Have a Gift or Promo Code? Get Started

Books We Love

A sampling of HarperCollins new releases popular in independent bookstores.

The Confessions of Frannie Langton

A Novel
By Sara Collins
Narrated by Sara Collins / 

A servant and former slave is accused of murdering her employer and his wife in this astonishing historical thriller that moves from a Jamaican sugar plantation to the fetid streets of Georgian London—a remarkable literary debut with echoes of Alias Grace, The Underground Railroad, and The Paying Guests.

All of London is abuzz with the scandalous... Read More »

Price:

$31.04

Available for Pre-Order

Publication Date: May 21, 2019

On the Come Up

By Angie Thomas
Narrated by Bahni Turpin /  11 hours 42 minutes

This is the highly anticipated second novel by Angie Thomas, the author of the #1 New York Times bestselling, award-winning The Hate U Give.

Sixteen-year-old Bri wants to be one of the greatest rappers of all time. Or at least win her first battle. As the daughter of an underground hip hop legend who died right before he hit big, Bri’s got... Read More »

Price:

$31.04

Get for Free with Membership

The Hidden Power of F*cking Up

The Hidden Power of F***ing Up
By The Try Guys, Keith Habersberger, Zach Kornfeld, Eugene Lee Yang & Ned Fulmer
Narrated by TBD TBD / 

The four co-creators of The Try Guys, one of the Internet’s most popular and viral sensations, deliver their first book—an inspirational self-improvement guide that teaches you that the path to success is littered with humiliating detours, embarrassing offenses, and unexpected failures.

Best friends and social media stars Eugene, Keith, Ned, and... Read More »

Price:

$27.59

Available for Pre-Order

Publication Date: June 18, 2019

New Kid

By Jerry Craft
Narrated by Jesus Del Orden, Nile Bullock, Robin Miles, Guy Lockard, Peyton Lusk, Rebecca Soler, Dan Bittner, Phoebe Strole, Marc Thompson, Miles Harvey & Ron Butler /  1 hour 58 minutes

An original full-cast audio adaptation of the graphic novel from award-winning author-illustrator Jerry Craft, performed by the author with Jesus Del Orden, Nile Bullock, Robin Miles, Guy Lockard, Peyton Lusk, Rebecca Soler, Dan Bittner, Phoebe Strole, Marc Thompson, Miles Harvey, and Ron Butler.

Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Gene Luen... Read More »

Price:

$16.09

Get for Free with Membership

With the Fire on High

By Elizabeth Acevedo
Narrated by TBD TBD / 

From the New York Times bestselling author of the National Book Award longlist title The Poet X comes a dazzling novel in prose about a girl with talent, pride, and a drive to feed the soul that keeps her fire burning bright.

Ever since she got pregnant freshman year, Emoni Santiago’s life has been about making the tough decisions—doing what has... Read More »

Price:

$31.04

Available for Pre-Order

Publication Date: May 07, 2019

Price:

$28.74

Available for Pre-Order

Publication Date: May 14, 2019

Notes from a Black Woman's Diary

Selected Works of Kathleen Collins
By Kathleen Collins & Danielle Evans
Narrated by Nina Collins, January LaVoy, Robin Miles, Bahni Turpin, Adenrele Ojo & Mari /  10 hours 1 minute

A RECOMMENDED BOOK OF 2019 FROM
Vanity Fair * Vogue * The Huffington Post

A stunning multi-cast audio collection of fiction, diary entries, screenplays, and scripts by the brilliant African-American artist and filmmaker, featuring the voices of Nina Collins, Mari, Bahni Turpin, Adenrele Ojo, January LaVoy, and Robin Miles.

Relatively unknown during... Read More »

Price:

$31.04

Get for Free with Membership
Price:

$24.14

Available for Pre-Order

Publication Date: April 09, 2019

Boy Swallows Universe

A Novel
By Trent Dalton
Narrated by Stig Wemyss /  16 hours 41 minutes

An utterly wonderful debut novel of love, crime, magic, fate and a boy’s coming of age, set in 1980s Australia and infused with the originality, charm, pathos, and heart of Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close and The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time.

The mind can take you anywhere you want to go.

Eli Bell’s life is complicated. His... Read More »

Price:

$42.54

Available for Pre-Order

Publication Date: April 02, 2019

Price:

$31.04

Available for Pre-Order

Publication Date: June 04, 2019

Beautiful Bad

By Ward & Annie Ward
Narrated by Xe Sands, Vivienne Leheny & Paul Fox /  10 hours 58 minutes

A devoted wife, a loving husband and a chilling murder that no one saw coming.

Things that make me scared: When Charlie cries. Hospitals and lakes. When Ian drinks vodka in the basement. ISIS. When Ian gets angry… That something is really, really wrong with me.

Maddie and Ian’s love story began with a chance encounter at a party overseas; he was... Read More »

Price:

$24.99

Available for Pre-Order

Publication Date: March 05, 2019

Share this page!

Link too long? Use a URL Shortener