Have a Gift or Promo Code? Get Started

Audiobooks for Kids 6 to 8

Early grade-school is that beautiful time when children are just starting to read and are getting drawn into longer, more complex stories. The titles in our playlist for burgeoning young readers will enchant the busiest of kids. Remember Charlotte’s Web? Got it. How about the BFG? You bet. We’ve got wimpy kids, old yellers, wizards name Potter, and many more. Check it out!

The Trumpet of the Swan

By E. B. White
Narrated by E. B. White /  4 hours 23 minutes

The Trumpet of the Swan

“White's third novel for children may not be as thoroughly enshrined as his first two (Stuart Little and Charlotte's Web), but in our house it's the most beloved, thanks to the audiobook, read by White himself in his dry, Down East style that brings out every bit of wry drollery in his words, especially those spoken by the "old cob." Happily, the Libro.fm page for the audiobook includes a three-minute sample that gives you the flavor of White's narration and includes one of our very favorite (and often repeated) quotes from the old cob, "I did not travel all this immense distance into the heart of Canada to be observed." Listen and enjoy. (Age 5 and up)”

Phinney Books image Tom, Phinney Books
Price:

$21.00 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Magic Tree House: Books 1 and 2

Dinosaurs Before Dark, The Knight at Dawn
Magic Tree House (R)
By Mary Pope Osborne
Narrated by Mary Pope Osborne /  1 hour 26 minutes

Books 1 and 2 of the New York Times bestselling Magic Tree House series!
 
Dinosaurs Before DarkWhere did the tree house come from? Before Jack and Annie can find out, the mysterious tree house whisks them to the prehistoric past. Now they have to figure out how to get home. Can they do it before dark…or will they become a dinosaur’s dinner?
 
... Read More »

Price:

$14.00 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Stuart Little

By E. B. White
Narrated by Julie Harris /  1 hour 57 minutes

Stuart Little is a shy, philosophical mouse witha big heart and a taste for adventure. He also happens to be the second son born to the Littles, a human family living in New York City. In spite of his dimunuitive statue-barely two inches tall--Stuart enjoys life in the big city. He rides a Fifth Avenue bus and even wins a sailboat race in... Read More »

Price:

$14.00 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Alice in Wonderland

By Lewis Carroll, Voices in the Wind Audio Theatre & Diane Vanden Hoven
Narrated by Georgia Lee Schultz, Barbara Rosenblat & a full cast /  59 minutes

Lewis Carroll's Alice in Wonderland comes to life again in this dramatized version of the timeless classic, with stellar performances by Georgia Lee Schultz as Alice, and multi-award-winning Barbara Rosenblat as the Mouse, Duchess, Cheshire Cat, and the Queen. This version features a full cast of characters, music, and sound effects and... Read More »

Price:

$16.04 USD

Get for Free with Membership

The Willoughbys

By Lois Lowry
Narrated by Arte Johnson /  2 hours 55 minutes

Abandoned by their ill-humored parents to the care of an odious nanny, Tim, the twins, Barnaby A and Barnaby B, and their sister, Jane, attempt to fulfill their roles as good oldfashioned children. Following the models set in lauded tales from A Christmas Carol to Mary Poppins, the four Willoughbys hope to attain their proscribed happy ending... Read More »

Price:

$19.60 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Tales of a Fourth Grade Nothing

The Fudge Series: Book #1
By Judy Blume
Narrated by Judy Blume /  2 hours 33 minutes

Living with his little brother, Fudge, makes Peter Hatcher feel like a fourth grade nothing.

Whether Fudge is throwing a temper tantrum in a shoe store, smearing smashed potatoes on walls at Hamburger Heaven, or scribbling all over Peter's homework, he's never far from trouble. He's a two-year-old terror who gets away with everything—and... Read More »

Price:

$19.60 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Thimble Summer

By Elizabeth Enright
Narrated by Joan Allen /  3 hours 27 minutes

When Garnet finds a silver thimble in the sand by the river, she is sure it’s magical. But is it magical enough to help her pig, Timmy, win a blue ribbon on Fair Day? Read More »

Price:

$12.60 USD

Get for Free with Membership

The Penderwicks

A Summer Tale of Four Sisters, Two Rabbits, and a Very Interesting Boy
The Penderwicks: Book #1
By Jeanne Birdsall
Narrated by Susan Denaker /  6 hours 43 minutes

With over one million copies sold, this series of modern classics about the charming Penderwick family from National Book Award winner and New York Times bestseller Jeanne Birdsall is perfect for fans of Noel Streatfeild and Edward Eager.

This summer the Penderwick sisters have a wonderful surprise: a holiday on the grounds of a beautiful... Read More »

Price:

$27.30 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Amelia Bedelia Audio Collection

By Peggy Parish
Narrated by Suzanne Toren /  1 hour 8 minutes

Five of the most popular Amelia Bedelia books on one compact disc!

Amelia Bedelia is the world's most literal-minded housekeeper, who causes quite a ruckus whenever she's given a chance. In Amelia Bedelia and the Surprise Shower, she arrives with a garden hose and the party is turned into an uproarious mess. In Play Ball, Amelia Bedelia, her... Read More »

Price:

$10.34 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Share this page!

Link too long? Use a URL Shortener