Libro.fm Audiobooks
Refer your friends, get free audiobooks, support local bookstores. Learn More

2018 Must Listens

A list of not-to-be-missed, upcoming audiobooks for 2018. Add to your Wish List and get ready to listen.

The Woman in the Window

A Novel
By A. J. Finn
Narrated by Ann Marie Lee /  13 hours 41 minutes

Instant #1 New York Times Bestseller!

“Astounding. Thrilling. Amazing.” —Gillian Flynn

“Unputdownable.” —Stephen King

“A dark, twisty confection.” —Ruth Ware

“Absolutely gripping.” —Louise Penny

For readers of Gillian Flynn and Tana French comes one of the decade’s most anticipated debuts, to be published in thirty-six languages around the world and... Read More »

Price:

$31.04

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Sometimes I Lie

A Novel
By Alice Feeney
Narrated by Stephanie Racine /  9 hours 26 minutes

"With tension comparable to 'Gone Girl' and 'The Girl on the Train,' plus the imaginative Now-Then-Before construction, Feeney unfolds just enough in each chapter to keep you page-turning for more, and her character development is excellent." — NJ.Com

From renowned journalist Alice Feeney comes a riveting new audiobook, Sometimes I Lie.

My... Read More »

Price:

$31.04

Get for $0.99 with Membership

The Wife Between Us (45-Minute Excerpt)

By Greer Hendricks & Sarah Pekkanen
Narrated by TBD /  45 minutes

Twisted and deliciously chilling, The Wife Between Us deftly explores the hidden complexities of marriage and the dangerous truths we ignore in the name of love. Read More »

Price:

$0.00

The Immortalists

By Chloe Benjamin
Narrated by Maggie Hoffman /  11 hours 29 minutes

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

“A captivating family saga.”—The New York Times Book Review

"You won’t be able to put it down.”The Skimm (Skimm Reads Pick)

“This literary family saga is perfect for fans of Celeste Ng and Donna Tartt.”—People Magazine (Book of the Week)


“A sprawling, enchanting family saga.”—Entertainment Weekly (The Must List)

A... Read More »

Price:

$24.00

Get for $0.99 with Membership

The Great Alone

A Novel
By Kristin Hannah
Narrated by Julia Whelan /  15 hours 1 minute

*The #1 New York Times bestseller*

The newest audiobook sensation from Kristin Hannah, bestselling author of The Nightingale.

This program is read by acclaimed narrator Julia Whelan, whose enchanting voice brought Gone Girl and Fates and Furies to life. Kristin Hannah reads the acknowledgements.

Alaska, 1974.

Unpredictable. Unforgiving.... Read More »

Price:

$37.94

Get for $0.99 with Membership

The Cruel Prince

The Folk of the Air: Book #1
By Holly Black
Narrated by Caitlin Kelly /  12 hours 36 minutes

An instant New York Times bestseller!

By #1 New York Times bestselling author Holly Black, the first book in a stunning new series about a mortal girl who finds herself caught in a web of royal faerie intrigue.

Of course I want to be like them. They're beautiful as blades forged in some divine fire. They will live forever.

And Cardan is... Read More »

Price:

$28.73

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Feel Free

Essays
By Zadie Smith
Narrated by Nikki Amuka-Bird /  13 hours 52 minutes

From Zadie Smith, one of the most beloved authors of her generation, a new collection of essays

Since she burst spectacularly into view with her debut novel almost two decades ago, Zadie Smith has established herself not just as one of the world's preeminent fiction writers, but also a brilliant and singular essayist. She contributes regularly to... Read More »

Price:

$27.00

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Force of Nature

A Novel
By Jane Harper
Narrated by Stephen Shanahan /  8 hours 56 minutes

"Narrator Stephen Shanahan...makes it sizzle to the very end. Both story and narrator are not to be missed." — AudioFile Magazine

From Jane Harper, New York Times bestselling author of The Dry, comes a riveting new audiobook featuring Federal Police Agent Aaron Falk.

Five women go on a hike. Only four return. Force of Nature begs the question:... Read More »

Price:

$31.04

Get for $0.99 with Membership

The Forgotten Book

By Mechthild Gläser
Narrated by Erin Spencer /  9 hours 2 minutes

Award winning German author Mechthild Gläser presents The Forgotten Book — her first YA audiobook published in English. This whimsical story unfolds in the quaint atmosphere of an ivy-clad boarding school, where books are magical objects and Jane Austen reigns supreme.

Emma is used to things going her way. Her father is headmaster of her... Read More »

Price:

$31.04

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Betty Before X

By Ilyasah Shabazz & Renée Watson
Narrated by Ilyasah Shabazz /  4 hours 15 minutes

"In clear, measured tones, the author recounts Betty's discomfort with her home life and her work with the Housewives League...Shabazz differentiates between Betty and her mother, Ollie Mae Sanders, through pitch and projects the latter's frequent annoyance, showing why Betty often felt underappreciated. An afterword helps young listeners... Read More »

Price:

$12.64

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Close to Om

Stretching Yoga from Your Mat to Your Life
By Andrea Marcum
Narrated by Andrea Marcum /  8 hours 48 minutes

*This program is read by the author and includes three exclusive bonus meditations*

Andrea Marcum's Close to Om is a practical and philosophical yoga audiobook that promotes and teaches mindfulness in both your yoga practice and your everyday life.

