Skip navigation
Have a gift or promo code? Get started
Skip content

Summer Audio Book-It List

The BookSparks Summer Reading Challenge is back and bigger and better than ever. Tell us, what’s on your Audio Bucket List this summer. Don’t know yet? We’ve got your list of the hottest audio books to check off all summer long. We all need a little sunshine this summer and we’re ready to help you get started!

View all playlists

Excuse Me While I Ugly Cry

By Joya Goffney
Narrated by: Jordan Cobb
Length: 9 hours 39 minutes

Excuse Me While I Ugly Cry by debut author Joya Goffney is an own voices story of an overly enthusiastic list maker who is blackmailed into completing a to-do list of all her worst fears. It’s a heartfelt, tortured, contemporary YA high school romance. Fans of Jenny Han’s To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before and Kristina Forest’s I Wanna Be Where... Read more »

Audiobook details

Meet Cute Diary

By Emery Lee
Narrated by: Logan Rozos
Length: 7 hours 2 minutes

Felix Ever After meets Becky Albertalli in this swoon-worthy, heartfelt rom-com about how a transgender teen’s first love challenges his ideas about perfect relationships.

Noah Ramirez thinks he’s an expert on romance. He has to be for his popular blog, the Meet Cute Diary, a collection of trans happily ever afters. There’s just one problem—all... Read more »

Audiobook details

Incense and Sensibility

A Novel
The Rajes Series

By Sonali Dev
Narrated by: TBD
Length: TBA

The author of Recipe for Persuasion—“not only one of the best but one of the bravest romance novelists working today” (Shelf Awareness)—adds an Indian American twist to Jane Austen's classic Sense and Sensibility in this delightful retelling that is a feast for the senses.

Yash Raje, California’s first serious Indian gubernatorial candidate, has... Read more »

Audiobook details

The Marvelous Mirza Girls

By Sheba Karim
Narrated by: Richa Moorjani
Length: 8 hours 13 minutes

Gilmore Girls meets vibrant New Delhi in this thoughtful and hilarious new novel about a teen facing family expectations, relationship complications, and hidden secrets in a new country—sprinkled with Sheba Karim’s signature wit and steamy romance, and perfect for readers who loved Mary H. K. Choi’s Emergency Contact and Adib Khorram’s Darius... Read more »

Audiobook details

A Sitting in St. James

By Rita Williams-Garcia
Narrated by: TBD
Length: TBA

A tour-de-force from three-time National Book Award finalist Rita Williams-Garcia, this story of an antebellum plantation—and the enduring legacies of slavery upon every person who lives there—is essential reading for both teens and adults grappling with the long history of American racism.

1860, Louisiana. After serving as mistress of Le Petit... Read more »

Audiobook details

Crying in H Mart

A Memoir

By Michelle Zauner
Narrated by: Michelle Zauner
Length: 7 hours 22 minutes

Crying in H Mart

“I was struck by just how much I loved this book for how it walks through grief not as a way to leave it behind, but as a way to remember its exact shape. I’m grateful for its funny, self-deprecating, and wise observations, and for its difficult beauty.”

Parnassus Books image Steve Haruch, Parnassus Books
Audiobook details

Great Circle

A novel

By Maggie Shipstead
Narrated by: Cassandra Campbell & Alex McKenna
Length: 25 hours 16 minutes

Great Circle

“Like so many big, statement-making novels, Maggie Shipstead's Great Circle is an inviting, ambitious, and commodious work. But unlike so many of them, Great Circle makes the statement without dragging across its page count. It gallops, in fact, in its telling of Marian Graves's triumphant and ill-fated trek across the globe and of the Hollywood starlet, decades later, charged with playing her on screen. And it does so with verve and an infectious volley of voice that I couldn't get out of my head. It's the kind of story you wish would never end. Great Circle is as heart-aching as it is profound in what it says about life's great journeys, our shared histories, and freedom!”

BookPeople image Uriel, BookPeople
Audiobook details

Just One Look

A Novel

By Lindsay Cameron
Length: TBA

A young woman’s escalating obsession with a seemingly perfect man leads her down a dangerous path in this novel of suspense brimming with envy, desire, and deception.

“I inhaled Just One Look. I was going to read one chapter, then one chapter became the whole thing. YUM.”—Caroline Kepnes, New York Times bestselling author of the You series

Eyes...
Read more »

Audiobook details

The Most Beautiful Girl in Cuba

By Chanel Cleeton
Narrated by: Frankie Corzo, Holly Linneman & Rebecca Soler
Length: 10 hours 50 minutes

Named one of 2021’s Most Anticipated Historical Novels by Entertainment Weekly Oprah MagazineTravel + Leisure BuzzFeed ∙ PopSugar Bustle ∙ SheReads ∙ and more!

