Have a Gift or Promo Code? Get Started

Kids' Next

The Kids' Next list is drawn from bookseller-recommended favorites for kids ranging from 4-year-olds to teens. The audiobook titles below have recently appeared on this list.

From the Desk of Zoe Washington

By Janae Marks
Narrated by Bahni Turpin /  6 hours 9 minutes

“Enticing and enthralling.” –Jewell Parker Rhodes

From debut author Janae Marks comes a captivating mystery full of heart, as one courageous girl questions assumptions, searches for the truth, and does what she believes is right—even in the face of great opposition. A perfect book for fans of Front Desk and All Rise for the Honorable Perry T.... Read More »

Price:

$24.14 USD

Get for Free with Membership

The Queen of Nothing

The Folk of the Air: Book #3
By Holly Black
Narrated by Caitlin Kelly /  9 hours 40 minutes

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author Holly Black, comes the highly anticipated and jaw-dropping finale to The Folk of the Air trilogy. Read More »

Price:

$29.88 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Layoverland

By Gabby Noone
Narrated by Sophie Amoss /  7 hours 41 minutes

Beatrice Fox deserves to go straight to hell. At least, that's what she believes. Her last day on Earth, she ruined the life of the person she loves most--her little sister, Emmy. So when Bea awakens from a fatal car accident to find herself on an airplane headed who knows where, she's confused, to say the least. Once on the ground, Bea... Read More »

Price:

$22.99 USD

Available for Pre-Order

Publication Date: January 21, 2020

Three Things I Know Are True

By Betty Culley
Narrated by Cassandra Morris /  4 hours 53 minutes

Fans of Jandy Nelson and Marieke Nijkamp will love this deeply moving novel in verse about the aftermath of a gun accident.

Life changes forever for Liv when her older brother, Jonah, accidentally shoots himself with his best friend Clay’s father’s gun. Now Jonah needs round-the-clock care just to stay alive, and Liv feels like she’s the only... Read More »

Price:

$20.69 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Girls of Storm and Shadow

Girls of Paper and Fire: Book #2
By Natasha Ngan
Narrated by Allison Hiroto /  13 hours 54 minutes

In this mesmerizing sequel to the New York Times bestselling Girls of Paper and Fire, Lei and Wren have escaped their oppressive lives in the Hidden Palace, but soon learn that freedom comes with a terrible cost.
Lei, the naive country girl who became a royal courtesan, is now known as the Moonchosen, the commoner who managed to do what no one... Read More »

Price:

$28.73 USD

Get for Free with Membership

The How & the Why

By Cynthia Hand
Narrated by Phoebe Strole & Erin Spencer /  12 hours 15 minutes

"Cynthia Hand is the master of pulling at your heartstrings. The How & the Why tells both sides of an adoption story with love, compassion, and care." —Brigid Kemmerer, New York Times bestselling author of Letters to the Lost

A poignant exploration of family and the ties that bind, from New York Times bestselling author Cynthia... Read More »

Price:

$31.04 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Not So Pure and Simple

By Lamar Giles
Narrated by Korey Jackson /  11 hours

An Indie Next List Pick!

In his first contemporary teen novel, critically acclaimed author and two-time Edgar Award finalist Lamar Giles spotlights the consequences of societal pressure, confronts toxic masculinity, and explores the complexity of what it means to be a “real man.”

Del has had a crush on Kiera Westing since kindergarten. And now,... Read More »

Price:

$31.04 USD

Available for Pre-Order

Publication Date: January 21, 2020

Reverie

By Ryan La Sala
Narrated by Michael Crouch /  11 hours 17 minutes

Inception meets The Magicians in this wildly imaginative story about what happens when the secret worlds people hide within themselves come to light. All Kane Montgomery knows for certain is that the police found him half-dead in the river. He can't remember anything since an accident robbed him of his memories a few weeks ago. And the world... Read More »

Price:

$28.74 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Shine!

By J.J. Grabenstein & Chris Grabenstein
Narrated by Phoebe Strole /  4 hours 8 minutes

"Inspirational, commonsensical, and a whole lot of fun." --James Patterson

Everyone deserves to shine in this sparkling new book from the New York Times bestselling author of Escape from Mr. Lemoncello's Library, Chris Grabenstein, and coauthor J.J. Grabenstein--just right for fans of Word of Mouse and The Fourteenth Goldfish.


"Who do you want to... Read More »

Price:

$21.00 USD

Get for Free with Membership

The Guinevere Deception

Camelot Rising Trilogy: Book #1
By Kiersten White
Narrated by Elizabeth Knowelden /  10 hours 51 minutes

"Fascinating. . . . Kiersten White has taken the best parts of the Arthurian legend and made them all her own."--Renée Ahdieh, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Wrath and the Dawn series.

A new fantasy series set in the world of Camelot that bestselling author Christina Lauren calls "brilliant," reimagining the Arthurian legend . . ....
Read More »

Price:

$38.50 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Voyage of the Frostheart

By Jamie Littler
Narrated by Joshua McGuire /  8 hours 18 minutes

The whimsy of Nevermoor meets the mythical world-building of Neil Gaiman in this unlikely hero's quest to find his parents--and find the home he's always longed for.

