Skip navigation
Have a gift or promo code? Get started
Skip content
Celebrate Pride Month with Libro.fm! Learn more

Hot New Releases

The hottest new audiobooks available through your local, independent bookstore!

Playlist Tags: new releases

View all playlists

Hurricane Summer

A Novel

By Asha Bromfield
Narrated by: Asha Bromfield
Length: 10 hours 19 minutes

"Author and narrator Asha Bromfield offers an engrossing performance of this coming-of-age audiobook. Bromfield's experience as an actress and her ease with Jamaican Patois will draw listeners into a story that has multiple levels of emotional intensity." -- AudioFile Magazine

This program is read by the author, and includes a bonus conversation...
Read more »

Audiobook details

Madhouse at the End of the Earth

The Belgica's Journey into the Dark Antarctic Night

By Julian Sancton
Narrated by: Vikas Adam
Length: 13 hours 28 minutes

Madhouse at the End of the Earth

“What I love about polar expedition stories is imagining surviving the same situation. Madhouse at the End of the Earth is a fascinating study of chasing fame at any cost and the price paid when things go horribly wrong. A worthy addition to the canon of polar expedition history.”

Dudley's Bookshop Cafe image Tom Beans, Dudley's Bookshop Cafe
Audiobook details

The Secret Talker

A Novel

By Geling Yan
Narrated by: Angela Lin
Length: 3 hours 54 minutes

A NEW YORK TIMES "GLOBETROTTING" PICK!

THE MILLIONS MOST ANTICIPATED 

CRIME READS Most Anticipated Crime Reads of 2021

A woman reclaims her own story in this taut and wholly original psychological tale from one of China’s literary superstars.

Hongmei is the perfect Chinese wife: beautiful, diligent, passive. Glen is the perfect American husband:... Read more »

Audiobook details

It Had to Be You

A Novel

By Georgia Clark
Narrated by: Danny Campbell, Feodor Chin, Frankie Corzo, Robin Eller, Gibson Frazier, Pete Simonelli, Megan Tusing, Steve West & Gabra Zackman
Length: 13 hours 9 minutes

“A wedding planner dies and leaves the business to his wife—and his mistress. What could possibly go wrong? A charming rom-com to kick off your summer.”—People

An Elin Hilderbrand Entertainment Weekly Summer Reading Pick

“The book-equivalent of a perfect first date... Highly highly recommend.” —Elin Hilderbrand, #1 New York Times bestselling... Read more »

Audiobook details

Ariadne

A Novel

By Jennifer Saint
Narrated by: Barrie Kreinik
Length: 11 hours 59 minutes

Ariadne

“Satisfying the need for more Greek/Roman transformational myths from much-needed other viewpoints, Jennifer Saint delivers tales of Ariadne and her sister Phaedra’s life on Crete and beyond. Less heroic yarn and more character inquisitiveness — a refreshing addition.”

Edmonds Bookshop image Michelle Bear, Edmonds Bookshop
Audiobook details

My Time Will Come

A Memoir of Crime, Punishment, Hope, and Redemption

By Ian Manuel & Bryan Stevenson
Narrated by: Ian Manuel
Length: 5 hours 40 minutes

“My story has been told many times and by highly regarded experts in their fields—judges, prosecutors, juvenile probation officers, sociologists, journalists. But I would like to try to tell it to you myself. I have reason to believe the experts may be wrong about me. You see, today, thirty years later, I am neither in prison nor dead.” —from My... Read more »

Audiobook details

Secrets of Happiness

By Joan Silber
Narrated by: Amy Scanlon, Greg Watanabe, Graham Winton, Daniel Henning, Mia Barron & Andrea Gallo
Length: 6 hours 57 minutes

Secrets of Happiness

“No one is better than Joan Silber at revealing the hidden links that connect people. The small, human details in Secrets of Happiness feel at first like ripples in a pond, but they prove in the end to be mighty waves in an ocean the size of the world.”

Madison Books image James Crossley, Madison Books
Audiobook details

Indivisible

By Daniel Aleman
Narrated by: Adan Rocha
Length: 8 hours 35 minutes

This timely, moving debut novel follows a teen's efforts to keep his family together as his parents face deportation.

Mateo Garcia and his younger sister, Sophie, have been taught to fear one word for as long as they can remember: deportation. Over the past few years, however, the fear that their undocumented immigrant parents could be sent back... Read more »

Audiobook details

Meet Cute Diary

By Emery Lee
Narrated by: Logan Rozos
Length: 7 hours 2 minutes

Felix Ever After meets Becky Albertalli in this swoon-worthy, heartfelt rom-com about how a transgender teen’s first love challenges his ideas about perfect relationships.

Noah Ramirez thinks he’s an expert on romance. He has to be for his popular blog, the Meet Cute Diary, a collection of trans happily ever afters. There’s just one problem—all... Read more »

Audiobook details

Counting Down with You

By Tashie Bhuiyan
Narrated by: Ariana Delawari
Length: 12 hours 29 minutes

In this sparkling and romantic YA debut, a reserved Bangladeshi teenager has twenty-eight days to make the biggest decision of her life after agreeing to fake date her school’s resident bad boy.

How do you make one month last a lifetime?

