Skip navigation
Have a gift or promo code? Get started
Skip content

Hot New Releases

The hottest new audiobooks available through your local, independent bookstore!

Playlist Tags: new releases

View all playlists

Mrs. Wiggins

Mama Ruby

By Mary Monroe
Narrated by: Shari Peele
Length: 9 hours 37 minutes

Reminiscent of her captivating, scandalous Mama Ruby series, New York Times bestselling author Mary Monroe crafts a story set in the Deep South during the Depression, in this tale of a woman determined to have a respectable life—no matter what it costs to keep it … The daughter of a prostitute mother and an alcoholic father, Maggie Franklin... Read more »

Audiobook details

Elizabeth & Margaret

The Intimate World of the Windsor Sisters

By Andrew Morton
Narrated by: Marisa Calin
Length: 10 hours 57 minutes

Perfect for fans of The Crown, this captivating biography from a New York Times bestselling author follows Queen Elizabeth II and her sister Margaret as they navigate life in the royal spotlight.

They were the closest of sisters and the best of friends. But when, in a quixotic twist of fate, their uncle Edward Vlll decided to abdicate the throne,... Read more »

Audiobook details

Laundry Love

Finding Joy in a Common Chore

By Patric Richardson & Karin B. Miller
Narrated by: Patric Richardson
Length: 5 hours 2 minutes

This program is read by the author, and includes audio-exclusive bonus tips.

Patric Richardson, aka the "Laundry Evangelist,” reveals his revolutionary methods for cleaning clothes—and making laundry loads more fun.

Doing laundry is rarely anyone’s favorite task. But to Patric Richardson, laundry isn't just fun—it's a way of life. After years of... Read more »

Audiobook details

Sunflower Sisters

A Novel
Woolsey-Ferriday

By Martha Hall Kelly
Narrated by: Saskia Maarleveld, Shayna Small, Jenna Lamia, Cassandra Campbell & Martha Hall Kelly
Length: 17 hours 49 minutes

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • Martha Hall Kelly’s million-copy bestseller Lilac Girls introduced readers to Caroline Ferriday. Now, in Sunflower Sisters, Kelly tells the story of Ferriday’s ancestor Georgeanna Woolsey, a Union nurse during the Civil War whose calling leads her to cross paths with Jemma, a young enslaved girl who is sold off and... Read more »

Audiobook details

Know Your Price

Valuing Black Lives and Property in America’s Black Cities

By Andre M. Perry
Narrated by: Leon Nixon
Length: 7 hours 55 minutes

The deliberate devaluation of Blacks and their communities has had very real, far-reaching, and negative economic and social effects. An enduring white supremacist myth claims brutal conditions in Black communities are mainly the result of Black people's collective choices and moral failings. "That's just how they are" or "there's really no... Read more »

Audiobook details

The Hiding Place

A Mercy Carr Mystery
A Mercy Carr Mystery: Book #3

By Paula Munier
Narrated by: Kathleen McInerney
Length: 11 hours 23 minutes

Mercy and Elvis are back in The Hiding Place, the most enthralling entry yet in USA Today bestselling Paula Munier's award-winning Mercy Carr mystery series. When the man who killed her grandfather breaks out of prison and comes after her grandmother, Mercy must unearth the long-buried scandals that threaten to tear her family apart. And she may... Read more »

Audiobook details

In the Shadow of the Ivory Tower

How Universities Are Plundering Our Cities

By Davarian L Baldwin
Narrated by: Wayne Carr
Length: 8 hours 40 minutes

Across America, universities have become big businesses—and our cities their company towns. But there is a cost to those who live in their shadow.
 
Urban universities play an outsized role in America’s cities. They bring diverse ideas and people together and they generate new innovations. But they also gentrify neighborhoods and exacerbate... Read more »

Audiobook details

The Nature of Oaks

The Rich Ecology of Our Most Essential Native Trees

By Douglas W. Tallamy
Narrated by: Adam Barr
Length: 4 hours 16 minutes

With Bringing Nature Home, Doug Tallamy changed the conversation about gardening in America. His second book, the New York Times bestseller Nature’s Best Hope, urged homeowners to take conservation into their own hands. Now, he is turning his advocacy to one of the most important species of the plant kingdom—the mighty oak tree.
 
