Have a Gift or Promo Code? Get Started
Celebrate Audiobook Month! It’s the perfect time to listen while enjoying summer activities. Learn More

Flyleaf Books: YA Picks

Flyleaf's Spring '18 Young Adult audiobook recommendations!

Nimona

By Noelle Stevenson
Narrated by Rebecca Soler, Jonathan Davis, Marc Thompson, January LaVoy, Natalie Gold, Peter Bradbury & David Pittu /  2 hours 16 minutes

Nimona

“NIMONA was my first experience enjoying the audio version of a graphic novel, and I am delighted to share that it contains delights of its own in the audio version, thanks to a full cast performance enthusiastically led by Rebecca Soler, and judicious sound effects, including a fair amount of dragon flame! Recommended for Noelle's fans, including fans of Netflix's recent relaunch of "She-Ra and the Princesses of Power."”

Creating Conversations image Maryelizabeth, Creating Conversations
Price:

$14.94 USD

Get for Free with Membership

The Hate U Give

By Angie Thomas
Narrated by Bahni Turpin /  11 hours 40 minutes

The Hate U Give

“This bestselling, powerful young adult novel about social justice and one teen girl's effort to fight for what is right, will leave you breathless. The narration by Bahni Turpin is hands down the best I've ever heard. This is such an important book it should be required reading for life in general. Or listening. Definitely listening.”

Tattered Cover image Kristen, Tattered Cover
Price:

$29.89 USD

Get for Free with Membership

The Gentleman's Guide to Vice and Virtue

Montague Siblings: Book #1
By Mackenzi Lee
Narrated by Christian Coulson /  10 hours 47 minutes

If you enjoyed Bloody Jack, then you’ll love The Gentleman's Guide to Vice and Virtue.

“Two romps with pirates, romance, and stellar readers. You'll be completely spell bound.”

Porter Square Books image Marika, Porter Square Books
Price:

$28.74 USD

Get for Free with Membership

The Poet X

By Elizabeth Acevedo
Narrated by Elizabeth Acevedo /  3 hours 30 minutes

The Poet X

“The Poet X is written and narrated by Elizabeth Acevedo. It is a novel made up of poems by a teenager, Xiomara Batista, growing up in Harlem. Acevedo's narration is wonderful and brings the story to life. Xiomara's dad is MIA even though he lives at home; her mother is extremely religious and pushes her faith onto her daughter; her twin brother is quiet and also working through his own feelings; she starts her first relationship with a guy; and all the time Xiomara is told what she can and cannot do, gets accosted by men, has to defend herself because no one else will, is questioning God and has no one to open up to. She releases her pent of feelings in a notebook. It isn't until her new English teacher introduces her to spoken poetry that she realizes that is what she is meant to be: a poet. This is a lovely story of a young, misunderstood girl, coming of age and showing the world that she is worth it. Great for adults who enjoyed Brown Girl Dreaming by Jacqueline Woodson and extremely relevant literature for the #metoo movement.”

M. Judson Booksellers image Kelly, M. Judson Booksellers
Price:

$18.39 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Salt to the Sea

By Ruta Sepetys
Narrated by Jorjeana Marie, Will Damron, Cassandra Morris & Michael Crouch /  8 hours 46 minutes

New York Times Bestseller! "Masterly crafted"The Wall Street Journal

For readers of Between Shades of Gray and All the Light We Cannot See, bestselling author Ruta Sepetys returns to WWII in this epic novel that shines a light on one of the war's most devastating—yet unknown—tragedies.

World War II is drawing to a close in East Prussia and... Read More »

Price:

$32.20 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Anna and the Swallow Man

By Gavriel Savit
Narrated by Allan Corduner /  6 hours 30 minutes

Winner of the 2017 Odyssey Award for Excellence in Audiobook Production
New York Times Bestseller
A Booklist Editors’ Choice Audio

An AudioFile Best Audiobook of the Year
A Publishers Weekly Best Book of the Year
A Shelf Awareness Best Book of the Year
A Bulletin Blue Ribbon Book
Winner of the Indies Choice Book Award                             ...
Read More »

Price:

$28.00 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Long Way Down

By Jason Reynolds
Narrated by Jason Reynolds /  1 hour 43 minutes

2018 Odyssey Honor Audiobook
A YALSA 2018 Amazing Audiobooks for Young Adults Selection
ALSC 2018 Notable Children’s Recordings List
A Newbery Honor Book
A Coretta Scott King Honor Book
A Printz Honor Book
A Los Angeles Times Book Prize Winner for Young Adult Literature
Longlisted for the National Book Award for Young People’s Literature
Winner... Read More »

Price:

$11.49 USD

Get for Free with Membership

The Inexplicable Logic of My Life

By Benjamin Alire Sáenz
Narrated by Robbie Daymond /  11 hours 48 minutes

“Friendships, family, grief, joy, rage, faith, doubt, poetry, and love—this complex and sensitive book has room for every aspect of growing up!”—Margarita Engle, Newbery Honor–Winning author of The Surrender Tree 


Sal used to know his place with his adoptive gay father, their loving Mexican American family, and his best friend, Samantha. But... Read More »

Price:

$38.50 USD

Get for Free with Membership
Celebrate Audiobook Month! It’s the perfect time to listen while enjoying summer activities. Learn More

Share this page!

Link too long? Use a URL Shortener