Libro.fm Audiobooks

Midwest Connections

Bookseller selected, Midwest approved! Indie booksellers throughout the Midwest have hand-selected these titles based on their discoverability and regional value. From small towns to bustling cities, many of the most celebrated writers have roots in the middle of the country and explore this distinctly American landscape and experience. Discover your next great read and explore a whole region of amazing literature.

The Undertaker's Daughter

By Sara Blaedel
Narrated by Molly Parker Myers /  8 hours 39 minutes

A new thrilling suspense novel from #1 international bestselling author Sara Blaedel, author of THE FORGOTTEN GIRLS

"One of the best I've come across." -Michael Connelly

"Sara Blaedel is a force to be reckoned with. She's a remarkable crime writer who time and again delivers a solid, engaging story that any reader in the world can enjoy."... Read More »

Price:

$29.88

Get for $0.99 with Membership

What Are We Doing Here?

Essays
By Marilynne Robinson
Narrated by Carrington MacDuffie / 

Marilynne Robinson has plumbed the human spirit in her renowned novels, including Lila, winner of the National Book Critics Circle Award, and Gilead, winner of the Pulitzer Prize and the National Book Critics Circle Award. In this new essay collection she trains her incisive mind on our modern political climate and the mysteries of faith.Whether... Read More »

Price:

$26.39

Currently Not Available
Check back soon or contact us at support@libro.fm.

Dreadful Young Ladies and Other Stories

By Kelly Barnhill
Narrated by John Lee /  7 hours 32 minutes

From award-winning, New York Times bestselling author Kelly Barnhill comes a stunning collection of nine stories teeming with uncanny characters whose lives unfold in worlds at once strikingly human and eerily original. When Mrs. Sorensen's husband dies, she rekindles a long-dormant love with an unsuitable mate in "Mrs. Sorensen and the... Read More »

Price:

$34.49

Get for $0.99 with Membership

See What Can Be Done

Essays, Criticism, and Commentary
By Lorrie Moore
Narrated by Bernadette Dunne / 

A welcome surprise: more than fifty prose pieces, gathered together for the first time, by one of America's most revered and admired novelists and short-story writers, whose articles, essays, and cultural commentary-appearing in the New York Review of Books, the New York Times Book Review, the New Yorker, The Atlantic, the Guardian, Harper's... Read More »

Price:

$28.69

Coming Soon
Release Date: April 03, 2018

Universal Harvester

A Novel
By John Darnielle
Narrated by John Darnielle /  5 hours 48 minutes

Jeremy works at the Video Hut in Nevada, Iowa. It’s a small town in the center of the state—the first a in Nevada pronounced ay. This is the late 1990s, and even if the Hollywood Video in Ames poses an existential threat to Video Hut, there are still regular customers, a rush in the late afternoon. It’s good enough for Jeremy: it’s a job, quiet... Read More »

Price:

$22.99

Get for $0.99 with Membership

The Immortalists

By Chloe Benjamin
Narrated by Maggie Hoffman /  11 hours 29 minutes

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

“A captivating family saga.”—The New York Times Book Review

"You won’t be able to put it down.”The Skimm (Skimm Reads Pick)

“This literary family saga is perfect for fans of Celeste Ng and Donna Tartt.”—People Magazine (Book of the Week)


“A sprawling, enchanting family saga.”—Entertainment Weekly (The Must List)

A... Read More »

Price:

$24.00

Get for $0.99 with Membership

American Heart

By Laura Moriarty
Narrated by Luci Christian Bell /  11 hours 2 minutes

A powerful and thought-provoking YA debut from New York Times bestselling author Laura Moriarty.

Imagine a United States in which registries and detainment camps for Muslim-Americans are a reality.

Fifteen-year-old Sarah-Mary Williams of Hannibal, Missouri, lives in this world, and though she has strong opinions on almost everything, she isn’t... Read More »

Price:

$31.04

Get for $0.99 with Membership

The Wizard and the Prophet

Two Remarkable Scientists and Their Dueling Visions to Shape Tomorrow's World
By Charles C. Mann
Narrated by Bronson Pinchot /  18 hours 55 minutes

From the best-selling, award-winning author of 1491 and 1493--an incisive portrait of the two little-known twentieth-century scientists, Norman Borlaug and William Vogt, whose diametrically opposed views shaped our ideas about the environment, laying the groundwork for how people in the twenty-first century will choose to live in tomorrow's... Read More »

Price:

$33.00

Get for $0.99 with Membership

No Saints in Kansas

By Amy Brashear
Narrated by Eva Kaminsky /  8 hours 8 minutes

A gripping reimagining of Truman Capote's In Cold Blood and the brutal murders that inspired it November is usually quiet in Holcomb, Kansas, but in 1959, the town is shattered by the quadruple murder of the Clutter family. Suspicion falls on Nancy Clutter's boyfriend, Bobby Rupp, the last one to see them alive. New Yorker Carly Fleming, new to... Read More »

Price:

$24.99

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Savage Country

A Novel
By Robert Olmstead
Narrated by Danny Campbell /  8 hours 46 minutes

In September 1873, Elizabeth Coughlin, a widow bankrupted by her husband's folly and death, embarks on a buffalo hunt with her estranged and mysterious brother-in-law, Michael. With no money, no family, no job or security, she hopes to salvage something of her former life and the lives of the hired men and their families who depend on her. The... Read More »

