Libro.fm Audiobooks

Learned Owl Favorites

Like The Learned Owl Book Shop, this list of our recent staff picks has something for everyone. Enjoy!

Eligible

A modern retelling of Pride and Prejudice
By Curtis Sittenfeld
Narrated by Cassandra Campbell /  13 hours 20 minutes

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • Wonderfully tender and hilariously funny, Eligible tackles gender, class, courtship, and family as Curtis Sittenfeld reaffirms herself as one of the most dazzling authors writing today.

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY NPR AND THE TIMES (UK)

This version of the Bennet family—and Mr. Darcy—is one that you have... Read More »

Price:

$27.00

Get for $0.99 with Membership

The Decent Proposal

A Novel
By Kemper Donovan
Narrated by Michael Bakkensen /  11 hours 8 minutes

An addictively readable debut romantic comedy, drama, and mystery rolled into one, about two very different strangers whose lives become intertwined when they receive an unusual proposition. This is a funny, tender, and enchanting story about love, attraction, and friendship: Jane Austen in Los Angeles.

A struggling Hollywood producer, Richard... Read More »

Price:

$28.74

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Raymie Nightingale

By Kate DiCamillo
Narrated by Jenna Lamia /  4 hours 25 minutes

Two-time Newbery Medalist Kate DiCamillo returns to her roots with a moving, masterful story of an unforgettable summer friendship.

Raymie Clarke has come to realize that everything, absolutely everything, depends on her. And she has a plan. If Raymie can win the Little Miss Central Florida Tire competition, then her father, who left town two... Read More »

Price:

$21.60

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Wilde Lake

A Novel
By Laura Lippman
Narrated by Kathleen McInerney & Nicole Poole /  10 hours 52 minutes

An African-American man accused of rape by a humiliated girl. A vengeful father. A courageous attorney. A worshipful daughter. Think you know this story? Think again.

Laura Lippman, the “extravagantly gifted” (Chicago Tribune) New York Times bestselling author, delivers “one of her best novels ” (Washington Post)—a modern twist on To Kill a... Read More »

Price:

$31.04

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Black Rabbit Hall

By Eve Chase
Narrated by Nathalie Buscombe, Katie Scarfe & Cassandra Campbell /  12 hours 6 minutes

“For fans of Kate Morton and Daphne du Maurier, Black Rabbit Hall is an obvious must-read.”—Bookpage

A secret history. A long-ago summer. A house with an untold story.

Amber Alton knows that the hours pass differently at Black Rabbit Hall, her London family’s Cornish country house, where no two clocks read the same. Summers there are perfect,... Read More »

Price:

$27.00

Get for $0.99 with Membership

The Second Life of Nick Mason

By Steve Hamilton
Narrated by Ray Porter /  8 hours 6 minutes

An NPR and Kirkus Reviews Best Book of the Year
A Library Journal Best Thriller of the Year


“A gamechanger. Nick Mason is one of the best main characters I've read in years.”—Harlan Coben

From New York Times-bestselling, two-time Edgar-award-winning author Steve Hamilton comes an unforgettable new hero, a man who will walk out of prison and into... Read More »

Price:

$21.00

Get for $0.99 with Membership

My Name Is Lucy Barton

A Novel
By Elizabeth Strout
Narrated by Kimberly Farr /  4 hours 11 minutes

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • LONGLISTED FOR THE MAN BOOKER PRIZE • A simple hospital visit becomes a portal to the tender relationship between mother and daughter in this extraordinary novel by the Pulitzer Prize–winning author of Olive Kitteridge and The Burgess Boys.

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY
The Washington Post • The New...
Read More »

Price:

$18.00

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Not If I See You First

By Eric Lindstrom
Narrated by Lauren Fortgang /  7 hours 29 minutes

In the tradition of Gayle Forman and John Green comes this extraordinary YA debut about a blind teen girl navigating life and love in high school.

