Get Your First Month for Free Get Started

Books We Love

A sampling of HarperCollins new releases popular in independent bookstores.

America for Beginners

A Novel
By Leah Franqui
Narrated by Soneela Nankani / 

Recalling contemporary classics such as Americanah, Behold the Dreamers, and The Brief Wondrous Life of Oscar Wao, a funny, poignant, and insightful debut novel that explores the complexities of family, immigration, prejudice, and the American Dream through meaningful and unlikely friendships forged in unusual circumstances.

Pival Sengupta has... Read More »

Price:

$31.04

Available for Pre-Order

Publication Date: July 24, 2018

How to Be Famous

A Novel
By Caitlin Moran
Narrated by Louise Brealey /  8 hours 46 minutes

A hilarious, heartfelt sequel to How to Build a Girl, the breakout novel from feminist sensation Caitlin Moran who the New York Times called, "rowdy and fearless . . . sloppy, big-hearted and alive in all the right ways."

You can’t have your best friend be famous if you’re not famous. It doesn’t work. You’re emotional pen-friends. You can send... Read More »

Price:

$31.04

Available for Pre-Order

Publication Date: July 03, 2018

Sea Witch

By Sarah Henning
Narrated by Billie Fulford-Brown / 

Wicked meets The Little Mermaid in the captivating origin story of the sea's most iconic villainess, perfect for fans of Heartless and Dorothy Must Die.

Ever since her best friend Anna died, Evie has been an outcast in her small fishing town. Hiding her talents, mourning her loss, drowning in her guilt.

Then a girl with an uncanny resemblance to... Read More »

Price:

$27.59

Available for Pre-Order

Publication Date: July 31, 2018

A Noise Downstairs

A Novel
By Linwood Barclay
Narrated by George Newbern / 

The New York Times bestselling author of No Time for Goodbye returns with a haunting psychological thriller that blends the twists and turns of Gillian Flynn with the driving suspense of Harlan Coben, in which a man is troubled by odd sounds for which there is no rational explanation.

College professor Paul Davis is a normal guy with a normal... Read More »

Price:

$31.04

Available for Pre-Order

Publication Date: July 24, 2018

The Summer Wives

A Novel
By Beatriz Williams
Narrated by Kristin Kalbli /  11 hours 47 minutes

New York Times bestselling author Beatriz Williams brings us the blockbuster novel of the season—an electrifying postwar fable of love, class, power, and redemption set among the inhabitants of an island off the New England coast . . .

In the summer of 1951, Miranda Schuyler arrives on elite, secretive Winthrop Island as a schoolgirl from the... Read More »

Price:

$31.04

Available for Pre-Order

Publication Date: July 10, 2018

The Book of M

A Novel
By Peng Shepherd
Narrated by James Fouhey & Emily Woo Zeller /  17 hours 6 minutes

Set in a dangerous near future world, The Book of M tells the captivating story of a group of ordinary people caught in an extraordinary catastrophe who risk everything to save the ones they love. It is a sweeping debut that illuminates the power that memories have not only on the heart, but on the world itself.

One afternoon at an outdoor market... Read More »

Price:

$42.54

Get for Free with Membership

The Word is Murder

A Novel
By Anthony Horowitz
Narrated by Rory Kinnear /  9 hours 2 minutes

SHE PLANNED HER OWN FUNERAL. BUT DID SHE ARRANGE HER OWN MURDER?

New York Times bestselling author of Magpie Murders and Moriarty, Anthony Horowitz has yet again brilliantly reinvented the classic crime novel, this time writing a fictional version of himself as the Watson to a modern-day Holmes.

One bright spring morning in London, Diana Cowper –... Read More »

Price:

$31.04

Get for Free with Membership

Erotic Stories for Punjabi Widows

A Novel
By Balli Kaur Jaswal
Narrated by Meera Syal /  10 hours 34 minutes

A lively, sexy, and thought-provoking East-meets-West story about community, friendship, and women’s lives at all ages—a spicy and alluring mix of Together Tea and Calendar Girls.

Every woman has a secret life . . .

Nikki lives in cosmopolitan West London, where she tends bar at the local pub. The daughter of Indian immigrants, she’s spent most of... Read More »

Price:

$28.74

Get for Free with Membership

Stray City

A Novel
By Chelsey Johnson
Narrated by Natalie Moore /  10 hours 22 minutes

A warm, funny, and whip-smart debut novel about rebellious youth, inconceivable motherhood, and the complications of belonging—to a city, a culture, and a family—when none of them can quite contain who you really are.

All of us were refugees of the nuclear family . . .

Twenty-four-year-old artist Andrea Morales escaped her Midwestern Catholic... Read More »

Price:

$31.04

Get for Free with Membership

Tangerine

By Christine Mangan
Narrated by Barrie Kreinik & Erin Mallon /  9 hours 28 minutes

The last person Alice Shipley expected to see since arriving in Tangier with her new husband was Lucy Mason. After the accident at Bennington, the two friends—once inseparable roommates—haven’t spoken in over a year. But there Lucy was, trying to make things right and return to their old rhythms. Perhaps Alice should be happy. She has not... Read More »

Price:

$28.74

Get for Free with Membership

Speak No Evil

A Novel
By Uzodinma Iweala
Narrated by Prentice Onayemi & Julia Whelan /  6 hours 21 minutes

In the long-anticipated novel from the author of the critically acclaimed Beasts of No Nation, a revelation shared between two privileged teenagers from very different backgrounds sets off a chain of events with devastating consequences.

