Have a Gift or Promo Code? Get Started
These Audiobooks Give 100% of Proceeds to Local Bookstores Browse Now

Lexi's Staff Picks

My favorite audiobooks are usually ones read by the authors themselves. Whether they are recounting stories from their lives, telling us about an era of history, or putting the perfect voice to each character in a novel, I love hearing authors perform their own work.

Lafayette in the Somewhat United States

By Sarah Vowell
Narrated by Alexis Denisof, John Slattery, Sarah Vowell, Patton Oswalt, Fred Armisen, John Hodgman, Stephanie March, Nick Offerman & Bobby Cannavale /  8 hours 7 minutes

From the bestselling author of Assassination Vacation and Unfamiliar Fishes, a humorous account of the Revolutionary War hero Marquis de Lafayette—the one Frenchman we could all agree on—and an insightful portrait of a nation's idealism and its reality.

On August 16, 1824, an elderly French gentlemen sailed into New York Harbor and giddy... Read More »

Price:

$20.69 USD

Get for Free with Membership

The Sleepwalker's Guide to Dancing

A Novel
By Mira Jacob
Narrated by Mira Jacob /  15 hours 7 minutes

A winning, irreverent debut novel about a family wrestling with its future and its past—for readers of J. Courtney Sullivan, Meg Wolitzer, Mona Simpson, and Jhumpa Lahiri

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY THE BOSTON GLOBE, KIRKUS REVIEWS, BUSTLE, AND EMILY GOULD, THE MILLIONS

With depth, heart, and agility, debut novelist Mira Jacob takes...
Read More »

Price:

$35.00 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Me Talk Pretty One Day

By David Sedaris
Narrated by David Sedaris /  5 hours 51 minutes

A new collection from David Sedaris is cause for jubilation. His recent move to Paris has inspired hilarious pieces, including Me Talk Pretty One Day, about his attempts to learn French. His family is another inspiration. You Cant Kill the Rooster is a portrait of his brother who talks incessant hip-hop slang to his bewildered father. And no one... Read More »

Price:

$19.53 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Heat - Abridged

An Amateur's Adventures as Kitchen Slave, Line Cook, Pasta-Maker, and Apprentice to a Dante-Quoting Butcher in Tuscany
By Bill Buford
Narrated by Bill Buford /  5 hours 39 minutes

From one of our most interesting literary figures – former editor of Granta, former fiction editor at The New Yorker, acclaimed author of Among the Thugs – a sharp, funny, exuberant, close-up account of his headlong plunge into the life of a professional cook.

Expanding on his James Beard Award-winning New Yorker article, Bill Buford gives us a... Read More »

Price:

$21.00 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Wishful Drinking

By Carrie Fisher
Narrated by Carrie Fisher /  3 hours 6 minutes

The bestselling author of Postcards from the Edge comes clean (well, sort of) in her first-ever memoir, adapted from her one-woman Broadway hit show. Fisher reveals what it was really like to grow up a product of “Hollywood in-breeding,” come of age on the set of a little movie called Star Wars, and become a cultural icon and bestselling action... Read More »

Price:

$17.19 USD

Get for Free with Membership

World War Z: The Complete Edition (Movie Tie-In Edition) - Abridged

An Oral History of the Zombie War
By Max Brooks
Narrated by Various /  12 hours 8 minutes

  World War Z: The Complete Edition (Movie Tie-in Edition): An Oral History of the Zombie War is a new version of Max Brooks' episodic zombie novel. The abridged versions of the original stories are now joined with new, unabridged recordings of the episodes that were not included in the original (abridged) version of the audiobook. These... Read More »

Price:

$28.00 USD

Get for Free with Membership
These Audiobooks Give 100% of Proceeds to Local Bookstores Browse Now