Skip navigation
Have a gift or promo code? Get started
Skip content

Audiobooks by Latinx Authors

Listen to audiobooks by authors of Latinx and Hispanic descent.

View all playlists

Mexican Gothic

A Novel

By Silvia Moreno-Garcia
Narrated by: Frankie Corzo
Length: 10 hours 39 minutes

Mexican Gothic

“Best book I have read this year. An amazing, gripping tale of a young woman in a strange old house. It's an epic ghost story mixed with some element for "Girl with all the Gifts." Compelling characters and a twist ending that will have you in the edge of your seat until the very end. 10/10 would recommend. ”

Leaves Book and Tea Shop image Tiffany, Leaves Book and Tea Shop
Audiobook details

Maya's Notebook

By Isabel Allende
Narrated by: Maria Cabezas
Length: 14 hours 35 minutes

Maya’s Notebook is a startling novel of suspense from New York Times bestselling author Isabel Allende.
 
This contemporary coming-of-age story centers upon Maya Vidal, a remarkable teenager abandoned by her parents. Maya grew up in a rambling old house in Berkeley with her grandmother Nini, whose formidable strength helped her build a new life... Read more »

Audiobook details

Ripper

A Novel

By Isabel Allende
Narrated by: Edoardo Ballerini
Length: 14 hours 27 minutes

Isabel Allende—the New York Times bestselling author whose books, including Maya’s Notebook, Island Beneath the Sea, and Zorro, have sold more than 57 million copies around the world—demonstrates her remarkable literary versatility with Ripper, an atmospheric, fast-paced mystery involving a brilliant teenage sleuth who must unmask a serial... Read more »

Audiobook details

The Poet X

By Elizabeth Acevedo
Narrated by: Elizabeth Acevedo
Length: 3 hours 30 minutes

The Poet X

“The Poet X is written and narrated by Elizabeth Acevedo. It is a novel made up of poems by a teenager, Xiomara Batista, growing up in Harlem. Acevedo's narration is wonderful and brings the story to life. Xiomara's dad is MIA even though he lives at home; her mother is extremely religious and pushes her faith onto her daughter; her twin brother is quiet and also working through his own feelings; she starts her first relationship with a guy; and all the time Xiomara is told what she can and cannot do, gets accosted by men, has to defend herself because no one else will, is questioning God and has no one to open up to. She releases her pent of feelings in a notebook. It isn't until her new English teacher introduces her to spoken poetry that she realizes that is what she is meant to be: a poet. This is a lovely story of a young, misunderstood girl, coming of age and showing the world that she is worth it. Great for adults who enjoyed Brown Girl Dreaming by Jacqueline Woodson and extremely relevant literature for the #metoo movement.”

M. Judson Booksellers image Kelly, M. Judson Booksellers
Audiobook details

With the Fire on High

By Elizabeth Acevedo
Narrated by: Elizabeth Acevedo
Length: 7 hours 26 minutes

With the Fire on High

“This was a great listen. Emoni, a single teen mom, has so much on her plate and has maturity beyond her years. She’s realistic and responsible and navigates high school, parenting, college decisions and a budding love interest. She’s becoming a talented chef and her feelings are expressed in her food. The author narrates and she had me hooked from the first sentence.”

Belmont Books image Audrey, Belmont Books
Audiobook details

We Set the Dark on Fire

By Tehlor Kay Mejia
Narrated by: Kyla Garcia
Length: 9 hours 53 minutes

We Set the Dark on Fire

“Filled with lore, rebellion, and intricate world building- 'We Set The Dark On Fire' waves between exciting, beautiful, and intense. The writing is simple but not repetitive, it pulls a cultural backdrop with new values stacked around it, and the story in itself makes you continue to question how this will move forward. The relationships are all complex and multifaceted and there is no right or wrong perfection but tense navigation.”

