Libro.fm Audiobooks

The Indie Next List

With new audiobooks added each month, the Indie Next List is drawn from bookseller-recommended favorite handsells and epitomizes the heart and soul of passionate bookselling. Independent booksellers are and have always been discoverers of the next big thing, the next great read, the next bestseller, and the next undiscovered gem. The audiobook titles below have recently appeared on the list.

Code Girls

The Untold Story of the American Women Code Breakers of World War II
By Liza Mundy
Narrated by Erin Bennett /  14 hours 4 minutes

NATIONAL BESTSELLER

"Prodigiously researched and engrossing."---New York Times Book Review

"Fascinating.... Addictively readable."---Boston Globe

"Code Girls

reveals a hidden army of female cryptographers, whose work played a

crucial role in ending World War II.... Mundy has rescued a piece of

forgotten history, and given these... Read More »

Price:

$29.89

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Love and Other Consolation Prizes

A Novel
By Jamie Ford
Narrated by Emily Woo Zeller & Jamie Ford /  11 hours 28 minutes

From the bestselling author of Hotel on the Corner of Bitter and Sweet comes a powerful novel, inspired by a true story, about a boy whose life is transformed at Seattle’s epic 1909 World’s Fair.

“An evocative, heartfelt, beautifully crafted story that shines a light on a fascinating, tragic bit of forgotten history.”—Kristin Hannah, author of... Read More »

Price:

$27.00

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Autonomous

A Novel
By Annalee Newitz
Narrated by Jennifer Ikeda /  10 hours 27 minutes

From award winning tech-journalist and io9 founder Annalee Newitz comes a highly anticipated science fiction debut!

Autonomous will pull listeners into a dark and dirty world that feels, at times, a bit too familiar.

Earth, 2144. Jack is an anti-patent scientist turned drug pirate, traversing the world in a submarine as a pharmaceutical Robin... Read More »

Price:

$27.59

Get for $0.99 with Membership

My Absolute Darling

A Novel
By Gabriel Tallent
Narrated by Alex McKenna /  15 hours 46 minutes

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER
NBCC JOHN LEONARD PRIZE FINALIST
ONE OF THE NEW YORK TIMES'S MOST NOTABLE BOOKS OF 2017
ONE OF THE WASHINGTON POST’S MOST NOTABLE BOOKS OF 2017
ONE OF NPR’S ‘GREAT READS’ OF 2017
A USA TODAY BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR

AN AMAZON.COM BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR
A BUSINESS INSIDER BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR

"Impossible to put down."...
Read More »

Price:

$30.00

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Little Fires Everywhere

By Celeste Ng
Narrated by Jennifer Lim /  11 hours 26 minutes

The runaway New York Times bestseller!

Named a Best Book of the Year by:
People, The Washington Post, Bustle, Esquire, Southern Living, The Daily Beast, GQ, Entertainment Weekly, NPR, Amazon, Barnes & Noble, iBooks, Audible, Goodreads, Library Reads, Book of the Month, Paste, Kirkus Reviews, St. Louis Post-Dispatch, and many more!

"I read...
Read More »

Price:

$24.00

Get for $0.99 with Membership

The Child Finder

A Novel
By Rene Denfeld
Narrated by Alyssa Bresnahan /  8 hours 40 minutes

A haunting, richly atmospheric, and deeply suspenseful novel from the acclaimed author of The Enchanted about an investigator who must use her unique insights to find a missing little girl.

"Where are you, Madison Culver? Flying with the angels, a silver speck on a wing? Are you dreaming, buried under snow? Or—is it possible—you are still... Read More »

Price:

$25.29

Get for $0.99 with Membership

The Burning Girl

A Whispers Story
The Whispers Series
By Lisa Unger
Narrated by January LaVoy /  2 hours

From New York Times bestselling author Lisa Unger comes the second of three e-novellas about a psychic medium and the strange secrets she begins to uncover—for better or for worse.

Ten years after Eloise Montgomery discovers her psychic abilities, she is a full-fledged working psychic, with a partner and a business. Now, in The Burning Girl,... Read More »

Price:

$4.59

Get for $0.99 with Membership

The Resurrection of Joan Ashby

A Novel
By Cherise Wolas
Narrated by Gabra Zackman & Michael Dickes /  19 hours 20 minutes

"That I got so worked up about a person who doesn't exist is a testament to Cherise Wolas's success in creating a complex and distinct fictional character." — The New York Times Book Review

I viewed the consumptive nature of love as a threat to serious women. But the wonderful man I just married believes as I do—work is paramount, absolutely no... Read More »

Price:

$41.39

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Fever

The Breathless Trilogy: Book #2
By Maya Banks
Narrated by Adam Paul /  12 hours 37 minutes

Jace Crestwell, Ash McIntyre, and Gabe Hamilton have been best friends and successful business partners for years. They’re powerful, they’re imposing, they’re irresistibly sexy, and Jace and Ash share everything — including their women. When they meet Bethany, Jace begins to feel things he’s never experienced before: jealousy and a powerful... Read More »

Price:

$17.24

Get for $0.99 with Membership

The World of Tomorrow

By Brendan Mathews
Narrated by Graham Halstead /  18 hours 11 minutes

"Entertaining . . . outsized . . . A big, expressive debut." --Wall Street Journal

