Skip navigation
Have a gift or promo code? Get started
Skip content
Celebrate Pride Month with Libro.fm! Learn more

Hot New Releases

The hottest new audiobooks available through your local, independent bookstore!

Playlist Tags: new releases

View all playlists

Terraform

Building a Better World

By Propaganda
Narrated by: Propaganda
Length: 5 hours 38 minutes

Performed by Propaganda and featuring four exclusive original songs.

In this debut collection of essays and poetry, musician, speaker, and activist Propaganda inspires us to create a better, more equitable world.

“If we get to make the very cultures that shape who we are, then let us remake them in the best way possible.”

In this deep, challenging,... Read more »

Audiobook details

Rabbits

A Novel

By Terry Miles
Narrated by: Christine Lakin
Length: 14 hours 5 minutes

Rabbits

“Oh the joy ride that is Rabbits! A game? A conspiracy? Quantum physics? A clever puzzle of a novel that is a compulsive read. Stranger Things meets Ready Player One. It’s fun!”

The Well-Read Moose image Melissa DeMotte, The Well-Read Moose
Audiobook details

All That She Carried

The Journey of Ashley's Sack, a Black Family Keepsake

By Tiya Miles
Narrated by: Janina Edwards
Length: 9 hours 29 minutes

A renowned historian traces the life of a single object handed down through three generations of Black women to craft an extraordinary testament to people who are left out of the archives.

“A history told with brilliance and tenderness and fearlessness.”—Jill Lepore, author of These Truths: A History of the United States

In 1850s South Carolina,... Read more »

Audiobook details

The Fugitivities

By Jesse McCarthy
Narrated by: Corey Allen
Length: 10 hours 40 minutes

By a powerful new voice in American fiction comes the story of a young black man coming to terms with his own race Jonah Winters has it all. An Ivy Leaguer born to expatriate parents, he is never in want for money and calls both New York City and Paris his home. Aware that his fortunes are rare for a black man like himself, he attempts to give... Read more »

Audiobook details

Changes

An Oral History of Tupac Shakur

By Sheldon Pearce
Narrated by: Ashton Grooms, Aden Hakimi, Cary Hite, JD Jackson, Guy Lockard, Robin Miles, Leon Nixon, Fred Sanders, Jackie Sanders, Heather Alicia Simms, Pete Simonelli & Landon Woodson
Length: 7 hours 36 minutes

A New Yorker writer’s intimate, revealing account of Tupac Shakur’s life and legacy, timed to the fiftieth anniversary of his birth and twenty-fifth anniversary of his death.

In the summer of 2020, Tupac Shakur’s single “Changes” became an anthem for the worldwide protests against the murder of George Floyd. The song became so popular, in fact,... Read more »

Audiobook details

Love & Other Natural Disasters

By Misa Sugiura
Narrated by: Katharine Chin
Length: 8 hours 44 minutes

This delightfully disastrous queer YA rom-com is a perfect read for fans of Jenny Han, Morgan Matson, and Sandhya Menon.

When Nozomi Nagai pictured the ideal summer romance, a fake one wasn’t what she had in mind.

That was before she met the perfect girl. Willow is gorgeous, glamorous, and…heartbroken? And when she enlists Nozomi to pose as her... Read more »

Audiobook details

The Bench

By Meghan, The Duchess of Sussex
Narrated by: Meghan, The Duchess of Sussex
Length: 3 minutes

Meghan, The Duchess of Sussex’s first children’s book, The Bench, beautifully captures the special relationship between father and son, as seen through a mother’s eyes. The book’s storytelling and illustration give us snapshots of shared moments that evoke a deep sense of warmth, connection, and compassion.
 
This is your bench
Where you’ll... Read more »

Audiobook details

The Disappearing Act

A Novel

By Catherine Steadman
Narrated by: Catherine Steadman
Length: 9 hours 30 minutes

From the New York Times bestselling author of Something in the Water and Mr. Nobody comes “an unputdownable mystery about the nightmares that abound in the pursuit of Hollywood dreams” (Caroline Kepnes, author of the You series).
 
ONE OF THE BEST THRILLERS OF THE SUMMER—Entertainment Weekly

Once a year, actors from across the globe descend on... Read more »

Audiobook details

River, Sing Out

A Novel

By James Wade
Narrated by: Roger Clark
Length: 9 hours 10 minutes

Attempting to escape his abusive father and generations of cyclical poverty, young Jonah Hargrove joins the mysterious River—a teenage girl carrying thousands of dollars in stolen meth—and embarks on a southern gothic odyssey through the East Texas river bottoms.

They are pursued by local drug kingpin John Curtis and his murderous enforcer,... Read more »

Audiobook details

The Woman in the Purple Skirt

A Novel

By Natsuko Imamura & Lucy North
Narrated by: Jennifer Ikeda
Length: 3 hours 55 minutes

“A taut and compelling depiction of loneliness and obsession.” --Paula Hawkins, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Girl on the Train
 
“[It] will keep you firmly in its grip.” --Oyinkan Braithwaite, bestselling author of My Sister, the Serial Killer
 
“The love child of Eugene Ionesco and Patricia Highsmith.” --Kelly Link, bestselling...
Read more »

Audiobook details

Ethel Rosenberg

An American Tragedy

By Anne Sebba
Narrated by: Orlagh Cassidy
Length: 10 hours 22 minutes

New York Times bestselling author Anne Sebba's moving biography of Ethel Rosenberg, the wife and mother whose execution for espionage-related crimes defined the Cold War and horrified the world.

