Libro.fm Audiobooks

The Indie Next List

With new audiobooks added each month, the Indie Next List is drawn from bookseller-recommended favorite handsells and epitomizes the heart and soul of passionate bookselling. Independent booksellers are and have always been discoverers of the next big thing, the next great read, the next bestseller, and the next undiscovered gem. The audiobook titles below have recently appeared on the list.

Everybody's Fool

A novel
By Richard Russo
Narrated by Mark Bramhall /  18 hours 51 minutes

A New York Times 2016 Notable Book

An immediate national best seller and instant classic from the Pulitzer Prize-winning author of Empire Falls. Richard Russo returns to North Bath—“a town where dishonesty abounds, everyone misapprehends everyone else and half the citizens are half-crazy” (The New York Times)—and the characters who made Nobody’s...
Read More »

Price:

$33.00

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Britt-Marie Was Here

A Novel
By Fredrik Backman
Narrated by Joan Walker /  9 hours 17 minutes

From the bestselling author of the “charming debut” (People) A Man Called Ove and My Grandmother Asked Me to Tell You She’s Sorry, a heartwarming and hilarious story of a reluctant outsider who transforms a tiny village and a woman who finds love and second chances in the unlikeliest of places.

Britt-Marie can’t stand mess. She eats dinner at... Read More »

Price:

$27.59

Get for $0.99 with Membership

LaRose

A Novel
By Louise Erdrich
Narrated by Louise Erdrich /  14 hours 37 minutes

In this literary masterwork, Louise Erdrich, the bestselling author of the National Book Award-winning The Round House and the Pulitzer Prize nominee The Plague of Doves wields her breathtaking narrative magic in an emotionally haunting contemporary tale of a tragic accident, a demand for justice, and a profound act of atonement with ancient... Read More »

Price:

$34.49

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Sleeping Giants

The Themis Files: Book #1
By Sylvain Neuvel
Narrated by Various /  8 hours 27 minutes

An electrifying debut in the tradition of Michael Crichton, World War Z, and The Martian, Sleeping Giants is a thriller fueled by an earthshaking mystery—and a fight to control a gargantuan power.

A girl named Rose is riding her new bike near her home in Deadwood, South Dakota, when she falls through the earth. She wakes up at the bottom of a... Read More »

Price:

$24.00

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Eligible

A modern retelling of Pride and Prejudice
By Curtis Sittenfeld
Narrated by Cassandra Campbell /  13 hours 20 minutes

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • Wonderfully tender and hilariously funny, Eligible tackles gender, class, courtship, and family as Curtis Sittenfeld reaffirms herself as one of the most dazzling authors writing today.

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY NPR AND THE TIMES (UK)

This version of the Bennet family—and Mr. Darcy—is one that you have... Read More »

Price:

$27.00

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Imagine Me Gone

By Adam Haslett
Narrated by Ellen Archer /  10 hours 52 minutes

FINALIST for the PULITZER PRIZE

LONG-LISTED for the NATIONAL BOOK AWARD

WINNER of the LOS ANGELES TIMES BOOK PRIZE

FINALIST for the NATIONAL BOOK CRITICS CIRCLE AWARD

FINALIST for the KIRKUS PRIZE

LONG-LISTED for the ANDREW CARNEGIE MEDAL

TOP 10 NOVELS OF THE YEAR -- TIME, Wall Street Journal, San Francisco Chronicle, BBC, Newsday

ONE OF... Read More »

Price:

$29.88

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Father's Day

A Novel
By Simon Van Booy
Narrated by Bronson Pinchot /  6 hours 57 minutes

When devastating news shatters the life of six-year-old Harvey, she finds herself in the care of a veteran social worker, Wanda, and alone in the world save for one relative she has never met—a disabled felon, haunted by a violent past he can't escape.

Moving between past and present, Father’s Day weaves together the story of Harvey’s childhood... Read More »

Price:

$21.84

Get for $0.99 with Membership

The Sport of Kings

A Novel
By C. E. Morgan
Narrated by George Newbern /  23 hours 1 minute

Hellsmouth, an indomitable thoroughbred with the blood of Triple Crown winners in her veins, runs for the glory of the Forge family, one of Kentucky’s oldest and most powerful dynasties. Henry Forge has partnered with his daughter, Henrietta, in an endeavor of raw obsession: to breed the next superhorse, the next Secretariat. But when Allmon... Read More »

Price:

$37.94

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Valiant Ambition

George Washington, Benedict Arnold, and the Fate of the American Revolution
By Nathaniel Philbrick
Narrated by Scott Brick /  13 hours 17 minutes

From the New York Times bestselling author of In The Heart of the Sea and Mayflower comes a surprising account of the middle years of the American Revolution, and the tragic relationship between George Washington and Benedict Arnold.

"May be one of the greatest what-if books of the age—a volume that turns one of America’s best-known narratives...
Read More »

Price:

$30.00

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Station Eleven

A novel
By Emily St. John Mandel
Narrated by Kirsten Potter /  10 hours 39 minutes

2014 National Book Award Finalist

A New York Times Bestseller


An audacious, darkly glittering novel set in the eerie days of civilization’s collapse, Station Eleven tells the spellbinding story of a Hollywood star, his would-be savior, and a nomadic group of actors roaming the scattered outposts of the Great Lakes region, risking everything for... Read More »

Price:

$24.00

Get for $0.99 with Membership

The Woman in Cabin 10

By Ruth Ware
Narrated by Imogen Church /  11 hours 15 minutes

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES AND USA TODAY BESTSELLER

FROM THE AUTHOR OF IN A DARK, DARK WOOD

Featured in TheSkimm

An Entertainment Weekly “Summer Must List” Pick

A New York Post “Summer Must-Read” Pick

Included in Summer Book Guides from Bustle, Oprah.com, PureWow, and USA TODAY


From New York Times bestselling author of the “twisty-mystery”... Read More »

Price:

$22.99

Get for $0.99 with Membership

The Nix

A novel
By Nathan Hill
Narrated by Ari Fliakos /  21 hours 41 minutes

Winner of the Art Seidenbaum Award for First Fiction
A New York Times
2016 Notable Book
Entertainment Weekly's #1 Book of the Year
A Washington Post 2016 Notable Book
A Slate Top Ten Book

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

“The Nix is a mother-son psychodrama with ghosts and politics, but it’s also a tragicomedy about anger and sanctimony in America. . . . ...
Read More »

Price:

$33.00

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Share this page!

Link too long? Use a URL Shortener