Libro.fm Audiobooks

Hudson Best Audiobooks for Summer

The perfect audiobooks to listen to on your summer vacation!

You Will Know Me

A Novel
By Megan Abbott
Narrated by Lauren Fortgang /  9 hours 11 minutes

One of the Best Books of 2016--NPR, the Washington Post, The Wall Street Journal, the Boston Globe, Elle, Thrillist, Publishers Weekly, Time Out New York, Self and Kirkus

The audacious new novel about family and ambition from "one of the best living mystery writers" (Grantland) and bestselling, award-winning author of The Fever, Megan... Read More »

Price:

$29.88

Get for $0.99 with Membership

The Weekenders

A Novel
By Mary Kay Andrews
Narrated by Kathleen McInerney /  15 hours 26 minutes

Some people stay all summer long on the idyllic island of Belle Isle, North Carolina. Others come only for the weekends-and the mix between the regulars and “the weekenders” can sometimes make the sparks fly. Riley Griggs has a season of good times with friends and family ahead of her on Belle Isle when things take an unexpected turn. While... Read More »

Price:

$37.94

Get for $0.99 with Membership

The Widow

By Fiona Barton
Narrated by Hannah Curtis, Nicholas Guy Smith & Various /  10 hours 17 minutes

For fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train, an electrifying thriller that will take you into the dark spaces that exist between a husband and a wife.

When the police started asking questions, Jean Taylor turned into a different woman. One who enabled her and her husband to carry on, when more bad things began to happen...

But that woman’s... Read More »

Price:

$24.00

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Sycamore

A Novel
By Bryn Chancellor
Narrated by Cassandra Campbell, Steven Jay Cohen, Sara Morsey, Xe Sands & Teri Schnaubelt /  11 hours 52 minutes

“In this masterful performance, Bryn Chancellor explores the loss around which an entire community has calcified with humanity and wisdom. Chancellor digs deep in these pages, unearthing broken hearts, secrets, betrayals, passion and—most impressively—grace. What a joy to find a book that is both propulsive and perfectly composed.”—Cynthia... Read More »

Price:

$28.74

Get for $0.99 with Membership

New Boy

Hogarth Shakespeare
By Tracy Chevalier
Narrated by Prentice Onayemi /  5 hours 22 minutes

Tracy Chevalier brings Shakespeare’s harrowing drama of jealousy and revenge to a 1970s era elementary school playground.

Arriving at his fifth school in as many years, diplomat’s son Osei Kokote knows he needs an ally if he is to survive his first day – so he’s lucky to hit it off with Dee, the most popular girl in school. But one student can’t... Read More »

Price:

$21.00

Get for $0.99 with Membership

The City of Mirrors

A Novel (Book Three of The Passage Trilogy)
Passage Trilogy
By Justin Cronin
Narrated by Scott Brick /  29 hours 27 minutes

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • “A thrilling finale to a trilogy that will stand as one of the great achievements in American fantasy fiction.”—Stephen King

You followed The Passage. You faced The Twelve. Now enter The City of Mirrors for the final reckoning. As the bestselling epic races to its breathtaking finale, Justin Cronin’s band of... Read More »

Price:

$39.00

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Once and for All

By Sarah Dessen
Narrated by Karissa Vacker /  10 hours 40 minutes

From Sarah Dessen, the beloved New York Times bestselling author of SAINT ANYTHING and JUST LISTEN, comes a new novel set in the world of wedding planning!

Is it really better to have loved and lost? Louna's summer job is to help brides plan their perfect day, even though she stopped believing in happily-ever-after when her first love ended... Read More »

Price:

$33.00

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Ruthless River

Love and Survival by Raft on the Amazon's Relentless Madre de Dios
By Holly FitzGerald
Narrated by Jorjeana Marie /  9 hours 55 minutes

A stunning debut; a Departures original publication. The ultimate survival story; a wild ride—the wildest—down a South American river in the thick of the Amazon Basin; a true and thrilling adventure of a young married couple who survive a plane crash only to later raft hundreds of miles across Peru and Bolivia, ending up in a channel to nowhere,... Read More »

Price:

$24.00

Get for $0.99 with Membership

The People We Hate at the Wedding

A Novel
By Grant Ginder
Narrated by Khristine Hvam & Dan Bittner /  11 hours 12 minutes

"It’s for the same audience that flocked to The Nest, Where’d You Go, Bernadette? or dare I say a little book you might be a fan of, Crazy Rich Asians."— Kevin Kwan, New York Times bestselling author of Crazy Rich Asians

Entertainment Weekly's Summer Must-Read

A Publishers Weekly BEST SUMMER BOOKS, 2017

Redbook's 10 Books You Have To Read This... Read More »

Price:

$31.04

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Homegoing

A novel
By Yaa Gyasi
Narrated by Dominic Hoffman /  13 hours 10 minutes

Winner of the NBCC's John Leonard First Book Prize
A New York Times 2016 Notable Book
One of Oprah’s 10 Favorite Books of 2016
NPR's Debut Novel of the Year
One of Buzzfeed's Best Fiction Books Of 2016
One of Time's Top 10 Novels of 2016

Homegoing is an inspiration.” —Ta-Nehisi Coates



The unforgettable New York Times best seller begins with the story... Read More »

Price:

$27.00

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Redemption Road

A Novel
By John Hart
Narrated by Scott Shepherd /  15 hours 16 minutes

The first and only author to win back-to-back Edgars for Best Novel. Every book a New York Times bestseller. After five years, John Hart is back.

