Have a Gift or Promo Code? Get Started

Share a video about what your bookstore means to you and receive a FREE audiobook.

Learn more

AudioFile Golden Voices

Essential listening from AudioFile Magazine's five new Golden Voice narrators: Emily Woo Zeller, Ramon de Ocampo, Julia Whelan, Arthur Morey, and JD Jackson.

Playlist Tags: narrators

View All Playlists

We Dream of Space

By Erin Entrada Kelly
Narrated by Ramon de Ocampo /  5 hours 55 minutes

Newbery Medalist and New York Times–bestselling author Erin Entrada Kelly transports readers to 1986 and introduces them to the unforgettable Cash, Fitch, and Bird Thomas in this pitch-perfect middle grade novel about family, friendship, science, and exploration. A great choice for readers of Kate DiCamillo, Rita Williams-Garcia, and Rebecca... Read more »

Price:

$24.14 USD

Get for free with membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Wuhan Diary

Dispatches from a Quarantined City
By Fang Fang & Michael Berry
Narrated by Emily Woo Zeller /  14 hours 7 minutes

From one of China’s most acclaimed and decorated writers comes a powerful first-person account of life in Wuhan during the COVID-19 outbreak.

On January 25, 2020, after the central government imposed a lockdown in Wuhan, acclaimed Chinese writer Fang Fang began publishing an online diary. In the days and weeks that followed, Fang Fang’s nightly... Read more »

Price:

$34.49 USD

Get for free with membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

My Wild Garden

Notes from a Writer's Eden
By Meir Shalev & Joanna Chen
Narrated by Arthur Morey /  8 hours 25 minutes

On the perimeter of Israel’s Jezreel Valley, with the Carmel mountains rising up in the west, Meir Shalev has a beloved garden, “neither neatly organized nor well kept,” as he cheerfully explains. Often covered in mud and scrapes, Shalev cultivates both nomadic plants and “house dwellers,” using his own quirky techniques.  He extolls the virtues... Read more »

Price:

$24.50 USD

Get for free with membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Beach Read

By Emily Henry
Narrated by Julia Whelan /  10 hours 12 minutes

If you enjoyed Take a Hint, Dani Brown, then you’ll love Beach Read.

“2020 is apparently the year I start reading romance novels and loving them. Maybe it's my need for a little lighthearted fluff in quarantine, but straight fluff isn't really my jam no matter the day. I want fluff with meat on its bones. I want fluff with substance.

As for Beach Read... Did I just give a romance novel ALL THE STARS? Why yes. Yes I did. And if I could give it a few more, I would. Because Beach Read is just the kind of substantial 'fluff' I needed to read. It's the kind of book that flips the patriarchy on its head, the one that has told readers like me that romance novels can't be good literature. Because at the end of the day, my preference for anything *but* romance had little to do with the writing quality, and everything to do with social biases. Henry attacks those head on. And then she goes leaps and bounds further, delving into grief and love and identity, and how we understand each other.

This book is therapy. It's a book about writer's block in the best of ways - not just the literal premise of swapping stories, but that of feeling stuck in a rut and not knowing what to do to move forward with life. I felt completely and utterly seen in its pages. I cried ugly tears until I had none left. And then it lifted me up in a bucket full of swoon. Reader, I adored every minute. And with Julia Whelan to narrate, what more could you ask for?”

Second Star to the Right image Britt, Second Star to the Right
Price:

$28.00 USD

Get for free with membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Eighty-Dollar Champion

Snowman, The Horse That Inspired a Nation
By Elizabeth Letts
Narrated by Arthur Morey /  11 hours 21 minutes

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

November 1958: the National Horse Show at Madison Square Garden in New York City. Into the rarefied atmosphere of wealth and tradition comes the most unlikely of horses—a drab white former plow horse named Snowman—and his rider, Harry de Leyer. They were the longest of all longshots—and their win was the stuff of...
Read more »

Price:

$31.50 USD

Get for free with membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Pretty as a Picture

A Novel
By Elizabeth Little
Narrated by Julia Whelan /  9 hours 34 minutes

"Funny, fast-paced, and a pleasure to read." --The Wall Street Journal

"A valentine to the intoxications of filmmaking and film-viewing." --Sarah Lyall, The New York Times Book Review

One of CrimeReads' Best Books of 2020

An egomaniacal movie director, an isolated island, and a decades-old murder--the addictive new novel from the bestselling author...
Read more »

Price:

$28.00 USD

Get for free with membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Temptations

Revised and Updated
By Otis Williams & Patricia Romanowski
Narrated by JD Jackson & Otis Williams /  9 hours 21 minutes

The Temptations were named the "#1 R&B/Hip Hop Artists of All Time" by Billboard Magazine in 2017. They are one of the most iconic, bestselling brands in the entertainment world today, and their journey is one of the most extraordinary stories of the twentieth and twenty-first centuries. The Temptations' heritage, influence, and... Read more »

Price:

$28.74 USD

Get for free with membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Tradition

By Jericho Brown
Narrated by JD Jackson /  59 minutes

Jericho Brown's daring new book The Tradition details the normalization of evil and its history at the intersection of the past and the personal. Brown's poetic concerns are both broad and intimate, and at their very core a distillation of the incredibly human: What is safety? Who is this nation? Where does freedom truly lie? Brown makes... Read more »

Price:

$10.34 USD

Get for free with membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Spirit Run

A 6000-Mile Marathon Through North America's Stolen Land
By Noé Álvarez
Narrated by Ramon De Ocampo /  5 hours 19 minutes

Spirit Run

“Noe Alvarez's writing has an ease to it that welcomes the reader. It draws you in to in this journey.”

The Bookloft image Julia, The Bookloft
Price:

$22.99 USD

Get for free with membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Vagabonds

By Hao Jingfang & Ken Liu
Narrated by Emily Woo Zeller /  21 hours 26 minutes

A century after the Martian war of independence, a group of kids are sent to Earth as delegates from Mars, but when they return home, they are caught between the two worlds, unable to reconcile the beauty and culture of Mars with their experiences on Earth in this spellbinding novel from Hugo Award–winning author Hao Jingfang.

This genre-bending... Read more »

Price:

$34.49 USD

Get for free with membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Share a video about what your bookstore means to you and receive a FREE audiobook.

Learn more