Get Your First Month for Free Get Started

EHBC Spring Break 2017

Spring break is coming! Here are our picks for everyone in the family!

See You in the Cosmos

By Jack Cheng
Narrated by Kivlighan de Montebello & Various /  6 hours 10 minutes

A space-obsessed boy and his dog, Carl Sagan, take a journey toward family, love, hope, and awe in this funny and moving novel for fans of Counting by 7s and Walk Two Moons.

11-year-old Alex Petroski loves space and rockets, his mom, his brother, and his dog Carl Sagan—named for his hero, the real-life astronomer. All he wants is to launch his... Read More »

Price:

$27.60

Get for Free with Membership

Arf: A Bowser and Birdie Novel

By Spencer Quinn
Narrated by James Frangione /  6 hours 38 minutes

New York Times bestselling author and King of Canines Spencer Quinn is back with the next Woof book.

BOWSER IS BACK!

Bowser the dog is doing great. He's been adopted by Birdie, the greatest girl in the world, and he gets lots of love, lots of walks, and sometimes even bacon!

But -- why is Birdie looking so worried? Who broke into their house? Why... Read More »

Price:

$28.18

Get for Free with Membership

The Cat Who Came In Off the Roof

By Annie M. G. Schmidt & David Colmer
Narrated by Katherine Kellgren /  4 hours 1 minute

A charming Dutch classic that withstands the test of time worldwide and will appeal to readers young and old—and dog and cat lovers alike!

“A charming, refreshing, and funny treat.” —Kirkus Reviews, Starred

Shy reporter Mr. Tibble is close to losing his job because he only writes about cats. But when an act of kindness brings him into contact... Read More »

Price:

$16.80

Get for Free with Membership

The League of Beastly Dreadfuls Book 2: The Dastardly Deed

League of Beastly Dreadfuls: Book #2
By Holly Grant
Narrated by Rosalyn Landor /  7 hours 25 minutes

“WONDERFULLY WITTY.” —Chris Grabenstein, New York Times bestselling author of Escape from Mr. Lemoncello’s Library and coauthor with James Patterson of House of Robots and Treasure Hunters

Take one part Roald Dahl, a pinch of Mysterious Benedict Society, and a dash of Lemony Snicket, then add a league of adventurous children, a little magic,... Read More »

Price:

$24.00

Get for Free with Membership

Where Are You Going, Baby Lincoln?

Tales from Deckawoo Drive, Volume Three
Tales from Deckawoo Drive
By Kate DiCamillo
Narrated by Lorna Raver /  58 minutes

What if timid Baby Lincoln broke free of her bossy sister and set off on an unexpected journey? Kate DiCamillo presents a touching new adventure set in Mercy Watson’s world.

Baby Lincoln’s older sister, Eugenia, is very fond of telling Baby what to do, and Baby usually responds by saying "Yes, Sister." But one day Baby has had enough. She decides... Read More »

Price:

$12.00

Get for Free with Membership

Wolf Hollow

By Lauren Wolk
Narrated by Emily Rankin /  6 hours 54 minutes

A 2017 Newbery Honor Book
New York Times Bestseller

A young girl's kindness, compassion, and honesty overcome bullying.


★ An NPR Best Book of the Year
★ A Booklist Best Book of the Year
★ An Entertainment Weekly Best Middle Grade Book of the Year
★ A Kirkus Reviews Best Book of the Year
★ A Shelf Awareness Best Book of the Year
★ A School Library... Read More »

Price:

$24.00

Get for Free with Membership

The Hate U Give

By Angie Thomas
Narrated by Bahni Turpin /  11 hours 40 minutes

The Hate U Give

“This bestselling, powerful young adult novel about social justice and one teen girl's effort to fight for what is right, will leave you breathless. The narration by Bahni Turpin is hands down the best I've ever heard. This is such an important book it should be required reading for life in general. Or listening. Definitely listening.”

