Skip content
Celebrate our 10th Anniversary with giveaways, merch, and more! Learn more
Edgars® Nominees
All playlists

Edgars® Nominees

Here are the nominees for the 2024 Edgar Allan Poe Awards, honoring the best in mystery fiction and non-fiction published or produced in 2023. Brought to you by the Mystery Writers of America, the 778th Annual Edgar® Awards will be celebrated on May 1, 2024.

Flags on the Bayou

A Novel

By: James Lee Burke
Narrated by: MacLeod Andrews, Michael Crouch, Dana Gourrier, Marin Ireland, January LaVoy & Ray Porter
Length: 9 hours 15 minutes

Winner of the 2024 Edgar Award for Best Novel!

From American master James Lee Burke comes a novel set in Civil War-era Louisiana as the South transforms and a brilliant cast of characters—enslaved and free women, plantation gentry, and battle-weary Confederate and Union soldiers—are caught in the maelstrom.


In the fall of 1863, the Union army is... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Peacock and the Sparrow

A Novel

By: I.S. Berry
Narrated by: Pete Simonelli
Length: 11 hours 36 minutes

BEST FIRST NOVEL WINNER: Edgar Awards • International Thriller Writers Awards

A BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR: The New Yorker • NPR • The Diplomatic Courier

During the Arab Spring, an American spy’s final mission goes dangerously awry in this “crackling debut thriller” (The New Yorker) from a former CIA officer that Joseph Weisberg, creator of The... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Vera Wong's Unsolicited Advice for Murderers

By: Jesse Q. Sutanto
Narrated by: Eunice Wong
Length: 10 hours 41 minutes

“In true Jesse Q. Sutanto fashion, her newest book brings lovable characters, hijinks, and a rollicking good time. I don't know how she makes murder so wholesome and funny but she does in a forget-your-worries-and-only-read-this-book way every time. Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account
Buy one get one free

This month only!

Become a member and shop our members-only, 10th anniversary buy-one-get-one sale in support of local bookstores.

Get started

Crooked

The Roaring '20s Tale of a Corrupt Attorney General, a Crusading Senator, and the Birth of the American Political Scandal

By: Nathan Masters
Narrated by: David H Lawrence XVII
Length: 12 hours 33 minutes

The riveting, forgotten narrative of the most corrupt attorney general in American history and the maverick senator who stopped at nothing to take him down


Many tales from the Jazz Age reek of crime and corruption. But perhaps the era’s greatest political fiasco—one that resulted in a nationwide scandal, a public reckoning at the Department of... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Hallowed Ground

A Kate Burkholder Short Story

Kate Burkholder

By: Linda Castillo
Narrated by: Kathleen McInerney
Length: 1 hour 48 minutes

A troubling discovery leads Chief of Police Kate Burkholder on a strange investigation ending at a long-abandoned Amish farm in this short mystery from bestselling author Linda Castillo.

When a family dog brings home a human bone, Chief of Police Kate Burkholder finds herself on a desperate search for answers. Where did the bone come from? Who... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Ghosts of Rancho Espanto

By: Adrianna Cuevas
Narrated by: Anthony Rey Perez
Length: 5 hours 29 minutes

Rafa would rather live in the world of The Forgotten Age, his favorite role-playing game, than face his father’s increasing restrictions and his mother’s fading presence. But when Rafa and his friends decide to take the game out into the real world and steal their school cafeteria's slushie machine, his dad concocts a punishment Rafa never... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Girl Forgotten

By: April Henry
Narrated by: Tessa Netting
Length: 5 hours 51 minutes

Piper Gray starts a true-crime podcast investigating a seventeen-year-old cold case in this thrilling YA murder mystery by New York Times bestselling author April Henry. 

Seventeen years ago, Layla Trello was murdered and her killer was never found. Enter true-crime fan Piper Gray, who is determined to reopen Layla’s case and get some answers.... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Play the Fool

A Mystery

By: Lina Chern
Narrated by: Kristen Sieh
Length: 9 hours 33 minutes

WINNER OF THE MARY HIGGINS CLARK AWARD • A cynical tarot card reader seeks to uncover the truth about her friend’s mysterious death in this delightfully clever whodunit, “a delicious blend of suspense and madcap humor” (Library Journal, starred review).

For Katie True, a keen gut and quick wit are just tools of the trade. After a failed attempt... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

An Evil Heart

A Novel

Kate Burkholder: Book #15

By: Linda Castillo
Narrated by: Kathleen McInerney
Length: 9 hours 25 minutes

This program is read by longtime series narrator, Kathleen McInerney.

"An exceptionally engaging audiobook, delivered by a masterful narrator.” —AudioFile on A Simple Murder

Chief of Police Kate Burkholder investigates the brutal death of a young Amish man in An Evil Heart, the latest installment of the bestselling series by Linda Castillo.

On a... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Glory Be

A Glory Broussard Mystery, Book 1

Glory Broussard

By: Danielle Arceneaux
Narrated by: Bahni Turpin
Length: 8 hours 46 minutes

The first in a vivid and charming crime series set in the Louisiana bayou, introducing the hilariously uncensored amateur sleuth Glory Broussard. Perfect for fans of Richard Osman’s Thursday Murder Club.
It’s a hot and sticky Sunday in Lafayette, Louisiana, and Glory has settled into her usual after-church routine, meeting gamblers at the local... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account
Celebrate our 10th Anniversary with giveaways, merch, and more! Learn more