Get Your First Month for Free Get Started

Kids' Next

The Kids' Next list is drawn from bookseller-recommended favorites for kids ranging from 4-year-olds to teens. The audiobook titles below have recently appeared on this list.

Sky in the Deep

By Adrienne Young
Narrated by Khristine Hvam /  8 hours 40 minutes

"Fearless in its exploration of family, forgiveness, loyalty, and love, Sky in the Deep is fierce, vivid, and violently beautiful. This book will wage a war with your heart as brutal and as bold as the battles inked in its pages." - Stephanie Garber, New York Times Bestselling author of Caraval

In her highly-anticipated debut audiobook, Adrienne... Read More »

Price:

$22.99

Get for Free with Membership

Furyborn

The Empirium Trilogy: Book #1
By Claire Legrand
Narrated by Fiona Hardingham /  17 hours 23 minutes

The stunningly original, must-read fantasy follows two fiercely independent young women, centuries apart, who hold the power to save their world...or doom it.

When assassins ambush her best friend, Rielle Dardenne risks everything to save him, exposing herself as one of a pair of prophesied queens: a queen of light, and a queen of blood. To prove... Read More »

Price:

$33.00

Get for Free with Membership

The Miscalculations of Lightning Girl

By Stacy McAnulty
Narrated by Ana Isabel /  6 hours 24 minutes

A lightning strike gave her a super power...but even a super genius can't solve the problem of middle school. This smart and funny novel is perfect for fans of The Fourteenth Goldfish, Rain Reign, and Counting by Sevens.

Lucy Callahan was struck by lightning. She doesn't remember it, but it changed her life forever. The zap gave her genius-level... Read More »

Price:

$24.00

Get for Free with Membership

Bob

By Wendy Mass & Rebecca Stead
Narrated by Nora Hunter & Rob Dircks /  3 hours 2 minutes

New York Times bestselling authors Wendy Mass and Rebecca Stead, masterminds of classic middle-grade fiction, come together to craft a magical story about the enduring power of friendship.

It's been five years since Livy and her family have visited Livy's grandmother in Australia. Now that she's back, Livy has the feeling she's forgotten... Read More »

Price:

$18.00

Get for Free with Membership

Puddin'

By Julie Murphy
Narrated by Erin Mallon & Kyla Garcia /  11 hours 9 minutes

The irresistible companion to the #1 New York Times bestseller Dumplin’, soon to be a major motion picture starring Danielle Macdonald and Jennifer Aniston!

Millie Michalchuk has gone to fat camp every year since she was a little girl. Not this year. This year she has new plans to chase her secret dream of being a newscaster—and to kiss the boy... Read More »

Price:

$28.74

Get for Free with Membership

Neverworld Wake

By Marisha Pessl
Narrated by Phoebe Strole /  8 hours 46 minutes

Five friends. Only one can survive the Neverworld Wake. Who would you choose?

From the acclaimed New York Times bestselling author of Special Topics in Calamity Physics and Night Film comes an absorbing psychological suspense thriller in which fears are physical and memories come alive.

"A thriller that will grip readers from the start."...
Read More »

Price:

$30.00

Get for Free with Membership

The Adventures of a Girl Called Bicycle

By Christina Uss
Narrated by Jennifer Barnhart /  7 hours 15 minutes

A determined 12-year-old girl bikes across the country in this quirky and charming debut middle grade novel.

Introverted Bicycle has lived most of her life at the Mostly Silent Monastery in Washington, D.C. When her guardian, Sister Wanda, announces that Bicycle is going to attend a camp where she will learn to make friends, Bicycle says no way... Read More »

Price:

$24.00

Get for Free with Membership

Amal Unbound

By Aisha Saeed
Narrated by Priya Ayyar /  4 hours 36 minutes

"Saeed's timely and stirring middle-grade debut is a celebration of resistance and justice."--Kirkus Reviews, starred review

The compelling story of a girl's fight to regain her life and dreams after being forced into indentured servitude.


Life is quiet and ordinary in Amal's Pakistani village, but she had no complaints, and besides, she's busy... Read More »

Price:

$18.00

Get for Free with Membership

Endling #1: The Last

By Katherine Applegate
Narrated by Lisa Flanagan /  8 hours 33 minutes

New York Times bestseller!

First Katherine Applegate thrilled readers with the action-packed Animorphs series. Then she stole our hearts with the award-winning The One and Only Ivan. Now she takes us on an unforgettable journey in this first book of an epic middle grade series!

Byx is the youngest member of her dairne pack. Believed to possess... Read More »

Price:

$27.59

Get for Free with Membership

Evangeline of the Bayou

By Jan Eldredge
Narrated by Tara Sands /  6 hours 56 minutes

A standout middle grade adventure with a sassy, memorable heroine and a charming Southern feel, perfect for fans of Kate DiCamillo and Natalie Lloyd.

Twelve-year-old haunt huntress apprentice Evangeline Clement spends her days and nights studying the ways of folk magic, honing her monster-hunting skills while pursuing local bayou banshees and... Read More »

Price:

$24.14

Get for Free with Membership

The Penderwicks at Last

The Penderwicks: Book #5
By Jeanne Birdsall
Narrated by Susan Denaker /  8 hours 6 minutes

The finale you've all been waiting for: The Penderwicks at Last is the final, flawless installment in the modern classic series from National Book Award winner and New York Times bestselling author Jeanne Birdsall!

