Get Your First Month for Free Get Started

Iconoclast Bestsellers

Check out the top selling titles at Iconoclast Books, where intellectual curiosity and a hand curated selection come together.

Calypso

By David Sedaris
Narrated by David Sedaris /  6 hours 38 minutes

David Sedaris returns with his most deeply personal and darkly hilarious book.

If you've ever laughed your way through David Sedaris's cheerfully misanthropic stories, you might think you know what you're getting with Calypso. You'd be wrong.

When he buys a beach house on the Carolina coast, Sedaris envisions long, relaxing vacations spent... Read More »

Price:

$31.03

Get for Free with Membership

Florida

By Lauren Groff
Narrated by Lauren Groff /  7 hours 59 minutes

The bold new book from the celebrated New York Times-bestselling author of Fates and Furies.

"Lauren Groff is a writer of rare gifts." --The New York Times Book Review

In her vigorous and moving new book, Lauren Groff brings her electric storytelling and intelligence to a world in which storms, snakes, and sinkholes lurk at the edge of everyday... Read More »

Price:

$21.00

Get for Free with Membership

My Absolute Darling

A Novel
By Gabriel Tallent
Narrated by Alex McKenna /  15 hours 46 minutes

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER
LA TIMES BOOK PRIZE FINALIST
NBCC JOHN LEONARD PRIZE FINALIST
ONE OF THE NEW YORK TIMES'S MOST NOTABLE BOOKS OF 2017
ONE OF THE WASHINGTON POST’S MOST NOTABLE BOOKS OF 2017
ONE OF NPR’S ‘GREAT READS’ OF 2017
A USA TODAY BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR

AN AMAZON.COM BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR
A BUSINESS INSIDER BEST BOOK OF THE...
Read More »

Price:

$4.99

Retail Price: $30.00

Discount: 83%

Get for Free with Membership

Warlight

A novel
By Michael Ondaatje
Narrated by Steve West /  8 hours 36 minutes

NATIONAL BEST SELLER

From the internationally acclaimed, best-selling author of The English Patient: a mesmerizing new novel that tells a dramatic story set in the decade after World War II through the lives of a small group of unexpected characters and two teenagers whose lives are indelibly shaped by their unwitting involvement.


In a narrative... Read More »

Price:

$24.00

Get for Free with Membership

Tangerine

By Christine Mangan
Narrated by Barrie Kreinik & Erin Mallon /  9 hours 28 minutes

The last person Alice Shipley expected to see since arriving in Tangier with her new husband was Lucy Mason. After the accident at Bennington, the two friends—once inseparable roommates—haven’t spoken in over a year. But there Lucy was, trying to make things right and return to their old rhythms. Perhaps Alice should be happy. She has not... Read More »

Price:

$28.74

Get for Free with Membership

The Mars Room

A Novel
By Rachel Kushner
Narrated by Rachel Kushner /  9 hours 41 minutes

FEATURING ORIGINAL MUSIC BY SONIC YOUTH’S KIM GORDON!

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

“Electrifying.” —Vanity Fair
“A page turner… The Mars Room is one of those books that enrage you even as they break your heart.” —The New York Times Book Review
“Brilliant and devastating… The Mars Room is a heartbreaking, true, and nearly flawless novel.” —NPR

From... Read More »

Price:

$22.99

Get for Free with Membership

The Female Persuasion

A Novel
By Meg Wolitzer
Narrated by Rebecca Lowman /  14 hours 48 minutes

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

“Ultra-readable.Vogue

Equal parts cotton candy and red meat, in the best way.People

Wolitzer’s social commentary can be as funny as it is queasily on target.” —The Wall Street Journal

Wolitzer is one of those rare writers who creates droll and entertaining novels of ideas.Fresh Air, NPR

From the New York...
Read More »

Price:

$30.00

Get for Free with Membership

The Immortalists

By Chloe Benjamin
Narrated by Maggie Hoffman /  11 hours 29 minutes

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

“A captivating family saga.”—The New York Times Book Review

"You won’t be able to put it down.”The Skimm (Skimm Reads Pick)

“This literary family saga is perfect for fans of Celeste Ng and Donna Tartt.”—People Magazine (Book of the Week)


“A sprawling, enchanting family saga.”—Entertainment Weekly (The Must List)

A... Read More »

Price:

$24.00

Get for Free with Membership

A Place for Us

A Novel
By Fatima Farheen Mirza
Narrated by Deepti Gupta & Sunil Malhotra /  16 hours 38 minutes

Vanity Fair: "Ultimate Summer Fiction"
Good Morning, America: "Best Books To Bring To the Beach This Summer"
Glamour.com: "The 17 Best Books to Read This Summer"
Refinery29: “Brilliant Books To Bring To The Beach This Summer”
USA Today: “10 Hot Books For Summer Reading”
EW.com: "This Summer's Debut Authors You Need To Know Right Now"
Buzzfeed
: "30...
Read More »

Price:

$30.00

Get for Free with Membership

Speak No Evil

A Novel
By Uzodinma Iweala
Narrated by Prentice Onayemi & Julia Whelan /  6 hours 21 minutes

In the long-anticipated novel from the author of the critically acclaimed Beasts of No Nation, a revelation shared between two privileged teenagers from very different backgrounds sets off a chain of events with devastating consequences.

