Skip navigation
Have a gift or promo code? Get started
Skip content

The Girly Book Club

Check out the Girly Book Club reading list with recent and upcoming reads - join us for an in-person meeting or virtually. If listening is your jam - you're in the right place. Get 3 audiobooks for the price of 1 ($14.99) when you start a monthly audiobook membership with the code GBCAudio!

Playlist Tags: audience: book clubs

View all playlists

The Things We Cannot Say

A Novel
By Kelly Rimmer
Narrated by Ann Marie Gideon & Nancy Peterson /  13 hours 41 minutes

“Kelly Rimmer has outdone herself. I thought that Before I Let You Go was one of the best novels I had ever read…If you only have time to read one book this year The Things We Cannot Say should be that book. Keep tissues handy.”—Fresh Fiction

“Fans of The Nightingale and Lilac Girls will adore The Things We Cannot Say.” —Pam Jenoff, New York... Read more »

Price:

$32.19 USD

Get for free with membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

We Have Always Been Here

A Queer Muslim Memoir
By Samra Habib
Narrated by Parmida Vand /  5 hours 14 minutes

CANADA READS 2020 WINNER
NATIONAL BESTSELLER
2020 LAMBDA LITERARY AWARD WINNER

How do you find yourself when the world tells you that you don't exist?


Samra Habib has spent most of her life searching for the safety to be herself. As an Ahmadi Muslim growing up in Pakistan, she faced regular threats from Islamic extremists who believed the small,... Read more »

Price:

$26.53 USD

Get for free with membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Circe

By Madeline Miller
Narrated by Perdita Weeks /  12 hours 8 minutes

Circe

“Beautifully composed and deeply compelling, Circe is hands-down one of the best novels of 2018. As she did in Song of Achilles, Miller recreates the ancient and enchanting world of Greek mythology, this time focusing on ocean nymph Circe. Cast out of her home and exiled to the island of Aiaia, Circe turns not only to her enchantments, but also to the world of Mortals, becoming close with legendary figures like Daedalus, Odysseus, and Penelope. Miller’s delicate, yet stunning prose swept me off my feet — I wanted to savor every moment with Circe in her immortal world. Introspective, soft, at times simply breathtaking, but always beautiful. So, so beautiful.”

Mysterious Galaxy Books image Kelly, Mysterious Galaxy Books
Price:

$29.88 USD

Get for free with membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Gift audiobook memberships

Shop local bookstores and gift audiobook memberships! You pick the membership (1, 3, 6, or 12 months/credits), your gift recipient picks their own audiobooks, and local bookstores are supported by your purchase.

Start shopping
Libro.fm App

Vox

By Christina Dalcher
Narrated by Julia Whelan /  9 hours 26 minutes

Vox

“This ambitious debut scared me so much that I began reading it in very small portions. In Dalcher’s version of the future, women have lost all of their rights and are limited (via electronic handcuffs) to speaking only 100 words per day. Their entire purview has been relegated to the home and family, where even girl children may not speak more than 100 words per day. Women cannot work, female representation in government has dropped precipitously over the years, and the bible belt has become a bible corset as men have reclaimed their masculinity through dominance of women in all areas. Even while we are currently consumed with the unthinkable changes in the current political environment .. this book reminds us to keep our eyes open and our voices heard.”

Creating Conversations image Terry Gilman, Creating Conversations
Price:

$28.00 USD

Get for free with membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Ask Again, Yes

A Novel
By Mary Beth Keane
Narrated by Molly Pope /  12 hours 42 minutes

Ask Again, Yes

“"Love is only part of the story" is a quote taken from one of the last pages of "Yes, Again Yes." Love may be just a fraction of this fabulous novel but it is also the thread that weaves this heartbreaking tale together. The novel centers around two families who are next-door neighbors. The patriarchs are policemen. The families are not friends due to one of the family member's mental illness. However, there is a deep friendship that develops between the teenage daughter and son. An unthinkable tragedy occurs and one of the families moves away. "Yes, Again Yes" explores life, love, family ties, tragedy, heartbreak, mental illness and the strong power fo love. I enjoyed every moment of this moving novel and highly recommend it. The narration is well-done.”

Buttonwood Books and Toys image Melinda, Buttonwood Books and Toys
Price:

$27.59 USD

Get for free with membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account