Have a Gift or Promo Code? Get Started
Gift any 3, 6, or 12 month audiobook membership and get Circe for Free! Learn More

Great Audiobooks on Sale

Pick up any of these bestselling audiobooks and listen anytime, anywhere on the free Libro.fm iOS and Android app. Don't delay, there's no guarantee these audiobooks will be around for long.

Blood's A Rover

Underworld USA Trilogy
By James Ellroy
Narrated by Craig Wasson /  26 hours 14 minutes

Summer, 1968. Martin Luther King and Robert Kennedy are dead. The assassination conspiracies have begun to unravel. A dirty-tricks squad is getting ready to deploy at the Democratic Convention in Chicago. Black militants are warring in southside L.A. The Feds are concocting draconian countermeasures. And fate has placed three men at the vortex... Read More »

Price:

$45.50 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Beyond Boundaries

The New Neuroscience of Connecting Brains with Machines---and How It Will Change Our Lives
By Miguel Nicolelis
Narrated by Patrick Egan /  14 hours 39 minutes

A pioneering neuroscientist shows how the long-sought merger of brains with machines is about to become a paradigm-shifting reality.

Imagine living in a world where people use their computers, drive their cars, and communicate with one another simply by thinking. In this stunning and inspiring work, Duke University neuroscientist Miguel Nicolelis... Read More »

Price:

$31.50 USD

Get for Free with Membership

War of the Worldviews

Science Vs. Spirituality
By Deepak Chopra, M.D. & Leonard Mlodinow
Narrated by Deepak Chopra, M.D. & Leonard Mlodinow /  9 hours 41 minutes

Two bestselling authors first met in a televised Caltech debate on “the future of God,” one an articulate advocate for spirituality, the other a prominent physicist.  This remarkable book is the product of that serendipitous encounter and the contentious—but respectful—clash of worldviews that grew along with their friendship. 

In War of the... Read More »

Price:

$28.00 USD

Get for Free with Membership

What We Talk About When We Talk About Anne Frank

Stories
By Nathan Englander
Narrated by Various /  7 hours

These eight new stories from the celebrated novelist and short-story writer Nathan Englander display a gifted young author grappling with the great questions of modern life, with a command of language and the imagination that place Englander at the very forefront of contemporary American fiction.
 
The title story, inspired by Raymond Carver’s... Read More »

Price:

$24.50 USD

Get for Free with Membership

The Incident on the Bridge

By Laura McNeal
Narrated by Lincoln Hoppe /  9 hours 24 minutes

From National Book Award nominee Laura McNeal comes a gripping, tautly-told novel that is at once hopeful and harrowing. Perfect for fans of We Were Liars and Bone Gap.
 
When Thisbe Locke is last seen standing on the edge of the Coronado Bridge, it looks like there is only one thing to call it. But her sister Ted is not convinced. Despite the... Read More »

Price:

$35.00 USD

Get for Free with Membership

This is Your Brain on Sports

The Science of Underdogs, the Value of Rivalry, and What We Can Learn from the T-Shirt Cannon
By L. Jon Wertheim
Narrated by Keith Szarabajka & Sam Sommers /  8 hours 48 minutes

This is Your Brain on Sports is the book for sports fans searching for a deeper understanding of the games they watch and the people who play them.  Sports Illustrated executive editor and bestselling author L. Jon Wertheim teams up with Tufts psychologist Sam Sommers to take readers on a wild ride into the inner world of sports.  Through the... Read More »

Price:

$28.00 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Places No One Knows

By Brenna Yovanoff
Narrated by Karissa Vacker & Jesse Bernstein /  10 hours 9 minutes

Fans of Lady Bird will love this novel about a good girl who dreams herself into a bad boy's room in this lyrically romantic novel that Maggie Stiefvater, author of The Raven King, says she read and "woke up satisfied."
 
    Waverly Camdenmar spends her nights running until she can’t even think. Then the sun comes up, life goes on, and Waverly... Read More »

Price:

$35.00 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Séance Infernale

A novel
By Jonathan Skariton
Narrated by MacLeod Andrews /  9 hours 14 minutes

An extraordinary debut novel—dark, fast-paced, thrilling—set in contemporary and nineteenth-century Europe, the United States, and Scotland, involving the true inventor of moving pictures; his lost film made in Edinburgh in 1888; and a shocking series of crimes terrorizing the city in present time.

The time: 2002. The city: Los Angeles.

Alex... Read More »

Price:

$28.00 USD

Get for Free with Membership

United States of Jihad

Investigating America's Homegrown Terrorists
By Peter Bergen
Narrated by Nicholas Guy Smith /  12 hours 16 minutes

A riveting, panoramic look at “homegrown” Islamist terrorism from 9/11 to the present
 
Since 9/11, more than three hundred Americans—born and raised in Minnesota, Alabama, New Jersey, and elsewhere—have been indicted or convicted of terrorism charges. Some have taken the fight abroad: an American was among those who planned the attacks in... Read More »

Price:

$31.50 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Yours for Eternity

A Love Story on Death Row
By Damien Echols & Lorri Davis
Narrated by Damien Echols & Lorri Davis /  8 hours 45 minutes

New York Times bestselling author Damien Echols and his wife Lorri Davis reveal their intimate and affecting letters, written while Echols was wrongfully imprisoned on death row.

