Skip navigation
Have a gift or promo code? Get started
Skip content

Hot New Releases

The hottest new audiobooks available through your local, independent bookstore!

Playlist Tags: new releases

View all playlists

Girl A

A Novel

By Abigail Dean
Narrated by: Ell Potter
Length: 12 hours 47 minutes

AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

“A stunning debut.” —
Washington Post
 
“Haunting [and] powerful.” The New York Times
 
“A modern-day classic.” —Jeffery Deaver, New York Times bestselling author of The Bone Collector

“Fantastic, I loved it.” —Paula Hawkins, New York Times bestselling author of The Girl on the Train

She thought she had... Read more »

Audiobook details

Much Ado About You

By Samantha Young
Narrated by: Imani Jade Powers
Length: 11 hours 25 minutes

The cozy comforts of an English village bookstore open up a world of new possibilities for Evie Starling in this charming new romantic comedy from New York Times bestselling author Samantha Young.

At thirty-three-years old Evangeline Starling’s life in Chicago is missing that special something. And when she’s passed over for promotion at work,... Read more »

Audiobook details

A History of What Comes Next

A Take Them to the Stars Novel
Take Them to the Stars: Book #1

By Sylvain Neuvel
Narrated by: Andrew Byron, Dugald Bruce Lockhart, Imogen Wilde, Jilly Bond, Kevin Shen, Laila Pyne, Richard Trinder, Sylvain Neuvel & Thomas Judd
Length: 9 hours 21 minutes

This program includes additional material read by Sylvain Neuvel, and a bonus conversation with narrators Jilly Bond and Imogen Wilde.

Showing that truth is stranger than fiction, Sylvain Neuvel weaves a sci-fi thriller reminiscent of Blake Crouch and Andy Weir, blending a fast moving, darkly satirical look at 1940s rocketry with an exploration... Read more »

Audiobook details

The Nature of Fragile Things

By Susan Meissner
Narrated by: Alana Kerr Collins & Jason Culp
Length: 10 hours 39 minutes

April 18, 1906: A massive earthquake rocks San Francisco just before daybreak, igniting a devouring inferno. Lives are lost, lives are shattered, but some rise from the ashes forever changed.

Sophie Whalen is a young Irish immigrant so desperate to get out of a New York tenement that she answers a mail-order bride ad and agrees to marry a man... Read more »

Audiobook details

The Family

By Louise Jensen
Narrated by: Helen Keeley, Kathryn Griffiths & Iestyn Arwel
Length: 10 hours 11 minutes

The USA Today bestselling author of The Sister delivers a suspenseful novel "packed full of secrets and twists" as grieving mother and daughter become ensnared by a cult-like community where leaving isn't an option (Alice Feeney, New York Times bestselling author).

At Oak Leaf Farm you will find a haven.
Welcome to The Family.

Laura is grieving... Read more »

Audiobook details

Muted

By Tami Charles
Narrated by: Tami Charles
Length: 5 hours 42 minutes

Be bold. Get seen. Be Heard.

For seventeen-year-old Denver, music is everything. Writing, performing, and her ultimate goal: escaping her very small, very white hometown.

So Denver is more than ready on the day she and her best friends Dali and Shak sing their way into the orbit of the biggest R&B star in the world, Sean "Mercury" Ellis.... Read more »

Audiobook details

Ancient Remedies

Secrets to Healing with Herbs, Essential Oils, CBD, and the Most Powerful Natural Medicine in History

By Dr. Josh Axe
Narrated by: Chris Abell
Length: 10 hours 7 minutes

Bestselling author Dr. Josh Axe explains how to treat more than seventy diseases, lose weight, and increase vitality with traditional healing practices passed down through the ages.

Long before the first pharmaceutical companies opened their doors in the 1850s, doctors treated people, not symptoms. And although we've become used to popping pills,... Read more »

Audiobook details

Animal, Vegetable, Junk

A History of Food, from Sustainable to Suicidal

By Mark Bittman
Length: 12 hours 52 minutes

From hunting and gathering to GMOs and ultraprocessed foods, this expansive tour of human history rewrites the story of our species—and points the way to a better future.The history of Homo sapiens is usually told as a story of technology or economics. But there is a more fundamental driver: food. How we hunted and gathered explains our... Read more »

Audiobook details

Social Purpose Annual Report

Social Purpose Annual Report

As we look to the future as a Social Purpose Corporation, we’re committed to serving readers and independent bookstores. Read our 2020 Annual Report to see an overview of the year.

Read the Report

Annie and the Wolves

By Andromeda Romano-Lax
Narrated by: Elizabeth Wiley
Length: 12 hours 42 minutes

A modern-day historian finds her life intertwined with Annie Oakley's in an electrifying novel that explores female revenge and the allure of changing one's past. Ruth McClintock is obsessed with Annie Oakley. For nearly a decade, she has been studying the legendary sharpshooter, convinced that a scarring childhood event was the impetus for her... Read more »

Audiobook details

God I Feel Modern Tonight

Poems from a Gal About Town

By Catherine Cohen
Narrated by: Catherine Cohen
Length: 39 minutes

Poems of heartbreak and sex, self-care and self-critique, urban adventures and love on the road from the millennial quarantine queen and comedy sensation.
 
in L.A. we got naked and swam in the ocean
we ate cured meats and carrots
& sat in the back of a red pickup truck
like we were in a film where two old friends fight
& wrestle their... Read more »

Audiobook details

One Day You'll Thank Me

Essays on Dating, Motherhood, and Everything in Between

By Cameran Eubanks Wimberly
Narrated by: Cameran Eubanks Wimberly
Length: 5 hours 9 minutes

USA TODAY BESTSELLER

The fan favorite alumna of the Bravo hit series Southern Charm offers a witty and candid collection of essays on dating, pregnancy, and parenthood.

