Have a Gift or Promo Code? Get Started

Kids' Next

The Kids' Next list is drawn from bookseller-recommended favorites for kids ranging from 4-year-olds to teens. The audiobook titles below have recently appeared on this list.

With the Fire on High

By Elizabeth Acevedo
Narrated by Elizabeth Acevedo /  7 hours 26 minutes

From the New York Times bestselling author of the National Book Award longlist title The Poet X comes a dazzling novel in prose about a girl with talent, pride, and a drive to feed the soul that keeps her fire burning bright.

Ever since she got pregnant freshman year, Emoni Santiago’s life has been about making the tough decisions—doing what has... Read More »

Price:

$24.14 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Sorcery of Thorns

By Margaret Rogerson
Narrated by Emily Ellet /  14 hours 20 minutes

“If you are looking for magic you will find it inside this book. Sorcery of Thorns is a bewitching gem, full of slow burning romance, loyal friendships, and extraordinary world building. I absolutely loved every moment of this story.” —Stephanie Garber, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Caraval series

From the New York Times... Read More »

Price:

$27.59 USD

Available for Pre-Order

Publication Date: June 04, 2019

Other Words for Home

By Jasmine Warga
Narrated by Vaneh Assadourian /  3 hours 49 minutes

Other Words for Home

“The new words, tasting like America, on our lips." A beautifully-written story of a young Syrian girl's journey to Cincinnati and learning to live her everyday life of a school kid in America. Jude struggles to be brave in making new friends, in auditioning for the school play and in thinking of her brother and father back home.”

River Bend Bookshop image Ernio, River Bend Bookshop
Price:

$18.39 USD

Available for Pre-Order

Publication Date: May 28, 2019

Kings, Queens, and In-Betweens

By Tanya Boteju
Narrated by Soneela Nankani /  10 hours 29 minutes

“Poignant and important.” —Refinery29

Judy Blume meets RuPaul’s Drag Race in this funny, feel-good debut novel about a queer teen who navigates questions of identity and self-acceptance while discovering the magical world of drag.

Perpetually awkward Nima Kumara-Clark is bored with her insular community of Bridgeton, in love with her straight... Read More »

Price:

$22.99 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Wilder Girls

By Rory Power

A feminist Lord of the Flies about three best friends living in quarantine at their island boarding school and the lengths they go to uncover the truth of their confinement when one disappears, this fresh, new debut is a mind-bending novel unlike anything you've read before.

It's been eighteen months since the Raxter School for Girls was put... Read More »

Price:

$22.94 USD

Available for Pre-Order

Publication Date: October 09, 2019

A Wolf Called Wander

By Rosanne Parry
Narrated by Kirby Heyborne /  3 hours 53 minutes

“Don’t miss this dazzling tour de force.”—Katherine Applegate, Newbery Medal winning author of The One and Only Ivan

This gripping novel about survival and family is based on the real story of one wolf’s incredible journey to find a safe place to call home. This irresistible tale by award-winning author Rosanne Parry is for fans of Sara... Read More »

Price:

$20.69 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Nocturna

Nocturna: Book #1
By Maya Motayne
Narrated by Kyla Garcia /  14 hours 47 minutes

Nocturna

“Maya Motayne’s Nocturna is the epic fantasy that you’ve been waiting for. With the sneaky cleverness of Stephanie Garber’s Caraval, and the moral grayness of Marissa Meyer’s Renegades, this Latin-inspired tale provides just the right amount of magic,adventure and beautiful world-building, as heir-to-the-throne Alfie and face-shifter Finn race to stop the terrible darkness that's been released.”

Vroman’s Bookstore image Jen, Vroman’s Bookstore
Price:

$34.49 USD

Get for Free with Membership

How to Read a Book

By Kwame Alexander
Narrated by Kwame Alexander / 

Newbery Medalist Kwame Alexander brings you How to Read a Book, a poetic journey about the experience of reading.

Find a tree—a

black tupelo or

dawn redwood will do—and

plant yourself.

(It’s okay if you prefer a stoop, like Langston Hughes.)

With these words, an adventure begins. Kwame Alexander’s evocative poetry takes listeners on a sensory journey... Read More »

Price:

$2.29 USD

Available for Pre-Order

Publication Date: June 18, 2019

The King of Kindergarten

By Derrick Barnes
Narrated by Sullivan Jones / 

A confident little boy takes pride in his first day of kindergarten, by the Newbery Honor-winning author of Crown.

The morning sun blares through your window like a million brass trumpets.It sits and shines behind your head--like a crown. Mommy says that today, you are going to be the King of Kindergarten!

Starting kindergarten is a big... Read More »

Price:

$7.00 USD

Available for Pre-Order

Publication Date: July 02, 2019

Lambslide

By Ann Patchett
Narrated by Ann Patchett /  7 minutes

Lambslide

“This is an adorable children's book about lambs wanting a slide. It teaches children to think about how others are impacted by their wants and desires. Ann Patchett has created a really cute story.”

