Have a Gift or Promo Code? Get Started

Books We Love

A sampling of HarperCollins new releases popular in independent bookstores.

The Lady's Guide to Petticoats and Piracy

By Mackenzi Lee
Narrated by Moira Quirk /  11 hours 16 minutes

The Lady's Guide to Petticoats and Piracy

“A fantastic tale of the challenges women face in a mans world. Even though it is set in a time when women wore petticoats, the story is fun and relatable. I recommend this for adults and young adults alike. The reader is very enjoyable!”

Towne Book Center and Cafe image Su, Towne Book Center and Cafe
Price:

$31.04

Get for Free with Membership

American Tantrum

The Donald J. Trump Presidential Archives
By Anthony Atamanuik
Narrated by Anthony Atamanuik, Neil Casey, Kathy Griffin, Tom Arnold, John Gemberling & Lennon Parham /  6 hours 8 minutes

In American Tantrum, the star of Comedy Central’s acclaimed The President Show opens the vault and releases Donald J. Trump’s presidential archives. The result is a devastatingly hilarious audiobook that gets closer to truth than any nonfiction account, voiced by the author, Anthony Atamanuik, with guests Neil Casey, Kathy Griffin, Tom Arnold,... Read More »

Price:

$24.14

Get for Free with Membership

Ogre Enchanted

By Gail Carson Levine
Narrated by January LaVoy /  7 hours 42 minutes

Set in the world of the Newbery Honor-winning Ella Enchanted, this tale by beloved author Gail Carson Levine stars a clever heroine who is determined to defy expectations—and outwit a fairy’s curse.

Evie is happiest when she is healing people, diagnosing symptoms and prescribing medications, with the help of her devoted friend (and test subject)... Read More »

Price:

$27.59

Get for Free with Membership

Unsheltered

A Novel
By Barbara Kingsolver
Narrated by Barbara Kingsolver /  16 hours 38 minutes

Unsheltered

“A new Barbara Kingsolver novel is always a gift but this time her fictional journey feels even more powerful as she asks, “Can history help us navigate an impossible-looking future?” Unsheltered tells the stories of two families from different centuries living under the same roof, reeling from turbulence on both a national and a familial scale. Shelter is a basic survival need, but Kingsolver, being the literary artist she is, uses her characters to consider how we use physical, intellectual, and emotional shelters to navigate such troubles. The storms of life will surely rage but shelters can save our lives.”

Bookshop Santa Cruz image Casey & Jenny, Bookshop Santa Cruz
Price:

$42.54

Get for Free with Membership

The Big Fella

Babe Ruth and the World He Created
By Jane Leavy
Narrated by Jane Leavy & Fred Sanders /  22 hours 46 minutes

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • From Jane Leavy, the award-winning, New York Times bestselling author of The Last Boy and Sandy Koufax, comes the definitive biography of Babe Ruth—the man Roger Angell dubbed "the model for modern celebrity."

A Publishers Weekly Best Book of 2018

“Leavy’s newest masterpiece…. A major work of American history by an... Read More »

Price:

$49.44

Get for Free with Membership

Family Trust

A Novel
By Kathy Wang
Narrated by Joy Osmanski /  13 hours 43 minutes

Family Trust

““Family Trust is a novel that I did not want to end. From the start, I was completely immersed in the Huang family dynamic, complicated as most families tend to be. In one sentence you feel real sympathy for a character, and in the next you are laughing out loud. It is a true gem. From the first pages, I was completely swept in to the lives of the Huang family. I have a feeling this will be my go-to hand-sell for the fall! Those who loved The Nest and Crazy Rich Asians will eat this right up! A very well-written, highly enjoyable read.”