Parker Grant doesn't need 20/20 vision to see right through you. That's why she created the Rules: Don't treat her any differently just because she's blind, and never take advantage. There will be no... Read More »

Price:

$26.43

Get for $0.99 with Membership

The Astounding Broccoli Boy

By Frank Cottrell Boyce
Narrated by Ewan Goddard /  7 hours 46 minutes

From Frank Cottrell Boyce—the beloved, award-winning, New York Times-bestselling author of Millions and Cosmic—comes another hilarious, heartbreaking, and completely original middle grade novel.

Rory Rooney likes to be prepared for anything. That sort of planning pays off when you’re the smallest kid in your class. Rory is even prepared (mostly)... Read More »

Price:

$25.29

Get for $0.99 with Membership

The Buried Giant

A novel
By Kazuo Ishiguro
Narrated by David Horovitch /  11 hours 47 minutes

From the winner of the Nobel Prize in Literature and author of the Booker Prize–winning novel The Remains of the Day comes a luminous meditation on the act of forgetting and the power of memory.

In post-Arthurian Britain, the wars that once raged between the Saxons and the Britons have finally ceased. Axl and Beatrice, an elderly British... Read More »

Price:

$24.00

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Lila

A Novel
By Marilynne Robinson
Narrated by Maggie Hoffman /  8 hours 57 minutes

A new American classic from the Pulitzer Prize–winning author of Gilead and Housekeeping

Marilynne Robinson, one of the greatest novelists of our time, returns to the town of Gilead in an unforgettable story of a girlhood lived on the fringes of society in fear, awe, and wonder.

Lila, homeless and alone after years of roaming the countryside,... Read More »

Price:

$22.99

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Uprooted

By Naomi Novik
Narrated by Julia Emelin /  17 hours 43 minutes

WINNER OF THE NEBULA AWARD FOR BEST NOVEL • Naomi Novik, author of the New York Times bestselling and critically acclaimed Temeraire novels, introduces a bold new world rooted in folk stories and legends, as elemental as a Grimm fairy tale.

HUGO AWARD FINALIST • NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY NPR | BuzzFeed | Tor.com | BookPage |... Read More »

Price:

$33.00

Get for $0.99 with Membership

The Fifth Season

The Broken Earth: Book #1
By N. K. Jemisin
Narrated by Robin Miles /  15 hours 27 minutes

"Intricate and extraordinary." - New York Times on The Fifth Season (A New York Times Notable Book of 2015)

WINNER OF THE HUGO AWARD FOR BEST NOVEL 2016

This is the way the world ends...for the last time.

A season of endings has begun.

It starts with the great red rift across the heart of the world's sole continent, spewing ash that blots... Read More »

Price:

$28.73

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Before the Fall

By Noah Hawley
Narrated by Robert Petkoff /  12 hours 55 minutes

Winner of the 2017 EDGAR AWARD FOR BEST NOVEL and the 2017 INTERNATIONAL THRILLER WRITERS AWARD FOR BEST NOVEL

FROM THE AWARD-WINNING CREATOR OF FARGO COMES "ONE THE YEAR'S BEST SUSPENSE NOVELS" (NEW YORK TIMES).

On a foggy summer night, eleven people--ten privileged, one down-on-his-luck painter--depart Martha's Vineyard on a private jet... Read More »

Price:

$29.88

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Redemption Road

A Novel
By John Hart
Narrated by Scott Shepherd /  15 hours 16 minutes

The first and only author to win back-to-back Edgars for Best Novel. Every book a New York Times bestseller. After five years, John Hart is back.

Since his debut bestseller, The King of Lies, reviewers across the country have heaped praise on John Hart, comparing his writing to that of Pat Conroy, Cormac McCarthy and Scott Turow. Each novel has... Read More »

Price:

$34.49

Get for $0.99 with Membership

An Ember in the Ashes

By Sabaa Tahir
Narrated by Fiona Hardingham & Steve West /  15 hours 20 minutes

Set in a terrifyingly brutal Rome-like world, An Ember in the Ashes is an epic fantasy debut about an orphan fighting for her family and a soldier fighting for his freedom. It’s a story that’s literally burning to be told.

LAIA is a Scholar living under the iron-fisted rule of the Martial Empire. When her brother is arrested for treason, Laia... Read More »

Price:

$36.00

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Share this page!

Link too long? Use a URL Shortener