Skip navigation
Skip content
Bookseller Created
Great Audio for Teens

Great Audio for Teens

Catch up on some great stories with these young adult novels.

Playlist Tags: Blue Willow Bookshop genre: YA Nonfiction audience: teens bookstore-created season: summer

View all playlists

Golden Boys

By Phil Stamper
Narrated by: Michael Crouch, Graham Halstead, Shawn K. Jain, Briggon Snow & Karissa Vacker
Length: 8 hours 45 minutes

National bestselling author Phil Stamper crafts the perfect summer friendship story, starring four queer boys with big hearts and even bigger dreams.

It’s the summer before senior year. Gabriel, Reese, Sal, and Heath are best friends, bonded in their small, rural town by their queerness, their good grades, and their big dreams. But they have... Read more »

Audiobook details Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Noor

By Nnedi Okorafor
Narrated by: Délé Ogundiran
Length: 7 hours 10 minutes

From Africanfuturist luminary Okorafor comes a new science fiction novel of intense action and thoughtful rumination on biotechnology, destiny, and humanity in a near-future Nigeria.

Anwuli Okwudili prefers to be called AO. To her, these initials have always stood for Artificial Organism. AO has never really felt . . . natural, and that's... Read more »

Audiobook details Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Storyteller

By Kathryn Williams
Narrated by: Jennifer Jill Araya
Length: 10 hours 2 minutes

The Storyteller

“A sweet and exciting self-discovery story that combines the tender years of the early aughts with the intrigue and tragedy of the early 1900s Romanov family. In 2007, Jess is trying to live her truth but feels held back by family and friends. She discovers her great-great-aunt Ana's journals from the early 1900s and is astonished to find that her eccentric aunt might have been Grand Duchess Anastasia Romanov. Jess finds a Russian translator in awkward, nerdy and delightful Evan; and they embark on a summer of exploration. Through Ana's diary entries and working together, they learn that truth can be many things, but is rarely as it seems. I listened via Libro.fm and the narration was splendid! Hearing the Russian names and places was fascinating and added great ambiance to the story. ”

Wellesley Books image Ashleigh, Wellesley Books
Audiobook details Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account
Librofm App

Special offer

Free audiobook with membership

For a limited time, when you sign up for a new monthly membership with code CHOOSEINDIE, we’ll give you a bonus audiobook! That means you’ll have 2 audiobook credits to redeem from the start.

Claim special offer

Little Thieves

By Margaret Owen
Narrated by: Saskia Maarleveld
Length: 13 hours 59 minutes

Little Thieves

“Vanja wants just one thing. She wants enough money to escape the life of servitude her godmothers, Death and Fortune have promised her. She has stolen many things, jewelry, clothes, money, and the identity of her former lady, the Princess Giselle. Cursed by a low god, Vanja only has a fortnight to return what she’s stolen before the jewels growing on her body will take over and kill her...a lifetime of isolation, Vanja knows that she’s the only person she can count on. Perfect for fans of Six of Crows, this Bavarian-inspired fantasy is a delightful adventure with found family, thrilling mysteries, and is full of heart. Maybe Vanja wants more than one thing, after all.”

Wellesley Books image Cassie, Wellesley Books
Audiobook details Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Firekeeper's Daughter

By Angeline Boulley
Narrated by: Isabella Star LaBlanc
Length: 14 hours 13 minutes

If you enjoyed There There, then you’ll love Firekeeper's Daughter.

Firekeeper's Daughter is a wonder! We so rarely hear YA through an Indigenous people's voice and this book does it so very well. Main character Daunis Lorenzo Fontaine lives a fine line between her white French Canadian mother and her Ojibwe father in a complicated family dynamic. She is smart, hockey talented, driven, and tenacious as she navigates the murder of her best friend Lily, rampant drug culture, and the journey to find herself. Angeline Boulley seamlessly incorporates the Ojbiwe language and lifeways that both inform and educate the reader in this amazing story that will stay with me long after I have moved onto other books. A MUST-read (or listen)!”

Rediscovered Books image Rebecca, Rediscovered Books
Audiobook details Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account