Skip navigation
Have a gift or promo code? Get started
Skip content
Bookseller

Gabby’s Romance Reads

Gabby—a dedicated bibliophile, audiobook enthusiast, and Astoria Bookshop devotee—recommends her favorite romance audiobooks, from fade-to-black to too-hot-to-handle ;)

Playlist Tags: Astoria Bookshop mood: romantic influencer-created audience: romance readers topic: love

View all playlists

Losing It

Losing It: Book #1

By Cora Carmack
Narrated by: Phoebe Strole
Length: 6 hours 13 minutes

New York Times and USA Today Bestseller

Virginity.

Bliss Edwards is about to graduate from college and still has hers. Sick of being the only virgin among her friends, she decides the best way to deal with the problem is to lose it as quickly and simply as possible—a one-night stand. But her plan turns out to be anything but simple when she freaks...

Read more »

Audiobook details

Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda

By Becky Albertalli
Narrated by: Michael Crouch
Length: 6 hours 45 minutes

Now a major motion picture from Twentieth Century Fox: Love, Simon

William C. Morris Award Winner: Best Young Adult Debut of the Year * National Book Award Longlist

"A remarkable gift of a novel."—Andrew Smith, author of Grasshopper Jungle

"I am so in love with this book."—Nina LaCour, author of Hold Still

"Feels timelessly, effortlessly now."—Tim...

Read more »

Audiobook details

99 Percent Mine

A Novel

By Sally Thorne
Narrated by: Jayme Mattler
Length: 11 hours 23 minutes

Readers and critics alike raved over USA Today bestselling author Sally Thorne’s smash hit debut novel, The Hating Game—which sold in over 20 countries. Now she’s back with an unforgettable romantic comedy about a twin sister and brother struggling over an inheritance—and the sexy best friend who comes between them.

Crush: a strong and often...

Read more »

Audiobook details

Fix Her Up

A Novel

By Tessa Bailey
Narrated by: Charlotte North
Length: 9 hours 58 minutes

Fix Her Up

“This was a fun rom-com, and great on audio. Laugh out loud funny. I would caution that is is definitely R-rated for our more faint of heart customers. ”

Main Street Books Davidson image Jessica, Main Street Books Davidson
Audiobook details

Well Met

By Jen DeLuca
Narrated by: Brittany Pressley
Length: 9 hours 45 minutes

All's faire in love and war for two sworn enemies who indulge in a harmless flirtation in a laugh-out-loud rom-com from debut author Jen DeLuca.

Emily knew there would be strings attached when she relocated to the small town of Willow Creek, Maryland, for the summer to help her sister recover from an accident, but who could anticipate getting... Read more »

Audiobook details

The Best Laid Plans

By Cameron Lund
Narrated by: Rachel L. Jacobs
Length: 11 hours 20 minutes

High school senior Keely Collins takes on firsts, lasts, and everything in between in this sweet, sex-positive rom-com for fans of Meg Cabot and Jenny Han.

It seemed like a good plan at first.

When the only other virgin in her group of friends loses it at Keely's own eighteenth birthday party, she's inspired to take things into her own hands. She... Read more »

Audiobook details

You'd Be Mine

A Novel

By Erin Hahn
Narrated by: Emily Lawrence & Tristan Morris
Length: 8 hours 35 minutes

"Narrators Tristan Morris and Emily Lawrence are a dynamic pair...[They] use a range of Southern accents to portray the crew of supporters who help the young stars navigate fame, friendship, and family." — AudioFile Magazine

Annie Mathers is America’s sweetheart and heir to a country music legacy full of all the things her Gran warned her...

Read more »

Audiobook details

Nuts

The Hudson Valley Series: Book #1

By Alice Clayton
Narrated by: Shayna Thibodeaux & Sebastian York
Length: 8 hours 56 minutes

The New York Times bestselling author of Wallbanger and Rusty Nailed is back with Nuts, the first in a series set in New York’s beautiful Hudson Valley.

Roxie Callahan is a private chef to some of Hollywood’s wealthiest, and nastiest, calorie-counting wives. After a dairy disaster implodes her carefully crafted career in one fell ploop, she finds... Read more »

Audiobook details

Public Relations

By Katie Heaney & Arianna Rebolini
Narrated by: Holly Chandler
Length: 11 hours

A smart and charming romantic comedy about a popstar and the publicist pulling his strings that Kirkus calls a "Cinderella for the modern age."

Young PR star Rose Reed is thrown into the big leagues when her boss leaves town the day of the firm's meeting with Archie Fox, a young, hot, internationally famous British singer-songwriter. The... Read more »

Audiobook details

A Court of Thorns and Roses

Court of Thorns and Roses: Book #1

By Sarah J. Maas
Narrated by: Jennifer Ikeda
Length: 16 hours 7 minutes

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Sarah J. Maas comes a seductive, breathtaking book that blends romance, adventure, and faerie lore into an unforgettable read. When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a terrifying creature arrives to demand retribution. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she knows about only... Read more »

Audiobook details

Rookie Move

The Brooklyn Bruisers Series: Book #1

By Sarina Bowen
Narrated by: Nicol Zanzarella & Rock Engle
Length: 9 hours 53 minutes

The first novel in a sexy new series featuring the hockey players of the Brooklyn Bruisers and the women who win their hearts.