On the surface, Niru leads a charmed life. Raised by two attentive parents in Washington, D.C., he’s a top... Read More »

Price:

$24.14

Get for Free with Membership

Restore Me

By Tahereh Mafi
Narrated by Kate Simses & James Fouhey /  8 hours 38 minutes

The girl with the power to kill with a single touch now has the world in the palm of her hand.

Juliette and Warner’s story continues in the electrifying fourth installment of Tahereh Mafi’s New York Times bestselling Shatter Me series.

Juliette Ferrars thought she’d won. She took over Sector 45, was named the new Supreme Commander of North... Read More »

Price:

$31.04

Get for Free with Membership

Sunburn

A Novel
By Laura Lippman
Narrated by Susan Bennett /  9 hours 8 minutes

New York Times bestselling author Laura Lippman returns with a superb novel of psychological suspense about a pair of lovers with the best intentions and the worst luck: two people locked in a passionate yet uncompromising game of cat and mouse. But instead of rules, this game has dark secrets, forbidden desires, inevitable betrayals—and... Read More »

Price:

$31.04

Get for Free with Membership

I'll Be Gone in the Dark

One Woman's Obsessive Search for the Golden State Killer
By Michelle McNamara
Narrated by Gabra Zackman, Gillian Flynn & Patton Oswalt /  9 hours 45 minutes

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • The haunting true story of the elusive serial rapist turned murderer who terrorized California for over a decade—and of the gifted journalist who died tragically while investigating the case.

Introduction by Gillian Flynn • Afterword by Patton Oswalt

“A brilliant genre-buster.... Propulsive, can’t-stop-now reading.” ... Read More »

Price:

$31.04

Get for Free with Membership

Granted

By John David Anderson
Narrated by Cassandra Morris /  7 hours 25 minutes

From the author of beloved novels Ms. Bixby’s Last Day and Posted comes a hilarious, heartfelt, and unforgettable novel about a fairy-in-training.

Everyone who wishes upon a star, or a candle, or a penny thrown into a fountain knows that you’re not allowed to tell anyone what you’ve wished for. But even so, there is someone out there who hears it.... Read More »

Price:

$24.14

Get for Free with Membership

The Dangerous Art of Blending In

By Angelo Surmelis
Narrated by Michael Crouch /  8 hours 9 minutes

A raw, powerful, but ultimately uplifting debut novel perfect for fans of Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe from debut author Angelo Surmelis.

Seventeen-year-old Evan Panos doesn’t know where he fits in. His strict immigrant Greek mother refuses to see him as anything but a disappointment. His quiet, workaholic father is a... Read More »

Price:

$27.59

Get for Free with Membership

Bearskin

A Novel
By James A. McLaughlin
Narrated by MacLeod Andrews /  9 hours 48 minutes

“Bearskin is visceral, raw, and compelling—filled with sights, smells, and sounds truly observed. It’s a powerful debut and an absolute showcase of exceptional prose. There are very few first novels when I feel compelled to circle brilliant passages, but James McLaughlin’s writing had me doing just that.” —C.J. Box, #1 NYT bestselling author... Read More »

Price:

$31.04

Get for Free with Membership

Rosie Colored Glasses

By Brianna Wolfson
Narrated by Devon Sorvari /  8 hours 54 minutes

SEEING THE WORLD THROUGH ROSIE COLORED GLASSES Just as opposites attract, they can also cause friction, and no one feels that friction more than Rex and Rosie’s daughter, Willow. Rex is serious and unsentimental and tapes checklists of chores on Willow’s bedroom door. Rosie is sparkling and enchanting and meets Willow in their treehouse in the... Read More »

Price:

$24.99

Get for Free with Membership

The Black Painting

By Neil Olson
Narrated by Emily Woo Zeller /  8 hours 47 minutes

An old-money East Coast family faces the suspicious death of its patriarch and the unsolved theft of a Goya painting rumored to be cursed

There are four cousins in the Morse family: perfect Kenny, the preppy West Coast lawyer; James, the shy but brilliant medical student; his seductive, hard-drinking sister Audrey; and Teresa, youngest and most... Read More »

Price:

$24.99

Get for Free with Membership

The House of Impossible Beauties

A Novel
By Joseph Cassara
Narrated by Christian Barillas /  15 hours 35 minutes

A gritty and gorgeous debut that follows a cast of gay and transgender club kids navigating the Harlem ball scene of the 1980s and ’90s, inspired by the real House of Xtravaganza made famous by the seminal documentary Paris Is Burning

It’s 1980 in New York City, and nowhere is the city’s glamour and energy better reflected than in the burgeoning... Read More »

Price:

$34.49

Get for Free with Membership

Share this page!

Link too long? Use a URL Shortener