Libro.fm Audiobooks

Country Bookshelf Staff Picks

Need a quick recommendation? These are some of our booksellers favorite titles put to audio.

The Rise and Fall of D.O.D.O.

A Novel
By Neal Stephenson & Nicole Galland
Narrated by Laurence Bouvard, Shelley Atkinson, Laural Merlington, Joe Barrett, Will Damron, Luke Daniels, Robert Fass, James Anderson Foster, Tavia Gilbert, Arthur Morey, David Stifel, Charlie Thurston & Kate Udall /  24 hours 27 minutes

From bestselling author Neal Stephenson and critically acclaimed historical and contemporary commercial novelist Nicole Galland comes a captivating and complex near-future thriller combining history, science, magic, mystery, intrigue, and adventure that questions the very foundations of the modern world.

When Melisande Stokes, an expert in... Read More »

Price:

$40.24

Get for $0.99 with Membership

The Wild Inside

A Novel of Suspense
The Glacier Mystery Series: Book #1
By Christine Carbo
Narrated by R. C. Bray /  13 hours 1 minute

For fans of Louise Penny, C. J. Box, and Nevada Barr comes a haunting crime novel set in Glacier National Park, where one man finds himself on a collision course with the dark heart of the wild and the even darker heart of human nature.It was a clear, starry night in Glacier National Park. Fourteen-year-old Ted Systead and his father were... Read More »

Price:

$26.39

Get for $0.99 with Membership

A Gentleman in Moscow

A Novel
By Amor Towles
Narrated by Nicholas Guy Smith /  17 hours 51 minutes

“The book is like a salve. I think the world feels disordered right now. The count’s refinement and genteel nature are exactly what we’re longing for.” Ann Patchett

“How delightful that in an era as crude as ours this finely composed novel stretches out with old-World elegance.” —The Washington Post


He can’t leave his hotel. You won’t want to.

... Read More »

Price:

$30.00

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Blind Your Ponies

By Stanley Gordon West
Narrated by Traber Burns /  19 hours 15 minutes

Sam Pickett never expected to settle in this dried-up shell of a town on the western edge of the world. He’s come here to hide from the violence and madness that have shattered his life, but what he finds is what he least expects. It seems that every inhabitant of this forgotten outpost has a story, a reason for taking a detour to this place—or... Read More »

Price:

$32.17

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Ready Player One

By Ernest Cline
Narrated by Wil Wheaton /  15 hours 39 minutes

The bestselling cult classic—soon to be a major motion picture directed by Steven Spielberg.

At once wildly original and stuffed with irresistible nostalgia, READY PLAYER ONE is a spectacularly genre-busting, ambitious, and charming debut—part quest novel, part love story, and part virtual space opera set in a universe where spell-slinging... Read More »

Price:

$27.00

Get for $0.99 with Membership

You're Never Weird on the Internet (Almost)

A Memoir
By Felicia Day
Narrated by Felicia Day /  6 hours 48 minutes

In the tradition of #Girlboss and Mindy Kaling’s Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me?—a funny, quirky, and inspiring memoir from online entertainment mogul, actress, and “queen of the geeks,” Felicia Day, about her unusual upbringing, her rise to Internet-stardom, and embracing her individuality to find success in Hollywood.

The Internet isn’t all... Read More »

Price:

$20.69

Get for $0.99 with Membership

The Book of Lost Things

By John Connolly
Narrated by Steven Crossley /  10 hours 59 minutes

High in his attic bedroom, twelve-year-old David mourns the loss of his mother. He is angry and he is alone, with only the books on his shelf for company. But those books have begun to whisper to him in the darkness, and as he takes refuge in the myths and fairytales so beloved of his dead mother he finds that the real world and the fantasy... Read More »

Price:

$34.49

Get for $0.99 with Membership

The Night Circus

By Erin Morgenstern
Narrated by Jim Dale /  13 hours 38 minutes

The circus arrives without warning. No announcements precede it. It is simply there, when yesterday it was not. Within the black-and-white striped canvas tents is an utterly unique experience full of breathtaking amazements. It is called Le Cirque des Rêves, and it is only open at night.

But behind the scenes, a fierce competition is underway—a... Read More »

Price:

$27.00

Get for $0.99 with Membership

In a Dark, Dark Wood

By Ruth Ware
Narrated by Imogen Church /  9 hours 41 minutes

What should be a cozy and fun-filled weekend deep in the English countryside takes a sinister turn in Ruth Ware’s suspenseful, compulsive, and darkly twisted psychological thriller.

INCLUDES AN EXCERPT FROM RUTH WARE’S THE LYING GAME!

Leonora, known to some as Lee and others as Nora, is a reclusive crime writer, unwilling to leave her “nest” of... Read More »

Price:

$20.69

Get for $0.99 with Membership

This Savage Song

Monsters of Verity
By Victoria Schwab
Narrated by Therese Plummer /  10 hours 8 minutes

There’s no such thing as safe in a city at war, a city overrun with monsters. In this dark urban fantasy from acclaimed author Victoria Schwab, a young woman and a young man must choose whether to become heroes or villains—and friends or enemies—with the future of their home at stake. The first of two books, This Savage Song is a must-have for... Read More »

Price:

$29.89

Get for $0.99 with Membership

The Gentleman's Guide to Vice and Virtue

By Mackenzi Lee
Narrated by Christian Coulson /  10 hours 47 minutes

A Kirkus Prize nominee with five starred reviews! A New York Times bestseller!

