Skip navigation
Have a gift or promo code? Get started
Skip content
Celebrate Pride Month with Libro.fm! Learn more
Bookseller

EHBC Spring Break 2017

Spring break is coming! Here are our picks for everyone in the family!

Playlist Tags: Eagle Harbor Book Co.

View all playlists

See You in the Cosmos

By Jack Cheng
Narrated by: Kivlighan de Montebello, Brittany Pressley, Thérèse Plummer, Graham Halstead, Michael Crouch, Jason Culp, Susan Bennett, Dan Bittner, Pete Larkin & Courtney Shaw
Length: 6 hours 10 minutes

See You in the Cosmos

“Meet Alex, a space obsessed almost 12 year old who has been recording sounds and conversations on his golden iPod to send into space so aliens can know what it’s like here on earth. He’s done his research, has met a bunch of similarly rocket obsessed friends via an online rocket forum and has determined that the place to send his golden iPod into space is at a rocket festival one state away from his home. Alex has his clothes and tent packed, his AmTrak ticket in hand and his dog, Carl Sagan (named for Alex’s hero), by his side as they set off on an epic road trip adventure to the rocket festival on a quest to communicate with outer space, search for the truth and try to be brave.Sounds like a great family road trip, right? Well, not quite. Because from the beginning of See You in the Cosmos, you notice some things are amiss with Alex’s family and quickly realize that Alex and Carl Sagan are on their own on this adventure. The fact that no one is traveling with or following Alex is a big part of the secrets that Alex uncovers about his family along the way. Each chapter is written as a new sound recording on his iPod. The format is like a play script in that other characters and sounds appear in the storyline. Alex is a delightful narrator of his story and he is full of big questions—not just about space but about his father who died, about his mom and where she goes on her long walks, and about how a kid like him can learn to be brave. He loves space and obviously has a great knowledge of it. He is sweet and kind and has a place in his heart for people—and his dog. There are serious themes in this book but the sound recording format and Alex’s innocence and exuberance keep the heaviness in check. Alex’s story opens up many opportunities for readers to discuss the weighty topics raised in this story. If you are heading out on your own epic family road trip, do check out the audiobook version of See You in the Cosmos on libro.fm as it is out of this world!”

Content image Myrna, Content
Audiobook details

Arf: A Bowser and Birdie Novel

By Spencer Quinn
Narrated by: James Frangione
Length: 6 hours 38 minutes

New York Times bestselling author and King of Canines Spencer Quinn is back with the next Woof book.

BOWSER IS BACK!

Bowser the dog is doing great. He's been adopted by Birdie, the greatest girl in the world, and he gets lots of love, lots of walks, and sometimes even bacon!

But -- why is Birdie looking so worried? Who broke into their house? Why... Read more »

Audiobook details

The Cat Who Came In Off the Roof

By Annie M. G. Schmidt & David Colmer
Narrated by: Katherine Kellgren
Length: 4 hours 1 minutes

A charming Dutch classic that withstands the test of time worldwide and will appeal to readers young and old—and dog and cat lovers alike!
 
“A charming, refreshing, and funny treat.” —Kirkus Reviews, Starred

Shy reporter Mr. Tibble is close to losing his job because he only writes about cats. But when an act of kindness brings him into contact... Read more »

Audiobook details

The League of Beastly Dreadfuls Book 2: The Dastardly Deed

League of Beastly Dreadfuls: Book #2

By Holly Grant
Narrated by: Rosalyn Landor
Length: 7 hours 25 minutes

“WONDERFULLY WITTY.” —Chris Grabenstein, New York Times bestselling author of Escape from Mr. Lemoncello’s Library and coauthor with James Patterson of House of Robots and Treasure Hunters
 
Take one part Roald Dahl, a pinch of Mysterious Benedict Society, and a dash of Lemony Snicket, then add a league of adventurous children, a little magic,... Read more »

Audiobook details

Where Are You Going, Baby Lincoln?

Tales from Deckawoo Drive, Volume Three
Tales from Deckawoo Drive: Book #3

By Kate DiCamillo
Narrated by: Lorna Raver
Length: 58 minutes

What if timid Baby Lincoln broke free of her bossy sister and set off on an unexpected journey? Kate DiCamillo presents a touching new adventure set in Mercy Watson’s world.