Before Marcum was a sought after celebrity yoga teacher, she was someone who thought she couldn’t... Read More »

Price:

$22.99

Get for $0.99 with Membership

O's Little Guide to the Big Questions

O’s Little Books/Guides
By O, The Oprah Magazine
Narrated by Adam Grupper, Gabra Zackman & Helen Litchfield /  2 hours 56 minutes

What truly matters?

What is my purpose?

When is the right time to make a change?

Who is most important to me?

A thoughtful and provocative collection of personal essays, O’s Little Guide to the Big Questions highlights the wisdom to be gained from engaging with life’s deepest mysteries.

Award-winning and bestselling writers for O, The... Read More »

Price:

$12.64

Get for $0.99 with Membership

The Lost Season of Love and Snow

A Novel
By Jennifer Laam
Narrated by Jennifer Nittoso /  10 hours 54 minutes

"A captivating tale in which Natalya Pushkin is vividly imagined. The dramatic complexities of her personality, and of Imperial Russian society, are cleverly portrayed in this sensitive and skillfully written novel. Sure to enchant those who are already fans of Jennifer Laam, and fans of historical fiction." — Hazel Gaynor, New York Times... Read More »

Price:

$31.04

Get for $0.99 with Membership

The Shell Seekers

By Rosamunde Pilcher
Narrated by Hayley Atwell /  19 hours 26 minutes

Rosamunde Pilcher’s beloved, #1 New York Times bestselling novel is the captivating story of one family—mothers and daughters, husbands and lovers--and of the passions and heartbreak that have held them together for three generations.

At the end of a long and useful life, Penelope Keeling’s prized possession is The Shell Seekers, painted by her... Read More »

Price:

$37.94

Get for $0.99 with Membership

The Wife Between Us

A Novel
By Greer Hendricks & Sarah Pekkanen
Narrated by Julia Whelan /  11 hours 13 minutes

"Julia Whelan reads the novel in her low, pleasant voice, moving down a register to capture Richard's infuriating condescension and lightening slightly for the younger Emma. With its perfidious turns, this escapist entertainment is a fine example of the 21st century's more cynical version of the O. Henry ending." — The Washington Post

From Greer... Read More »

Price:

$31.04

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Happiness Is a Choice You Make

Lessons from a Year Among the Oldest Old
By John Leland
Narrated by Robert Petkoff /  6 hours 54 minutes

This program includes original recordings of interviews from the New York Times series

Based on the popular New York Times series, life-changing wisdom from an unexpected source: America’s oldest old

In 2015, the award-winning New York Times journalist John Leland set out to meet some of the city’s oldest inhabitants for a series on America’s... Read More »

Price:

$22.99

Get for $0.99 with Membership

The Hazel Wood

A Novel
By Melissa Albert
Narrated by Rebecca Soler /  10 hours 30 minutes

"Highly literary, occasionally surreal, and grounded by Alice's clipped, matter-of-fact voice, it's a dark story that readers will have trouble leaving behind. HIGH-DEMAND: the buzz for this debut is deafening..." Booklist, Starred Review

From rising star Melissa Albert comes a fantastical story of mythic proportions.

Welcome to The Hazel... Read More »

Price:

$31.04

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Only Human

The Themis Files
By Sylvain Neuvel
Narrated by Various /  8 hours 43 minutes

Pacific Rim meets The Martian in the explosive follow-up to Sleeping Giants (“One of the most promising series kickoffs in recent memory.”—NPR) and Waking Gods (“Pure, unadulterated literary escapism.”—Kirkus Reviews).

Brilliant scientist Rose Franklin has devoted her adult life to solving the mystery she accidentally stumbled upon as a child:... Read More »

Price:

$24.00

Coming Soon
Release Date: May 01, 2018

Circe

By Madeline Miller
Narrated by Perdita Weeks /  12 hours 8 minutes

#1 New York Times Bestseller

" A bold and subversive retelling of the goddess's story, Circe manages to be both epic and intimate in its scope, recasting the most infamous female figure from the Odyssey as a hero in her own right." --- Alexandra Alter, New York Times

In the house of Helios, god of the sun and mightiest of the Titans, a... Read More »

Price:

$29.88

Get for $0.99 with Membership

The Hummingbirds

A Novel
By Ross McMeekin
Narrated by Will Damron /  6 hours 43 minutes

In The Hummingbirds, Ross McMeekin captures people yearning for deep connections in a shallow world defined by the twin obsessions of power and beauty. It is a story of love and redemption, of murder and betrayal, and of the darkness that lurks in the heart of Hollywood. Read More »

Price:

$29.95

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Share this page!

Link too long? Use a URL Shortener