Named one of the best books of 2017 by NPR and the New York Public Library!

"The queer teen historical you didn’t know was missing from your life.”—Teen Vogue

"A stunning powerhouse of a story."—School Library Journal

"A gleeful romp through history."—ALA Booklist

A young... Read More »

Price:

$28.74

Get for $0.99 with Membership

The Ministry of Utmost Happiness

A novel
By Arundhati Roy
Narrated by Arundhati Roy /  16 hours 26 minutes

New York Times Best Seller
Longlisted for the Man Booker Prize
Named a Best Book of 2017 by NPR, Amazon, Kirkus, The Washington Post, Newsday, and the Hudson Group

A dazzling, richly moving new novel by the internationally celebrated author of The God of Small Things


The Ministry of Utmost Happiness takes us on an intimate journey of many years... Read More »

Price:

$27.00

Get for $0.99 with Membership

The Stranger in the Woods

The Extraordinary Story of the Last True Hermit
By Michael Finkel
Narrated by Mark Bramhall /  6 hours 18 minutes

Many people dream of escaping modern life, but most will never act on it. This is the remarkable true story of a man who lived alone in the woods of Maine for 27 years, making this dream a reality—not out of anger at the world, but simply because he preferred to live on his own.

A New York Times bestseller

In 1986, a shy and intelligent... Read More »

Price:

$21.00

Get for $0.99 with Membership

The Snow Child

By Eowyn Ivey
Narrated by Debra Monk /  10 hours 51 minutes

Debut novelist Eowyn ivey’s experience living in the Alaskan wilderness brings a palpable authenticity to The Snow Child. Alaska in the 1920s is a difficult place for Jack and Mabel. Drifting apart, the childless couple discover Faina, a young girl living alone in the wilderness. Soon, Jack and Mabel come to love Faina as their own. But when... Read More »

Price:

$34.49

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Memory's Last Breath

Field Notes on My Dementia
By Gerda Saunders
9 hours 40 minutes

"For anyone facing dementia, [Saunders'] words are truly enlightening.... Inspiring lessons about living and thriving with dementia."---Maria Shriver, NBC's Today Show

A "courageous and singular book" (Andrew Solomon), Memory's Last Breath is an unsparing, beautifully written memoir--"an intimate, revealing account of living with dementia"... Read More »

Price:

$29.88

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Saints for All Occasions

A novel
By J. Courtney Sullivan
Narrated by Susan Denaker /  15 hours

A NATIONAL BESTSELLER

A New York Times Critics’ Top Book of 2017

"This year’s best book about family." —Ron Charles, The Washington Post

A sweeping, unforgettable novel from The New York Times best-selling author of Maine, about the hope, sacrifice, and love between two sisters and the secret that drives them apart.


Nora and Theresa Flynn are... Read More »

Price:

$30.00

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Quiet Until the Thaw

A Novel
By Alexandra Fuller
Narrated by Alma Cuervo /  4 hours 44 minutes

The debut novel from the bestselling author of Don't Let's Go to the Dogs Tonight and Leaving Before the Rains Come.

Lakota Oglala Sioux Nation, South Dakota. Two Native American cousins, Rick Overlooking Horse and You Choose Watson, though bound by blood and by land, find themselves at odds as they grapple with the implications of their... Read More »

Price:

$18.00

Get for $0.99 with Membership

The Lost City of the Monkey God

A True Story
By Douglas Preston
Narrated by Bill Mumy /  10 hours 29 minutes

NAMED A NEW YORK TIMES NOTABLE BOOK OF 2017

#1 New York Times and #1 Wall Street Journal bestseller!

A Best Book of 2017 from the Boston Globe

One of the 12 Best Books of the Year from National Geographic

Included in Lithub's Ultimate Best Books of 2017 List

A Favorite Science Book of 2017 from Science News

A five-hundred-year-old legend.... Read More »

Price:

$29.88

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Into the Water

A Novel
By Paula Hawkins
Narrated by Laura Aikman, Sophie Aldred, Rachel Bavidge & Various /  11 hours 31 minutes

The author of the #1 New York Times bestseller and global phenomenon The Girl on the Train returns with Into the Water, her addictive new novel of psychological suspense.

A single mother turns up dead at the bottom of the river that runs through town. Earlier in the summer, a vulnerable teenage girl met the same fate. They are not the first... Read More »

Price:

$24.00

Get for $0.99 with Membership

The People We Hate at the Wedding

A Novel
By Grant Ginder
Narrated by Khristine Hvam & Dan Bittner /  11 hours 12 minutes

"It’s for the same audience that flocked to The Nest, Where’d You Go, Bernadette? or dare I say a little book you might be a fan of, Crazy Rich Asians."— Kevin Kwan, New York Times bestselling author of Crazy Rich Asians

Entertainment Weekly's Summer Must-Read

A Publishers Weekly BEST SUMMER BOOKS, 2017

Redbook's 10 Books You Have To Read This... Read More »

Price:

$27.59

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Share this page!

Link too long? Use a URL Shortener