Get Your First Month for Free Get Started

Kids' Next

The Kids' Next list is drawn from bookseller-recommended favorites for kids ranging from 4-year-olds to teens. The audiobook titles below have recently appeared on this list.

Louisiana's Way Home

By Kate DiCamillo
Narrated by Cassandra Morris /  3 hours 34 minutes

From two-time Newbery Medalist Kate DiCamillo comes a story of discovering who you are--and deciding who you want to be.

When Louisiana Elefante's granny wakes her up in the middle of the night to tell her that the day of reckoning has arrived and they have to leave home immediately, Louisiana isn't overly worried. After all, Granny has many... Read More »

Price:

$24.00

Get for Free with Membership

The Light Between Worlds

By Laura E. Weymouth
Narrated by Fiona Hardingham & Moira Quirk /  9 hours 34 minutes

What happens when you return to the real world after being in a fantastical one like Narnia? This YA debut by Laura E. Weymouth is perfect for fans of Melissa Albert’s The Hazel Wood and Lev Grossman’s The Magicians.

Six years ago, sisters Evelyn and Philippa Hapwell were swept away to a strange and beautiful kingdom called the Woodlands, where... Read More »

Price:

$31.04

Available for Pre-Order

Publication Date: October 23, 2018

Sadie

By Courtney Summers
Narrated by Dan Bittner, Fred Berman, Gabra Zackman & Rebecca Soler /  7 hours 57 minutes

Sadie

“This book made me cry. I felt so deeply for Sadie as she goes in search of the man who hurt her sister. Sadie goes on a journey from place to place, fighting against her severe stutter along the way, all to find one man. I think the framing of this story was PERFECT. The author splits the narrative between a radio presenter, West McCray, as he investigates Sadie’s disappearance, and the first person perspective of Sadie herself, as she hunts down her sister’s killer. If you like gripping, emotional reads, don't miss this one.”

The Owl Books & Brew image Heather, The Owl Books & Brew
Price:

$22.99

Get for Free with Membership

Darius the Great Is Not Okay

By Adib Khorram
Narrated by Michael Levi Harris /  7 hours 33 minutes

Darius doesn't think he'll ever be enough, in America or in Iran. Hilarious and heartbreaking, this unforgettable debut introduces a brilliant new voice in contemporary YA.

“Heartfelt, tender, and so utterly real. I’d live in this book forever if I could.”
—Becky Albertalli, award-winning author of Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda

Darius Kellner... Read More »

Price:

$30.00

Get for Free with Membership

The Lady's Guide to Petticoats and Piracy

By Mackenzi Lee
Narrated by Moira Quirk /  11 hours 16 minutes

In this highly anticipated sequel to the New York Times bestselling The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue, Felicity Montague must use all her womanly wits and wiles to achieve her dreams of becoming a doctor—even if she has to scheme her way across Europe to do it. A must-have for fans of Mackenzi Lee’s extraordinary and Stonewall... Read More »

Price:

$31.04

Get for Free with Membership

Mascot

By Antony John
Narrated by Maxwell Glick /  6 hours 15 minutes

This witty, heartfelt story about perseverance in the face of adversity is perfect for fans of R. J. Palacio, Cammie McGovern, and John David Anderson.

Noah Savino has been stuck in a wheelchair for months. He hates the way people treat him like he’s helpless now. He’s sick of going to physical therapy, where he isn’t making any progress. He’s... Read More »

Price:

$24.14

Get for Free with Membership

Seafire

By Natalie C. Parker
Narrated by Rebecca Soler /  10 hours 29 minutes

A warlord killed Caledonia's parents and kidnapped her brother. Now, on the deadly Bullet seas, Captain Caledonia Styx and her all-female crew are ready for revenge.

"This is Mad Max by way of Davy Jones, a high-energy, breathless adventure [about] a group of damaged girls who find home in one another." --Booklist

"One of the most spell-binding...
Read More »

Price:

$33.00

Get for Free with Membership

The Day You Begin

By Jacqueline Woodson
Narrated by Jacqueline Woodson /  5 minutes

Jacqueline Woodson is the 2018-2019 National Ambassador for Young People's Literature

A #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER!

National Book Award winner Jacqueline Woodson and two-time Pura Belpré Illustrator Award winner Rafael López have teamed up to create a poignant, yet heartening book about finding courage to connect, even when you feel scared and...
Read More »

Price:

$6.00

Get for Free with Membership

Dreamers

By Yuyi Morales
Narrated by Adriana Sananes /  14 minutes

In 1994, twenty-five-year-old Yuyi Morales traveled from her home in Yelapa, Mexico, to the San Francisco Bay Area with her two-month-old son, Kelly, in order to secure permanent residency in this country. Her passage was not easy, and she spoke no English whatsoever. But due in large measure to help and guidance provided by area children's... Read More »

Price:

$9.99

Get for Free with Membership

Interrupting Chicken and the Elephant of Surprise

By David Ezra Stein
Narrated by Andrew Watts /  6 minutes

Surprise! The little red chicken is back - and as endearingly silly as ever - in David Ezra Stein's follow-up to the Caldecott Honor-winning Interrupting Chicken. It's homework time for the little red chicken, who has just learned about something every good story should have: an elephant of surprise. Or could it be an element of surprise (as her... Read More »

Price:

$7.99

Get for Free with Membership

The Rough Patch

By Brian Lies
Narrated by Henry Leyva /  5 minutes

A luminescent book about loss and grief, love and hope, and the healing power of friendship and nature, from New York Times–bestselling author Brian Lies.

