Have a Gift or Promo Code? Get Started
Gift any 3, 6, or 12 month audiobook membership and get Circe for Free! Learn More

Fantastic Listens for Kids and Families

Whether your child is listening independently or you're on a family road trip, here are some great audiobooks for everyone to enjoy!

The Gentleman's Guide to Vice and Virtue

Montague Siblings: Book #1
By Mackenzi Lee
Narrated by Christian Coulson /  10 hours 47 minutes

If you enjoyed Bloody Jack, then you’ll love The Gentleman's Guide to Vice and Virtue.

“Two romps with pirates, romance, and stellar readers. You'll be completely spell bound.”

Porter Square Books image Marika, Porter Square Books
Price:

$28.74 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Warcross

Warcross: Book #1
By Marie Lu
Narrated by Nancy Wu /  11 hours 45 minutes

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Marie Lu—when a game called Warcross takes the world by storm, one girl hacks her way into its dangerous depths.

For the millions who log in every day, Warcross isn’t just a game—it’s a way of life. The obsession started ten years ago and its fan base now spans the globe, some eager to escape from... Read More »

Price:

$38.50 USD

Get for Free with Membership

The Heart and Mind of Frances Pauley

By April Stevens
Narrated by Kathleen McInerney /  4 hours 28 minutes

Perfect for fans of Jennifer L. Holm's The Fourteenth Goldfish and Holly Goldberg Sloan's Counting by 7s, and called "nothing short of magical" by The New York Times, this heartfelt, deeply moving middle-grade debut features an offbeat girl who learns that she can remain true to herself while also letting others in.

Eleven-year-old Frances is an... Read More »

Price:

$21.00 USD

Get for Free with Membership

The Jigsaw Jungle

By Kristin Levine
Narrated by Erin Cahill /  5 hours 26 minutes

A mysterious treasure hunt helps to heal a broken family in critically acclaimed author Kristin Levine’s first contemporary tale—perfect for fans of Wendy Mass and Jennifer L. Holm
 
Claudia Dalton’s father has disappeared. What began as a late night at work has spiraled into a missing persons case—one that’s left twelve-year-old Claudia... Read More »

Price:

$25.20 USD

Get for Free with Membership

The Penderwicks at Last

The Penderwicks: Book #5
By Jeanne Birdsall
Narrated by Susan Denaker /  8 hours 6 minutes

The finale you've all been waiting for: The Penderwicks at Last is the final, flawless installment in the modern classic series from National Book Award winner and New York Times bestselling author Jeanne Birdsall!

Nine years, five older siblings, a few beloved dogs, and an endless array of adventures--these are the things that have shaped... Read More »

Price:

$32.20 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Long Way Down

By Jason Reynolds
Narrated by Jason Reynolds /  1 hour 43 minutes

2018 Odyssey Honor Audiobook
A YALSA 2018 Amazing Audiobooks for Young Adults Selection
ALSC 2018 Notable Children’s Recordings List
A Newbery Honor Book
A Coretta Scott King Honor Book
A Printz Honor Book
A Los Angeles Times Book Prize Winner for Young Adult Literature
Longlisted for the National Book Award for Young People’s Literature
Winner... Read More »

Price:

$11.49 USD

Get for Free with Membership

The Apocalypse of Elena Mendoza

By Shaun David Hutchinson
Narrated by Candace Thaxton /  9 hours 16 minutes

A Junior Library Guild Selection

“Surreal, brainy, and totally captivating.” —Booklist (starred review)
“Provocative and moving.” —Publishers Weekly (starred review)
“Hutchinson artfully blends the realistic and the surreal.” —School Library Journal (starred review)


From the critically acclaimed author of We Are the Ants and At the Edge of the... Read More »

Price:

$20.69 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Lu

Track: Book #4
By Jason Reynolds
Narrated by Guy Lockard /  4 hours 50 minutes

“Pure gold.” —School Library Journal (starred review)
“The perfect anchor leg for a well-run literary relay.” —Kirkus Reviews

SELECTED AS ONE OF THE YOUNG ADULT LIBRARY SERVICES ASSOCIATION’S 2019 TOP TEN AMAZING AUDIOBOOKS FOR YOUNG ADULTS!

Lu must learn to leave his ego on the sidelines if he wants to finally connect with others in the climax... Read More »

Price:

$17.24 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Dry

By Neal Shusterman & Jarrod Shusterman
Narrated by Jenni Barber, Noah Galvin, Michael Crouch, Kivlighan De Montebello, Neal Shusterman & Jarrod Shusterman /  11 hours 6 minutes

Dry

“Dry by Neal Shusterman is frightening it its reality. Set in modern day California with a simple thought—what if southern California were to wake up one day, turn on the water faucet to discover that there was NO WATER in the taps. Not absurd at all. Shusterman takes us through a week of “TAP OUT” with a cast of teens in which we see the very best and the very worst of humanity. Enough humor and kindness are interjected to relive some of the tension, but the ugly side of mankind is shown as well. Chilling and very realistic!”

Wellesley Books image Phyllis, Wellesley Books
Price:

$27.59 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone

Harry Potter (US): Book #1
By J.K. Rowling
Narrated by Jim Dale /  8 hours 33 minutes

"Turning the envelope over, his hand trembling, Harry saw a purple wax seal bearing a coat of arms; a lion, an eagle, a badger and a snake surrounding a large letter 'H'."

Harry Potter has never even heard of Hogwarts when the letters start dropping on the doormat at number four, Privet Drive. Addressed in green ink on yellowish parchment with a... Read More »

Price:

$35.99 USD

This title is not eligible for purchase with Membership Credits. Why?

Get Circe Free with Gift Membership Purchase Learn More