Have a Gift or Promo Code? Get Started
Gift any 3, 6, or 12 month audiobook membership and get Circe for Free! Learn More

Bookmarks 2019 Festival of Books & Authors

Celebrate Bookmarks' 15th annual Festival of Books & Authors long after the Festival is over by listening to audiobooks by authors from our 2019 lineup.

Elizabeth I

A Novel
By Margaret George
Narrated by Kate Reading /  31 hours 1 minute

The New York Times bestseller from Margaret George—a captivating novel about history's most enthralling queen, the legendary Elizabeth Tudor.

England’s greatest monarch has baffled and intrigued the world for centuries. But what was the Virgin Queen really like? Lettice Knollys—Elizabeth's flame-haired, look-alike coussin—thinks she knows all too... Read More »

Price:

$56.00 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Grim Lovelies

Grim Lovelies: Book #1
By Megan Shepherd
Narrated by Gabrielle Baker /  12 hours 16 minutes

Seventeen-year-old Anouk envies the human world, where people known as Pretties lavish themselves in fast cars, high fashion, and have the freedom to fall in love. But Anouk can never have those things, because she is not really human. Enchanted from animal to human girl and forbidden to venture beyond her familiar Parisian prison, Anouk is a... Read More »

Price:

$28.74 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Mr. Sebastian and the Negro Magician

By Daniel Wallace
Narrated by Alyssa Bresnahan, L.J. Ganser, Tom Stechschulte, Katherine Kellgren, T. Ryder Smith & Norman Dietz /  10 hours 15 minutes

Henry Walker was once a world-class magician, performing to sold-out shows in New York. But now he has been reduced to joining Musgrove's Chinese Circus (which at no point in its tour of the deep South has ever included a single Chinese person) as the shambling Negro Magician, whose dark black skin and electric green eyes bewitch most audiences.... Read More »

Price:

$28.74 USD

Get for Free with Membership

A Darker Shade of Magic

A Darker Shade of Magic: Book #1
By V. E. Schwab
Narrated by Steven Crossley /  11 hours 34 minutes

Kell is one of the last Travelers—magicians with a rare, coveted ability to travel between parallel universes—as such, he can choose where he lands. There's Grey London, dirty and boring, without any magic, ruled by a mad King George. Then there's Red London, where life and magic are revered, and the Maresh Dynasty presides over a flourishing... Read More »

Price:

$22.99 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Flamecaster

By Cinda Williams Chima
Narrated by Kim Mai Guest /  13 hours 29 minutes

Set in the world of the New York Times bestselling Seven Realms series, a generation later, this is a breathtaking story of dark magic, chilling threats, and two unforgettable characters walking a knife-sharp line between life and death. This dazzling beginning to a new series is indispensable for fans of Cinda Williams Chima and a perfect... Read More »

Price:

$33.34 USD

Get for Free with Membership

The Miscalculations of Lightning Girl

By Stacy McAnulty
Narrated by Ana Isabel /  6 hours 24 minutes

A lightning strike gave her a super power...but even a super genius can't solve the problem of middle school. This smart and funny novel is perfect for fans of The Fourteenth Goldfish, Rain Reign, and Counting by Sevens.

Lucy Callahan was struck by lightning. She doesn't remember it, but it changed her life forever. The zap gave her genius-level... Read More »

Price:

$28.00 USD

Get for Free with Membership

The Splendor Before the Dark

A Novel of the Emperor Nero
By Margaret George
Narrated by Steve West, Katharine Lee McEwan & Susan Denaker /  21 hours 45 minutes

Nero’s ascent to the throne was only the beginning....Now Margaret George, the author of The Confessions of Young Nero, weaves a web of politics and passion, as ancient Rome’s most infamous emperor cements his place in history.

With the beautiful and cunning Poppaea at his side, Nero commands the Roman empire, ushering in an unprecedented era of... Read More »

Price:

$42.00 USD

Get for Free with Membership

The Kings and Queens of Roam

By Daniel Wallace
Narrated by Angela Brazil /  10 hours 15 minutes

Helen and Rachel McCallister, who live in a town called Roam, are as different as sisters can be: Helen older, bitter, and conniving; Rachel beautiful, naïve—and blind. When their parents die an untimely death, Rachel has to rely on Helen for everything, but Helen embraces her role in all the wrong ways, convincing Rachel that the world is a... Read More »

Price:

$21.95 USD

Get for Free with Membership

The World Ends in April

By Stacy McAnulty
Narrated by Jessica Almasy /  7 hours 32 minutes

Is middle school drama scarier than an asteroid heading for Earth? Find out in this smart and funny novel by the author of The Miscalculations of Lightning Girl.

Every day in middle school can feel like the end of the world.

Eleanor Dross knows a thing or two about the end of the world, thanks to a survivalist grandfather who stockpiles... Read More »

Price:

$28.00 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Well Met

By Jen DeLuca
Narrated by Brittany Pressley /  9 hours 45 minutes

All's faire in love and war for two sworn enemies who indulge in a harmless flirtation in a laugh-out-loud rom-com from debut author Jen DeLuca.