Growing up in South Carolina with a family that goes back ten generations, Cameran Eubanks knew from a young age that Southern women are expected to want the white picket fence... Read more »

Audiobook details

A Thousand Ships

A Novel

By Natalie Haynes
Narrated by: Natalie Haynes
Length: 8 hours 33 minutes

If you enjoyed The Book of Longings, then you’ll love A Thousand Ships.

“An absolutely riveting performance! I found myself at times holding my breath as Natalie Haynes brought to life the women, the unheard, the other half of the epic tales of the Trojan War. Their names are familiar from the classics, but now we meet them as fully realized women, with stories of their own, dreams, brutal disappointments and fierce heroism. We finally hear their voices. Fans of Madeleine Miller’s Circe and Sue Monk Kidd’s The Book of Longings will relish these tales of ancient kingdoms and rivalries, superbly reimagined and narrated by a storyteller who makes you feel events are unfolding right now, right before your eyes.”

Warwick's image Sonia, Warwick's
Audiobook details

These Violent Delights

These Violent Delights: Book #1

By Chloe Gong
Narrated by: Cindy Kay
Length: 14 hours 14 minutes

The year is 1926, and Shanghai hums to the tune of debauchery. A blood feud between two gangs runs the streets red, leaving the city helpless in the grip of chaos. At the heart of it all is eighteen-year-old Juliette Cai, a former flapper who has returned to assume her role as the proud heir of the Scarlet Gang—a network of criminals far above... Read more »

Audiobook details

Everybody Has a Podcast (Except You)

A How-To Guide from the First Family of Podcasting

By Justin McElroy, Travis McElroy & Griffin McElroy
Narrated by: Justin McElroy, Travis McElroy, Griffin McElroy, Sydnee McElroy, Rachel McElroy, Teresa McElroy & Clint McElroy
Length: 5 hours 9 minutes

Everybody Has a Podcast (Except You)

“When you start something by the McElroy Brothers, you know you're going to be giggling, chuckling, guffawing as you listen or read, and you may also find moments of tenderness and sweetness. This book has all of that PLUS their incredibly valuable wisdom as professional podcasters! The information in this book is extensive and the advice is sound. The Brothers McElroy manage to make even the most mundane podcasting advice sound fascinating and hilarious. Get this for the podcaster in your life or the MBMBaM fan or the person who talks nonstop and constantly says they should have their own podcast.”

Gibson's Bookstore image Ryan, Gibson's Bookstore
Audiobook details

Just as I Am

A Memoir

By Cicely Tyson
Narrated by: Cicely Tyson, Viola Davis & Robin Miles
Length: 16 hours 8 minutes

“In her long and extraordinary career, Cicely Tyson has not only exceeded as an actor, she has shaped the course of history.” –President Barack Obama, 2016 Presidential Medal of Honor ceremony

"Just As I Am is my truth. It is me, plain and unvarnished, with the glitter and garland set aside. Here, I am indeed Cicely, the actress who has been... Read more »

Audiobook details

Work Won't Love You Back

How Devotion to Our Jobs Keeps Us Exploited, Exhausted, and Alone

By Sarah Jaffe
Narrated by: Sarah Jaffe
Length: 12 hours 59 minutes

A deeply-reported examination of why "doing what you love" is a recipe for exploitation, creating a new tyranny of work in which we cheerily acquiesce to doing jobs that take over our lives.

You're told that if you "do what you love, you'll never work a day in your life." Whether it's working for "exposure" and "experience," or enduring poor... Read more »

Audiobook details

The Devil You Know

A Black Power Manifesto

By Charles M. Blow
Narrated by: JD Jackson
Length: 6 hours 8 minutes

From journalist and New York Times bestselling author Charles Blow comes a powerful manifesto and call to action for Black Americans to amass political power and fight white supremacy.

Race, as we have come to understand it, is a fiction; but, racism, as we have come to live it, is a fact. The point here is not to impose a new racial hierarchy,... Read more »

Audiobook details

Let Me Tell You What I Mean

By Joan Didion
Narrated by: Kimberly Farr & Hilton Als
Length: 4 hours 5 minutes

*A New York Times Best Seller*
 
From one of our most iconic and influential writers: a timeless collection of mostly early pieces that reveal what would become Joan Didion's subjects, including the press, politics, California robber barons, women, and her own self-doubt.
 
A Most Anticipated Book of 2021 from Vogue, TIMEBustle, The New York...
Read more »

Audiobook details

Wings of Ebony

By J. Elle
Narrated by: Bahni Turpin
Length: 11 hours 46 minutes

Instant New York Times bestseller!

In this riveting, keenly emotional debut fantasy, a Black teen from Houston has her world upended when she learns about her godly ancestry and must save both the human and god worlds. Perfect for fans of Angie Thomas, Tomi Adeyemi, and The Hunger Games!

“Make a way out of no way” is just the way of life for Rue.... Read more »

Audiobook details

Everybody (Else) Is Perfect

How I Survived Hypocrisy, Beauty, Clicks, and Likes

By Gabrielle Korn
Narrated by: Gabra Zackman
Length: 6 hours

From the former editor-in-chief of Nylon comes a provocative and intimate collection of personal and cultural essays featuring eye-opening explorations of hot button topics for modern women, including internet feminism, impossible beauty standards in social media, shifting ideals about sexuality, and much more.

Gabrielle Korn starts her... Read more »

Audiobook details