Libro.fm Audiobooks
Refer your friends, get free audiobooks, support local bookstores. Learn More

Kids' Next

The Kids' Next list is drawn from bookseller-recommended favorites for kids ranging from 4-year-olds to teens. The audiobook titles below have recently appeared on this list.

Ghost Boys

By Jewell Parker Rhodes
Narrated by Miles Harvey /  2 hours 51 minutes

The #1 Kids' Indie Next Pick

A heartbreaking and powerful story about a black boy killed by a police officer, drawing connections through history, from award-winning author Jewell Parker Rhodes.

Only the living can make the world better. Live and make it better.

Twelve-year-old Jerome is shot by a police officer who mistakes his toy gun for... Read More »

Price:

$25.28

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Dread Nation

By Justina Ireland
Narrated by Bahni Turpin /  11 hours 56 minutes

New York Times Bestseller!

At once provocative, terrifying, and darkly subversive, Dread Nation is Justina Ireland's stunning vision of an America both foreign and familiar—a country on the brink, at the explosive crossroads where race, humanity, and survival meet.

Jane McKeene was born two days before the dead began to walk the battlefields of... Read More »

Price:

$31.04

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Children of Blood and Bone

Legacy of Orisha: Book #1
By Tomi Adeyemi
Narrated by Bahni Turpin /  17 hours 44 minutes

*This program is narrated by acclaimed reader Bahni Turpin, whose past work includes The Hate U Give and The Underground Railroad*

"Bahni Turpin's breathtaking narration of this exhilarating novel will keep listeners rooted to their seats, listening intently...an audiobook not to be missed." — AudioFile Magazine, Earphones Award winner

In... Read More »

Price:

$37.94

Get for $0.99 with Membership

The Night Diary

By Veera Hiranandani
Narrated by Priya Ayyar /  5 hours 54 minutes

In the vein of Inside Out and Back Again and The War That Saved My Life comes a poignant, personal, and hopeful tale of India's partition, and of one girl's journey to find a new home in a divided country

It's 1947, and India, newly independent of British rule, has been separated into two countries: Pakistan and India. The divide has created much... Read More »

Price:

$21.60

Get for $0.99 with Membership

The Astonishing Color of After

By Emily X.R. Pan
Narrated by Stephanie Hsu /  11 hours 51 minutes

"Emily X.R. Pan's brilliantly crafted, harrowing first novel portrays the vast spectrum of love and grief with heart-wrenching beauty and candor. This is a very special book."--John Green, bestselling author of The Fault in Our Stars and Turtles All the Way Down

A stunning, heartbreaking debut novel about grief, love, and family, perfect for... Read More »

Price:

$26.43

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Islandborn

By Junot Diaz
Narrated by Junot Diaz /  19 minutes

From New York Times bestseller and Pulitzer Prize winner Junot Díaz comes a debut picture book about the magic of memory and the infinite power of the imagination.

Every kid in Lola's school was from somewhere else.
Hers was a school of faraway places.

So when Lola's teacher asks the students to draw a picture of where their families... Read More »

Price:

$6.00

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Arlo Finch in the Valley of Fire

The Arlo Finch Series: Book #1
By John August
Narrated by James Patrick Cronin /  6 hours 51 minutes

This is the first book in a spellbinding fantasy adventure series so believable you may wonder if it's happening in your own backyard."As Arlo looked around, the walls of his room began to vanish, revealing a moonlit forest. Only his bed remained and the frame of his window, through which he saw the girl. The world on her side of the glass was... Read More »

Price:

$19.95

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Aru Shah and the End of Time (A Pandava Novel Book 1)

PANDAVA SERIES: Book #1
By Roshani Chokshi
Narrated by Soneela Nankani /  10 hours 23 minutes

Best-selling author Rick Riordan introduces this adventure by Roshani Chokshi about twelve-year-old Aru Shah, who has a tendency to stretch the truth in order to fit in at school.

While her classmates are jetting off to family vacations in exotic locales, she'll be spending her autumn break at home, in the Museum of Ancient Indian Art and... Read More »

Price:

$27.00

Get for $0.99 with Membership

The Creature of the Pines

The Unicorn Rescue Society: Book #1
By Adam Gidwitz, Jesse Casey & Christopher Smith
Narrated by January LaVoy /  2 hours 12 minutes

A fully illustrated, globe-trotting new middle grade fantasy-adventure series about mythical creatures and their cultures of origin, from the Newbery Honor-winning author of The Inquisitor's Tale.

Elliot Eisner isn't exactly excited about starting at a brand-new school in a brand-new town; he'd much rather stay at home and read a book. But things... Read More »

Price:

$13.20

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Elementals: Ice Wolves

By Amie Kaufman
Narrated by Johnathan McClain /  7 hours 47 minutes

From New York Times bestselling author Amie Kaufman comes an electrifying new series about a brother and sister who must harness their powers and find their place in a sharply divided world.

Everyone in Vallen knows that ice wolves and scorch dragons are sworn enemies who live deeply separate lives.

