life—and maybe the world.

Fifteen-year-old bender Kivali has had a rough time in a gender-rigid culture. Abandoned as a baby and raised by Sheila, an ardent nonconformist, Kivali has always been surrounded by...

Read more »

Audiobook details

Phoenix Extravagant

By Yoon Ha Lee
Narrated by: Emily Woo Zeller
Length: 10 hours 6 minutes

Gyen Jebi isn’t a fighter or a subversive. Just an artist. One day they’re jobless and desperate; the next, Jebi finds themself recruited by the Ministry of Armor to paint the mystical sigils that animate the occupying government’s automaton soldiers. But when Jebi discovers the depths of the Razanei government’s horrifying crimes—and the awful... Read more »

Audiobook details

Mordew

By Alex Pheby
Narrated by: Kobna Holdbrook-Smith
Length: 18 hours 29 minutes

Alex Pheby's Mordew launches an astonishingly inventive epic fantasy trilogy.

God is dead, his corpse hidden in the catacombs beneath Mordew.

In the slums of the sea-battered city, a young boy called Nathan Treeves lives with his parents, eking out a meagre existence by picking treasures from the Living Mud and the half-formed, short-lived...

Read more »

Audiobook details

We Are Not Broken

By George M Johnson
Narrated by: George M Johnson
Length: 4 hours 3 minutes

George M. Johnson, activist and bestselling author ofAll Boys Aren't Blue, returns with a striking memoir that celebrates Black boyhood and brotherhood in all its glory.

This is the vibrant story of George, Garrett, Rall, and Rasul -- four children raised by Nanny, their fiercely devoted grandmother. The boys hold one another close through early... Read more »

Audiobook details
Shop early and gift big! Every purchase supports local bookstores. Make a difference