My Sister’s Books image Nicole, My Sister’s Books
Price:

$2.29 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Llama Destroys the World

By Jonathan Stutzman
Narrated by Bronson Pinchot /  10 minutes

He also loves cake, and that’s where our story begins. On Monday, Llama discovers a pile of cake, which he promptly eats. On Tuesday, Llama squeezes into his dancing pants, which he promptly rips. The force of the rip creates a black hole (naturally). By Friday, Llama will (indirectly) destroy the world. Meet the comical, the studious, the... Read More »

Price:

$9.99 USD

Get for Free with Membership

All the Greys on Greene Street

By Laura Tucker
Narrated by Taylor Meskimen & Allyson Ryan /  8 hours 27 minutes

"A dazzling debut novel about resilience, courage, home and family."--Rebecca Stead, Newbery Award-winning author of When You Reach Me

SoHo, 1981. Twelve-year-old Olympia is an artist--and in her neighborhood, that's normal. Her dad and his business partner Apollo bring antique paintings back to life, while her mother makes intricate sculptures... Read More »

Price:

$32.20 USD

Available for Pre-Order

Publication Date: June 04, 2019

Finding Orion

By John David Anderson
Narrated by Graham Halstead /  9 hours 38 minutes

The acclaimed author of Ms. Bixby’s Last Day and Posted returns with an unforgettable tale of love and laughter, of fathers and sons, of what family truly means, and of the ways in which we sometimes need to lose something in order to find ourselves.

Rion Kwirk comes from a rather odd family. His mother named him and his sisters after her... Read More »

Price:

$31.04 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Just Jaime

Emmie & Friends
By Terri Libenson
Narrated by Imani Parks & Cassandra Morris /  2 hours 4 minutes

Another spot-on story of middle school drama and friendship from Terri Libenson, national bestselling author of Invisible Emmie and Positively Izzy.

Friends. Frenemies. Middle school...

The last day of seventh grade has Jaime and Maya wondering who their real friends are.

Jaime knows something is off with her friend group. They’ve started to... Read More »

Price:

$16.09 USD

Available for Pre-Order

Publication Date: May 28, 2019

Maximillian Fly

By Angie Sage
Narrated by Sean Welsh Brown, Jennifer Nittoso, Fred Berman, Josh Hurley & Tavia Gilbert / 

The bestselling author of the Septimus Heap series, Angie Sage, delivers a gripping and darkly humorous tale of Maximillian Fly—a human with cockroach features—whose quiet life is upended when he aids two human children in their escape from an oppressive governing power.

Perfect for fans of Lemony Snicket and Adam Gidwitz.

Maximillian Fly wants... Read More »

Price:

$31.04 USD

Available for Pre-Order

Publication Date: June 11, 2019

Midsummer’s Mayhem

By Rajani LaRocca
Narrated by Ariana Delawari / 

Can Mimi undo the mayhem caused by her baking in this contemporary fantasy retelling of Shakespeare’s A Midsummer Night’s Dream?

Eleven-year-old Mimi Mackson comes from a big Indian American family: Dad’s a renowned food writer, Mom’s a successful businesswoman, and her three older siblings all have their own respective accomplishments. It’s easy... Read More »

Price:

$22.94 USD

Available for Pre-Order

Publication Date: June 11, 2019

Odd Gods

By David Slavin & Daniel Weitzman
Narrated by Ramon de Ocampo /  2 hours 36 minutes

Diary of a Wimpy Kid meets Percy Jackson in Odd Gods, the first book in a hilarious series about the most unlikely, unusual Gods ever to grace the halls of Mount Olympus Middle School.

A Summer 2019 Kids' Indie Next Pick!

Oddonis may be the son of Zeus, but he’s a little bit…odd for a God. He’s so odd, in fact, he’s not sure if he has any powers... Read More »

Price:

$18.39 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Planet Earth Is Blue

By Nicole Panteleakos
Narrated by Dylan Moore /  5 hours 36 minutes

"Tender and illuminating. A beautiful debut." --Rebecca Stead, Newbery Medal-winning author of When You Reach Me

A heartrending and hopeful debut novel about a nonverbal girl and her passion for space exploration, for fans of See You in the Cosmos, Mockingbird, and The Thing About Jellyfish.


Twelve-year-old Nova is eagerly awaiting the launch of... Read More »

Price:

$25.20 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Scouts

By Shannon Greenland & James Patterson
Narrated by Kathleen McInerney / 

Stranger Things meets The Goonies in this suspenseful yet heartwarming adventure story about a group of friends who set out to find a crashed meteor...but find mystery and danger instead as their close relationships begin to fracture.

Annie, Beans, Rocky, and Fynn are the Scouts--best friends who do everything together. It's 1985, and the... Read More »

Price:

$28.73 USD

Available for Pre-Order

Publication Date: July 23, 2019

Shouting at the Rain

By Lynda Mullaly Hunt
Narrated by Lisa Cordileone /  5 hours 57 minutes

Shouting at the Rain

“A well-spun tale of a middle-grade girl whose life swells its own storms one summer at the Cape. The barefoot local finds herself suddenly adrift as friends' lives shift away from her and she's forced to deal with her motherless past. Amid all this turmoil, she finds hope in new and familiar faces. Another poignant life journey centered on a strong, young heroine from the author who did it so well in "Fish in a Tree" and "One for the Murphys." A great summer read for young and old stormchasers.”

River Bend Bookshop image Ernio, River Bend Bookshop
Price:

$25.20 USD

Get for Free with Membership
The Brewster Book Store The Brewster Book Store is proud to partner with Libro.fm to give you a great audiobook experience. Learn More

Share this page!

Link too long? Use a URL Shortener