Nine years, five older siblings, a few beloved dogs, and an endless array of adventures--these are the things that have shaped... Read More »

Price:

$27.60

Get for Free with Membership

Secret Sisters of the Salty Sea

By Lynne Rae Perkins
Narrated by Brittany Pressley /  3 hours 12 minutes

From Newbery Medalist Lynne Rae Perkins, this effervescent story introduces two sisters—Alix and Jools—and takes readers on an unforgettable journey to the beach.

In the style of the author’s acclaimed Nuts to You, this is a joyful celebration of sisters, family, and the ocean. Fans of Kate DiCamillo’s Raymie Nightingale and Rebecca Stead’s Liar... Read More »

Price:

$18.39

Get for Free with Membership

Anger Is a Gift

A Novel
By Mark Oshiro
Narrated by Mark Oshiro /  13 hours 22 minutes

A story of resilience and loss, love and family, Mark Oshiro's Anger is a Gift testifies to the vulnerability and strength of a community living within a system of oppression

Six years ago, Moss Jefferies' father was murdered by an Oakland police officer. Along with losing a parent, the media' s vilification of his father and lack of... Read More »

Price:

$31.04

Get for Free with Membership

The Bird and the Blade

By Megan Bannen
Narrated by Emily Woo Zeller /  10 hours 11 minutes

A sweeping and tragic debut novel perfect for fans of The Wrath and the Dawn and Megan Whalen Turner.

The Bird and the Blade is a lush, powerful story of life and death, battles and riddles, lies and secrets from author Megan Bannen.

Enslaved in Kipchak Khanate, Jinghua has lost everything: her home, her family, her freedom . . . until the... Read More »

Price:

$31.04

Get for Free with Membership

From Twinkle, with Love

By Sandhya Menon, Soneela Nankani & Vikas Adam
Narrated by Soneela Nankani /  9 hours 32 minutes

“Cinematic.” —Teen Vogue
“Funny and sweet.” —Buzzfeed
“Delightful, inspiring.” —Book Riot

Three starred reviews for this charming romantic comedy about an aspiring teen filmmaker who finds her voice and falls in love, from the New York Times bestselling author of When Dimple Met Rishi.

Aspiring filmmaker and wallflower Twinkle Mehra has stories... Read More »

Price:

$17.99

Get for Free with Membership

Legendary

A Caraval Novel
Caraval: Book #2
By Stephanie Garber
Narrated by Rebecca Soler /  11 hours 18 minutes

"[Narrator Rebecca Soler's] narration, by turns curious, afraid, frustrated, and exhilarated, immediately draws the listener into this world. In a story full of colorful characters, she gives each one a distinct voice that is faithful to their descriptions in the text." — Publishers Weekly on Caraval

"Soler imbues each descriptive passage with... Read More »

Price:

$31.04

Get for Free with Membership

Monday's Not Coming

By Tiffany D. Jackson
Narrated by Imani Parks /  10 hours 6 minutes

From the critically acclaimed author of Allegedly, Tiffany D. Jackson, comes a gripping new novel perfect for fans of E. Lockhart and Gillian Flynn about the mystery of one teenage girl’s disappearance and the traumatic effects of the truth.

Monday Charles is missing, and only Claudia seems to notice. Claudia and Monday have always been... Read More »

Price:

$31.04

Get for Free with Membership

My Plain Jane

By Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton & Jodi Meadows
Narrated by Fiona Hardingham /  10 hours 6 minutes

Move over, Charlotte Brontë. The authors of the New York Times bestselling My Lady Jane are back with an irreverent spin on Jane Eyre—a tale of mischief, romance, and supernatural mayhem perfect for fans of The Princess Bride or A Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue.

You may think you know the story. Penniless orphan Jane Eyre begins a new life... Read More »

Price:

$31.04

Available for Pre-Order

Publication Date: June 26, 2018

The Smoke Thieves

The Smoke Thieves: Book #1
By Sally Green
Narrated by Various /  13 hours 18 minutes

Unforgiveable betrayals, devious motives, and forbidden love collide in the first installment of internationally bestselling author Sally Green’s epic new fantasy series, perfect for Game of Thrones fans.

In a land tinged with magic and a bustling trade in an illicit supernatural substance, destiny will intertwine the fates of five players:
... Read More »

Price:

$30.00

Get for Free with Membership

A Thousand Beginnings and Endings

By Ellen Oh & Elsie Chapman
Narrated by Kim Mai Guest & Vikas Adam /  10 hours 38 minutes

Star-crossed lovers, meddling immortals, feigned identities, battles of wits, and dire warnings: these are the stuff of fairy tale, myth, and folklore that have drawn us in for centuries.

Fifteen bestselling and acclaimed authors reimagine the folklore and mythology of East and South Asia in short stories that are by turns enchanting,... Read More »

Price:

$27.59

Available for Pre-Order

Publication Date: June 26, 2018

Share this page!

Link too long? Use a URL Shortener