Next Chapter Booksellers image Riley, Next Chapter Booksellers
Audiobook details

The Book of Rosy

A Mother’s Story of Separation at the Border

By Rosayra Pablo Cruz & Julie Schwietert Collazo
Narrated by: Almarie Guerra & Jayme Mattler
Length: 6 hours 24 minutes

“Offers hope in the face of desperate odds” – ELLE Magazine, ELLE’s Most Anticipated Books of Summer 2020

“[D]isturbing and unforgettable memoir…This wrenching story brings to vivid life the plight of the many families separated at the U.S.-Mexico border.” – Publisher’s Weekly, STARRED REVIEW

“[The] haunting and eloquent…narrative of a Guatemalan... Read more »

Audiobook details

I Am These Truths

A Memoir of Identity, Justice, and Living Between Worlds

By Sunny Hostin & Charisse Jones
Narrated by: Sunny Hostin
Length: 8 hours 7 minutes

The Emmy Award winning legal journalist and co-host of The View Sunny Hostin chronicles her journey from growing up in a South Bronx housing project to becoming an assistant U.S. attorney and journalist in this powerful memoir that offers an intimate and unique look at identity, intolerance, and injustice.

“What are you?” has followed Sunny... Read more »

Audiobook details

I Am These Truths Yo soy estas verdades (Spanish edition)

Memorias sobre la identidad, la justicia y mi vida entre mundos

By Sunny Hostin
Narrated by: Gabriela Guraieb
Length: 10 hours 15 minutes

Asunción «Sunny» Hostin, la célebre coanfitriona de The View, siempre sintió que pertenecía a diferentes mundos y que debía elegir uno de ellos. De madre puertorriqueña y padre afroamericano, dejó atrás la pobreza y los obstáculos de su niñez en el sur del Bronx gracias a una combinación de esfuerzo, algo de suerte y becas universitarias. Al... Read more »

Audiobook details

You Had Me at Hola

A Novel

By Alexis Daria
Narrated by: Seraphine Valentine
Length: 10 hours 27 minutes

You Had Me at Hola

“You know the kind of stories that wrap you up in a fuzzy blanket and make all your troubles fade into the background? Yeah, this is one of those. You Had Me at Hola is fun, sweet, funny, at times downright adorable, and also steamy. Because really, any romance that begins with a snarky coffee spill meet cute is sure to have plenty more perfection in store. Can we talk about how wonderful it is to see mainstream telenovela portrayal and destigmatization? And intimacy coordinators? Daria crafts beautiful, complex characters (Ashton's son made me melt), whose motivations extend far beyond wooing each other, thereby lending credibility to their actions, with conversations surrounding what it means to trust someone, and balancing privacy in a public world, somehow adding to the swoon.”

Second Star to the Right image Britt, Second Star to the Right
Audiobook details

Daughter of Fortune

By Isabel Allende
Narrated by: Blair Brown & Isabel Allende
Length: 13 hours 19 minutes

From the New York Times bestselling author of The House of the Spirits, Isabelle Allende, comes a passionate tale of one young woman's quest to save her lover set against the chaos of the 1849 California Gold Rush.

 

Orphaned at birth, Eliza Sommers is raised in the British colony of Valparaíso, Chile, by the well-intentioned Victorian spinster... Read more »

Audiobook details

The Infinite Plan

A Novel

By Isabel Allende
Narrated by: Luis Moreno & Isabel Allende
Length: 16 hours 32 minutes

“Allende is one of the most important novelists to emerge from Latin America in the past decade.”—Boston Globe

An enthralling tale of one man's search for love and his struggle to contend with the pain and deprivation that shaped him.

Born in the Hispanic barrio of Los Angeles, Gregory Reeves grew up in poverty, survived the killing fields of... Read more »

Audiobook details

Paula

A Memoir

By Isabel Allende
Narrated by: Cynthia Farrell & Isabel Allende
Length: 14 hours 28 minutes

“Beautiful and heartrending. . . . Memoir, autobiography, epicedium, perhaps even some fiction: they are all here, and they are all quite wonderful.”—Los Angeles Times

In this literary classic, New York Times bestselling author Isabel Allende recalls the story of her beloved daughter and her remarkable family’s past.