Copperfield's Books image Kaitlin Smith, Copperfield's Books
Price:

$34.49

Get for Free with Membership

Marilla of Green Gables

A Novel
By Sarah McCoy
Narrated by Cassandra Campbell /  9 hours 14 minutes

Marilla of Green Gables

“Many of us who grew up with Anne of Green Gables always wondered why neither Marilla or her brother, Matthew, married; we were also very curious as to what secret Marilla held in her heart regarding John Blythe. Now, Sarah McCoy answers these questions for us in her new book, Marilla of Green Gables. She begins the story when Marilla is only 13 and continues until just before Anne comes to Green Gables. This book is wonderfully and imaginatively written, a rendering that Lucy Maud Montgomery herself would approve of. McCoy brings Marilla to life and helps us understand how she became the woman she did. A must-read for all those who love Anne of Green Gables.”

Pat Trotter image Pat Trotter, Bookends On Main
Price:

$31.04

Get for Free with Membership

Damsel

By Elana K. Arnold
Narrated by Elizabeth Knowelden /  7 hours 41 minutes

A dark, twisted, unforgettable fairy tale from Elana K. Arnold, author of the National Book Award finalist What Girls Are Made Of

The rite has existed for as long as anyone can remember: When the king dies, his son the prince must venture out into the gray lands, slay a fierce dragon, and rescue a damsel to be his bride. This is the way things... Read More »

Price:

$27.59

Get for Free with Membership

The Sweethearts' Knitting Club

Twilight, Texas: Book #1
By Lori Wilde
Narrated by Lisa Zimmerman /  10 hours

The first book in Lori Wilde’s new series set in small-town Twilight, Texas, The Sweethearts’ Knitting Club is the story of Flynn McGregor, a young woman who’s always done exactly what her friends, family, and fellow knitters have told her to do—until Jesse Calloway, her bad-boy high school sweetheart, roars back into town. Read More »

Price:

$31.04

Get for Free with Membership

Freefall

A Novel
By Jessica Barry
Narrated by Hillary Huber, Karissa Vacker & MacLeod Andrews /  12 hours 3 minutes

A propulsive debut novel with the intensity of Luckiest Girl Alive and Before the Fall, about a young woman determined to survive and a mother determined to find her.

When your life is a lie, the truth can kill you.

When her fiancé’s private plane crashes in the Colorado Rockies, Allison Carpenter miraculously survives. But the fight for her life... Read More »

Price:

$31.04

Available for Pre-Order

Publication Date: January 08, 2019

When You Read This

A Novel
By Mary Adkins
Narrated by Sarah Naughton /  7 hours 34 minutes

For fans of Maria Semple and Rainbow Rowell, a comedy-drama for the digital age: an epistolary debut novel about the ties that bind and break our hearts.

Iris Massey is gone.
But she’s left something behind.

For four years, Iris Massey worked side by side with PR maven Smith Simonyi, helping clients perfect their brands. But Iris has died, taken by... Read More »

Price:

$27.59

Available for Pre-Order

Publication Date: February 05, 2019

American Pop

A Novel
By Snowden Wright
Narrated by Robert Petkoff /  12 hours 19 minutes

American Pop

“Snowden Wright has the Mississippi vernacular perfected. I've never read a book that so clearly captures the bizarre and beauty of my home state so clearly. The tale of the Forster family's rise and fall is a clever mix of historical facts and fiction. A book about a family dynasty, AMERICAN POP also explores the sense of entitlement and ridiculous propriety that was born and bred into white southerners.”

Avid Bookshop image Rachel, Avid Bookshop
Price:

$31.04

Available for Pre-Order

Publication Date: February 05, 2019

The Affairs of the Falcóns

A Novel
By Melissa Rivero
Narrated by Frankie Corzo /  8 hours 34 minutes

A stunning debut novel about a young undocumented Peruvian woman fighting to keep her family afloat in New York City.

Ana Falcón, along with her husband Lucho and their two young children, has fled the economic and political strife of Peru for a chance at a new life in New York City in the 1990s. Being undocumented, however, has significantly... Read More »

Price:

$27.59

Available for Pre-Order

Publication Date: April 02, 2019

Share this page!

Link too long? Use a URL Shortener