Price:

$34.49

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Never Coming Back

By Alison McGhee
Narrated by Alison McGhee /  10 hours 7 minutes

When Clara Winter left her rural Adirondack Mountain town for college, she never looked back. Her mother, Tamar, a fiercely independent but loving woman who raised Clara on her own, all but pushed her out the door, forcing Clara to build a new life for herself, far from her roots, far from her high-school boyfriend, and far from the life she had... Read More »

Price:

$28.74

Get for $0.99 with Membership

The Hearts of Men

A Novel
By Nickolas Butler
Narrated by Adam Verner /  11 hours 56 minutes

Camp Chippewa, 1962. Nelson Doughty, age thirteen, social outcast and overachiever, is the Bugler, sounding the reveille proudly each morning. Yet this particular summer marks the beginning of an uncertain and tenuous friendship with a popular boy named Jonathan.

Over the years, Nelson, irrevocably scarred from the Vietnam War, becomes... Read More »

Price:

$28.74

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Setting Free the Kites

By Alex George
Narrated by Ari Fliakos /  8 hours 51 minutes

From the author of the “lyrical and compelling” (USA Today) novel A Good American comes a powerful story of two friends and the unintended consequences of friendship, loss, and hope.

For Robert Carter, life in his coastal Maine hometown is comfortably predictable. But in 1976, on his first day of eighth grade, he meets Nathan Tilly, who... Read More »

Price:

$24.00

Get for $0.99 with Membership

The Roanoke Girls

A Novel
By Amy Engel
Narrated by Brittany Pressley /  10 hours 40 minutes

NATIONAL BESTSELLER

“With more twists than a bag of pretzels, this compelling family saga may make you question what you think you know about your own relatives.”
Cosmopolitan


“Roanoke girls never last long around here. In the end, we either run or we die.”

After her mother's suicide, fifteen year-old Lane Roanoke came to live with her... Read More »

Price:

$24.00

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Goodbye to the Dead

A Jonathan Stride Novel
The Jonathan Stride Series: Book #7
By Brian Freeman
Narrated by Joe Barrett /  11 hours 55 minutes

Detective Jonathan Stride’s first wife, Cindy, died of cancer eight years ago, but her ghost hangs over Stride’s relationship with his current lover and fellow detective Serena Dial. When Serena witnesses a brutal murder outside a Duluth bar, she stumbles onto a case with roots that go all the way back to the last year of Cindy Stride’s life. At... Read More »

Price:

$26.39

Get for $0.99 with Membership

A Crack in the Sea

By H. M. Bouwman
Narrated by Bahni Turpin & H. M. Bouwman /  9 hours 44 minutes

An enchanting historical fantasy adventure perfect for fans of Thanhha Lai's Newbery Honor-winning Inside Out and Back Again

No one comes to the Second World on purpose. The doorway between worlds opens only when least expected. The Raft King is desperate to change that by finding the doorway that will finally take him and the people of... Read More »

Price:

$30.00

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Our Hearts Will Burn Us Down

A Novel
By Anne Valente
Narrated by Andi Arndt & Todd Haberkorn /  12 hours

The lives of four teenagers are capsized by a shocking school shooting and its aftermath in this powerful debut novel, a coming-of-age story with the haunting power of Station Eleven and the bittersweet poignancy of Everything I Never Told You.

As members of the yearbook committee, Nick, Zola, Matt, and Christina are eager to capture all the... Read More »

Price:

$28.74

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Missing Pieces

By Heather Gudenkauf
Narrated by Christina Traister /  9 hours 9 minutes

New York Times bestselling author Heather Gudenkauf returns with a chilling thriller about a woman chasing clues into a decades-old mystery that could have shattering repercussions.

Sarah Quinlan's husband, Jack, has been haunted for decades by the untimely death of his mother when he was just a teenager, her body found in the cellar of their... Read More »

Price:

$17.24

Get for $0.99 with Membership

The Nix

A novel
By Nathan Hill
Narrated by Ari Fliakos /  21 hours 41 minutes

Winner of the Art Seidenbaum Award for First Fiction
A New York Times
2016 Notable Book
Entertainment Weekly's #1 Book of the Year
A Washington Post 2016 Notable Book
A Slate Top Ten Book

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

“The Nix is a mother-son psychodrama with ghosts and politics, but it’s also a tragicomedy about anger and sanctimony in America. . . . ...
Read More »

Price:

$33.00

Get for $0.99 with Membership

I Will Send Rain

A Novel
By Rae Meadows
Narrated by Emily Sutton-Smith /  8 hours 3 minutes

From award-winning author Rae Meadows comes a luminous, tenderly rendered novel of a woman fighting for her family’s survival in the early years of the Dust Bowl.Annie Bell can’t escape the dust. It’s in her hair, covering the windowsills, coating the animals in the barn, and in the corners of her children’s dry, cracked lips. It’s 1934, and the... Read More »

Price:

$22.94

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Share this page!

Link too long? Use a URL Shortener