Baby Lincoln’s older sister, Eugenia, is very fond of telling Baby what to do, and Baby usually responds by saying "Yes, Sister." But one day Baby has had enough. She decides... Read more »

Audiobook details

Wolf Hollow

By Lauren Wolk
Narrated by: Emily Rankin
Length: 6 hours 54 minutes

A Newbery Honor Book
New York Times Bestseller

Wolf Hollow has stayed with me long after I closed the book. It has the feel of an instant classic." —Linda Sue Park, Newbery Medalist and New York Times bestselling author of A Long Walk to Water

“This book matters.” —Sara Pennypacker, New York Times bestselling author of Pax

Despite growing up in the... Read more »

Audiobook details

The Hate U Give

By Angie Thomas
Narrated by: Bahni Turpin
Length: 11 hours 40 minutes

The Hate U Give

“This bestselling, powerful young adult novel about social justice and one teen girl's effort to fight for what is right, will leave you breathless. The narration by Bahni Turpin is hands down the best I've ever heard. This is such an important book it should be required reading for life in general. Or listening. Definitely listening.”

Tattered Cover image Kristen, Tattered Cover
Audiobook details

Goodbye Days

By Jeff Zentner
Narrated by: Michael Crouch
Length: 10 hours 38 minutes

“Gorgeous, heartbreaking, and ultimately life-affirming,” says Nicola Yoon, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Everything, Everything and The Sun Is Also A Star, of this novel about finding strength and hope after tragedy. Perfect for fans of Me and Earl and the Dying Girl and Looking for Alaska.
 

Carver Briggs never thought a simple text... Read more »

Audiobook details

You Know Me Well

A Novel

By David Levithan & Nina LaCour
Narrated by: Emma Galvin & Matthew Brown
Length: 6 hours 36 minutes

You Know Me Well

“ I listened to this while on a road trip so it was all in one go. My 13 year old daughter absolutely loved it! I enjoyed it a lot as well and LaCour and Levithan compliment each other well with their styles and characters. As always their characters really stood out and had very strong personalities.”

Vintage Books image Candace, Vintage Books
Audiobook details

To the Bright Edge of the World

A Novel

By Eowyn Ivey
Narrated by: John Glouchevitch
Length: 13 hours 26 minutes

An atmospheric, transporting tale of adventure, love, and survival from the bestselling author of The Snow Child, finalist for the Pulitzer Prize.

In the winter of 1885, decorated war hero Colonel Allen Forrester leads a small band of men on an expedition that has been deemed impossible: to venture up the Wolverine River and pierce the vast,... Read more »

Audiobook details

Lincoln in the Bardo

A Novel

By George Saunders
Narrated by: George Saunders, Nick Offerman, David Sedaris, Various, Carrie Brownstein, Don Cheadle, Lena Dunham, Bill Hader, Kirby Heyborne, Keegan-Michael Key, Julianne Moore, Megan Mullally, Susan Sarandon & Ben Stiller
Length: 7 hours 24 minutes

Lincoln in the Bardo

“Saunders' first novel has a steep entry curve. It's not a novel that reveals itself quickly and easily, but if you give it your attention, if you burrow deep into the book, you'll be eminently rewarded. There is a richness and depth of humanity here. There is the strange and wonderful. There is love and grief and mystery all brought together in the story of Abraham Lincoln's dead son, the Civil War, and what may happen to us all after we leave the mortal coil. It's a beautiful and moving book that will stay with you for a long, long while.”

University Book Store image Jason Vanhee, University Book Store
Audiobook details

The Underground Railroad (Television Tie-in)

A Novel

By Colson Whitehead
Narrated by: Bahni Turpin
Length: 10 hours 43 minutes

Winner of the Pulitzer Prize and the National Book Award, the #1 New York Times bestseller from Colson Whitehead, a magnificent tour de force chronicling a young slave's adventures as she makes a desperate bid for freedom in the antebellum South. Now an original Amazon Prime Video series directed by Barry Jenkins.

Cora is a slave on a cotton... Read more »

Audiobook details

Before the Fall

Booktrack Edition

By Noah Hawley
Narrated by: Robert Petkoff
Length: 12 hours 55 minutes

Before the Fall

“When a private plane plunges into the ocean off Martha's Vineyard, the media and the government want answers. The two survivors -- a middle-aged artist along for the ride and the 4-year-old son of a prominent and powerful family - have little to say. Before the Fall takes the reader on a thrilling ride through the past lives of the other passengers and the aftermath of the crash. As the deepest secrets of the wealthy and those who surround them surface, no one is safe. A brilliant and relentless thriller.”

Rainy Day Books image Geoffrey Jennings, Rainy Day Books
Audiobook details

The Soul of an Octopus

A Surprising Exploration into the Wonder of Consciousness

By Sy Montgomery
Narrated by: Sy Montgomery
Length: 9 hours 10 minutes

In this astonishing book from the author of the best selling memoir The Good Good Pig, Sy Montgomery explores the emotional and physical world of the octopus—a surprisingly complex, intelligent, and spirited creature—and the remarkable connections it makes with humans. Read more »

Audiobook details

Celebrate Pride Month with Libro.fm! Learn more