Have a Gift or Promo Code? Get Started

Free Audiobook Excerpts and Samplers

Listen: It's a great way to enjoy a book. Dive into one of these bestselling audiobook excerpts or samplers and listen anytime, anywhere on the free Libro.fm app. If you like the sample, purchase the audiobook a la carte or become a Libro.fm member.

Cadence

A Tale of Fast Business Growth
By Pete Williams
3 hours 20 minutes

Cadence is a parable of a business owner and triathlon coach named JJ who left his stable job as a teacher to fulfill his dream of becoming an entrepreneur. Unfortunately, two years after opening his bike shop, JJ finds himself in a place that is all too familiar to most business owners―struggling to stay afloat.


That all changes, fast, when an... Read More »

Price:

$19.95

Get for Free with Membership

Sarah Smarsh, John Freeman, Whitney Terrell (Tales of Two Americas) at Watermark Books

By Sarah Smarsh, John Freeman & Whitney Terrel
Narrated by Sarah Smarsh, John Freeman & Whitney Terrel /  1 hour 4 minutes

Watermark Books hosted authors Sarah Smarsh, John Freeman, Whitney Terrell to discuss Tales of Two Americas: Stories of Inequality in a Divided Nation.

In Tales of Two Americas, some of the literary world's most exciting writers look beyond numbers and wages to convey what it feels like to live in this divided nation. Their extraordinarily... Read More »

Price:

$0.00

James McLaughlin (Bearskin) at The King's English Bookshop

By James McLaughlin
Narrated by James McLaughlin /  44 minutes

The King's English Bookshop hosted James McLaughlin, author of Bearskin, to discuss his new novel. Read More »

Price:

$0.00

Sloane Crosley (Look Alive Out There) at Skylight Books

By Sloane Crosley
Narrated by Sloane Crosley /  42 minutes

Skylight Books hosted Sloane Crosley, author of Look Alive Out There, to discuss her new book.

Sloane Crosley returns to the form that made her a household name in really quite a lot of households: Essays! These small doses of wit and sass make for an exuberant, unforgettable audiobook.

Look Alive Out There arrives a decade after I Was... Read More »

Price:

$0.00

John Hart (The Hush) at Quail Ridge Books

By John Hart
Narrated by John Hart /  45 minutes

Quail Ridge Books hosted John Hart, author of The Hush, to discuss his new book.

Set in the same dark world as his beloved novel The Last Child, John Hart delivers a stunning vision of a secret world — rarely seen — in this unforgettable audiobook.

More than an exploration of friendship, persistence, and forgotten power, The Hush leaves... Read More »

Price:

$0.00

Peter Heller (Celine) at Watermark Books

By Peter Heller
Narrated by Peter Heller /  58 minutes

Watermark Books hosted Peter Heller, author of Celine, to discuss his new novel.

From the best-selling author of The Dog Stars and The Painter , a luminous, masterful novel of suspense--the story of Celine, an elegant, aristocratic private eye who specializes in reuniting families, trying to make amends for a loss in her own past. combines... Read More »

Price:

$0.00

The Woman in the Window (23-Minute Excerpt)

A Novel
By A. J. Finn
Narrated by Ann Marie Lee /  23 minutes

Listen to this 23-minute excerpt and then get the full-length audiobook of The Woman in the Window.

For readers of Gillian Flynn and Tana French comes one of the decade’s most anticipated debuts, to be published in thirty-six languages around the world and already in development as a major film from Fox: a twisty, powerful Hitchcockian thriller... Read More »

Price:

$0.00

Bart Ehrman (The Triumph of Christianity) at Quail Ridge Books

By Bart Ehrman
Narrated by Bart Ehrman /  49 minutes

Quail Ridge Books hosted Bart Ehrman, author of The Triumph of Christianity, to discuss his new book.

The Triumph of Christianity combines deep knowledge and meticulous research in an eye-opening narrative that upends the way we think about the single most important cultural transformation our world has ever seen—one that revolutionized art,... Read More »

Price:

$0.00

The Hummingbirds (17-minute Excerpt)

A Novel
By Ross McMeekin
Narrated by Will Damron /  17 minutes

Listen to this 17-minute excerpt and then get the full-length audiobook of The Hummingbirds.

