Have a Gift or Promo Code? Get Started
Gift any 3, 6, or 12 month audiobook membership and get Circe for Free! Learn More

Flyleaf Books: YA Picks

Flyleaf's Spring '18 Young Adult audiobook recommendations!

Nimona

By Noelle Stevenson
Narrated by Rebecca Soler, Jonathan Davis, Marc Thompson, January LaVoy, Natalie Gold, Peter Bradbury & David Pittu /  2 hours 16 minutes

Nimona

“NIMONA was my first experience enjoying the audio version of a graphic novel, and I am delighted to share that it contains delights of its own in the audio version, thanks to a full cast performance enthusiastically led by Rebecca Soler, and judicious sound effects, including a fair amount of dragon flame! Recommended for Noelle's fans, including fans of Netflix's recent relaunch of "She-Ra and the Princesses of Power."”

Creating Conversations image Maryelizabeth, Creating Conversations
Price:

$14.94 USD

Get for Free with Membership

The Hate U Give

By Angie Thomas
Narrated by Bahni Turpin /  11 hours 40 minutes

The Hate U Give

“This bestselling, powerful young adult novel about social justice and one teen girl's effort to fight for what is right, will leave you breathless. The narration by Bahni Turpin is hands down the best I've ever heard. This is such an important book it should be required reading for life in general. Or listening. Definitely listening.”

Tattered Cover image Kristen, Tattered Cover
Price:

$29.89 USD

Get for Free with Membership

The Gentleman's Guide to Vice and Virtue

Montague Siblings: Book #1
By Mackenzi Lee
Narrated by Christian Coulson /  10 hours 47 minutes

The Gentleman's Guide to Vice and Virtue

“The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue by Mackenzi Lee was truly a pleasure to hear! A deliciously dry sense of humor pervades this tale of English landed gentry making a tour of the Continent in the 1800s. However, this is no ordinary tour and these no ordinary lords. Unrequited love among the two male protagonists, a racial twist, parental abuse, maladies with no cures and more pervade this fast paced, adventurous novel complete with highwaymen, dukes, alchemy and pirates (sort of). Impossible to stop listening and extremely entertaining!”

Wellesley Books image Phyllis, Wellesley Books
Price:

$28.74 USD

Get for Free with Membership

The Poet X

By Elizabeth Acevedo
Narrated by Elizabeth Acevedo /  3 hours 30 minutes

The Poet X

“Getting to listen to the author herself read her poetry, which are clearly a testament to the spoken word and the art of slam, is absolutely the best way to devour this novel-in-verse. Acevedo puts everything into her words, and no one else could do them justice the way she does herself. Despite possible age/cultural/religious differences, any listener will immediately relate to this teenage girl desperately trying to both find herself and her voice, and live up to her family's expectations.”

Quail Ridge Books image Amber, Quail Ridge Books
Price:

$18.39 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Salt to the Sea

By Ruta Sepetys
Narrated by Jorjeana Marie, Will Damron, Cassandra Morris & Michael Crouch /  8 hours 46 minutes

New York Times Bestseller! "Masterly crafted"The Wall Street Journal

For readers of Between Shades of Gray and All the Light We Cannot See, bestselling author Ruta Sepetys returns to WWII in this epic novel that shines a light on one of the war's most devastating—yet unknown—tragedies.

World War II is drawing to a close in East Prussia and... Read More »

Price:

$32.20 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Anna and the Swallow Man

By Gavriel Savit
Narrated by Allan Corduner /  6 hours 30 minutes

Winner of the 2017 Odyssey Award for Excellence in Audiobook Production
New York Times Bestseller
A Booklist Editors’ Choice Audio

An AudioFile Best Audiobook of the Year
A Publishers Weekly Best Book of the Year
A Shelf Awareness Best Book of the Year
A Bulletin Blue Ribbon Book
Winner of the Indies Choice Book Award                             ...
Read More »

Price:

$28.00 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Long Way Down

By Jason Reynolds
Narrated by Jason Reynolds /  1 hour 43 minutes

2018 Odyssey Honor Audiobook
A YALSA 2018 Amazing Audiobooks for Young Adults Selection
ALSC 2018 Notable Children’s Recordings List
A Newbery Honor Book
A Coretta Scott King Honor Book
A Printz Honor Book
A Los Angeles Times Book Prize Winner for Young Adult Literature
Longlisted for the National Book Award for Young People’s Literature
Winner... Read More »

Price:

$11.49 USD

Get for Free with Membership

The Inexplicable Logic of My Life

By Benjamin Alire Sáenz
Narrated by Robbie Daymond /  11 hours 48 minutes

“Friendships, family, grief, joy, rage, faith, doubt, poetry, and love—this complex and sensitive book has room for every aspect of growing up!”—Margarita Engle, Newbery Honor–Winning author of The Surrender Tree 


Sal used to know his place with his adoptive gay father, their loving Mexican American family, and his best friend, Samantha. But... Read More »

Price:

$38.50 USD

Get for Free with Membership
Get Circe Free with Gift Membership Purchase Learn More