Emily knew there would be strings attached when she relocated to the small town of Willow Creek, Maryland, for the summer to help her sister recover from an accident, but who could anticipate getting... Read More »

Price:

$28.00 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Midnight Beauties

Grim Lovelies: Book #2
By Megan Shepherd
Narrated by Gabrielle Baker /  14 hours 47 minutes

Ever since she discovered her affinity for magic, seventeen-year-old Anouk has been desperate to become a witch. It's the only way to save her friends who, like Anouk, are beasties: animals enchanted into humans. But unlike Anouk, the other beasties didn't make it out of the battle at Montélimar in one piece. With her friends now trapped in... Read More »

Price:

$28.74 USD

Get for Free with Membership

The Women of the Copper Country

By Mary Doria Russell
Narrated by Cassandra Campbell /  12 hours 27 minutes

From the bestselling and award-winning author of The Sparrow comes an inspiring historical novel about “America’s Joan of Arc” Annie Clements—the courageous woman who started a rebellion by leading a strike against the largest copper mining company in the world.

In July 1913, twenty-five-year-old Annie Clements had seen enough of the world to... Read More »

Price:

$27.59 USD

Get for Free with Membership

To Be Taught, If Fortunate

By Becky Chambers
Narrated by Brittany Pressley /  4 hours 30 minutes

“Extraordinary . . . A future sci-fi masterwork in a new and welcome tradition.” -- Joanne Harris, author of Chocolat

A stand-alone science fiction novella from the award-winning, bestselling, critically-acclaimed author of the Wayfarer series.

At the turn of the twenty-second century, scientists make a breakthrough in human spaceflight. Through a... Read More »

Price:

$20.69 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Dear Haiti, Love Alaine

By Maika Moulite & Maritza Moulite
Narrated by Bahn Turpin /  10 hours 38 minutes

When a school presentation goes very wrong, Alaine Beauparlant finds herself suspended, shipped off to Haiti and writing the report of a lifetime…

You might ask the obvious question: What do I, a seventeen-year-old Haitian American from Miami with way too little life experience, have to say about anything?

Actually, a lot.

Thanks to “the incident”... Read More »

Price:

$31.04 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Parkland

Birth of a Movement
By Dave Cullen
Narrated by Dave Cullen & Robert Fass /  10 hours 9 minutes

On the first anniversary of the events at Parkland, the acclaimed, New York Times bestselling author of Columbine offers an intimate, deeply moving account of the extraordinary teenage survivors who became activists and pushed back against the NRA and feckless Congressional leaders—inspiring millions of Americans to join their grassroots... Read More »

Price:

$31.04 USD

Get for Free with Membership

The Next Great Paulie Fink

By Ali Benjamin
Narrated by Cassandra Morris, Zach Villa, Cameron Bowen & Adam McArthur /  7 hours 11 minutes

In this acclaimed novel by the author of the award-winning, bestselling The Thing About Jellyfish, being the new kid at school isn't easy, especially when you have to follow in the footsteps of a legendary classroom prankster.

When Caitlyn Breen begins her disorienting new life at Mitchell School--where the students take care of real live goats... Read More »

Price:

$28.73 USD

Get for Free with Membership

The Tiger's Wife

A Novel
By Téa Obreht 
Narrated by Susan Duerden & Robin Sachs /  11 hours 21 minutes

NATIONAL BOOK AWARD FINALIST • NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • “Spectacular . . . [Téa Obreht] spins a tale of such marvel and magic in a literary voice so enchanting that the mesmerized reader wants her never to stop.”—Entertainment Weekly 

Look for Téa Obreht’s second novel, Inland, now available. 

NAMED ONE OF THE TEN BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY... Read More »

Price:

$31.50 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Doc

A Novel
By Mary Doria Russell
Narrated by Mark Bramhall /  16 hours 37 minutes

The year is 1878, peak of the Texas cattle trade. The place is Dodge City, Kansas, a saloon-filled cow town jammed with liquored-up adolescent cowboys and young Irish hookers. Violence is random and routine, but when the burned body of a mixed-blood boy named Johnnie Sanders is discovered, his death shocks a part-time policeman named Wyatt Earp.... Read More »

Price:

$35.00 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Dreamers of the Day

A Novel
By Mary Doria Russell
Narrated by Ann Marie Lee /  11 hours 26 minutes

I suppose I ought to warn you at the outset that my present circumstances are puzzling,even to me. Nevertheless, I am sure of this much: My little story has become your history. You won’t really understand your times until you understand mine.” So begins the account of Agnes Shanklin, the charmingly diffident narrator of DREAMERS OF THE DAY.... Read More »

Price:

$28.00 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Finding Langston

By Lesa Cline-Ransome
Narrated by Dion Graham /  2 hours 34 minutes

When eleven-year-old Langston's mother dies in 1946, he and his father leave rural Alabama for Chicago's brown belt as a part of what came to be known as the Great Migration. It's lonely in the small apartment with just the two of them, and Langston is bullied at school. But his new home has one fantastic thing. Unlike the whites-only library in... Read More »

Price:

$24.99 USD

Get for Free with Membership
Get Circe Free with Gift Membership Purchase Learn More