Skip navigation
Have a gift or promo code? Get started
Skip content

Audiobooks by Latinx Authors

Celebrate Latinx Heritage Month with some great audiobooks published this year!

View all playlists

You Had Me at Hola

A Novel

By Alexis Daria
Narrated by: Seraphine Valentine
Length: 10 hours 27 minutes

You Had Me at Hola

“You know the kind of stories that wrap you up in a fuzzy blanket and make all your troubles fade into the background? Yeah, this is one of those. You Had Me at Hola is fun, sweet, funny, at times downright adorable, and also steamy. Because really, any romance that begins with a snarky coffee spill meet cute is sure to have plenty more perfection in store. Can we talk about how wonderful it is to see mainstream telenovela portrayal and destigmatization? And intimacy coordinators? Daria crafts beautiful, complex characters (Ashton's son made me melt), whose motivations extend far beyond wooing each other, thereby lending credibility to their actions, with conversations surrounding what it means to trust someone, and balancing privacy in a public world, somehow adding to the swoon.”

Second Star to the Right image Britt, Second Star to the Right
Audiobook details

Afterlife

English Edition

By Julia Alvarez
Narrated by: Alma Cuervo
Length: 6 hours 26 minutes

The author of In the Time of the Butterflies, with more than one million copies in print, is back with a tour de force. Antonia Vega, the immigrant writer at the center of Afterlife, has had the rug pulled out from under her. She has just retired from the college where she taught English when her beloved husband, Sam, suddenly dies. And then... Read more »

Audiobook details

Running

By Natalia Sylvester
Narrated by: Frankie Corzo
Length: 8 hours 1 minutes

Mariana's father is running for the highest office in the land. Mari knows hell make a good president, but for her, the campaign is turning into a nightmare. From a disastrous live TV tour of their home to doctored photos that go viral, she is right in the middle of it alland not in a good way. Worse, until now, she was unaware of her fathers... Read more »

Audiobook details

Blazewrath Games

By Amparo Ortiz
Length: 14 hours 19 minutes

Lana Torres has always preferred dragons to people. In a few weeks, sixteen countries will compete in the Blazewrath World Cup, a tournament where dragons and their riders fight for glory in a dangerous relay. Lana longs to represent her native Puerto Rico in their first-ever World Cup appearance, and when Puerto Rico’s Runner?the only player... Read more »

Audiobook details

White Fox

By Sara Faring
Narrated by: Heidi Rew & Stephanie Willis
Length: 13 hours 44 minutes

"Listeners will be transported into the eerie world of this atmospheric modern fairy tale...The narrators also perfectly convey the ominous sense of doom as the sisters discover their mother’s hidden, unfinished script, White Fox, and start to unravel twisted secrets and dangerous truths about her life." -- Booklist

After their world-famous actor... Read more »

Audiobook details

Never Look Back

By Lilliam Rivera
Narrated by: Samuel Maria Gomez & Almarie Guerra
Length: 7 hours 40 minutes

Never Look Back

“Eury’s life was uprooted after Hurricane Maria destroyed her home in Puerto Rico. Spending a summer in the Bronx was supposed to help her recover, but Eury is haunted by more than just a devastating storm and an absent father. And he’s followed her to New York. Pheus, who has lived his whole life in New York, could charm honey from a hive with his voice and guitar. He was excited to spend the summer with his friends, and serenading Melaina, his on-again, off-again flame. But when Eury arrives, it takes everything for him not to trip over his usually-suave tongue. A contemporary, magical-realism take on the Orpheus and Eurydice myth, the latest from Rivera looks at generational trauma and the trauma that arises from natural disasters. But more than that, Never Look Back is about what it means to be seen, by others who see a twisted version of your reflection, and those who can see you as you are. Rivera’s exquisite writing is the literary equivalent of a lullaby, fast-dance music, an acoustic set, a full-orchestra symphony, and of course, a bachata.”

Wellesley Books image Cassie, Wellesley Books
Audiobook details

Illegal

Disappeared: Book #2

By Francisco X. Stork
Narrated by: Roxana Ortega & Christian Barillas
Length: 8 hours 16 minutes

Emiliano and Sara made it across the border. Now, they need to survive in America. Emiliano and his sister Sara have successfully fled organized crime in Mexico, illegally crossing into the United States. But now, Sara is in jail, and Emiliano's reunion with their father in Chicago is more awkward than celebratory. When Emiliano is falsely... Read more »

Audiobook details

Sia Martinez and the Moonlit Beginning of Everything

By Raquel Vasquez Gilliland
Narrated by: Inés del Castillo
Length: 8 hours 9 minutes

Sia Martinez and the Moonlit Beginning of Everything

“Sia's mother was deported by ICE to Mexico, a country her mother was brought from as a baby. In a desperate attempt to return to her family, Sia's mother entered the desert, but she didn't make it out. That was three years ago. Sia is just trying to get through the rest of high school, mostly by having private ceremonies on the edge of the desert, with ancient cacti and her grandmother's ghost to keep her company, or by tending to her little garden of native corn plants. But then a strange boy moves to town, and strange lights begin appearing in the sky...This beautiful book blends heartbreak, imagination, and extraterrestrial life so well.”

