Skip navigation
Have a gift or promo code? Get started
Skip content

Brit Lit Podcast Authors and Guests

If you've enjoyed the interviews with authors on the Brit Lit Podcast, check out their audiobooks here! Use the code BRITLIT to start your Libro.fm subscription and get your first two books for the price of one.

Playlist Tags: audience: anglophiles topic: brit lit audience: bookish podcast fans

View all playlists

Star-Crossed

A Novel

By Minnie Darke
Narrated by: Arianwen Parkes-Lockwood
Length: 13 hours 47 minutes

Star-Crossed

“This might be the best book I’ve read in years. The story was a delight and the writing was beautiful — it had the feel of a fairytale for grownups, in the best way. I'll be recommending this one for a long time!”

East City Bookshop image Claire, East City Bookshop
Audiobook details

Exciting Times

A Novel

By Naoise Dolan
Narrated by: Aoife McMahon
Length: 6 hours 55 minutes

“This debut novel about an Irish expat millennial teaching English and finding romance in Hong Kong is half Sally Rooney love triangle, half glitzy Crazy Rich Asians high living—and guaranteed to please.” —Vogue 

AN ANTICIPATED BOOK FROM:
Vogue * Elle * O, the Oprah Magazine * Esquire * Harper's Bazaar * PopSugar * LitHub

An intimate, bracingly... Read more »

Audiobook details

The Windsor Knot

A Novel

By SJ Bennett
Narrated by: Jane Copland
Length: 8 hours 4 minutes

The Windsor Knot

“I love the idea of Queen Elizabeth sleuthing behind the scenes! As charmingly and convincingly portrayed by SJ Bennett, the Queen is an astute observer whose decades of experience serve her well in this role. When a Russian pianist is found dead at Windsor Castle, the new head of MI5 muddles the case and makes the mistake of treating the Queen like his doddering granny. It’s up to the Queen to secretly and skillfully line up the pieces of the puzzle for MI5 to solve.”

East City Bookshop image Margo Grimm Eule, East City Bookshop
Audiobook details

This Time Next Year

By Sophie Cousens
Narrated by: Hannah Arterton
Length: 10 hours 29 minutes

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

A GOOD MORNING AMERICA BOOK CLUB PICK

Their lives began together, but their worlds couldn't be more different. After thirty years of missed connections, they're about to meet again...


Minnie Cooper knows two things with certainty: that her New Year's birthday is unlucky, and that it's all because of Quinn... Read more »

Audiobook details

The Paris Connection

By Lorraine Brown
Length: TBA

In this witty and heartfelt debut love story for fans of Josie Silver's One Day in December, a woman stranded in Paris for the day discovers that the wrong road can sometimes lead us in the right direction.

When Hannah and her boyfriend, Simon, set out to Amsterdam, they’re confident that they’ll make it to his sister’s wedding in time. However,... Read more »

Audiobook details

How the One-Armed Sister Sweeps Her House

A Novel

By Cherie Jones
Narrated by: Danielle Vitalis
Length: 8 hours 41 minutes

In the tradition of Zadie Smith and Marlon James, a debut novel, set in Barbados, about four people confronting violence and love in a beachfront “paradise”

In Baxter’s Beach, Barbados, Lala’s grandmother Wilma tells the story of the one-armed sister, a cautionary tale about what happens to girls who disobey their mothers and go into the... Read more »

Audiobook details

I Wish It Could Be Christmas Every Day

By Milly Johnson
Narrated by: Colleen Prendergast
Length: 10 hours 22 minutes

***The new festive treat from the Sunday Times bestseller***

It’s nearly Christmas and it’s snowing, hard. Deep in the Yorkshire Moors nestles a tiny hamlet, with a pub at its heart. As the snow falls, the inn will become an unexpected haven for six people forced to seek shelter there…
 
Mary has been trying to get her boss Jack to notice her... Read more »

Audiobook details

Would Like to Meet

By Rachel Winters
Narrated by: Laura Hobson
Length: 10 hours 13 minutes

Can you fall in love like they do in the movies?

It's Evie Summers's job to find out. Because if she can't convince her film agency's biggest client, Ezra Chester, to write the romantic-comedy screenplay he owes producers, her career will be over. The catch? He thinks rom-coms are unrealistic--and he'll only put pen to paper if Evie shows him... Read more »

Audiobook details

The Brilliant Life of Eudora Honeysett

A Novel

By Annie Lyons
Narrated by: Nicolette McKenzie
Length: 10 hours 39 minutes

It's never too late to start living.

Infused with the emotional power of Me Before You and the irresistible charm of Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine and Be Frank with Me, a moving and joyous novel about an elderly woman ready to embrace death and the little girl who reminds her what it means to live.

Eudora Honeysett is done with this noisy,... Read more »

Audiobook details

Come Again

By Robert Webb
Narrated by: Olivia Colman
Length: 7 hours 47 minutes

Come Again

“An interesting premise that could have turned too cheesy, but managed to remain a compelling and enjoyable read. Always appreciate a book that leaves the reader with a question or perspective to ponder, as this one does: If I knew then what I know now, what would I do?”