When her daughter, Paula,... Read more »

Audiobook details

Aphrodite

A Memoir of the Senses

By Isabel Allende
Narrated by: Gabra Zackman & Isabel Allende
Length: 8 hours 8 minutes

New York Times bestselling author of The House of the Spirits, Isabel Allende celebrates the pleasures of the sensual life in this rich, joyful and slyly humorous book, a combination of personal narrative and treasury of erotic lore.

Under the aegis of the Goddess of Love, Isabel Allende uses her storytelling skills brilliantly in Aphrodite to... Read more »

Audiobook details

Ines of My Soul

A Novel

By Isabel Allende
Narrated by: Alma Cuervo & Isabel Allende
Length: 14 hours 2 minutes

“Powerfully evocative. . . . Allende is at her best here; spinning words like spells, enthralling the reader with surreal visions of the New World.”— Newsweek

A passionate epic of love, freedom, and conquest, based on historical events, from the New York Times bestselling author of The House of the Spirits and A Long Petal of the Sea.

Though she... Read more »

Audiobook details

The Sum of Our Days

By Isabel Allende
Narrated by: Blair Brown & Isabel Allende
Length: 11 hours 11 minutes

Narrated with warmth, humor, exceptional candor and wisdom, The Sum of Our Days is a portrait of a contemporary family, tied together by the love, strong will, and stubborn determination of a beloved matriarch, the indomitable New York Times bestselling author of The House of the Spirits, Isabel Allende.

 

"An inspiring and thought-provoking... Read more »

Audiobook details

Portrait in Sepia

A Novel

By Isabel Allende
Narrated by: Blair Brown & Isabel Allende
Length: 11 hours 6 minutes

"Portrait in Sepia is the best book Allende has published in the United States since her first novel of nearly two decades ago, The House of the Spirits.” 
—Jonathan Yardley, Washington Post Book World

“Portrait in Sepia tightens the weave of a multigenerational fantasy as complete and inspiring as the real world it parallels … Allende’s... Read more »

Audiobook details

Muse Squad: The Cassandra Curse

Muse Squad: Book #1

By Chantel Acevedo
Narrated by: Kyla Garcia
Length: 10 hours 18 minutes

The first in an action-packed debut middle grade fantasy duology about a Cuban American girl who discovers that she’s one of the nine Muses of Greek mythology. Perfect for fans of The Serpent’s Secret, the Aru Shah series, and the Percy Jackson and the Olympians series.

Callie Martinez-Silva didn’t mean to turn her best friend into a pop star.... Read more »

Audiobook details

Clap When You Land

By Elizabeth Acevedo
Narrated by: Elizabeth Acevedo & Melania-Luisa Marte
Length: 5 hours 32 minutes

Clap When You Land

“Its category as a young adult novel shouldn't keep grownups from listening to "Clap When You Land." The parallel first-person stories of two teenage girls who lose their fathers in the same plane crash from NY to the Dominican Republic -- and the revelation that their fathers were the same man, who had led a double life -- is tender and wise. Elizabeth Acevedo's poetic prose, and her narration, convey the grief and love of the families. Camino and Yahaira will live in your heart forever.”

Market Block Books image Cheryl, Market Block Books
Audiobook details

Hatemonger

Stephen Miller, Donald Trump, and the White Nationalist Agenda

By Jean Guerrero
Narrated by: Frankie Corzo
Length: 9 hours 3 minutes

“A vital book for understanding the still-unfolding nightmare of nationalism and racism in the 21st century.” –Francisco Cantu, author of The Line Becomes a River

Stephen Miller is one of the most influential advisors in the White House. He has crafted Donald Trump’s speeches, designed immigration policies that ban Muslims and separate families,... Read more »

Audiobook details