In a snow-covered land where monsters rule the icy tundra, only song weavers hold the power to control these vicious giants. But for centuries song weavers have been the subject of... Read More »

Price:

$32.20 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Clean Getaway

By Nic Stone
Narrated by Dion Graham /  3 hours 56 minutes

From New York Times bestselling author Nic Stone comes a middle-grade road-trip story through American race relations past and present, perfect for fans of Jacqueline Woodson and Jason Reynolds.

How to Go on an Unplanned Road Trip with Your Grandma:
    Grab a Suitcase: Prepacked from the big spring break trip that got CANCELLED.
    Fasten Your... Read More »

Price:

$21.00 USD

Get for Free with Membership

The Best of Iggy

By Annie Barrows
Narrated by Kate Reinders /  1 hour 5 minutes

From the New York Times bestselling author of Ivy + Bean comes a hilarious new middle grade series featuring a high-energy, lovable troublemaker.

Meet Iggy Frangi. He's not a bad kid, he's really not. Okay, so he's done a few (a few is anything up to 100) bad things. And okay, he's not very sorry about most of them. People make a big deal about... Read More »

Price:

$11.20 USD

Available for Pre-Order

Publication Date: January 21, 2020

Where the World Ends

By Geraldine McCaughrean
Narrated by Angus King /  7 hours 17 minutes

"McCaughrean takes the bones of a real event, wraps it in immersive, imaginative detail and thoroughly real emotion, and creates an unforgettable tale of human survival. A masterpiece." - Kirkus Reviews

Winner of the 2018 Carnegie Medal! New from Michael L. Printz Award winner Geraldine McCaughrean comes an extraordinary story of eight boys... Read More »

Price:

$22.99 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Tweet Cute

By Emma Lord
Narrated by Dan Bittner & Emily Shaffer /  10 hours 8 minutes

A fresh, irresistible rom-com from debut author Emma Lord about the chances we take, the paths life can lead us on, and how love can be found in the opposite place you expected.

Meet Pepper, swim team captain, chronic overachiever, and all-around perfectionist. Her family may be falling apart, but their massive fast-food chain is booming — mainly... Read More »

Price:

$31.04 USD

Available for Pre-Order

Publication Date: January 21, 2020

Blood Heir

Blood Heir: Book #1
By Amélie Wen Zhao
Narrated by Emily Woo Zeller /  13 hours 56 minutes

This hot debut, perfect for fans of Shadow and Bone and An Ember in the Ashes, is the first book in an epic new series about a princess hiding a dark secret and the con man she must trust to clear her name for her father's murder.
 
In the Cyrilian Empire, Affinites are reviled. Their varied gifts to control the world around them are... Read More »

Price:

$38.50 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Beverly, Right Here

By Kate DiCamillo
Narrated by Jorjeana Marie /  4 hours 8 minutes

Revisiting once again the world of Raymie Nightingale, two-time Newbery Medalist Kate DiCamillo turns her focus to the tough-talking, inescapably tenderhearted Beverly.

Beverly put her foot down on the gas. They went faster still.
This was what Beverly wanted--what she always wanted. To get away. To get away as fast as she could. To stay... Read More »

Price:

$28.00 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Frankly in Love

By David Yoon
Narrated by Raymond J. Lee /  10 hours 10 minutes

Frankly in Love

“ I loved everything about this book! The writing is so playful and sweet, allowing the author to touch on issues of race, sexuality, bias, familial strife and 2nd generation immigrant conflict with grace and love. Frank is a character I hope my teens strive to be like, he is confident, intelligent, hard working, sweet and strong. Listening to him fall in love was a treat, he is a character I will miss long after the last pages are finished...”

Books & Company image Genavieve, Books & Company
Price:

$35.00 USD

Get for Free with Membership

The Grace Year

By Kim Liggett
Narrated by Emily Shaffer /  11 hours 42 minutes

The Grace Year

“The Grace Year is a brutal, feminist gut-punch of a book that grips you tight and never lets go. Ugly crying will happen and readers are likely to get some serious lockjaw from gritting their teeth in suspense. Narrator Emily Shaffer nuanced performance of main character Tierney James is unforgettable, as she captures each little passive aggressive snipe, every accidental slip of the tongue, and all the fraught emotions that come with being a teenage girl. The comparisons to tense-reading favorites, The Handmaid's Tale and Lord of the Flies, are accurate and certainly well-earned.”

Belmont Books image Amanda, Belmont Books
Price:

$31.04 USD

Get for Free with Membership

The Fountains of Silence

By Ruta Sepetys
Narrated by Ruta Sepetys, Richard Ferrone, Maite Jáuregui, Neil Hellegers, Joshua Kane, Liza Kaplan & Oliver Wyman /  12 hours 22 minutes

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Salt to the Sea and Between Shades of Gray comes a gripping, extraordinary portrait of love, silence, and secrets under a Spanish dictatorship.

Madrid, 1957. Under the fascist dictatorship of General Francisco Franco, Spain is hiding a dark secret. Meanwhile, tourists and foreign businessmen flood... Read More »

Price:

$38.50 USD

Get for Free with Membership