Skip navigation
Have a gift or promo code? Get started
Skip content
Celebrate Pride Month with Libro.fm! Learn more

Let me hear you say YA!

Being a teenager is never easy, but this selection of Young Adult novels is sure to make the experience a little more enjoyable, if not relatable. From the classics that have moved generations of teens to the most current and popular novels, this playlist has it all!

Playlist Tags: genre: Young Adult audience: teens

View all playlists

The Giver

By Lois Lowry
Narrated by: Ron Rifkin
Length: 4 hours 47 minutes

Lois Lowry’s The Giver is the quintessential dystopian novel, followed by its remarkable companions, Gathering Blue, Messenger, and Son.

Jonas's world is perfect. Everything is under control. There is no war or fear of pain. There are no choices. Every person is assigned a role in the community. When Jonas turns 12 he is singled out to receive... Read more »

Audiobook details

Memoirs of a Teenage Amnesiac

By Gabrielle Zevin
Narrated by: Caitlin Greer
Length: 6 hours 39 minutes

If Naomi had picked tails, she would have won the coin toss. She wouldn’t have had to go back for the yearbook camera, and she wouldn’t have hit her head on the steps. She wouldn’t have woken up in an ambulance with amnesia. She certainly would have remembered her boyfriend, Ace. She might even have remembered why she fell in love with him in... Read more »

Audiobook details

The Serpent King

By Jeff Zentner
Narrated by: Michael Crouch, Ariadne Meyers & Ethan Sawyer
Length: 9 hours 6 minutes

The Serpent King is a book you won’t be able to resist or forget. The Southern boy in me savored every syllable and the reader in me fell in love with every page.” —John Corey Whaley, National Book Award finalist and Printz Award winner
 
Dill has had to wrestle with vipers his whole life—at home, as the only son of a Pentecostal minister who... Read more »

Audiobook details

Front Lines

By Michael Grant
Narrated by: Erin Mallon & Therese Plummer
Length: 11 hours 56 minutes

Perfect for fans of The Book Thief and Code Name Verity, New York Times bestselling author Michael Grant unleashes an epic, genre-bending, and transformative new series that reimagines World War II with girl soldiers fighting on the front lines.

World War II, 1942. A court decision makes women subject to the draft and eligible for service. The... Read more »

Audiobook details

The Accidental Highwayman

Being the Tale of Kit Bristol, His Horse Midnight, a Mysterious Princess, and Sundry Magical Persons Besides

By Ben Tripp
Narrated by: Steve West
Length: 9 hours 50 minutes

The Accidental Highwayman is the first swashbuckling adventure for young adults by talented author and illustrator, Ben Tripp.
In eighteenth-century England, young Christopher "Kit" Bristol is the unwitting servant of notorious highwayman Whistling Jack. One dark night, Kit finds his master bleeding from a mortal wound, dons the man's riding... Read more »

Audiobook details

The Hobbit

By J.R.R. Tolkien
Narrated by: Ensemble cast
Length: 4 hours 13 minutes

The original American full dramatization as broadcast on National Public Radio.

Bilbo Baggins, a gentle hobbit who loves the comforts of home, reluctantly joins a company of dwarves on a journey to recover plundered gold from a fierce dragon. It's a tale of high adventure and astonishing courage—and a magical prelude to the Lord of the Rings... Read more »

Audiobook details

Divergent

Divergent Series

By Veronica Roth
Narrated by: Emma Galvin
Length: 11 hours 11 minutes

Discover or return to the dystopian series that's captured the hearts of millions of teen and adult readers! This first in Veronica Roth's #1 New York Times bestselling Divergent series of books is the novel the inspired the major motion picture starring Shailene Woodley, Theo James, and Kate Winslet.   

Perfect for fans of the Hunger Games and... Read more »

Audiobook details

The Maze Runner (Maze Runner, Book One)

The Maze Runner Series: Book #1

By James Dashner
Narrated by: Mark Deakins
Length: 10 hours 49 minutes

Book one in the blockbuster Maze Runner series that spawned a movie franchise and ushered in a worldwide phenomenon! And don’t miss The Fever Code, the highly-anticipated series conclusion that finally reveals the story of how the maze was built!
 
   When Thomas wakes up in the lift, the only thing he can remember is his name. He’s surrounded by... Read more »

Audiobook details

The Scorch Trials (Maze Runner, Book Two)

The Maze Runner Series: Book #2

By James Dashner
Narrated by: Mark Deakins
Length: 10 hours 22 minutes

Book two in the blockbuster Maze Runner series that spawned a movie franchise and ushered in a worldwide phenomenon! And don’t miss The Fever Code, the highly-anticipated series conclusion that finally reveals the story of how the maze was built!
 
   Thomas was sure that escape from the Maze would mean freedom for him and the Gladers. But... Read more »

Audiobook details

The Death Cure (Maze Runner, Book Three)

The Maze Runner Series: Book #3

By James Dashner
Narrated by: Mark Deakins
Length: 8 hours 54 minutes

Don’t miss book three in the #1 New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series, now a major motion picture starring Dylan O’Brien!
 
