Skip navigation
Have a gift or promo code? Get started
Skip content

Hot New Releases

The hottest new audiobooks available through your local, independent bookstore!

Playlist Tags: new releases

View all playlists

How to Change

The Science of Getting from Where You Are to Where You Want to Be

By Katy Milkman & Angela Duckworth
Narrated by: Katy Milkman & Angela Duckworth
Length: 6 hours 13 minutes

Award-winning Wharton Professor and Choiceology podcast host Katy Milkman has devoted her career to the study of behavior change. In this ground-breaking book, Milkman reveals a proven path that can take you from where you are to where you want to be, with a foreword from psychologist Angela Duckworth, the best-selling author of Grit.

Set... Read more »

Audiobook details

Realm Breaker

By Victoria Aveyard
Narrated by: Natalie Naudus
Length: 16 hours 33 minutes

Irresistibly action-packed and full of lethal surprises, this stunning new fantasy series from Victoria Aveyard, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Red Queen series, begins where hope is lost and asks: When the heroes have fallen, who will take up the sword?

A strange darkness grows in Allward.

Even Corayne an-Amarat can feel it,... Read more »

Audiobook details

Finding Junie Kim

By Ellen Oh
Narrated by: Greta Jung
Length: 9 hours 25 minutes

For fans of Inside Out and Back Again and Amina’s Voice comes a breathtaking own voices story of family, hope, and survival from Ellen Oh, cofounder of We Need Diverse Books. When Junie Kim is faced with middle school racism, she learns of her grandparents’ extraordinary strength and finds her voice. Inspired by her mother’s real-life... Read more »

Audiobook details

To Love and to Loathe

A Novel
The Regency Vows

By Martha Waters
Narrated by: Anais Inara Chase & Joel Froomkin
Length: 10 hours 10 minutes

Named a most anticipated romance by Oprah Daily, Marie Claire, BuzzFeed, PopSugar, and more!

The author of the “hilarious...joyful, elegant” (Publishers Weekly, starred review) To Have and to Hoax returns with an effervescent, charming, and swoon-worthy novel about a man and woman who never agree on anything—until they agree to a... Read more »

Audiobook details

Eat the Mouth That Feeds You

By Carribean Fragoza
Length: 3 hours 48 minutes

In visceral, embodied prose, Fragoza's imperfect characters are drawn with a sympathetic tenderness as they struggle against circumstances and conditions designed to defeat them. A young woman returns home from college, only to pick up exactly where she left off: a smart girl in a rundown town with no future. A mother reflects on the pain and... Read more »

Audiobook details

The Nine

The True Story of a Band of Women Who Survived the Worst of Nazi Germany

By Gwen Strauss
Narrated by: Juliet Stevenson
Length: 13 hours 33 minutes

The Nine follows the true story of the author’s great aunt Hélène Podliasky, who led a band of nine female resistance fighters as they escaped a German forced labor camp and made a ten-day journey across the front lines of World War II from Germany back to Paris.

This program includes a bonus conversation with the author, as well as an archival... Read more »

Audiobook details

VIP: Mahalia Jackson

Freedom's Voice
VIP

By Denise Lewis Patrick
Narrated by: Joniece Abbott-Pratt
Length: 1 hours 1 minutes

Get ready to sing for justice with Mahalia Jackson in this exciting middle grade nonfiction biography. Perfect for fans of the Who Was and Little Leaders series, the books in the VIP series tell the true—and amazing—stories of some of history's greatest trailblazers. Meet the VERY IMPORTANT PEOPLE who changed the world!

Mahalia Jackson was known... Read more »

Audiobook details

Dedicated

The Case for Commitment in an Age of Infinite Browsing

By Pete Davis
Narrated by: Pete Davis
Length: 7 hours 42 minutes

A profoundly inspiring and transformative argument that purposeful commitment can be a powerful force in our age of restlessness and indecision.

Most of us have had this experience: browsing through countless options on Netflix, unable to commit to watching any given movie—and losing so much time skimming reviews and considering trailers that... Read more »

Audiobook details

Firebreak

By Nicole Kornher-Stace
Narrated by: Carlotta Brentan
Length: 13 hours 42 minutes

One young woman faces down an all-powerful corporation in this all-too-near future science fiction debut that reads like a refreshing take on Ready Player One, with a heavy dose of Black Mirror.

Ready Player One meets Cyberpunk 2077 in this eerily familiar future.

“Twenty minutes to power curfew, and my kill counter’s stalled at eight hundred... Read more »

Audiobook details

The Most Beautiful Girl in Cuba

By Chanel Cleeton
Narrated by: Frankie Corzo, Holly Linneman & Rebecca Soler
Length: 10 hours 50 minutes

At the end of the nineteenth century, three revolutionary women fight for freedom in New York Times bestselling author Chanel Cleeton's captivating new novel inspired by real-life events and the true story of a legendary Cuban woman--Evangelina Cisneros--who changed the course of history.