"As rich and raucous as the city it celebrates." --O., The Oprah Magazine

"Admirably fearless . . . Mathews has talent in buckets." --New York Times Book Review

One of Entertainment Weekly's 20 Must-Read Books of the Fall

One of the New York Post's 15 Books You... Read More »

Price:

$29.88

Get for $0.99 with Membership

The Hidden Light of Northern Fires

A Novel
By Daren Wang
Narrated by Robin Miles /  11 hours 29 minutes

"In a poignant and authentic tone, narrator Robin Miles brings her love of the theater to the fore in the telling of a little-known true chapter of the Civil War...Miles gives a compelling and very human voice to a time of strife and redemption." — AudioFile Magazine

Rooted in the history of the only secessionist town north of the Mason Dixon... Read More »

Price:

$27.59

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Ranger Games

A Story of Soldiers, Family and an Inexplicable Crime
By Ben Blum
Narrated by Johnathan McClain /  16 hours 2 minutes

"A gloriously good writer...Ranger Games is both surprising and moving...A memorable, novelistic account."—Jennifer Senior, New York Times

Intricate, heartrending, and morally urgent, Ranger Games is a crime story like no other


Alex Blum was a good kid, a popular high school hockey star from a tight-knit Colorado family. He had one goal in... Read More »

Price:

$27.00

Get for $0.99 with Membership

The Red-Haired Woman

A novel
By Orhan Pamuk
Narrated by John Lee & Katharine McEwan /  7 hours 21 minutes

From the Nobel Prize winner and best-selling author of Snow and My Name Is Red, a fable of fathers and sons and the desires that come between them.

On the outskirts of a town thirty miles from Istanbul, a master well digger and his young apprentice are hired to find water on a barren plain. As they struggle in the summer heat, excavating without... Read More »

Price:

$24.00

Get for $0.99 with Membership

The Other Alcott

A Novel
By Elise Hooper
Narrated by Cassandra Campbell /  10 hours 39 minutes

Elise Hooper’s debut novel conjures the fascinating, untold story of May Alcott—Louisa’s youngest sister and an artist in her own right.

We all know the story of the March sisters, heroines of Louisa May Alcott’s Little Women. But while everyone cheers on Jo March, based on Louisa herself, Amy March is often the least favorite sister. Now, it’s... Read More »

Price:

$28.74

Get for $0.99 with Membership

The History of Bees

By Maja Lunde
Narrated by Joy Osmanski, Steve West & Gibson Frazier /  12 hours 7 minutes

In the spirit of Station Eleven and Never Let Me Go, this dazzling and ambitious literary debut follows three generations of beekeepers from the past, present, and future, weaving a spellbinding story of their relationship to the bees—and to their children and one another—against the backdrop of an urgent, global crisis.

England, 1852. William is... Read More »

Price:

$27.59

Get for $0.99 with Membership

George and Lizzie

A Novel
By Nancy Pearl
Narrated by Nancy Pearl /  9 hours 46 minutes

From “America’s librarian” and NPR books commentator Nancy Pearl comes an emotionally riveting debut novel about an unlikely marriage at a crossroads.

George and Lizzie have radically different understandings of what love and marriage should be. George grew up in a warm and loving family—his father an orthodontist, his mother a stay-at-home... Read More »

Price:

$22.99

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Unraveling Oliver

A Novel
By Liz Nugent
Narrated by Sam O’Mahony /  6 hours 50 minutes

In this “compelling, clever, and dark” (Heat magazine) thriller, a man’s shocking act of savagery stuns a local community–and the revelations that follow will keep you gripped until the very last page. This work of psychological suspense, a #1 bestseller in Ireland, is perfect for fans of Patricia Highsmith and Ruth Ware.

“I expected more of a... Read More »

Price:

$20.69

Get for $0.99 with Membership

The Almost Sisters

A Novel
By Joshilyn Jackson
Narrated by Joshilyn Jackson /  12 hours 39 minutes

With empathy, grace, humor, and piercing insight, the author of gods in Alabama pens a powerful, emotionally resonant novel of the South that confronts the truth about privilege, family, and the distinctions between perception and reality---the stories we tell ourselves about our origins and who we really are.

Superheroes have always been Leia... Read More »

Price:

$28.74

Get for $0.99 with Membership

The Readymade Thief

By Augustus Rose
Narrated by Emily Rankin /  14 hours 24 minutes

“The most must-read of all must-reads.” —Marie Claire

“A kickass debut from start to finish.”
Colson Whitehead, author of The Underground Railroad

Lee Cuddy is seventeen years old and on the run.

Betrayed by her family after taking the fall for a friend, Lee finds refuge in a cooperative of runaways holed up in an abandoned building they call... Read More »

Price:

$27.00

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Girl in Snow

By Danya Kukafka
Narrated by Candace Thaxton, Kirby Heyborne & Jacques Roy /  9 hours 12 minutes

“An exciting debut from a talented new voice. Girl in Snow is a propulsive mystery set in a suburban community marked by unsettling voyeurism. Danya Kukafka patiently reveals layers of her characters’ inner lives—their ugliness and vulnerabilities—in prose that sparkles and wounds. I couldn’t put this one down.” —Brit Bennett, New York Times... Read More »

Price:

$20.69

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Share this page!

Link too long? Use a URL Shortener