Skip navigation
Have a gift or promo code? Get started
Skip content
Bookseller

Make 'Em Laugh

If you need a little pick me up, or just need to laugh out loud, these audiobooks will do the trick!

Playlist Tags: The Country Bookseller

View all playlists

Sounds Like Me

My Life (So Far) in Song

By Sara Bareilles
Narrated by: Sara Bareilles
Length: 3 hours 52 minutes

Check out Little Voice on Apple TV+! Little Voice is inspired by a lost song from Sara Bareilles’s first studio album.

This updated New York Times bestselling collection of essays by seven-time Grammy nominated singer songwriter Sara Bareilles “resonates with authentic and hard-won truths” (Publishers Weekly)—and features new material on the hit... Read more »

Audiobook details

My Planet

Finding Humor in the Oddest Places

By Mary Roach
Narrated by: Angela Dawe
Length: 4 hours 41 minutes

From acclaimed, New York Times bestselling author Mary Roach comes the complete collection of her “My Planet” articles published in Reader’s Digest. She was a hit columnist in the magazine, and this audiobook features the articles she wrote in that time. Insightful and hilarious, Mary explores the ins and outs of the modern world: marriage,... Read more »

Audiobook details

Scrappy Little Nobody

By Anna Kendrick
Narrated by: Anna Kendrick
Length: 6 hours

Scrappy Little Nobody

“Scrappy Little Nobody is less outsider-looking-in as it is insider-looking-out. Kendrick's anecdotes, experiences, and her initiation as a working youth breaking into Hollywood reflect her social awkwardness and self-deprecation as the product of a blue-collar family and a dogged work ethic. Humble and hilarious, Kendrick's lack of the knack for celebrity life allows for an unapologetic 'so-it-goes,' bluntness that makes her book relatable and heartwarmingly familiar. Never too funny to not be serious and never too serious to not be personable, Scrappy Little Nobody is filled with genuine thoughtfulness, a life's worth of intelligence, and Kendrick's impossible charm.”

Rediscovered Books image Nolan Fellows, Rediscovered Books
Audiobook details

Meddling Kids

A Novel

By Edgar Cantero
Narrated by: Kyla Garcia
Length: 12 hours 53 minutes

Meddling Kids

“I have an abiding fondness for kooky premises executed well, and Edgar Cantero's Meddling Kids is as kooky as they come. In 1977, the tween members of the Blyton Summer Detective Club solved their last case and went their separate ways. Now it's 1990 and the man they sent to jail has been paroled. These former detectives have unfinished business, so one of them resolves to get the gang back together to find out the dark truth behind that final case. Meddling Kids is a pop-culture savvy, uproarious romp but also an action-packed horror-thriller. Highly recommended for fans of Christopher Moore and Ernest Cline, or anyone seeking a little laughter, nostalgia, or escapism.”

BookShop West Portal image Susan Tunis, BookShop West Portal
Audiobook details

Bossypants

By Tina Fey
Length: 5 hours 31 minutes

Before Liz Lemon, before "Weekend Update," before "Sarah Palin," Tina Fey was just a young girl with a dream: a recurring stress dream that she was being chased through a local airport by her middle-school gym teacher. She also had a dream that one day she would be a comedian on TV.

She has seen both these dreams come true.

At last, Tina Fey's... Read more »

Audiobook details
The Country Bookseller

The Country Bookseller is proud to partner with Libro.fm to give you a great audiobook experience.