A feud rages in Gilded Age New York City between... Read more »

Audiobook details

Finding the Mother Tree

Discovering the Wisdom of the Forest

By Suzanne Simard
Narrated by: Suzanne Simard
Length: 12 hours 13 minutes

From the world's leading forest ecologist who forever changed how people view trees and their connections to one another and to other living things in the forest--a moving, deeply personal journey of discovery

Suzanne Simard is a pioneer on the frontier of plant communication and intelligence; she's been compared to Rachel Carson, hailed as a... Read more »

Audiobook details

Leda and the Swan

A Novel

By Anna Caritj
Narrated by: Alex McKenna
Length: 13 hours 16 minutes

In a hothouse of collegiate sex and ambition, one young woman mysteriously disappears after a wild campus party, and another becomes obsessed with finding her.
 
It’s Halloween night on a pastoral East Coast college campus. Scantily costumed students ride the fine line between adolescence and adulthood as they prepare for a night of drinking and... Read more »

Audiobook details

Friends & Dark Shapes

By Kavita Bedford
Narrated by: Cat Gould
Length: 5 hours 28 minutes

Losing a father isn't easy. Neither is the split existence you live afterwards when you can still conjure up the past where he was alive and yet have to live in the present where he is not. Grief is universal and eternal, yet how we deal with it—or how it deals with us—depends on who is grieving, when, and with whom. On the outside, the... Read more »

Audiobook details

The Windsor Diaries

My Childhood with the Princesses Elizabeth and Margaret

By Alathea Fitzalan Howard
Narrated by: Alice McMillan & Sandra Duncan
Length: 8 hours 30 minutes

The never-before-published diaries of Alathea Fitzalan Howard—who spent her teenaged years living out World War II in Windsor Great Park with her close friends Princess Margaret and Princess Elizabeth, the future queen of the United Kingdom—provide an extraordinary and intimate look at the British Royal Family.

Like so many others in Great... Read more »

Audiobook details

The Long Gray Line

The American Journey of West Point's Class of 1966

By Rick Atkinson
Narrated by: Adam Barr & Rick Atkinson
Length: 28 hours 57 minutes

"A story of epic proportions [and] an awesome feat of biographical reconstruction."—The Boston Globe

**This program includes an original foreword, read by Rick Atkinson, and exclusive to the audiobook.**

For more on Rick Atkinson's research and writing, please visit revolutiontrilogy.com

A classic of its kind, The Long Gray Line is the... Read more »

Audiobook details

Dead of Winter

August Snow: Book #3

By Stephen Mack Jones
Narrated by: Luis Moreno
Length: 8 hours 30 minutes

A shadowy Detroit real estate billionaire. A ruthless fixer. A successful Mexicantown family business in their crosshairs. Gentrification has never been bloodier. Authentico Foods Inc. has been a part of Detroit’s Mexicantown for over thirty years, grown from a home kitchen business to a city-block-long facility that supplies Mexican tortillas... Read more »

Audiobook details

Sacrifice

A Gold Star Widow's Fight for the Truth

By Michelle Black
Narrated by: Brittany Pressley
Length: 10 hours 33 minutes

The shocking and affecting memoir from a gold-star widow searching for the truth behind her Green Beret husband's death, this book bears witness to the true sacrifices made by military families.

When Green Beret Bryan Black was killed in an ambush in Niger in 2017, his wife Michelle saw her worst nightmare become a reality. She was left alone... Read more »

Audiobook details

Narwhal I'm Around

Dead Pets: Book #2

By Aaron Reynolds
Narrated by: Christopher Gebauer
Length: 3 hours 55 minutes

New York Times bestselling author Aaron Reynolds returns with a wet, wild, and hilariously illustrated sequel to The Incredibly Dead Pets of Rex Dexter. Rex Dexter is cursed...with brains...and daring...and more than his fair share of devilish good looks. But also with an actual curse: dead animals keep showing up in his bedroom, wanting him to... Read more »

Audiobook details

The Secret of the Himalayas

The Unicorn Rescue Society: Book #6

By Adam Gidwitz & Hena Khan
Narrated by: January LaVoy
Length: 2 hours 49 minutes

The newest adventure in the bestselling Unicorn Rescue Society transports readers to the Himalayan mountains in Northern Pakistan!

When Uchenna and Elliot’s classmate publishes an article in the school newspaper about the Schmoke Brothers, Professor Fauna notices something alarming in a photo. Mounted on the wall of the Schmoke’s living room is... Read more »

Audiobook details

The Three-Minute Philosopher

Inspiration for Modern Life

By Fabrice Midal
Narrated by: Peter Kenny
Length: 2 hours 27 minutes

French philosophy and meditation expert Fabrice Midal's The Three-Minute Philosopher includes forty brief essays for tapping into a deeper understanding of your existence, with experiences that will transform, enlighten, and invite you to see the world in a new way. 

Philosophy takes us by surprise. It challenges us, awakens us, and opens our... Read more »

Audiobook details