Have a Gift or Promo Code? Get Started
These Audiobooks Give 100% of Proceeds to Local Bookstores Browse Now

Jenny's Jams: Page 158 Books

Jenny loves cooking, writing, and reading lots of screwed up sh*t. Here is her Libro.fm playlist.

The Poppy War

A Novel
The Poppy War
By R. F. Kuang
Narrated by Emily Woo Zeller /  18 hours 57 minutes

An AudioFile Magazine Best Audiobook of 2018!

A Library Journal, Paste Magazine, and ENTROPY Best Books of 2018 pick!

Washington Post "5 Best Science Fiction and Fantasy Novel of 2018" pick!

A Bustle "30 Best Fiction Books of 2018" pick!

“I have no doubt this will end up being the best fantasy debut of the year [...] I have absolutely no doubt... Read More »

Price:

$42.54 USD

Get for Free with Membership

My Absolute Darling

A Novel
By Gabriel Tallent
Narrated by Alex McKenna /  15 hours 46 minutes

My Absolute Darling

“I believe in great American novels, but not the Great American Novel. This is a Great American Novel: exquisitely lush language of the natural world; startlingly vivid characters; a global understanding of social context, in a particular place; and, in this case, steel-wire narrative tension stringing through the beautiful prose like piano wire. It is the book this year that I feel every American should read, because of its greatness and also because of its deep wrestling with issues of class, complacency, climate change, culture, and especially gender.”

DIESEL, A Bookstore image John Evans, DIESEL, A Bookstore
Price:

$4.99 USD

Retail Price (USD): $35.00

Discount: 86%

Get for Free with Membership

Middlegame

By Seanan McGuire
Narrated by Amber Benson /  17 hours 30 minutes

Middlegame

“Intriguing. Eerie. Tightly written with sentences so perfect I had to pause. A plot with twists I could not see coming, yet each, after, felt exactly right. Once I started listening I wanted to do nothing but sit with my ear glued to my phone. Also eerie - worth saying twice. A great recommendation for fans of the "The Night Circus" who have been waiting and waiting for another book to feel like that.”

Big Blue Marble Bookstore image Elliott, Big Blue Marble Bookstore
Price:

$37.94 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Bent Heavens

By Daniel Kraus
Narrated by Amara Jasper /  8 hours 1 minute

“Kraus gets under your skin with brutal, elegant efficiency. Necessarily horrifying, devastatingly timely.”—Kiersten White, New York Times-bestselling author of The Dark Descent of Elizabeth Frankenstein and Slayer

From New York Times-bestselling author Daniel Kraus comes a breakneck, genre-defying YA thriller perfect for fans of Kiersten White,... Read More »

Price:

$22.99 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Foul is Fair

A Novel
By Hannah Capin
Narrated by Emily Lawrence /  10 hours 38 minutes

“This revenge fantasy is as brutal as it is beautiful…An absolutely gorgeous retelling, artistry on every page, Oscar-worthy if it were a film.” — NPR

Hannah Capin's Foul is Fair is a bloody, thrilling revenge fantasy for the girls who have had enough. Golden boys beware: something wicked this way comes.

Jade and her friends Jenny, Mads, and... Read More »

Price:

$31.04 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Kushiel's Dart

Kushiel's Legacy: Book #1
By Jacqueline Carey
Narrated by Anne Flosnik /  31 hours 5 minutes

The land of Terre d'Ange is a place of unsurpassing beauty and grace. It is said that angels found the land and saw it was good...and the ensuing race that rose from the seed of angels and men live by one simple rule: Love as thou wilt. Phèdre nó Delaunay is a young woman who was born with a scarlet mote in her left eye. Sold into indentured... Read More »

Price:

$34.49 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Nevernight

The Nevernight Chronicle: Book #1
By Jay Kristoff
Narrated by Therese Plummer /  20 hours 10 minutes

Nevernight is the first in an epic new fantasy series from the New York Times bestselling author, Jay Kristoff.

In a land where three suns almost never set, a fledgling killer joins a school of assassins, seeking vengeance against the powers who destroyed her family.

Daughter of an executed traitor, Mia Corvere is barely able to escape her... Read More »

Price:

$51.74 USD

Get for Free with Membership

The Stars Are Legion

By Kameron Hurley
Narrated by Teri Schnaubelt & Nicole Poole /  11 hours 49 minutes

Somewhere on the outer rim of the universe, a mass of decaying world-ships known as the Legion is traveling in the seams between the stars. For generations, a war for control of the Legion has been waged, with no clear resolution. As worlds continue to die, a desperate plan is put into motion. Zan wakes with no memory, prisoner of a people who... Read More »

Price:

$23.56 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Gideon the Ninth

By Tamsyn Muir
Narrated by Moira Quirk /  16 hours 49 minutes

Gideon the Ninth

Gideon the Ninth is an epic science fantasy that if delivered into the hands of enough people will set the world on fire as it hasn’t been since The Hunger Games. Brilliance doesn’t come close to explaining Tamsyn Muir’s narrative where no single word is wasted or her engineering of a world with characters that end up belonging to you wholeheartedly even long after the last page. With fierce independence and hysterical wit, and laced with moments of pure heartbreaking tenderness and loyalty, Gideon and Harrow’s relationship simultaneously digs under your skin and tugs at your heartstrings. I cannot recommend this book highly enough.”

Nichole Cousins image Nichole Cousins, Still North Books & Bar
Price:

$34.49 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Lock Every Door

A Novel
By Riley Sager
Narrated by Dylan Moore /  10 hours 25 minutes

Lock Every Door

“With just three books under his belt, Riley Sager has made a name for himself as a master of suspense. And it's undeniably true that every one of his books is an absolute page turner. But I do have to say that I think Lock Every Door is his best to date. The book is dedicated to Ira Levin, which, if you're literarily savvy is kind of a spoiler as far as a book about a mysterious apartment is concerned. But not really. All it did was set me up for what's pretty obvious from the start, there's something hinky going on at this apartment building! Even our heroine knows it. But Sager's made her so desperate and in dire straits that she's willing to overlook the odd rules and the cash under the table because it means a roof over her head and money in the bank. And not wearing out her welcome with her best and only friend. So while you can imagine that reading the first pages is akin to yelling at a character in a horror movie not to go up the stairs, you can also easily sympathize with Jules! Lock Every Door is twisted and suspenseful fun. I ripped through it as fast as I could, even delving into the audio so I could listen when I couldn't sit down and read. And Sager has some tricks up his sleeve as the story progresses. I'd almost guarantee you won't figure out what's really going on at the Bartholomew before Jules does. ”

BookBar image Becky, BookBar
Price:

$31.50 USD

Get for Free with Membership
These Audiobooks Give 100% of Proceeds to Local Bookstores Browse Now