So when twelve-year-old orphan Anders takes one... Read More »

Price:

$27.59

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Granted

By John David Anderson
Narrated by Cassandra Morris /  7 hours 25 minutes

From the author of beloved novels Ms. Bixby’s Last Day and Posted comes a hilarious, heartfelt, and unforgettable novel about a fairy-in-training.

Everyone who wishes upon a star, or a candle, or a penny thrown into a fountain knows that you’re not allowed to tell anyone what you’ve wished for. But even so, there is someone out there who hears it.... Read More »

Price:

$24.14

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Ivy Aberdeen's Letter to the World

By Ashley Herring Blake
Narrated by Chloe Cannon /  6 hours 6 minutes

In the wake of a destructive tornado, one girl develops feelings for another in this stunning, tender novel about emerging identity, perfect for fans of The Thing About Jellyfish.

When a tornado rips through town, twelve-year-old Ivy Aberdeen's house is destroyed and her family of five is displaced. Ivy feels invisible and ignored in the... Read More »

Price:

$24.98

Get for $0.99 with Membership

The Mad Wolf's Daughter

By Diane Magras
Narrated by Joshua Manning /  6 hours 36 minutes

A Scottish medieval adventure about the youngest in a war-band who must free her family from a castle prison after knights attack her home--with all the excitement of Ranger's Apprentice and perfect for fans of heroines like Alanna from The Song of the Lioness series.

One dark night, Drest's sheltered life on a remote Scottish headland is... Read More »

Price:

$24.00

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Marabel and the Book of Fate

By Tracy Barrett
Narrated by Cassandra Morris /  6 hours 40 minutes

Free-spirited Marabel must defy expectations to rescue her brother--and their kingdom--in this charming, action-packed, and magical story perfect for fans of Ella Enchanted and Dealing with Dragons.

In Magikos, life is dictated by the Book of Fate's ancient predictions, including the birth of a royal Chosen One who will save the realm. Princess... Read More »

Price:

$26.43

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Samantha Spinner and the Super-Secret Plans

By Russell Ginns
Narrated by Kathleen McInerney & Grover Gardner /  4 hours 41 minutes

Get ready for round-the-world adventure with Sam Spinner and her brother Nipper in the first book in a new hilarious, puzzle-packed series filled with super-secret messages! Perfect for fans of Escape From Mr. Lemoncello's Library and classics like Holes.

Samantha Spinner's uncle Paul disappeared, and here's what he left:
* Samantha's sister... Read More »

Price:

$18.00

Get for $0.99 with Membership

You Go First

By Erin Entrada Kelly
Narrated by Amielynn Abellera /  4 hours 31 minutes

Newbery Medalist Erin Entrada Kelly’s You Go First is an engaging exploration of family, bullying, spelling, art, and the ever-complicated world of middle school friendships. Her perfectly pitched tween voice will resonate with fans of Kate DiCamillo’s Raymie Nightingale.

Twelve-year-old Charlotte Lockard and eleven-year-old Ben Boxer are... Read More »

Price:

$20.69

Get for $0.99 with Membership

American Panda

By Gloria Chao
Narrated by Emily Zoo Weller /  7 hours 32 minutes

“Weepingly funny.” —The Wall Street Journal
“Delightful.” —Buzzfeed
“Charmed my socks off.” —David Arnold, New York Times bestselling author of Kids of Appetite and Mosquitoland

Four starred reviews for this incisive, laugh-out-loud contemporary debut about a Taiwanese-American teen whose parents want her to be a doctor and marry a Taiwanese Ivy... Read More »

Price:

$20.69

Get for $0.99 with Membership

The Belles

The Belles Series: Book #1
By Dhonielle Clayton
Narrated by Rosie Jones /  12 hours 57 minutes

Camellia Beauregard is a Belle. In the opulent world of Orleans, Belles are revered, for they control beauty, and beauty is a commodity coveted above all else. In Orleans, the people are born gray, they are born damned, and only with the help of a Belle and her talents can they transform and be made beautiful.But it's not enough for Camellia to... Read More »

Price:

$22.94

Get for $0.99 with Membership

For Every One

By Jason Reynolds
Narrated by Jason Reynolds /  20 minutes

Originally performed at the Kennedy Center for the unveiling of the Martin Luther King Jr. Memorial, and later as a tribute to Walter Dean Myers, this stirring and inspirational poem is New York Times bestselling author and National Book Award finalist Jason Reynolds’s rallying cry to the dreamers of the world.

For Every One is just that: for... Read More »

Price:

$11.49

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Not If I Save You First

By Ally Carter
Narrated by Brittany Pressley /  6 hours 54 minutes

Bestselling author Ally Carter returns with an exciting stand-alone novel, about a girl stranded in the middle of the Alaskan wilderness with the boy who wronged her . . . as an assassin moves in.

Maddie and Logan were torn apart by a kidnapping attempt when they were young. They were only kids -- Logan's dad was POTUS and Maddie's father was... Read More »

Price:

$24.99

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Share this page!

Link too long? Use a URL Shortener