On the surface, Niru leads a charmed life. Raised by two attentive parents in Washington, D.C., he’s a top... Read More »

Price:

$24.14

Get for Free with Membership

Home Fire

A Novel
By Kamila Shamsie
Narrated by Tania Rodrigues /  7 hours 53 minutes

“Ingenious… Builds to one of the most memorable final scenes I’ve read in a novel this century.” —The New York Times

WINNER OF THE 2018 WOMEN'S PRIZE FOR FICTION


LONGLISTED FOR THE MAN BOOKER PRIZE

The suspenseful and heartbreaking story of an immigrant family driven to pit love against loyalty, with devastating consequences


Isma is free. After... Read More »

Price:

$21.00

Get for Free with Membership

Paris by the Book

A Novel
By Liam Callanan
Narrated by Kim Bubbs /  11 hours 50 minutes

NATIONAL BESTSELLER

A missing person, a grieving family, a curious clue: a half-finished manuscript set in Paris. Heading off in search of its author, a mother and her daughters find themselves in France, rescuing a failing bookstore and drawing closer to unexpected truths.


Once a week, I chase men who are not my husband. . . .

When eccentric... Read More »

Price:

$27.00

Get for Free with Membership

Erotic Stories for Punjabi Widows

A Novel
By Balli Kaur Jaswal
Narrated by Meera Syal /  10 hours 34 minutes

A lively, sexy, and thought-provoking East-meets-West story about community, friendship, and women’s lives at all ages—a spicy and alluring mix of Together Tea and Calendar Girls.

Every woman has a secret life . . .

Nikki lives in cosmopolitan West London, where she tends bar at the local pub. The daughter of Indian immigrants, she’s spent most of... Read More »

Price:

$28.74

Get for Free with Membership

The Perfect Mother

A Novel
By Aimee Molloy
Narrated by Cristin Milioti /  9 hours 25 minutes

A night out — a few hours of fun. What could possibly go wrong?

SOON TO BE A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE

Some people are so good at making perfect look easy.

They call themselves the May Mothers—a collection of new moms who gave birth in the same month. Twice a week, with strollers in tow, they get together in Prospect Park, seeking refuge from the... Read More »

Price:

$31.04

Get for Free with Membership

The Word is Murder

A Novel
By Anthony Horowitz
Narrated by Rory Kinnear /  9 hours 2 minutes

SHE PLANNED HER OWN FUNERAL. BUT DID SHE ARRANGE HER OWN MURDER?

New York Times bestselling author of Magpie Murders and Moriarty, Anthony Horowitz has yet again brilliantly reinvented the classic crime novel, this time writing a fictional version of himself as the Watson to a modern-day Holmes.

One bright spring morning in London, Diana Cowper –... Read More »

Price:

$31.04

Get for Free with Membership

Love and Ruin

A Novel
By Paula McLain
Narrated by January LaVoy /  11 hours 20 minutes

The bestselling author of The Paris Wife returns to the subject of Ernest Hemingway in a novel about his passionate, stormy marriage to Martha Gellhorn—a fiercely independent, ambitious young woman who would become one of the greatest war correspondents of the twentieth century.

In 1937, twenty-eight-year-old Martha Gellhorn travels alone to... Read More »

Price:

$30.00

Get for Free with Membership

Don't Skip Out on Me

A Novel
By Willy Vlautin
Narrated by Willy Vlautin /  8 hours 5 minutes

Horace Hopper is a half-Paiute, half-Irish ranch hand who wants to be somebody. He's spent most of his life on the ranch of his kindly guardians, Mr. and Mrs. Reese, herding sheep alone in the mountains. But while the Reeses treat him like a son, Horace can't shake the shame he feels from being abandoned by his parents. He decides to leave the... Read More »

Price:

$31.04

Get for Free with Membership

Star of the North

A Novel
By D. B. John
Narrated by Linda Park & D. B. John /  15 hours 5 minutes

“A thrilling tale of abduction and escape in North Korea....highly entertaining." —The Washington Post

A propulsive and ambitious thriller about a woman trying to rescue her twin sister from captivity in North Korea, and the North Korean citizens with whom she forms an unlikely alliance


Star of the North opens in 1998, when a Korean American... Read More »

Price:

$30.00

Get for Free with Membership

The Oracle Year

A Novel
By Charles Soule
Narrated by Charlie Thurston /  12 hours 8 minutes

From bestselling comic-book franchise writer Charles Soule comes a clever and witty first novel of a twentysomething New Yorker who wakes up one morning with the power to predict the future—perfect for fans of Joe Hill and Brad Meltzer, or books like This Book Is Full of Spiders and Welcome to Night Vale.

Knowledge is power. So when an unassuming... Read More »

Price:

$31.04

Get for Free with Membership

Far from the Tree

By Robin Benway
Narrated by Julia Whelan /  8 hours 54 minutes

National Book Award Winner and New York Times Bestseller!

Perfect for fans of NBC's "This Is Us," Robin Benway’s beautiful interweaving story of three very different teenagers connected by blood explores the meaning of family in all its forms—how to find it, how to keep it, and how to love it.

Being the middle child has its ups and downs.

But for... Read More »

Price:

$31.04

Get for Free with Membership

Share this page!

Link too long? Use a URL Shortener