Tattered Cover image Kristen, Tattered Cover
Price:

$29.89

Get for Free with Membership

Goodbye Days

By Jeff Zentner
Narrated by Michael Crouch /  10 hours 38 minutes

“Gorgeous, heartbreaking, and ultimately life-affirming,” says Nicola Yoon, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Everything, Everything and The Sun Is Also A Star, of this novel about finding strength and hope after tragedy. Perfect for fans of Me and Earl and the Dying Girl and Looking for Alaska.

Carver Briggs never thought a simple text... Read More »

Price:

$33.00

Get for Free with Membership

You Know Me Well

A Novel
By David Levithan & Nina LaCour
Narrated by Matthew Brown & Emma Galvin /  6 hours 36 minutes

Who knows you well? Your best friend? Your boyfriend or girlfriend? A stranger you meet on a crazy night? No one, really?

Mark and Kate have sat next to each other for an entire year, but have never spoken. For whatever reason, their paths outside of class have never crossed.

That is until Kate spots Mark miles away from home, out in the city for... Read More »

Price:

$22.99

Get for Free with Membership

To the Bright Edge of the World

A Novel
By Eowyn Ivey
Narrated by John Glouchevitch /  13 hours 26 minutes

An atmospheric, transporting tale of adventure, love, and survival from the bestselling author of The Snow Child, finalist for the Pulitzer Prize.


One of the Best Books of 2016--Amazon
A Washington Post Notable Book of 2016
A Goodreads Choice Award Nominee
A Library Journal Top 10 Book of 2016
A BookPage Best Book of 2016

In the winter of 1885,... Read More »

Price:

$29.88

Get for Free with Membership

Lincoln in the Bardo

A Novel
By George Saunders
Narrated by Various, George Saunders, Nick Offerman & David Sedaris /  7 hours 24 minutes

Lincoln in the Bardo

“Saunders' first novel has a steep entry curve. It's not a novel that reveals itself quickly and easily, but if you give it your attention, if you burrow deep into the book, you'll be eminently rewarded. There is a richness and depth of humanity here. There is the strange and wonderful. There is love and grief and mystery all brought together in the story of Abraham Lincoln's dead son, the Civil War, and what may happen to us all after we leave the mortal coil. It's a beautiful and moving book that will stay with you for a long, long while.”

University Book Store image Jason Vanhee, University Book Store
Price:

$21.00

Get for Free with Membership

The Underground Railroad (Oprah's Book Club)

A Novel
By Colson Whitehead
Narrated by Bahni Turpin /  10 hours 43 minutes

Winner of the Pulitzer Prize and the National Book Award, the #1 New York Times bestseller from Colson Whitehead, a magnificent tour de force chronicling a young slave's adventures as she makes a desperate bid for freedom in the antebellum South

Cora is a slave on a cotton plantation in Georgia. Life is hell for all the slaves, but especially... Read More »

Price:

$24.00

Get for Free with Membership

Before the Fall

Booktrack Edition
By Noah Hawley
Narrated by Robert Petkoff /  12 hours 55 minutes

Before the Fall

“When a private plane plunges into the ocean off Martha's Vineyard, the media and the government want answers. The two survivors -- a middle-aged artist along for the ride and the 4-year-old son of a prominent and powerful family - have little to say. Before the Fall takes the reader on a thrilling ride through the past lives of the other passengers and the aftermath of the crash. As the deepest secrets of the wealthy and those who surround them surface, no one is safe. A brilliant and relentless thriller.”

Rainy Day Books image Geoffrey Jennings, Rainy Day Books
Price:

$29.88

Get for Free with Membership

The Soul of an Octopus

A Surprising Exploration into the Wonder of Consciousness
By Sy Montgomery
Narrated by Sy Montgomery /  9 hours 10 minutes

In this astonishing book from the author of the best selling memoir The Good Good Pig, Sy Montgomery explores the emotional and physical world of the octopus—a surprisingly complex, intelligent, and spirited creature—and the remarkable connections it makes with humans. Read More »

Price:

$28.74

Get for Free with Membership

Share this page!

Link too long? Use a URL Shortener