In June 1953, Julius and Ethel Rosenberg, a couple with two young sons, were led separately from their prison cells on Death Row and electrocuted moments... Read more »

Audiobook details

By the Light of Burning Dreams

The Triumphs and Tragedies of the Second American Revolution

By Margaret Talbot & David Talbot
Narrated by: Soneela Nankani & Leon Nixon
Length: 13 hours 57 minutes

New York Times bestselling author David Talbot and New Yorker journalist Margaret Talbot illuminate “America’s second revolutionary generation” in this gripping history of one of the most dynamic eras of the twentieth century—brought to life through seven defining radical moments that offer vibrant parallels and lessons for today.

The political... Read more »

Audiobook details

We Can't Keep Meeting Like This

By Rachel Lynn Solomon
Narrated by: Carly Robins
Length: 9 hours 25 minutes

A wedding harpist disillusioned with love and a hopeless romantic cater-waiter flirt and fight their way through a summer of weddings in this effervescent romantic comedy from the acclaimed author of Today Tonight Tomorrow.

Quinn Berkowitz and Tarek Mansour’s families have been in business together for years: Quinn’s parents are wedding planners,... Read more »

Audiobook details

The Collected Works of Jim Morrison

Poetry, Journals, Transcripts, and Lyrics

By Jim Morrison
Narrated by: Jim Morrison, Patti Smith, Liz Phair, Oliver Ray, Tom Robbins, Frank Lisciandro, Anne Morrison Chewning, Sefton Graham & Ian Morrison
Length: 6 hours 36 minutes

The definitive anthology of Jim Morrison's writings with rare photographs and numerous handwritten excerpts of unpublished and published poetry and lyrics from his 28 privately held notebooks.

Created in collaboration with Jim Morrison’s estate and inspired by a posthumously discovered list entitled “Plan for Book,” The Collected Works of Jim... Read more »

Audiobook details

Daughter of Sparta

By Claire Andrews
Narrated by: Brittany Pressley
Length: 11 hours 53 minutes

In this thrilling reimagining of ancient Greek mythology, a headstrong girl does whatever it takes to rise up and become the most powerful fighter her people have ever seen.

Seventeen-year-old Daphne has spent her entire life honing her body and mind into that of a warrior, hoping to be accepted by the unyielding people of ancient Sparta. But an... Read more »

Audiobook details

The Plague Year

America in the Time of Covid

By Lawrence Wright
Narrated by: Eric Jason Martin
Length: 11 hours 29 minutes

From the Pulitzer Prize–winning author of The Looming Tower: an unprecedented, momentous account of Covid-19—its origins, its wide-ranging repercussions, and the ongoing global fight to contain it
 


From the fateful first moments of the outbreak in China to the storming of the U.S. Capitol to the extraordinary vaccine rollout, Lawrence Wright’s... Read more »

Audiobook details

Golden Gulag

Prisons, Surplus, Crisis, and Opposition in Globalizing California

By Ruth Wilson Gilmore
Narrated by: Machelle Williams
Length: 7 hours 57 minutes

Since 1980, the number of people in US prisons has increased more than 450%. Despite a crime rate that has been falling steadily for decades, California has led the way in this explosion, with what a state analyst called "the biggest prison building project in the history of the world." Golden Gulag provides the first detailed explanation for... Read more »

Audiobook details

The President's Daughter

A Thriller

By James Patterson & Bill Clinton
Narrated by: Tony Goldwyn, Fajer Al-Kaisi, James Chen, Jeremy Davidson, Amanda Dolan, Peter Ganim, Dion Graham, January LaVoy, Mary Stuart Masterson & Soneela Nankani
Length: 14 hours 20 minutes

James Patterson and Bill Clinton—the “dream team” (Lee Child)—return with a thriller even more compelling than The President Is Missing.
 
Every detail is accurate—
because one of the authors is President Bill Clinton.
 
The drama and action never stop—
because the other author is James Patterson.
 
Matthew Keating, a one-time Navy SEALand a past... Read more »

Audiobook details

Sinatra and Me

In the Wee Small Hours

By Tony Oppedisano
Narrated by: Pete Simonelli
Length: 10 hours 34 minutes

An intimate, revealing portrait of Frank Sinatra—from the man closest to the famous singer during the last decade of his life.

More than a hundred books have been written about legendary crooner and actor Frank Sinatra. Every detail of his life seems to captivate: his career, his romantic relationships, his personality, his businesses, his style.... Read more »

Audiobook details

Happy Not Perfect

Upgrade Your Mind, Challenge Your Thoughts, and Free Yourself from Anxiety

By Poppy Jamie
Narrated by: Poppy Jamie
Length: 10 hours 26 minutes

A clear path to overcoming uncertainty, perfectionism, and fears of rejection so you can finally find peace with the past and create a happier, healthier future

“Poppy’s powerful approach will help you take control of your thoughts so they don’t control you.”—Lori Gottlieb, New York Times bestselling author of Maybe You Should Talk to Someone


Even... Read more »

Audiobook details

Celebrate Pride Month with Libro.fm! Learn more