An explosive bestseller, Life After Death turned a national spotlight on Damien Echols, who was just eighteen when he was wrongly condemned to death. But one of the... Read More »

Price:

$24.50 USD

Get for Free with Membership

The Tunnels

Escapes Under the Berlin Wall and the Historic Films the JFK White House Tried to Kill
By Greg Mitchell
Narrated by John Lee /  11 hours 58 minutes

A thrilling Cold War narrative of superpower showdowns, media suppression, and two escape tunnels beneath the Berlin Wall.
 
In the summer of 1962, the year after the rise of the Berlin Wall, a group of young West Germans risked prison, Stasi torture, and even death to liberate friends, lovers, and strangers in East Berlin by digging tunnels... Read More »

Price:

$31.50 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Jackson, 1964

And Other Dispatches from Fifty Years of Reporting on Race in America
By Calvin Trillin
Narrated by Robert Fass & Calvin Trillin /  8 hours 24 minutes

From bestselling author and beloved New Yorker writer Calvin Trillin, a deeply resonant, career-spanning collection of articles on race and racism, from the 1960s to the present
 
In the early sixties, Calvin Trillin got his start as a journalist covering the Civil Rights Movement in the South. Over the next five decades of reporting, he often... Read More »

Price:

$24.50 USD

Get for Free with Membership

All You Never Wanted

By Adele Griffin
Narrated by Annalie Gernert & Erin Mallon /  6 hours 40 minutes

With my eyes closed and Alex's core friends all around me, it was like I'd become my big sister, or something just as good. And so who cared if they were calling it Alex's party? One thing I knew: it would be remembered as mine.

Alex has it all—brains, beauty, popularity, and a dangerously hot boyfriend. Her little sister Thea wants it all, and... Read More »

Price:

$32.20 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Heated

A Most Wanted Novel
Most Wanted: Book #2
By J. Kenner
Narrated by Heather Smith /  11 hours 31 minutes

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • For fans of Release Me comes a series of three enigmatic and powerful men, and the striking women who can bring them to their knees.
 
I knew better than to risk my heart. But fierce passion comes at a high price.
 
I grew up believing in right and wrong, good and evil, black and white. I knew better than to trust.... Read More »

Price:

$28.00 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Catalyst

By Laurie Halse Anderson
Narrated by Samantha Mathis /  6 hours

Meet Kate Malone-straight A science and math geek, minister's daughter, ace long-distance runner, girlfriend, unwilling family caretaker, emotional avoidance champion. Kate manages her life by organizing it, as logically as the periodic table. She can handle it all-or so she thinks. Then, like a string of chemical reactions, everything happens:... Read More »

Price:

$18.13 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Angelology

A Novel
Angelology Series
By Danielle Trussoni
Narrated by Susan Denaker /  21 hours 14 minutes

A thrilling epic about an ancient clash reignited in our time- between a hidden society and heaven's darkest creatures

There were giants in the earth in those days; and also after that, when the sons of God came in unto the daughters of men, and they bore children to them.
Genesis 6:5

Sister Evangeline was just a girl when her father... Read More »

Price:

$42.00 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Secret Service Dogs

The Heroes Who Protect the President of the United States
By Maria Goodavage & Clint Hill
Narrated by Nicole Vilencia /  9 hours 44 minutes

In an age fraught with terrorism, United States Secret Service canine teams risk their lives to safeguard the president, vice president, their families, visiting heads of state, and a host of others. Unprecedented access to these heroic dog teams has allowed a fascinating first-time-ever look at a very special breed of heroes.

Wherever the... Read More »

Price:

$28.00 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Textbook Amy Krouse Rosenthal

By Amy Krouse Rosenthal
Narrated by Amy Krouse Rosenthal & John Green /  2 hours 53 minutes

Textbook Amy Krouse Rosenthal

“This is the most fun and unique book I have held in my hands in a long time. It is a 'non-linear memoir' consisting of a quiz, random thoughts, poetry, essays, text message communications, family photos, and the captured moments of any given day. This textbook is an education in seeing the world through Rosenthal's magical viewpoint -- necessary for all who want to appreciate life's little gifts.”

The Country Bookshop image Kimberly Daniels, The Country Bookshop
Price:

$12.60 USD

Get for Free with Membership

The Go-Between

By Veronica Chambers
Narrated by Karla Souza /  5 hours 34 minutes

Fans of Jane the Virgin will find much to love about The Go-Between, a coming-of-age novel from bestselling author Veronica Chambers, who with humor and humanity explores issues of identity and belonging in a world that is ever-changing.
 
She is the envy of every teenage girl in Mexico City. Her mother is a glamorous telenovela actress. Her... Read More »

Price:

$25.20 USD

Get for Free with Membership

The Goddesses

A Novel
By Swan Huntley
Narrated by Hillary Huber /  12 hours 52 minutes

"A haunting story of betrayal and forgiveness" (Kirkusabout a woman who moves her family to Hawaii, only to find herself wrapped up in a dangerous friendship, from the celebrated author of We Could Be Beautiful. 

When Nancy and her family arrive in Kona, Hawaii, they are desperate for a fresh start. Nancy's husband has cheated on her; they... Read More »

Price:

$31.50 USD

Get for Free with Membership
Get Circe Free with Gift Membership Purchase Learn More
Solid State Books Solid State Books is proud to partner with Libro.fm to give you a great audiobook experience. Learn More