Skip content
Celebrate indie bookstores with our limited-time sale! Shop the sale
Independent Bookstore Day
All playlists

Independent Bookstore Day

We love bookstores. You love bookstores. Here are some audiobooks to celebrate that love.

The Bookish Life of Nina Hill

By: Abbi Waxman
Narrated by: Emily Rankin
Length: 9 hours 3 minutes

“What a joyous, charming, funny and beautiful celebration of books and the people who love them. There is so much detail in both the wonderful, wide-ranging cast of characters and in the setting. Quirky in the very best sense of the word. I will certainly return to the world of Nina Hill again and again. Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Storied Life of A. J. Fikry

By: Gabrielle Zevin
Narrated by: Scott Brick
Length: 7 hours 2 minutes

“Ever wonder what it's like to be a bookseller? Read this! Full of love, heartbreak, redemption, and every-day-life stuff. I love Zevin's writing style and have a feeling I need to continue reading through her book list. My only regret is that I didn't write down all the books mentioned throughout the story, it's a fantastic list. Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Mr. Penumbra's 24-Hour Bookstore

A Novel

By: Robin Sloan
Narrated by: Ari Fliakos
Length: 7 hours 41 minutes

A gleeful and exhilarating tale of global conspiracy, complex code-breaking, high-tech data visualization, young love, rollicking adventure, and the secret to eternal life—mostly set in a hole-in-the-wall San Francisco bookstore

The Great Recession has shuffled Clay Jannon out of his life as a San Francisco Web-design drone—and serendipity, sheer... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account
Phone showing make the switch message

Limited-time offer

Get two free audiobooks when you make the switch!

Now’s a great time to shop indie. When you start a new membership supporting local bookstores with promo code SWITCH, we’ll give you two bonus audiobook credits at sign-up.

Make the switch

The Readers of Broken Wheel Recommend

By: Katarina Bivald
Narrated by: Fiona Hardingham & Lorelei King
Length: 12 hours 9 minutes

A debut novel to charm all readers, that shows beyond all doubt that it's books, along with love, that make the world go round.
     It all began with a correspondence between two quite different women: 28-year-old Sara from Haninge, Sweden, and 65-year-old Amy from the small town of Broken Wheel, Iowa. After years of exchanging books, letters... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Words in Deep Blue

By: Cath Crowley
Narrated by: Hamish R. Johnson & Chelsea Bruland
Length: 6 hours 46 minutes

“One of the loveliest, most exquisitely beautiful books I’ve read in a very long time. . . . I didn’t just read the pages, I lived in them.” —Jennifer Niven, New York Times bestselling author of All the Bright Places
 
A beautiful love story for fans of Jandy Nelson and Nicola Yoon: two teens find their way back to each other in a bookstore full... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Diary of a Bookseller

By: Shaun Bythell
Narrated by: Robin Laing
Length: 9 hours 42 minutes

“When you enter The Book Shop in Wigtown, Scotland, you enter Shaun Bythell’s world. You’ll recognize his colorful staff and quirky customers immediately and fall in love with them instantly. The Diary of a Bookseller was written for book buyers, booksellers, and book lovers everywhere (you must be one of them!). While books and The Book Shop... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Little Paris Bookshop

A Novel

By: Nina George
Narrated by: Steve West, Emma Bering & Cassandra Campbell
Length: 10 hours 54 minutes

“There are books that are suitable for a million people, others for only a hundred. There are even remedies—I mean books—that were written for one person only…A book is both medic and medicine at once. It makes a diagnosis as well as offering therapy. Putting the right novels to the appropriate ailments: that’s how I sell books.”
 
Monsieur Perdu... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

How to Find Love in a Bookshop

By: Veronica Henry
Narrated by: Fiona Hardingham
Length: 9 hours 47 minutes

“Absolutely delightful.” —People

The enchanting story of a bookshop, its grieving owner, a supportive literary community, and the extraordinary power of books to heal the heart
 

Nightingale Books, nestled on the main street in an idyllic little village, is a dream come true for book lovers—a cozy haven and welcoming getaway for the... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Bookshop

By: Penelope Fitzgerald
Narrated by: Pearl Hewitt
Length: 3 hours 53 minutes

In 1959 Florence Green, a kindhearted widow with a small inheritance, risks everything to open a bookshop—the only bookshop—in the seaside town of Hardborough. By making a success of a business so impractical, she invites the hostility of the town's less prosperous shopkeepers. By daring to enlarge her neighbors' lives, she crosses Mrs. Gamart,... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account
Celebrate indie bookstores with our limited-time sale! Shop the sale