Oblong Books image Lafe, Oblong Books
Audiobook details

All These Monsters

The All These Monsters Series: Book #1

By Amy Tintera
Narrated by: Maria Liatis
Length: 10 hours 21 minutes

From New York Times best-selling author Amy Tintera, a high-stakes sci-fi adventure about a teen girl who will do anything to escape her troubled home—even if that means joining a dangerous monster-fighting squad. Perfect for fans of Warcross and RenegadesSeventeen-year-old Clara is ready to fight back. Fight back against her abusive father,... Read more »

Audiobook details

Salty, Bitter, Sweet

By Mayra Cuevas
Narrated by: Jennifer Jill Araya
Length: 10 hours 38 minutes

A slow-burn romance in a cutthroat kitchen! There’s more to becoming a top chef for 17-year-old Isabella Fields than just not getting chopped … especially when the chances of things heating up with an intriguing boy and becoming a food star in the kitchen are both on the chopping block.

Salty, Bitter, Sweet:

Is a YA contemporary #OwnVoices novel... Read more »

Audiobook details

This Train Is Being Held

By Ismée Williams
Narrated by: Gary Tiedemann
Length: 8 hours 47 minutes

Alex is a baseball player. A great one. His papi is pushing him to go pro, but Alex maybe wants to be a poet. Not that Papi would understand or allow that. Isa is a dancer. She'd love to go pro, if only her Havana-born mom weren't dead set against it...just like she's dead set against her daughter falling for a Latino. And Isa's privileged... Read more »

Audiobook details

The New David Espinoza

By Fred Aceves
Narrated by: Christian Barillas
Length: 7 hours 50 minutes

This own voices story from the acclaimed author of The Closest I’ve Come unflinchingly examines steroid abuse and male body dysmorphia. Perfect for fans of Jason Reynolds and Matt De La Peña.

David Espinoza is tired of being messed with. When a video of him getting knocked down by a bully’s slap goes viral at the end of junior year, David vows to... Read more »

Audiobook details

Diamond City

A Novel
City of Steel and Diamond: Book #1

By Francesca Flores
Narrated by: Frankie Corzo & Francesca Flores
Length: 9 hours 59 minutes

"A thrilling adventure, through a vibrant city as alive as any character, about a girl willing to do anything to better her circumstances. " – Emily A. Duncan, New York Times bestselling author of Wicked Saints

Good things don't happen to girls who come from nothing...unless they risk everything.

Fierce and ambitious, Aina Solís as sharp as her... Read more »

Audiobook details

Infinity Son

The Infinity Cycle, Book 1
Infinity Cycle: Book #1

By Adam Silvera
Narrated by: Robbie Daymond, Kirby Heyborne, Maria Liatis & Elliot Knight
Length: 8 hours 38 minutes

A New York Times, Publishers Weekly, and IndieBound bestseller!

Balancing epic and intensely personal stakes, bestselling author Adam Silvera’s Infinity Son is a gritty, fast-paced adventure about two brothers caught up in a magical war generations in the making.

Growing up in New York, brothers Emil and Brighton always idolized the Spell... Read more »

Audiobook details

Dark and Deepest Red

By Anna-Marie McLemore
Narrated by: Vikas Adam, Mia Barron & Almarie Guerra
Length: 8 hours 19 minutes

With Anna-Marie McLemore's signature lush prose, Dark and Deepest Red pairs the forbidding magic of a fairy tale with a modern story of passion and betrayal. Summer, 1518. A strange sickness sweeps through Strasbourg: women dance in the streets, some until they fall down dead. As rumors of witchcraft spread, suspicion turns toward Lavinia and... Read more »

Audiobook details

Spirit Run

A 6000-Mile Marathon Through North America's Stolen Land

By Noé Álvarez
Narrated by: Ramon De Ocampo
Length: 5 hours 19 minutes

Spirit Run

“Noe Alvarez's writing has an ease to it that welcomes the reader. It draws you in to in this journey.”

The Bookloft image Julia, The Bookloft
Audiobook details

Clap When You Land

By Elizabeth Acevedo
Narrated by: Elizabeth Acevedo & Melania-Luisa Marte
Length: 5 hours 32 minutes

Clap When You Land

“Put this book at the top of your listening list! Clap When You Land is a beautifully written and compellingly narrated story of two half-sisters who are unaware of each other's existence until their father dies in a plane crash. Elizabeth Acevedo not only writes with an exquisite voice, but she and Melania-Luisa Marte alternate narrating with voices that carry into the readers heart and soul. One of the best audio books I have listened to in a very long time.”

Anderson's Bookshop image Mary, Anderson's Bookshop
Audiobook details

Children of the Land

By Marcelo Hernandez Castillo
Narrated by: Tim Andres Pabon
Length: 10 hours 6 minutes

An Entertainment Weekly Most Anticipated Book of 2020

This unforgettable memoir from a prize-winning poet about growing up undocumented in the United States recounts the sorrows and joys of a family torn apart by draconian policies and chronicles one young man’s attempt to build a future in a nation that denies his existence. 

“You were not a... Read more »

Audiobook details