Leaves Book and Tea Shop image Tina, Leaves Book and Tea Shop
Audiobook details

I Heart New York

A Novel

By Lindsey Kelk
Narrated by: Justine Eyre
Length: 9 hours 48 minutes

The perfect book for Sex and the City fans, I Heart New York by Lindsey Kelk truly celebrates the city that never sleeps. The delightful story of a young woman who flees London and her cheating boyfriend to rediscover her sexy, stylish, confident self while building a new life in the greatest city in the world, I Heart New York is funny, sunny,... Read more »

Audiobook details

The Nest

By Cynthia D'Aprix Sweeney
Narrated by: Mia Barron
Length: 11 hours 6 minutes

The Nest

“Welcome to the strikingly dysfunctional Plumb family: four siblings connected by little more than 'The Nest,' a joint trust fund that each has earmarked to support their unrealistic lifestyles. When Leo, the older brother and the center of the Plumb family universe, injures himself and a 19-year-old waitress in a scandalous car accident and endangers 'The Nest' just months before the funds are to be made available, the siblings come together for damage control. Sweeney artfully touches on each family member as they scramble to save the precarious lives they have built for themselves, bringing light and humor to her characters' various plights. Funny, thoughtful, and filled with unique and complex characters -- this book is a must-read.”

University Book Store image Jennifer Oleinik, University Book Store
Audiobook details

The Hunting Party

A Novel

By Lucy Foley
Narrated by: Gary Furlong, Elle Newlands, Morag Sims, Imogen Church & Moira Quirk
Length: 10 hours 8 minutes

The Hunting Party

“Lucy Foley’s The Hunting Party is a slick, streamlined murder mystery set on a remote Scottish luxury estate. A group of old friends get together for their yearly New Year’s trip, but after over a decade of closeness, some of them may be near the breaking point. Foley uses the multiple-narrator approach to distort the reader’s perspective and challenge their assumptions, but it doesn’t feel excessive. With multiple puzzles that come together to create the bigger picture and a short timeline that adds to the claustrophobic urgency, this novel is a devilishly thrilling winter read.”

Annie Metcalf image Annie Metcalf, Magers & Quinn Booksellers
Audiobook details

Get a Life, Chloe Brown

A Novel
The Brown Sisters: Book #1

By Talia Hibbert
Narrated by: Adjoa Andoh
Length: 10 hours 17 minutes

Get a Life, Chloe Brown

“I am so here for this book! Chloe Brown is now one of my favorite heroines in a romance. It was incredibly refreshing to have a main character with a chronic illness. I have a chronic illness that is invisible as well and felt truly represented by this book. The love story and love interest Red was super swoon-worthy. These are complex characters and I loved Chloe's sisters - I can't wait for the next book in the series! Also - the audiobook for this is AMAZING! The narrator Adjoa Andoh is officially one of my favorite narrators now.”

BookBar image Christine, BookBar
Audiobook details

Everything I Know About Love

A Memoir

By Dolly Alderton
Narrated by: Dolly Alderton
Length: 8 hours 34 minutes

Everything I Know About Love

“Everything I Know About Love was a joy to read and relatable to me as a young woman in her early 20's. Dolly Alderton gives a transparent, brutally honest look at herself at the various stages of her 30 years of life. She accurately depicts the hedonistic nature of being young, somewhat clueless, and attempting to navigate through life's complexities. Mixed with that famous (and charming) British wit, this memoir is unequivocally a masterpiece.”

Changing Hands image Jennifer, Changing Hands
Audiobook details

Ghosted

A Novel

By Rosie Walsh
Narrated by: Katherine Press
Length: 9 hours 19 minutes

Ghosted

“Ghosting is always unforgivable, right? Before I read this book, I would definitely have said so.”

East City Bookshop image Claire, East City Bookshop
Audiobook details

The Authenticity Project

A Novel

By Clare Pooley
Narrated by: Anna Cordell
Length: 10 hours 24 minutes

The Authenticity Project

“Sometimes, especially in this digital age, we get caught up in the idea that while our lives are a mess, everyone else has got it together. And maybe — as Clare Pooley explores in The Authenticity Project — if we were all just honest about our insecurities and difficulties and worries, it would be easier for people to form stronger bonds. This is a charming book with a sweet love story, but at its heart it’s a reminder that we need each other more than we need our phones.”

Watermark Books image Melissa Fox, Watermark Books
Audiobook details

Love, Unscripted

A Novel

By Owen Nicholls
Narrated by: Christian Coulson
Length: 8 hours 28 minutes

“Nostalgic, tender, and achingly cool.”—Josie Silver, #1 New York Times bestselling author of One Day in December

A film-obsessed romantic rewrites the script to understand why his “picture-perfect” love story crashed and burned in this wonderfully clever debut.

Ellie had the quizzical eyebrows of Broadcast News–era Holly Hunter and the neon-red... Read more »

Audiobook details

Mrs. Sinclair's Suitcase

By Louise Walters
Narrated by: Anna Bentinck & Karen Cass
Length: 9 hours 51 minutes

A heartbreaking and deeply compelling debut, Mrs. Sinclair’s Suitcase is a compulsive page-turner about thwarted love, dashed hopes, and family secrets—book-club fiction at its best.
 
Roberta, a lonely thirty-four-year-old bibliophile, works at The Old and New Bookshop in England. When she finds a letter inside her centenarian grandmother’s... Read more »

Audiobook details

The Flatshare

A Novel

By Beth O'Leary
Narrated by: Carrie Hope Fletcher & Kwaku Fortune
Length: 9 hours 34 minutes

"Carrie Hope Fletcher and Kwaku Fortune bring genuine emotion to this London rom-com with their impeccable narration about an unlikely friendship." — AudioFile Magazine

"Boasting Carrie Hope Fletcher’s no-nonsense British accent and Kwaku Fortune’s mild Irish brogue...the audio version brings this butterfly-inducing romantic read to life." —...
Read more »

Audiobook details