Libro.fm Audiobooks

Books We Love

A sampling of HarperCollins new releases popular in independent bookstores.

The Woman in the Window

A Novel
By A. J. Finn
Narrated by Ann Marie Lee /  13 hours 41 minutes

“Astounding. Thrilling. Amazing.” —Gillian Flynn

“Unputdownable.” —Stephen King

“A dark, twisty confection.” —Ruth Ware

“Absolutely gripping.” —Louise Penny

For readers of Gillian Flynn and Tana French comes one of the decade’s most anticipated debuts, to be published in thirty-six languages around the world and already in development as a major... Read More »

Price:

$31.04

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Only Killers and Thieves

A Novel
By Paul Howarth
Narrated by David Linski /  11 hours 29 minutes

Two brothers are exposed to the brutal realities of life and the seductive cruelty of power in this riveting debut novel—a story of savagery and race, injustice and honor, set in the untamed frontier of 1880s Australia—reminiscent of Philipp Meyer’s The Son and the novels of Cormac McCarthy.

An epic tale of revenge and survival, Only Killers and... Read More »

Price:

$31.04

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Sunburn

A Novel
By Laura Lippman
Narrated by Susan Bennett /  9 hours 8 minutes

New York Times bestselling author Laura Lippman returns with a superb novel of psychological suspense about a pair of lovers with the best intentions and the worst luck: two people locked in a passionate yet uncompromising game of cat and mouse. But instead of rules, this game has dark secrets, forbidden desires, inevitable betrayals—and... Read More »

Price:

$31.04

Coming Soon
Release Date: February 20, 2018

I'll Be Gone in the Dark

One Woman's Obsessive Search for the Golden State Killer
By Michelle McNamara
Narrated by Gabra Zackman, Gillian Flynn & Patton Oswalt /  9 hours 45 minutes

Introduction by Gillian Flynn
Afterword by Patton Oswalt

A masterful true crime account of the Golden State Killer—the elusive serial rapist turned murderer who terrorized California for over a decade—from Michelle McNamara, the gifted journalist who died tragically while investigating the case.

"You’ll be silent forever, and I’ll be gone in the... Read More »

Price:

$31.04

Coming Soon
Release Date: February 27, 2018

Granted

By John David Anderson
Narrated by Cassandra Morris /  7 hours 25 minutes

From the author of beloved novels Ms. Bixby’s Last Day and Posted comes a hilarious, heartfelt, and unforgettable novel about a fairy-in-training.

Everyone who wishes upon a star, or a candle, or a penny thrown into a fountain knows that you’re not allowed to tell anyone what you’ve wished for. But even so, there is someone out there who hears it.... Read More »

Price:

$24.14

Get for $0.99 with Membership

BRAVE

By Rose McGowan
Narrated by Rose McGowan /  6 hours 53 minutes

"My life, as you will read, has taken me from one cult to another. BRAVE is the story of how I fought my way out of these cults and reclaimed my life. I want to help you do the same." -Rose McGowan

A revealing memoir and empowering manifesto – A voice for generations

Rose McGowan was born in one cult and came of age in another, more visible cult:... Read More »

Price:

$24.14

Get for $0.99 with Membership

The Dangerous Art of Blending In

By Angelo Surmelis
Narrated by Michael Crouch /  8 hours 9 minutes

A raw, powerful, but ultimately uplifting debut novel perfect for fans of Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe from debut author Angelo Surmelis.

Seventeen-year-old Evan Panos doesn’t know where he fits in. His strict immigrant Greek mother refuses to see him as anything but a disappointment. His quiet, workaholic father is a... Read More »

Price:

$27.59

Get for $0.99 with Membership
Price:

$31.04

Coming Soon
Release Date: June 12, 2018

Rosie Colored Glasses

By Brianna Wolfson
Narrated by Devon Sorvari /  8 hours 54 minutes

SEEING THE WORLD THROUGH ROSIE COLORED GLASSES Just as opposites attract, they can also cause friction, and no one feels that friction more than Rex and Rosie’s daughter, Willow. Rex is serious and unsentimental and tapes checklists of chores on Willow’s bedroom door. Rosie is sparkling and enchanting and meets Willow in their treehouse in the... Read More »

Price:

