Have a Gift or Promo Code? Get Started

Fantastic Listens for Kids and Families

Whether your child is listening independently or you're on a family road trip, here are some great audiobooks for everyone to enjoy!

The Gentleman's Guide to Vice and Virtue

By Mackenzi Lee
Narrated by Christian Coulson /  10 hours 47 minutes

The Gentleman's Guide to Vice and Virtue

“The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue by Mackenzi Lee was truly a pleasure to hear! A deliciously dry sense of humor pervades this tale of English landed gentry making a tour of the Continent in the 1800s. However, this is no ordinary tour and these no ordinary lords. Unrequited love among the two male protagonists, a racial twist, parental abuse, maladies with no cures and more pervade this fast paced, adventurous novel complete with highwaymen, dukes, alchemy and pirates (sort of). Impossible to stop listening and extremely entertaining!”

Wellesley Books image Phyllis, Wellesley Books
Price:

$28.74

Get for Free with Membership

Warcross

Warcross: Book #1
By Marie Lu
Narrated by Nancy Wu /  11 hours 45 minutes

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Marie Lu—when a game called Warcross takes the world by storm, one girl hacks her way into its dangerous depths.

For the millions who log in every day, Warcross isn’t just a game—it’s a way of life. The obsession started ten years ago and its fan base now spans the globe, some eager to escape from... Read More »

Price:

$38.50

Get for Free with Membership

The Heart and Mind of Frances Pauley

By April Stevens
Narrated by Kathleen McInerney /  4 hours 28 minutes

Perfect for fans of Jennifer L. Holm's The Fourteenth Goldfish and Holly Goldberg Sloan's Counting by 7s, and called "nothing short of magical" by The New York Times, this heartfelt, deeply moving middle-grade debut features an offbeat girl who learns that she can remain true to herself while also letting others in.

Eleven-year-old Frances is an... Read More »

Price:

$21.00

Get for Free with Membership

The Jigsaw Jungle

By Kristin Levine
Narrated by Erin Cahill /  5 hours 26 minutes

A mysterious treasure hunt helps to heal a broken family in critically acclaimed author Kristin Levine’s first contemporary tale—perfect for fans of Wendy Mass and Jennifer L. Holm
 
Claudia Dalton’s father has disappeared. What began as a late night at work has spiraled into a missing persons case—one that’s left twelve-year-old Claudia... Read More »

Price:

$25.20

Get for Free with Membership

The Penderwicks at Last

The Penderwicks: Book #5
By Jeanne Birdsall
Narrated by Susan Denaker /  8 hours 6 minutes

The finale you've all been waiting for: The Penderwicks at Last is the final, flawless installment in the modern classic series from National Book Award winner and New York Times bestselling author Jeanne Birdsall!

Nine years, five older siblings, a few beloved dogs, and an endless array of adventures--these are the things that have shaped... Read More »

Price:

$32.20

Get for Free with Membership

Long Way Down

By Jason Reynolds
Narrated by Jason Reynolds /  1 hour 43 minutes

A YALSA 2018 Amazing Audiobooks for Young Adults Selection
A Newbery Honor Book
A Coretta Scott King Honor Book
A Printz Honor Book
A Los Angeles Times Book Prize Winner for Young Adult Literature
Longlisted for the National Book Award for Young People’s Literature
Winner of the Walter Dean Myers Award
An Edgar Award Winner for Best Young Adult... Read More »

Price:

$11.49

Get for Free with Membership

The Apocalypse of Elena Mendoza

By Shaun David Hutchinson
Narrated by Candace Thaxton /  9 hours 16 minutes

From the critically acclaimed author of We Are the Ants and At the Edge of the Universe comes a mind-bending, riveting novel about a teen who was born to a virgin mother and realizes she has the power to heal—but that power comes at a huge cost.

Sixteen-year-old Elena Mendoza is the product of a virgin birth.

This can be scientifically explained... Read More »

Price:

$20.69

Get for Free with Membership

Lu

Track: Book #4
By Jason Reynolds
Narrated by Guy Lockard /  4 hours 50 minutes

“Pure gold.” —School Library Journal (starred review)
“The perfect anchor leg for a well-run literary relay.” —Kirkus Reviews

SELECTED AS ONE OF THE YOUNG ADULT LIBRARY SERVICES ASSOCIATION’S 2019 TOP TEN AMAZING AUDIOBOOKS FOR YOUNG ADULTS!

Lu must learn to leave his ego on the sidelines if he wants to finally connect with others in the climax... Read More »

Price:

$17.24

Get for Free with Membership

Dry

By Neal Shusterman & Jarrod Shusterman
Narrated by Jenni Barber, Noah Galvin, Michael Crouch, Kivlighan De Montebello, Neal Shusterman & Jarrod Shusterman /  11 hours 6 minutes

Dry

“In the near-future, the drought in SoCal has reached catastrophic proportions despite years of warnings and restrictions...and it becomes downright apocalyptic once a water supply deal falls through and the water is turned off entirely. The main story of Dry follows Alyssa, her brother, and their prepper neighbor as they try to survive in this new world while society crumbles around them. The Shustermen have clearly done their research when it comes to the effects of dehydration and desperation — something that is viscerally and terrifyingly conveyed throughout the book. Told through the point of view of several characters, the timely plot grabs you from page one and pulls you at a breakneck pace all the way through to the end, with each person having their own distinct voice and coping mechanisms. Just be sure to have a glass of water handy while you’re reading — you’ll need it.”

Mysterious Galaxy Books image Darcy, Mysterious Galaxy Books
Price:

$27.59

Get for Free with Membership

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone

Harry Potter: Book #1
By J.K. Rowling
Narrated by Jim Dale /  8 hours 33 minutes

"Turning the envelope over, his hand trembling, Harry saw a purple wax seal bearing a coat of arms; a lion, an eagle, a badger and a snake surrounding a large letter 'H'."

Harry Potter has never even heard of Hogwarts when the letters start dropping on the doormat at number four, Privet Drive. Addressed in green ink on yellowish parchment with a... Read More »

Price:

$29.99

This title is not eligible for purchase with Membership Credits. Why?

Share this page!

Link too long? Use a URL Shortener