Have a Gift or Promo Code? Get Started
Celebrate Audiobook Month! It’s the perfect time to listen while enjoying summer activities. Learn More

Books We Love

A sampling of HarperCollins new releases popular in independent bookstores.

The Confessions of Frannie Langton

A Novel
By Sara Collins
Narrated by Sara Collins & Roy McMillan /  12 hours 13 minutes

The Confessions of Frannie Langton

“Drawing on her experiences of growing up in the Cayman Islands, attending university in London, and practicing law, outstanding debut author Sara Collins has drawn a character one will not soon forget. Told with evocative language, Frannie Langton’s confession is a life story not to be missed. Raised on a sugar plantation in Jamaica, then transported to a life of servitude in London, Frannie lives a life of twists and turns of love and betrayal that will both shock and intrigue you. I was as tense as she was waiting for the verdict to be handed down. Thank you, Sara Collins!”

Booked image Mary Mollman, Booked
Price:

$31.04 USD

Get for Free with Membership

On the Come Up

By Angie Thomas
Narrated by Bahni Turpin /  11 hours 42 minutes

This is the highly anticipated second novel by Angie Thomas, the author of the #1 New York Times bestselling, award-winning The Hate U Give.

Sixteen-year-old Bri wants to be one of the greatest rappers of all time. Or at least win her first battle. As the daughter of an underground hip hop legend who died right before he hit big, Bri’s got... Read More »

Price:

$31.04 USD

Get for Free with Membership

The Hidden Power of F*cking Up

The Hidden Power of F***ing Up
By The Try Guys, Keith Habersberger, Zach Kornfeld, Eugene Lee Yang & Ned Fulmer
Narrated by The Try Guys /  8 hours 55 minutes

The four co-creators of The Try Guys, one of the Internet’s most popular and viral sensations, deliver their first book—an inspirational self-improvement guide that teaches you that the path to success is littered with humiliating detours, embarrassing offenses, and unexpected failures.

Best friends and social media stars Eugene, Keith, Ned, and... Read More »

Price:

$31.04 USD

Get for Free with Membership

New Kid

By Jerry Craft
Narrated by Jesus Del Orden, Nile Bullock, Robin Miles, Guy Lockard, Peyton Lusk, Rebecca Soler, Dan Bittner, Phoebe Strole, Marc Thompson, Miles Harvey & Ron Butler /  1 hour 58 minutes

An original full-cast audio adaptation of the graphic novel from award-winning author-illustrator Jerry Craft, performed by the author with Jesus Del Orden, Nile Bullock, Robin Miles, Guy Lockard, Peyton Lusk, Rebecca Soler, Dan Bittner, Phoebe Strole, Marc Thompson, Miles Harvey, and Ron Butler.

Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Gene Luen... Read More »

Price:

$16.09 USD

Get for Free with Membership

With the Fire on High

By Elizabeth Acevedo
Narrated by Elizabeth Acevedo /  7 hours 26 minutes

From the New York Times bestselling author of the National Book Award longlist title The Poet X comes a dazzling novel in prose about a girl with talent, pride, and a drive to feed the soul that keeps her fire burning bright.

Ever since she got pregnant freshman year, Emoni Santiago’s life has been about making the tough decisions—doing what has... Read More »

Price:

$24.14 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Everything is F*cked

A Book About Hope
By Mark Manson
Narrated by Roger Wayne & Mark Manson /  7 hours 2 minutes

From the author of the international mega-bestseller The Subtle Art of Not Giving A F*ck comes a counterintuitive guide to the problems of hope.

We live in an interesting time. Materially, everything is the best it’s ever been—we are freer, healthier and wealthier than any people in human history. Yet, somehow everything seems to be irreparably... Read More »

Price:

$24.14 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Notes from a Black Woman's Diary

Selected Works of Kathleen Collins
By Kathleen Collins & Danielle Evans
Narrated by Nina Collins, January LaVoy, Robin Miles, Bahni Turpin, Adenrele Ojo & Mari /  10 hours 1 minute

A RECOMMENDED BOOK OF 2019 FROM
Vanity Fair * Vogue * The Huffington Post

A stunning multi-cast audio collection of fiction, diary entries, screenplays, and scripts by the brilliant African-American artist and filmmaker, featuring the voices of Nina Collins, Mari, Bahni Turpin, Adenrele Ojo, January LaVoy, and Robin Miles.

Relatively unknown during... Read More »

Price:

$31.04 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Unlearn

101 Simple Truths for a Better Life
By Humble the Poet
Narrated by Humble the Poet /  3 hours 54 minutes

The internationally bestselling self-empowerment book from influencer, rapper, and spoken word artist Humble the Poet, now available in a new edition with a new foreword by the author. Unlearn offers short, accessible, and counterintuitive lessons for reaching our full potential.

Beloved for his sincerity, playfulness, and sage advice, globally... Read More »

Price:

$20.69 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Boy Swallows Universe

A Novel
By Trent Dalton
Narrated by Stig Wemyss /  16 hours 41 minutes

An utterly wonderful debut novel of love, crime, magic, fate and a boy’s coming of age, set in 1980s Australia and infused with the originality, charm, pathos, and heart of Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close and The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time.

The mind can take you anywhere you want to go.

Eli Bell’s life is complicated. His... Read More »

Price:

$42.54 USD

Get for Free with Membership

The Rest of the Story

By Sarah Dessen
Narrated by Rebecca Soler /  12 hours 4 minutes

The Rest of the Story

“Not only was this well read but it also addressed the relationships between different family members well. This was my first Sarah Dessen book and it won't be my last!”

Gottwals Books image Christy, Gottwals Books
Price:

$31.04 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Beautiful Bad

By Ward & Annie Ward
Narrated by Xe Sands, Vivienne Leheny & Paul Fox /  10 hours 58 minutes

Beautiful Bad

“Beautiful Bad opened with a police detective at the scene of a murder – but we have no idea who is murdered. More than a murder mystery it was a compelling story of the complex love between two friends and the hurt that results when their lives change. I loved hearing about Maddie and Joanna’s adventures in the dangerous places they lived and played. I liked both characters (at first) and thought I understand why their friendship ended. Hidden desires, dark secrets, much manipulation, and an ultimate murder come painfully together as all lives are torn apart. Beautiful Bad was a riveting story with a surprise ending…is this a fight for survival, or something much more sinister?”

Fiction Addiction image Nancy, Fiction Addiction
Price:

$24.99 USD

Get for Free with Membership
Celebrate Audiobook Month! It’s the perfect time to listen while enjoying summer activities. Learn More

Share this page!

Link too long? Use a URL Shortener