Get Your First Month for Free Get Started

Fantastic Listens for Kids and Families

Whether your child is listening independently or you're on a family road trip, here are some great audiobooks for everyone to enjoy!

The Scandalous Sisterhood of Prickwillow Place

By Julie Berry
Narrated by Jayne Entwistle /  9 hours 23 minutes

There's a murderer on the loose—but that doesn't stop the girls of St. Etheldreda's from attempting to hide the death of their headmistress in this rollicking farce.


The students of St. Etheldreda's School for Girls face a bothersome dilemma. Their irascible headmistress, Mrs. Plackett, and her surly brother, Mr. Godding, have been most... Read More »

Price:

$30.00

Get for Free with Membership

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone

Harry Potter: Book #1
By J.K. Rowling
Narrated by Jim Dale /  8 hours 33 minutes

"Turning the envelope over, his hand trembling, Harry saw a purple wax seal bearing a coat of arms; a lion, an eagle, a badger and a snake surrounding a large letter 'H'."

Harry Potter has never even heard of Hogwarts when the letters start dropping on the doormat at number four, Privet Drive. Addressed in green ink on yellowish parchment with a... Read More »

Price:

$29.99

This title is not eligible for purchase with Membership Credits. Why?

The Apprentice Witch

By James Nicol
7 hours 33 minutes

A special middle-grade debut of magic and courage in a world of witches, written with the charm and enchantment of books like Circus Mirandus and The Apothecary.

Will Arianwyn ever become a real witch?

Arianwyn has flunked her witch's assessment: She knows she's doomed. Declared an apprentice and sent to the town of Lull in disgrace, Arianwyn may... Read More »

Price:

$28.74

Get for Free with Membership

Beyond the Bright Sea

By Lauren Wolk
Narrated by Jorjeana Marie & Lauren Wolk /  7 hours 15 minutes

- Winner of the 2018 Scott O'Dell Award for Historical Fiction -

From the bestselling author of Newbery Honor–winner Wolf Hollow, Beyond the Bright Sea is an acclaimed best book of the year.

An NPR Best Book of the Year • A Parents’ Magazine Best Book of the Year • A Booklist Editors' Choice selection • A BookPage Best Book of the Year • A Horn... Read More »

Price:

$24.00

Get for Free with Membership

Orphan Island

By Laurel Snyder
Narrated by Kim Mai Guest /  7 hours 46 minutes

A National Book Award Longlist title!

"A wondrous book, wise and wild and deeply true." —Kelly Barnhill, Newbery Medal-winning author of The Girl Who Drank the Moon

"This is one of those books that haunts you long after you read it. Thought-provoking and magical." —Rick Riordan, author of the Percy Jackson series

In the tradition of modern-day... Read More »

Price:

$25.29

Get for Free with Membership

Goblin Secrets

By William Alexander
Narrated by William Alexander /  4 hours 57 minutes

A boy joins a theatrical troupe of goblins to find his missing brother.

In the town of Zombay, there is a witch named Graba who has clockwork chicken legs and moves her house around—much like the fairy tale figure of Baba Yaga. Graba takes in stray children, and Rownie is the youngest boy in her household. Rownie’s only real relative is his older... Read More »

Price:

$13.74

Get for Free with Membership

Better Nate Than Ever

By Tim Federle
Narrated by Tim Federle /  5 hours 54 minutes

A Simon & Schuster audiobook. Simon & Schuster has a great book for every listener. Read More »

Price:

$20.64

Get for Free with Membership

Pax

By Sara Pennypacker
Narrated by Michael Curran-Dorsano /  5 hours 31 minutes

National Book Award Longlist * New York Times Bestseller * An Amazon Best Book of the Year

From bestselling and award-winning author Sara Pennypacker comes a beautifully wrought, utterly compelling novel about the powerful relationship between a boy and his fox. Pax is destined to become a classic, beloved for generations to come.

Pax and Peter... Read More »

Price:

$22.99

Get for Free with Membership

The Wild Robot

The Wild Robot: Book #1
By Peter Brown
Narrated by Kate Atwater /  4 hours 14 minutes

Wall-E meets Hatchet in this New York Times bestselling illustrated middle grade novel from Caldecott Honor winner Peter Brown
Can a robot survive in the wilderness?

When robot Roz opens her eyes for the first time, she discovers that she is alone on a remote, wild island. She has no idea how she got there or what her purpose is--but she... Read More »

Price:

$26.43

Get for Free with Membership

As Brave As You

By Jason Reynolds
Narrated by Guy Lockard /  7 hours 1 minute

An American Library Association Notable Children’s Recording!

When two brothers decide to prove how brave they are, everything backfires—literally—in this piercing middle grade novel by the winner of the Coretta Scott King – Johnson Steptoe Award.

Genie’s summer is full of surprises. The first is that he and his big brother, Ernie, are leaving... Read More »

Price:

$20.69

Get for Free with Membership

The Best Man

By Richard Peck
Narrated by Michael Crouch /  4 hours 25 minutes

Newbery Medalist Richard Peck tells a story of small-town life, gay marriage, and everyday heroes in this novel for fans of Gary Schmidt and Jack Gantos.

Archer Magill has spent a lively five years of grade school with one eye out in search of grown-up role models. Three of the best are his grandpa, the great architect; his dad, the great vintage... Read More »

Price:

$21.60

Get for Free with Membership

Ghost

Track
By Jason Reynolds
Narrated by Guy Lockard /  3 hours 29 minutes

A National Book Award Finalist for Young People’s Literature.
Nominated as one of America’s best-loved novels by PBS’s The Great American Read.


Ghost wants to be the fastest sprinter on his elite middle school track team, but his past is slowing him down in this first electrifying novel of a brand-new series from Coretta Scott King/John Steptoe... Read More »

Price:

$17.24

Get for Free with Membership

Out of My Mind

By Sharon M. Draper
Narrated by Sisi Aisha Johnson /  6 hours 49 minutes

A Simon & Schuster audiobook. Simon & Schuster has a great book for every listener. Read More »

Price:

$20.69

Get for Free with Membership

The Forgetting

By Sharon Cameron
Narrated by Thérèse Plummer /  13 hours 6 minutes

In a society that loses its collective memory, one girl remembers everything. Beloved author of Rook Sharon Cameron takes readers by storm with her brilliant foray into science fiction.

Seventeen-year-old Nadia lives in Canaan, a quiet city in an idyllic world, hemmed in by high walls that are constructed of a material no one in her town... Read More »

Price:

$32.19

Get for Free with Membership

Every Exquisite Thing

By Matthew Quick
Narrated by Vanessa Johansson /  5 hours 56 minutes

Nanette O'Hare is an unassuming teen who has played the role of dutiful daughter, hardworking student, and star athlete for as long as she can remember. But when a beloved teacher gives her his worn copy of The Bugglegum Reaper--a mysterious, out-of-print cult classic--the rebel within Nanette awakens.

As she befriends the reclusive author,... Read More »

Price:

$26.43

Get for Free with Membership

The Inquisitor's Tale

Or, The Three Magical Children and Their Holy Dog
By Adam Gidwitz & Benjamin Bagby
Narrated by Various & Adam Gidwitz /  10 hours 21 minutes

The bestselling author of A Tale Dark and Grimm takes on medieval times in an exciting and hilarious new adventure about history, religion . . . and farting dragons.

1242. On a dark night, travelers from across France cross paths at an inn and begin to tell stories of three children: William, an oblate on a mission from his monastery; Jacob, a... Read More »

Price:

$30.00

Get for Free with Membership

Share this page!

Link too long? Use a URL Shortener