$24.99

Coming Soon
Release Date: February 20, 2018

The Black Painting

By Neil Olson
Narrated by Emily Woo Zeller /  8 hours 47 minutes

An old-money East Coast family faces the suspicious death of its patriarch and the unsolved theft of a Goya painting rumored to be cursed

There are four cousins in the Morse family: perfect Kenny, the preppy West Coast lawyer; James, the shy but brilliant medical student; his seductive, hard-drinking sister Audrey; and Teresa, youngest and most... Read More »

Price:

$24.99

Get for $0.99 with Membership

The House of Impossible Beauties

A Novel
By Joseph Cassara
Narrated by Christian Barillas /  15 hours 35 minutes

A gritty and gorgeous debut that follows a cast of gay and transgender club kids navigating the Harlem ball scene of the 1980s and ’90s, inspired by the real House of Xtravaganza made famous by the seminal documentary Paris Is Burning

It’s 1980 in New York City, and nowhere is the city’s glamour and energy better reflected than in the burgeoning... Read More »

Price:

$34.49

Get for $0.99 with Membership

This Will Be My Undoing

Living at the Intersection of Black, Female, and Feminist in (White) America
By Morgan Jerkins
Narrated by Morgan Jerkins /  7 hours 5 minutes

From one of the fiercest critics writing today, Morgan Jerkins’ highly-anticipated collection of linked essays interweaves her incisive commentary on pop culture, feminism, black history, misogyny, and racism with her own experiences to confront the very real challenges of being a black woman today—perfect for fans of Roxane Gay’s Bad Feminist,... Read More »

Price:

$24.14

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Don't Skip Out on Me

A Novel
By Willy Vlautin
Narrated by Willy Vlautin /  8 hours 5 minutes

Horace Hopper is a half-Paiute, half-Irish ranch hand who wants to be somebody. He's spent most of his life on the ranch of his kindly guardians, Mr. and Mrs. Reese, herding sheep alone in the mountains. But while the Reeses treat him like a son, Horace can't shake the shame he feels from being abandoned by his parents. He decides to leave the... Read More »

Price:

$31.04

Get for $0.99 with Membership

The Poet X

By Elizabeth Acevedo
Narrated by Elizabeth Acevedo /  3 hours 30 minutes

“Crackles with energy and snaps with authenticity and voice.” —Justina Ireland, author of Dread Nation

“An incredibly potent debut.” —Jason Reynolds, author of the National Book Award Finalist Ghost

“Acevedo has amplified the voices of girls en el barrio who are equal parts goddess, saint, warrior, and hero.” —Ibi Zoboi, author of American... Read More »

Price:

$18.39

Coming Soon
Release Date: March 06, 2018

Together We Rise

Behind the Scenes at the Protest Heard Around the World
By Women's March Organizers, The & Condé Nast
Narrated by Women's March Organizers, The, Ashley Judd, Kateri Akiwenzie-Damm, Sister Aisha Al-Adawiya, Melanie L. Campbell, Judith LeBlanc, Cindi Leive, Ai-jen Poo, Jia Tolentino, Robin Miles, January LaVoy, Therese Plummer & James Fouhey /  5 hours 49 minutes

An audiobook for the ages featuring the voices of Women's March Organizers, as well as Ashley Judd, Jia Tolentino, Cindi Leive, Kateri Akiwenzie-Damm, Sister Aisha Al-Adawiya, Melanie Campbell, Judith LeBlanc, Ai-Jen Poo, Robin Miles, January LaVoy, Thérèse Plummer, and James Fouhey.

In celebration of the one-year anniversary of Women’s March,... Read More »

Price:

$24.14

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Spin

The Rumpelstiltskin Musical
By Neil Fishman, Harvey Edelman & David B. Coe
Narrated by Jim Dale, Johnny Heller, Nicola Barber, Khristine Hvam, John Brady & Nick Sullivan /  1 hour 28 minutes

SPIN - THE AUDIOBOOK MUSICAL: A witty musical re-imagining of Grimm’s fairy tale, Rumpelstiltskin, created by musical theatre veterans, narrated by Jim Dale, and featuring a cast of Broadway musical stars. The story takes place in a Nice Little Kingdom, and ignites when a foolish miller brags that his daughter, Jane, can spin straw into gold. ... Read More »

Price:

$18.39

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Share this page!

Link too long? Use a URL Shortener