Oaks sustain a... Read more »

Audiobook details

Animals

By Will Staples
Narrated by: Dion Graham
Length: 7 hours 59 minutes

When rhino poachers kill two of his fellow rangers in Kruger Park, South African Defense Force veteran Cobus Venter reaches his breaking point. Quitting his job, he embarks on a vigilante mission to take down the animal-trafficking syndicate from the inside. Meanwhile, in Florida, insurance investigator Randall Knight is called to a private... Read more »

Audiobook details

Evolution for Everyone

How Darwin's Theory Can Change the Way We Think About Our Lives

By David Sloan Wilson
Narrated by: René Ruiz
Length: 13 hours 57 minutes

With stories that entertain as much as they inform, renowned evolutionist David Sloan Wilson outlines the basic principles of evolution and shows how, when properly understood, they can illuminate the length and breadth of creation, from the origin of life to the nature of religion. 

What is the biological reason for gossip? For laughter? For the...
Read more »

Audiobook details

Custom Made

Fast & Fury: Book #2

By Chantal Fernando
Narrated by: Stella Bloom
Length: 6 hours 52 minutes

New York Times bestselling author Chantal Fernando brings us book two in Fast & Fury: A thrilling new series fully loaded with intense emotions and edge-of-your-seat suspense.

Cameron Davies has the job she’s always wanted—designing custom motorcycles at Fast & Fury. No way is she going to screw this up. But when her wild, sexy one-night... Read more »

Audiobook details

Careless Whispers

Jackson Falls

By Synithia Williams
Narrated by: Adenrele Ojo
Length: 10 hours 54 minutes

She’s falling in love with the one man she can’t trust…

Elaina Robidoux knows how people view her: coldhearted, ambitious, ruthless. But it doesn’t matter. Running the family business is all she’s ever wanted and she’s so close she can almost taste it…until her father fires her and hires her nemesis—arrogant, unflappable Alex Tyson. Elaina may be... Read more »

Audiobook details

The Three Mrs. Greys

By Shelly Ellis
Narrated by: Elle Cleviden
Length: 9 hours 56 minutes

One wealthy businessman, a trio of unsuspecting wives, and an explosive turn of events. In this scandalous, twist-filled new series from Shelly Ellis, will too many secrets and one devastating bond unite three women—or destroy them? Noelle. Diamond. Vanessa. Each woman believes she is Cyrus Grey’s only wife—until he’s nearly shot to death. Now,... Read more »

Audiobook details

She's Too Pretty to Burn

By Wendy Heard
Narrated by: Frankie Corzo, Bailey Carr & Stephen Dexter
Length: 8 hours 25 minutes

The summer is winding down in San Diego. Veronica is bored, caustically charismatic, and uninspired in her photography. Nico is insatiable, subversive, and obsessed with chaotic performance art. They’re artists first, best friends second. But that was before Mick. Delicate, lonely, magnetic Mick: the perfect subject, and Veronica’s dream girl.... Read more »

Audiobook details

Carl Weber's Five Families of New York

Part 1: Brooklyn
Carl Weber's Five Families of New York: Book #1

By C.N. Phillips
Narrated by: Bernard K. Addison
Length: 6 hours 47 minutes

While most young people are just getting their footing in life, 24-year-old Bryshon "Boogie" Tolliver is already being groomed to be a boss by his father, Barry Tolliver. At first, he's not so sure he wants to take his father's place in the family business. He has dreams of being the most prominent chef in New York. However, things change when... Read more »

Audiobook details

Lookout

Love, Solitude, and Searching for Wildfire in the Boreal Forest

By Trina Moyles
Narrated by: Trina Moyles
Length: 10 hours 50 minutes

A page-turning memoir about a young woman's grueling, revelatory summers working alone in a remote lookout tower and her eyewitness account of the increasingly unpredictable nature of wildfire in the Canadian north.

While growing up in Peace River, Alberta, Trina Moyles heard many stories of Lookout Observers--strange, eccentric types who spent... Read more »

Audiobook details