In The Hummingbirds, Ross McMeekin captures people yearning for deep connections in a shallow world defined by the twin obsessions of power and beauty. It is a story of love and redemption, of murder and betrayal, and of the darkness that lurks in... Read More »

Price:

$0.00

Brain Rules for Aging Well (73-minute Excerpt)

By John Medina
Narrated by John Medina /  1 hour 13 minutes

With so many discoveries over the years, science is literally changing our minds about the optimal care and feeding of the brain. All of it is captivating. A great deal of it is unexpected. Read More »

Price:

$0.00

The Boys in the Boat (43-Minute Excerpt)

Nine Americans and Their Epic Quest for Gold at the 1936 Berlin Olympics
By Daniel James Brown
Narrated by Edward Herrmann /  43 minutes

Listen to a complimentary 43-minute excerpt from the #1 New York Times–bestselling story about American Olympic triumph in Nazi Germany, the inspiration for the PBS documentary The Boys of '36, broadcast to coincide with the 2016 Summer Olympics and the 80th anniversary of the boys' gold medal race.

For readers of Unbroken, out of the depths of... Read More »

Price:

$0.00

The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People (45-Minute Excerpt)

By Stephen R. Covey
Narrated by Stephen R. Covey /  45 minutes

One of the most inspiring and impactful books ever written, The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People has captivated readers for 25 years. It has transformed the lives of Presidents and CEOs, educators and parents—in short, millions of people of all ages and occupations. Read More »

Price:

$0.00

Bored and Brilliant (30-Minute Excerpt)

By Manoush Zomorodi
Narrated by Manoush Zomorodi /  29 minutes

It’s time to move “doing nothing” to the top of your to-do list. Read More »

Price:

$0.00

The World of Lore (15-Minute Excerpt)

Monstrous Creatures
By Aaron Mahnke
Narrated by Aaron Mahnke /  15 minutes

A fascinating, beautifully illustrated guide to the monsters that are part of our collective psyche, featuring both rare and best-loved stories from the hit podcast Lore, soon to be an online streaming series. Read More »

Price:

$0.00

Sometimes I Lie (35-Minute Excerpt)

By Alice Feeney
Narrated by Stephanie Racine /  35 minutes

From renowned journalist Alice Feeney comes a riveting new audiobook, Sometimes I Lie. Read More »

Price:

$0.00

Price:

$0.00

The Wife Between Us (45-Minute Excerpt)

By Greer Hendricks & Sarah Pekkanen
Narrated by TBD /  45 minutes

Twisted and deliciously chilling, The Wife Between Us deftly explores the hidden complexities of marriage and the dangerous truths we ignore in the name of love. Read More »

Price:

$0.00

Read Up Greenville 2017

By Multiple Authors
Narrated by Multiple Narrators /  1 hour 19 minutes

A selection of audiobooks from authors appearing at Read Up Greenville 2017:

Solo By Kwame Alexander & Mary Rand Hess

From award-winning and New York Times bestselling author Kwame Alexander, with Mary Rand Hess, comes Solo, a YA novel written in poetic verse. Solo tells the story of seventeen-year-old Blade Morrison, who knows the life... Read More »

Price:

$0.00

Shoe Dog (45-Minute Excerpt)

By Phil Knight
Narrated by Norbert Leo Butz /  44 minutes

In this candid and riveting memoir, for the first time ever, Nike founder and CEO Phil Knight shares the inside story of the company’s early days as an intrepid start-up and its evolution into one of the world’s most iconic, game-changing, and profitable brands. Read More »

Price:

$0.00

Steve Jobs (43-Minute Excerpt)

By Walter Isaacson
Narrated by Dylan Baker /  42 minutes

From the author of the bestselling biographies of Benjamin Franklin and Albert Einstein, this is the exclusive biography of Steve Jobs. Read More »

Price:

$0.00

Share this page!

Link too long? Use a URL Shortener