Karina Ahmed has a plan. Keep her head down, get through high school without a fuss, and follow her parents’... Read more »

Audiobook details

The Last Thing He Told Me

A Novel

By Laura Dave
Narrated by: Rebecca Lowman
Length: 8 hours 49 minutes

The Last Thing He Told Me

“I adore Laura Dave and absolutely loved The Last Thing He Told Me. Wonderful characters, amazing writing, and a twisty plot kept me turning the pages as fast as I could. Truly unputdownable and a thoroughly enjoyable read!”

Kaitlin Smith image Kaitlin Smith, Copperfield's Books Healdsburg
Audiobook details

Excuse Me While I Ugly Cry

By Joya Goffney
Narrated by: Jordan Cobb
Length: 9 hours 39 minutes

Excuse Me While I Ugly Cry by debut author Joya Goffney is an own voices story of an overly enthusiastic list maker who is blackmailed into completing a to-do list of all her worst fears. It’s a heartfelt, tortured, contemporary YA high school romance. Fans of Jenny Han’s To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before and Kristina Forest’s I Wanna Be Where... Read more »

Audiobook details

Olympus, Texas

A Novel

By Stacey Swann
Narrated by: Karissa Vacker
Length: 10 hours 16 minutes

Olympus, Texas

“A gripping debut that takes all of the skeletons out of the Briscoe family closet and throws them on the front lawn. The depth of character development speaks to my own east Texan family, which feels disconcerting and scandalous. A page-turning read that you won’t want to end.”

BookPeople image Charley Rejsek, BookPeople
Audiobook details

On Juneteenth

By Annette Gordon-Reed
Narrated by: Karen Chilton
Length: 3 hours 44 minutes

Weaving together American history, dramatic family chronicle, and searing episodes of memoir, Annette Gordon-Reed’s On Juneteenth provides a historian’s view of the nation’s long road to Juneteenth, recounting both its origins in Texas and the enormous hardships that African-Americans have endured in the century since, from Reconstruction... Read more »

Audiobook details

Great Circle

A novel

By Maggie Shipstead
Narrated by: Cassandra Campbell & Alex McKenna
Length: 25 hours 16 minutes

Great Circle

“Like so many big, statement-making novels, Maggie Shipstead's Great Circle is an inviting, ambitious, and commodious work. But unlike so many of them, Great Circle makes the statement without dragging across its page count. It gallops, in fact, in its telling of Marian Graves's triumphant and ill-fated trek across the globe and of the Hollywood starlet, decades later, charged with playing her on screen. And it does so with verve and an infectious volley of voice that I couldn't get out of my head.It's the kind of story you wish would never end. Great Circle is as heart-aching as it is profound in what it says about life's great journeys, our shared histories, and freedom!”

BookPeople image Uriel, BookPeople
Audiobook details

Live Free

Exceed Your Highest Expectations

By DeVon Franklin
Narrated by: DeVon Franklin
Length: 8 hours 32 minutes

The bestselling author returns with his biggest book yet in which he teaches us the secret to living a happier life: get rid of as many expectations as possible—of ourselves, our future, our relationships, our career and our family.

Expectations are the secret software, running on the hardware of our minds, controlling our emotions, decisions,... Read more »

Audiobook details

Pop Song

Adventures in Art & Intimacy

By Larissa Pham
Narrated by: Cindy Kay
Length: 7 hours 30 minutes

Pop Song

Pop Song is an engaging blend of art criticism, memoir, and travelogue with the raw and confessional style of the microblogging generation. Larissa Pham’s prose bounces seamlessly and dexterously from looking outward to inward and back with equal attention, passion, and insight.”

Greenlight Bookstore image Matt Stowe, Greenlight Bookstore
Audiobook details

Yesterday Is History

By Kosoko Jackson
Narrated by: Ron Butler
Length: 6 hours 50 minutes

Weeks ago, Andre Cobb received a much-needed liver transplant. He's ready for his life to finally begin, until one night, when he passes out and wakes up somewhere totally unexpected—in 1969, where he connects with a magnetic boy named Michael. And then, just as suddenly as he arrived, he slips back to present-day Boston, where the family of his... Read more »

Audiobook details

Second Place

A Novel

By Rachel Cusk
Narrated by: Kate Fleetwood
Length: 6 hours 18 minutes

Second Place

“A great book from one of the most perceptive authors working. The book mostly focuses on what happens when a celebrated artist comes to stay at the narrator's home. There are plenty of striking ruminations on the nature of love and relationships, but what stuck with me was when the novel commented on art and the relationships artists have with those around them. Also, the book is full of great lines to savor. It seems Rachel Cusk has carved a lane for herself in the current literary landscape and I'm excited to see what she does next.”

Malaprop's Bookstore image James, Malaprop's Bookstore
Audiobook details

Better Than the Movies

By Lynn Painter
Narrated by: Jesse Vilinsky
Length: 10 hours 29 minutes

In this rom-com about rom-coms, in the spirit of Kasie West and Jenn Bennett, a hopeless romantic teen attempts to secure a happily-ever-after moment with her forever crush, but finds herself reluctantly drawn to the boy next door.

Perpetual daydreamer Liz Buxbaum gave her heart to Michael a long time ago. But her cool, aloof forever crush never... Read more »

Audiobook details

Celebrate Pride Month with Libro.fm! Learn more