Hockey player Leo Trevi has spent the last six years trying to do two things: get over the girl who broke his heart and succeed in the NHL. But on the first day he’s called up to the newly franchised Brooklyn Bruisers,...

Read more »

Audiobook details

Bittersweet

The True North Series: Book #1

By Sarina Bowen
Narrated by: Saskia Maarleveld & Tad Branson
Length: 9 hours 32 minutes

Farmers make the earth move.

The last person Griffin Shipley expects to find stuck in a ditch on his Vermont country road is his ex-hookup. Five years ago they had shared a couple of steamy nights together, but that was a lifetime ago.

At twenty-seven, Griff is now the accidental patriarch of his family farm. Even his enormous shoulders feel the...

Read more »

Audiobook details

Royally Screwed

The Royals Trilogy: Book #1

By Emma Chase
Narrated by: Andi Arndt & Shane East
Length: 9 hours 38 minutes

Nicholas Arthur Frederick Edward Pembrook, Crowned Prince of Wessco, a.k.a. “His Royal Hotness,” is wickedly charming, devastatingly handsome, and unabashedly arrogant―hard not to be when people are constantly bowing down to you.

Then, one snowy night in Manhattan, the prince meets a dark haired beauty who doesn’t bow down. Instead, she throws a... Read more »

Audiobook details

Josh and Hazel's Guide to Not Dating

By Christina Lauren
Narrated by: Todd Haberkorn & Jayme Mattler
Length: 7 hours 16 minutes

Most men can’t handle Hazel. But her best friend Josh isn’t most men. Don’t miss New York Times bestselling author Christina Lauren’s new novel about two people who are definitely not dating…no matter how often they end up in bed together.

Hazel Camille Bradford knows she’s a lot to take—and frankly, most men aren’t up to the challenge. If her... Read more »

Audiobook details

The Wall of Winnipeg and Me

By Mariana Zapata
Narrated by: Callie Dalton
Length: 15 hours 59 minutes

Vanessa Mazur knows she's doing the right thing. She shouldn't feel bad for quitting. Being an assistant/housekeeper/fairy godmother to the top defensive end in the National Football Organization was always supposed to be temporary. She has plans, and none of them include washing extra-large underwear longer than necessary.

But when Aiden... Read more »

Audiobook details

Meet Cute

By Helena Hunting
Narrated by: Holly Warren & Teddy Hamilton
Length: 9 hours 17 minutes

The New York Times bestselling author of Pucked and The Good Luck Charm delivers a Hollywood happily-ever-after where a famous heartthrob falls for his ultimate fangirl.
"As charming as its title, but it's also so much more... Fans of Jasmine Guillory's The Wedding Date and Helen Hoang's The Kiss Quotient will love Meet Cute." --The Washington... Read more »

Audiobook details

Somewhere Only We Know

By Maurene Goo
Narrated by: Emily Woo Zeller & David Shih
Length: 8 hours 11 minutes

10:00 p.m.

Lucky is the biggest K-pop star on the scene, and she's just performed her hit song "Heartbeat" in Hong Kong to thousands of adoring fans. She's about to debut on The Tonight Show in America, hopefully a breakout performance for her career. But right now? She's in her fancy hotel, trying to fall asleep but dying for a... Read more »

Audiobook details

The Kiss Quotient

A Novel

By Helen Hoang
Narrated by: Carly Robins
Length: 9 hours 36 minutes

The Kiss Quotient

“I am going to cry. Happy tears. I don’t think I’ve ever related to a character in romance quite so much as I do to Stella. And that is important. Helen gives voice to those who have been counted out of the romance genre for so long, and in such a way that is relatable, informative, and swoon-worthy. I also really enjoyed the premise of flipping Pretty Woman on its head. I'll always take a fake dating trope, but something about this treatment really did it for me. I devoured it. Tropy in all the best ways, and real in all the rest, I truly hope The Kiss Quotient continues to gain readership and notoriety over years to come.”

Second Star to the Right image Britt, Second Star to the Right
Audiobook details

A Princess in Theory

Reluctant Royals

By Alyssa Cole
Narrated by: Karen Chilton
Length: 11 hours 26 minutes

A Princess in Theory

“Have you been fascinated by the news surrounding Prince Harry and Meghan Markle? Then this is the book for you! I loved this modern romance series that focuses on strong, smart, and independent women who just happen to fall in love with royalty. I guarantee this series will make you smile while you swoon!”

Once Upon A Time image Jessica, Once Upon A Time
Audiobook details