Skip navigation
Have a gift or promo code? Get started
Skip content
Shop early and gift big! Every purchase supports local bookstores. Make a difference

AudioFile Golden Voices

Essential listening from AudioFile Magazine's five new Golden Voice narrators: Emily Woo Zeller, Ramon de Ocampo, Julia Whelan, Arthur Morey, and JD Jackson.

Playlist Tags: narrators

View all playlists

We Dream of Space

By Erin Entrada Kelly
Narrated by: Ramon de Ocampo
Length: 5 hours 55 minutes

Newbery Medalist and New York Times–bestselling author Erin Entrada Kelly transports readers to 1986 and introduces them to the unforgettable Cash, Fitch, and Bird Thomas in this pitch-perfect middle grade novel about family, friendship, science, and exploration. A great choice for readers of Kate DiCamillo, Rita Williams-Garcia, and Rebecca...

Read more »

Audiobook details

Wuhan Diary

Dispatches from a Quarantined City

By Fang Fang & Michael Berry
Narrated by: Emily Woo Zeller
Length: 14 hours 7 minutes

From one of China’s most acclaimed and decorated writers comes a powerful first-person account of life in Wuhan during the COVID-19 outbreak.

On January 25, 2020, after the central government imposed a lockdown in Wuhan, acclaimed Chinese writer Fang Fang began publishing an online diary. In the days and weeks that followed, Fang Fang’s nightly...

Read more »

Audiobook details

My Wild Garden

Notes from a Writer's Eden

By Meir Shalev
Narrated by: Arthur Morey
Length: 8 hours 25 minutes

On the perimeter of Israel’s Jezreel Valley, with the Carmel mountains rising up in the west, Meir Shalev has a beloved garden, “neither neatly organized nor well kept,” as he cheerfully explains. Often covered in mud and scrapes, Shalev cultivates both nomadic plants and “house dwellers,” using his own quirky techniques.  He extolls the virtues... Read more »

Audiobook details
Libro.fm app and screens

Shop early and gift big!

Gift an audiobook membership to anyone in the world and support local bookstores at the same time.

Start gifting

Beach Read

By Emily Henry
Narrated by: Julia Whelan
Length: 10 hours 12 minutes

Beach Read

“ Full of wit and heart I fell hard for BEACH READ. A romance author seeks solace in a lakeside resort town to grieve the loss of her father, only to find her college nemesis and publishing's current literary darling is her next-door neighbor. The heroine is so funny and relatable (I too would like to keep a bottle of wine in purse for fortification). I loved it so much I read the physical book, and listened to the audiobook. ”

Country Bookshelf image Jessica, Country Bookshelf
Audiobook details

The Eighty-Dollar Champion

Snowman, The Horse That Inspired a Nation

By Elizabeth Letts
Narrated by: Arthur Morey
Length: 11 hours 21 minutes

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

November 1958: the National Horse Show at Madison Square Garden in New York City. Into the rarefied atmosphere of wealth and tradition comes the most unlikely of horses—a drab white former plow horse named Snowman—and his rider, Harry de Leyer. They were the longest of all longshots—and their win was the stuff of...

Read more »

Audiobook details

Pretty as a Picture

A Novel

By Elizabeth Little
Narrated by: Julia Whelan
Length: 9 hours 34 minutes

A Wall Street Journal, Seattle Times, and CrimeReads Best Mystery Book of 2020

"Funny, fast-paced, and a pleasure to read." --The Wall Street Journal

An egomaniacal movie director, an isolated island, and a decades-old murder--the addictive new novel from the bestselling author of Dear Daughter


Marissa Dahl, a shy but successful film editor,... Read more »

Audiobook details

Temptations

Revised and Updated

By Otis Williams
Narrated by: JD Jackson & Otis Williams
Length: 9 hours 21 minutes

The Temptations were named the "#1 R&B/Hip Hop Artists of All Time" by Billboard Magazine in 2017. They are one of the most iconic, bestselling brands in the entertainment world today, and their journey is one of the most extraordinary stories of the twentieth and twenty-first centuries. The Temptations' heritage, influence, and... Read more »

Audiobook details

The Tradition

By Jericho Brown
Narrated by: JD Jackson
Length: 59 minutes

Jericho Brown's daring new book The Tradition details the normalization of evil and its history at the intersection of the past and the personal. Brown's poetic concerns are both broad and intimate, and at their very core a distillation of the incredibly human: What is safety? Who is this nation? Where does freedom truly lie? Brown makes... Read more »

Audiobook details

Spirit Run

A 6000-Mile Marathon Through North America's Stolen Land

By Noé Álvarez
Narrated by: Ramon De Ocampo
Length: 5 hours 19 minutes

Spirit Run

“Noe Alvarez's writing has an ease to it that welcomes the reader. It draws you in to in this journey.”

The Bookloft image Julia, The Bookloft
Audiobook details

Vagabonds

By Hao Jingfang
Narrated by: Emily Woo Zeller
Length: 21 hours 26 minutes

A century after the Martian war of independence, a group of kids are sent to Earth as delegates from Mars, but when they return home, they are caught between the two worlds, unable to reconcile the beauty and culture of Mars with their experiences on Earth in this “thoughtful debut” (Kirkus Reviews) from Hugo Award–winning author Hao... Read more »

Audiobook details
Shop early and gift big! Every purchase supports local bookstores. Make a difference