Readers of Cynthia Rylant’s classic Dog Heaven, the Fan Brothers’ The Night Gardener, and anyone experiencing loss will be swept up by this poignant story.

Evan and his dog do everything... Read More »

Price:

$2.29

Get for Free with Membership

City of Ghosts

By Victoria Schwab
Narrated by Reba Buhr /  5 hours 1 minute

Ever since Cass almost drowned (okay, she did drown, but she doesn't like to think about it), she can pull back the Veil that separates the living from the dead . . . and enter the world of spirits. Her best friend is even a ghost.

So things are already pretty strange. But they're about to get much stranger.

When Cass's parents start hosting a TV... Read More »

Price:

$20.99

Get for Free with Membership

Dactyl Hill Squad

Dactyl Hill Squad: Book #1
By Daniel Jose Older
Narrated by Channie Waites /  6 hours 42 minutes

It's 1863 and dinosaurs roam the streets of New York as the Civil War rages between raptor-mounted armies down South. Magdalys Roca and her friends from the Colored Orphan Asylum are on a field trip when the Draft Riots break out, and a number of their fellow orphans are kidnapped by an evil magistrate, Richard Riker. Magdalys and her friends... Read More »

Price:

$19.99

Get for Free with Membership

The Dollar Kids

By Jennifer Richard Jacobson
Narrated by Andrew Eiden /  7 hours 46 minutes

When a family buys a house in a struggling town for just one dollar, they’re hoping to start over — but have they traded one set of problems for another?

Twelve-year-old Lowen Grover is still reeling from the shooting death of his best friend, Abe, when he stumbles across an article about a small town giving away homes for just one dollar. It... Read More »

Price:

$17.24

Get for Free with Membership

Finding Langston

By Lesa Cline-Ransome
Narrated by Dion Graham /  2 hours 34 minutes

When eleven-year-old Langston's mother dies in 1946, he and his father leave rural Alabama for Chicago's brown belt as a part of what came to be known as the Great Migration. It's lonely in the small apartment with just the two of them, and Langston is bullied at school. But his new home has one fantastic thing. Unlike the whites-only library in... Read More »

Price:

$24.99

Get for Free with Membership

Harbor Me

By Jacqueline Woodson
Narrated by N'Jameh Camara, Various, Jacqueline Woodson & Toshi Widoff-Woodson /  3 hours 49 minutes

Jacqueline Woodson is the 2018-2019 National Ambassador for Young People's Literature

Jacqueline Woodson's first middle-grade novel since National Book Award winner Brown Girl Dreaming celebrates the healing that can occur when a group of students share their stories.


It all starts when six kids have to meet for a weekly chat--by themselves, with... Read More »

Price:

$21.60

Get for Free with Membership

The Law of Finders Keepers

Mo & Dale Mysteries: Book #4
By Sheila Turnage
Narrated by Lauren Fortgang /  9 hours 15 minutes

The heart-warming conclusion to the beloved Mo & Dale Mysteries by Newbery Honor author Sheila Turnage featuring the most shocking case yet!

Pirate fever sweeps through the town after an opportunistic treasure hunter shows up looking to lay claim to Blackbeard's lost gold buried somewhere in Tupelo Landing. When the (probably) world-famous... Read More »

Price:

$27.60

Get for Free with Membership

Merci Suárez Changes Gears

By Meg Medina
Narrated by Frankie Corzo /  7 hours 9 minutes

Thoughtful, strong-willed sixth-grader Merci Suarez navigates difficult changes with friends, family, and everyone in between in a resonant new novel from Meg Medina.

Merci Suarez knew that sixth grade would be different, but she had no idea just how different. For starters, Merci has never been like the other kids at her private school in... Read More »

Price:

$28.74

Get for Free with Membership

Saving Winslow

By Sharon Creech
Narrated by Kirby Heyborne /  2 hours 8 minutes

“A winning tale of love.” --Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

Perfect for fans of Charlotte’s Web and The One and Only Ivan, Saving Winslow is an uplifting modern classic in the making about a young boy who befriends an ailing newborn donkey and nurses him back to health, from New York Times bestseller and Newbery Medal winner Sharon Creech.

Louie... Read More »

Price:

$16.09

Get for Free with Membership

Small Spaces

By Katherine Arden
Narrated by Renee Dorian /  5 hours 16 minutes

Bestselling adult author of The Bear and the Nightingale makes her middle grade debut with a creepy, spellbinding ghost story destined to become a classic

After suffering a tragic loss, eleven-year-old Ollie only finds solace in books. So when she happens upon a crazed woman at the river threatening to throw a book into the water, Ollie doesn't... Read More »

Price:

$21.60

Get for Free with Membership

Share this page!

Link too long? Use a URL Shortener