WICKED has taken everything from Thomas: his life, his memories, and now his only friends—the Gladers. But it’s finally over. The trials are complete, after one final test.

What WICKED doesn’t know is that Thomas... Read more »

Audiobook details

The Maze Runner Files (Maze Runner)

The Maze Runner Series

By James Dashner
Narrated by: Mark Deakins
Length: 1 hours 19 minutes

Classified files from the world of the #1 New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent. The first and second books, The Maze Runner and The Scorch Trials, are now major motion pictures featuring the star of MTV's Teen Wolf, Dylan O’Brien; Kaya Scodelario; Aml Ameen; Will Poulter; and Thomas... Read more »

Audiobook details

The Selection

The Selection: Book #1

By Kiera Cass
Narrated by: Amy Rubinate
Length: 8 hours 7 minutes

Fall in love—from the very beginning. Discover the first book in the captivating, #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series.

Prepare to be swept into a world of breathless fairy-tale romance, swoonworthy characters, glittering gowns, and fierce intrigue perfect for readers who loved Divergent, Delirium, or The Wrath & the Dawn.

For... Read more »

Audiobook details

The Elite

The Selection: Book #2

By Kiera Cass
Narrated by: Amy Rubinate
Length: 7 hours 42 minutes

The second book in Kiera Cass’s #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series

With even more glamour, intrigue, and swoon-worthy romance, this sparkling sequel to The Selection will captivate readers who loved Veronica Roth’s Divergent, Lauren Oliver’s Delirium, or Renée Ahdieh’s The Wrath & the Dawn.

Thirty-five girls came to the palace to... Read more »

Audiobook details

The One

The Selection: Book #3

By Kiera Cass
Narrated by: Amy Rubinate
Length: 7 hours 24 minutes

The captivating third book in Kiera Cass’s #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series

America Singer searches for her happily ever after in this swoon-worthy YA dystopian romance, perfect for readers who loved Veronica Roth’s Divergent, Lauren Oliver’s Delirium, or Renée Ahdieh’s The Wrath & the Dawn.

Entering the Selection changed America... Read more »

Audiobook details

The Heir

The Selection: Book #4

By Kiera Cass
Narrated by: Brittany Pressley
Length: 8 hours 47 minutes

A new era dawns in the world of Kiera Cass’s #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series

America and Maxon’s fairy-tale romance enchanted readers from the very first page of The Selection. Now find out what happens after happily ever after in this fourth captivating novel, perfect for fans of Veronica Roth’s Divergent, Lauren Oliver’s... Read more »

Audiobook details

The Crown

The Selection: Book #5

By Kiera Cass
Narrated by: Brittany Pressley
Length: 7 hours 12 minutes

Kiera Cass’s #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series has captured the hearts of readers from its very first page. Now the end of the journey is here. Prepare to be swept off your feet by The Crown—the eagerly awaited, wonderfully romantic fifth and final book in the Selection series.

In The Heir, a new era dawned in the world of The... Read more »

Audiobook details

Cinder

Book One of the Lunar Chronicles
The Lunar Chronicles: Book #1

By Marissa Meyer
Narrated by: Rebecca Soler
Length: 10 hours 2 minutes

The #1 New York Times Bestselling Series!

A wicked mash-up of fairy tale and Terminator—set in a Star Wars kind of world—Marissa Meyer's Cinder is a fresh and fiercely ingenious futuristic retelling of Cinderella

Humans and androids crowd the raucous streets of New Beijing. A deadly plague ravages the population. From space, a ruthless lunar... Read more »

Audiobook details

Scarlet

The Lunar Chronicles: Book #2

By Marissa Meyer
Narrated by: Rebecca Soler
Length: 11 hours 19 minutes

The #1 New York Times Bestselling Series!

For Marissa Meyer's second installment of the bestselling Lunar Chronicles, she imagines Little Red Riding Hood set in the distant future. And yes, there is a big, bad Wolf.

Cinder, the cyborg mechanic, returns. She's trying to break out of prison--even though if she succeeds, she'll be the Commonwealth's... Read more »

Audiobook details

Cress

The Lunar Chronicles: Book #3

By Marissa Meyer
Narrated by: Rebecca Soler
Length: 15 hours 40 minutes

The #1 New York Times Bestselling Series!

In this third book in Marissa Meyer's bestselling Lunar Chronicles series, Cinder and Captain Thorne are fugitives on the run, now with Scarlet and Wolf in tow. Together, they're plotting to overthrow Queen Levana and prevent her army from invading Earth.

Their best hope lies with Cress, a girl trapped on... Read more »

Audiobook details

Winter

The Lunar Chronicles: Book #4

By Marissa Meyer
Narrated by: Rebecca Soler
Length: 23 hours 29 minutes

The #1 New York Times Bestselling Series!

Princess Winter is admired by the Lunar people for her grace and kindness, and despite the scars that mar her face, her beauty is said to be even more breathtaking than that of her stepmother, Queen Levana.

Winter despises her stepmother, and knows Levana won't approve of her feelings for her childhood... Read more »

Audiobook details

Celebrate Pride Month with Libro.fm! Learn more