Since his debut bestseller, The King of Lies, reviewers across the country have heaped praise on John Hart, comparing his writing to that of Pat Conroy, Cormac McCarthy and Scott Turow. Each novel has... Read More »

Price:

$37.94

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Before the Fall

By Noah Hawley
Narrated by Robert Petkoff /  12 hours 55 minutes

Winner of the 2017 EDGAR AWARD FOR BEST NOVEL and the 2017 INTERNATIONAL THRILLER WRITERS AWARD FOR BEST NOVEL

FROM THE AWARD-WINNING CREATOR OF FARGO COMES "ONE THE YEAR'S BEST SUSPENSE NOVELS" (NEW YORK TIMES).

On a foggy summer night, eleven people--ten privileged, one down-on-his-luck painter--depart Martha's Vineyard on a private jet... Read More »

Price:

$29.88

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Razor Girl

A novel
By Carl Hiaasen
Narrated by John Rubinstein /  12 hours 19 minutes

The new full-tilt, unstoppably hilarious and entertaining novel from the best-selling author of Skinny Dip and Bad Monkey

When Lane Coolman's car is bashed from behind on the road to the Florida Keys, what appears to be an ordinary accident is anything but (this is Hiaasen!). Behind the wheel of the other car is Merry Mansfield--the eponymous... Read More »

Price:

$27.00

Get for $0.99 with Membership

The Nix

A novel
By Nathan Hill
Narrated by Ari Fliakos /  21 hours 41 minutes

Winner of the Art Seidenbaum Award for First Fiction
A New York Times
2016 Notable Book
Entertainment Weekly's #1 Book of the Year
A Washington Post 2016 Notable Book
A Slate Top Ten Book

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

“The Nix is a mother-son psychodrama with ghosts and politics, but it’s also a tragicomedy about anger and sanctimony in America. . . . ...
Read More »

Price:

$33.00

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Esther the Wonder Pig

Changing the World One Heart at a Time
By Steve Jenkins, Derek Walter & Caprice Crane
Narrated by Steve Jenkins /  4 hours 43 minutes

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

AMAZON BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR

Unlikely pig owners Steve and Derek got a whole lot more than they bargained for when the designer micro piglet they adopted turned out to be a full-sized 600-pound sow! This funny, inspirational story shows how families really do come in all shapes and sizes.

In the summer of 2012,... Read More »

Price:

$28.73

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Descent

By Tim Johnston
Narrated by Xe Sands & R. C. Bray /  11 hours 30 minutes

From the day Caitlin vanishes the lives of her family members are irrevocably altered, each assuming blame for that day’s tragic events. As the initial days of hope are replaced by weeks of anxiety and despair, they find themselves increasingly isolated, each wondering: Is she still alive? Will we ever know what happened?

Pursuing every angle and... Read More »

Price:

$29.75

Get for $0.99 with Membership

The Children

A Novel
By Ann Leary
Narrated by Gretchen Mol /  7 hours 25 minutes

From New York Times bestselling author Ann Leary comes the captivating story of a wealthy, but unconventional New England family, told from the perspective of a reclusive 29-year-old who has a secret (and famous) life on the Internet.

Charlotte Maynard rarely leaves her mother’s home, the sprawling Connecticut lake house that belonged to her... Read More »

Price:

$31.04

Get for $0.99 with Membership

The Perfect Horse

The Daring U.S. Mission to Rescue the Priceless Stallions Kidnapped by the Nazis
By Elizabeth Letts
Narrated by Paul Boehmer /  12 hours 46 minutes

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • From the author of The Eighty-Dollar Champion, the remarkable story of the heroic rescue of priceless horses in the closing days of World War II

In the chaotic last days of the war, a small troop of battle-weary American soldiers captures a German spy and makes an astonishing find—his briefcase is empty but for photos... Read More »

Price:

$27.00

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Commonwealth

By Ann Patchett
Narrated by Hope Davis /  10 hours 33 minutes

The acclaimed, bestselling author—winner of the PEN/Faulkner Award and the Orange Prize—tells the enthralling story of how an unexpected romantic encounter irrevocably changes two families’ lives.

One Sunday afternoon in Southern California, Bert Cousins shows up at Franny Keating’s christening party uninvited. Before evening falls, he has kissed... Read More »

Price:

$31.04

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Share this page!

Link too long? Use a URL Shortener