Have a Gift or Promo Code? Get Started
Celebrate Audiobook Month! It’s the perfect time to listen while enjoying summer activities. Learn More

Fantastic Listens for Kids and Families

Whether your child is listening independently or you're on a family road trip, here are some great audiobooks for everyone to enjoy!

The Gentleman's Guide to Vice and Virtue

Montague Siblings: Book #1
By Mackenzi Lee
Narrated by Christian Coulson /  10 hours 47 minutes

The Gentleman's Guide to Vice and Virtue

“The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue is told by Henry “Monty” Montague, a young lord from Britain who has more than a secret or two. Henry has been struggling with the fact that he is in love with his best friend, Percy, who has secrets of his own to hide. Together, along with Henry’s sister, Felicity, they start their grand tour of Europe and Monty knows that this might be his last chance at having fun before he takes over his father’s estate and Percy goes away to study law. Mackenzi Lee wrote a beautiful story about a young man coming to terms with the fact that he is attracted to boys more than girls, and that he needs to start being true to himself to be happy. All three of them grew up as the story progressed and learned things not only about themselves, but also about each other. Gentleman’s Guide takes you on more than a tour through the continent, it takes you on a journey of discovering who you are and being okay with who that is.”

Mysterious Galaxy Books image Victoria, Mysterious Galaxy Books
Price:

$28.74 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Warcross

Warcross: Book #1
By Marie Lu
Narrated by Nancy Wu /  11 hours 45 minutes

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Marie Lu—when a game called Warcross takes the world by storm, one girl hacks her way into its dangerous depths.

For the millions who log in every day, Warcross isn’t just a game—it’s a way of life. The obsession started ten years ago and its fan base now spans the globe, some eager to escape from... Read More »

Price:

$38.50 USD

Get for Free with Membership

The Heart and Mind of Frances Pauley

By April Stevens
Narrated by Kathleen McInerney /  4 hours 28 minutes

Perfect for fans of Jennifer L. Holm's The Fourteenth Goldfish and Holly Goldberg Sloan's Counting by 7s, and called "nothing short of magical" by The New York Times, this heartfelt, deeply moving middle-grade debut features an offbeat girl who learns that she can remain true to herself while also letting others in.

Eleven-year-old Frances is an... Read More »

Price:

$21.00 USD

Get for Free with Membership

The Jigsaw Jungle

By Kristin Levine
Narrated by Erin Cahill /  5 hours 26 minutes

A mysterious treasure hunt helps to heal a broken family in critically acclaimed author Kristin Levine’s first contemporary tale—perfect for fans of Wendy Mass and Jennifer L. Holm
 
Claudia Dalton’s father has disappeared. What began as a late night at work has spiraled into a missing persons case—one that’s left twelve-year-old Claudia... Read More »

Price:

$25.20 USD

Get for Free with Membership

The Penderwicks at Last

The Penderwicks: Book #5
By Jeanne Birdsall
Narrated by Susan Denaker /  8 hours 6 minutes

The finale you've all been waiting for: The Penderwicks at Last is the final, flawless installment in the modern classic series from National Book Award winner and New York Times bestselling author Jeanne Birdsall!

Nine years, five older siblings, a few beloved dogs, and an endless array of adventures--these are the things that have shaped... Read More »

Price:

$32.20 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Long Way Down

By Jason Reynolds
Narrated by Jason Reynolds /  1 hour 43 minutes

2018 Odyssey Honor Audiobook
A YALSA 2018 Amazing Audiobooks for Young Adults Selection
ALSC 2018 Notable Children’s Recordings List
A Newbery Honor Book
A Coretta Scott King Honor Book
A Printz Honor Book
A Los Angeles Times Book Prize Winner for Young Adult Literature
Longlisted for the National Book Award for Young People’s Literature
Winner... Read More »

Price:

$11.49 USD

Get for Free with Membership

The Apocalypse of Elena Mendoza

By Shaun David Hutchinson
Narrated by Candace Thaxton /  9 hours 16 minutes

From the critically acclaimed author of We Are the Ants and At the Edge of the Universe comes a mind-bending, riveting novel about a teen who was born to a virgin mother and realizes she has the power to heal—but that power comes at a huge cost.

Sixteen-year-old Elena Mendoza is the product of a virgin birth.

This can be scientifically explained... Read More »

Price:

$20.69 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Lu

Track: Book #4
By Jason Reynolds
Narrated by Guy Lockard /  4 hours 50 minutes

“Pure gold.” —School Library Journal (starred review)
“The perfect anchor leg for a well-run literary relay.” —Kirkus Reviews

SELECTED AS ONE OF THE YOUNG ADULT LIBRARY SERVICES ASSOCIATION’S 2019 TOP TEN AMAZING AUDIOBOOKS FOR YOUNG ADULTS!

Lu must learn to leave his ego on the sidelines if he wants to finally connect with others in the climax... Read More »

Price:

$17.24 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Dry

By Neal Shusterman & Jarrod Shusterman
Narrated by Jenni Barber, Noah Galvin, Michael Crouch, Kivlighan De Montebello, Neal Shusterman & Jarrod Shusterman /  11 hours 6 minutes

Dry

“Dry by Neal Shusterman is frightening it its reality. Set in modern day California with a simple thought—what if southern California were to wake up one day, turn on the water faucet to discover that there was NO WATER in the taps. Not absurd at all. Shusterman takes us through a week of “TAP OUT” with a cast of teens in which we see the very best and the very worst of humanity. Enough humor and kindness are interjected to relive some of the tension, but the ugly side of mankind is shown as well. Chilling and very realistic!”

Wellesley Books image Phyllis, Wellesley Books
Price:

$27.59 USD

Get for Free with Membership
Celebrate Audiobook Month! It’s the perfect time to listen while enjoying summer activities. Learn More

Share this page!

Link too long? Use a URL Shortener