At the end of the nineteenth century, three revolutionary women fight for freedom in New York Times bestselling author Chanel Cleeton's captivating new novel inspired by real-life...
Read more »

Audiobook details

People We Meet on Vacation

By Emily Henry
Narrated by: Julia Whelan
Length: 10 hours 46 minutes

People We Meet on Vacation

“What fun! This delightful book should be in every beach bag this summer. A hilariously comedic rom-com with memorable characters, set in varied vacation spots in various years. I enjoyed the changing timeline and seeing the relationship as it grew through the years.”

Monkey and Dog Books image Shelley Lowe, Monkey and Dog Books
Audiobook details

The Guncle

By Steven Rowley
Narrated by: Steven Rowley
Length: 11 hours 23 minutes

From the bestselling author of Lily and the Octopus and The Editor comes a warm and deeply funny novel about a once-famous gay sitcom star whose unexpected family tragedy leaves him with his niece and nephew for the summer.

Patrick, or Gay Uncle Patrick (GUP, for short), has always loved his niece, Maisie, and nephew, Grant. That is, he loves... Read more »

Audiobook details

We Were Never Here

A Novel

By Andrea Bartz
Length: TBA

A backpacking trip has deadly consequences in this “sharp, unsettling thriller about power, obsession, and the inescapable grip of the past” (Megan Miranda) from the bestselling author of The Lost Night and The Herd.

“A nail-biting, immersive whirl of a read brimming with mysterious twists, turns, and a frenemyship of the most chilling... Read more »

Audiobook details

They'll Never Catch Us

By Jessica Goodman
Length: TBA

From rising star Jessica Goodman, author of They Wish They Were Us, comes a new fast-paced thriller about two sisters vying for the top spot on their cross-country team--the only way out of their stifling small town. But their dreams are suddenly thrown into peril when a new girl threatens to take away everything they've worked for... until she... Read more »

Audiobook details

Things We Lost to the Water

A novel

By Eric Nguyen
Narrated by: Quyen Ngo
Length: 10 hours 38 minutes

Named one of the “Fifteen Books to Watch for in May” by The New York Times

“Nguyen’s narrative strikes a very elusive balance: vast in scale and ambition, while luscious and inviting — enchanting, really — in its intimacy.”
—Bryan Washington, The New York Times Book Review

A stunning debut novel about an immigrant Vietnamese family who settles in... Read more »

Audiobook details

Velvet Was the Night

A Novel

By Silvia Moreno-Garcia
Length: TBA

From the New York Times bestselling author of Mexican Gothic comes a riveting noir about a daydreaming secretary, a lonesome enforcer, and the mystery of a missing woman that brings them together.

1970s, Mexico City. Maite is a secretary who lives for one thing: the latest issue of Secret Romance. While student protests and political unrest... Read more »

Audiobook details

Anna K Away

Anna K: Book #2

By Jenny Lee
Narrated by: Jenna Ushkowitz
Length: 10 hours 44 minutes

Narrator Jenna Ushkowitz is an award-winning actress, singer, producer, and podcast host best known for her role as Tina Cohen-Chang on Glee.

The sequel to Anna K, set over the course of the next summer, as the characters come to terms with Vronsky’s tragic death

How the mighty have fallen. Anna K, once the golden girl of Greenwich, CT, and New... Read more »

Audiobook details

The Show Girl

A Novel

By Nicola Harrison
Narrated by: Imani Jade Powers
Length: TBA

Nicola Harrison's The Show Girl gives a glimpse of the glamorous world of the Ziegfeld Follies, through the eyes of a young midwestern woman who comes to New York City to find her destiny as a Ziegfeld Follies star.

It's 1927 when Olive McCormick moves from Minneapolis to New York City determined to become a star in the Ziegfeld Follies.... Read more »

Audiobook details

The Husbands

A Novel

By Chandler Baker
Narrated by: Allyson Ryan
Length: TBA

From Chandler Baker, the New York Times bestselling author of Whisper Network comes The Husbands, a novel that asks: to what lengths will a woman go for a little more help from her husband?

Nora Spangler is a successful attorney but when it comes to domestic life, she packs the lunches, schedules the doctor appointments, knows where the extra... Read more »

Audiobook details

The Photographer

A Novel

By Mary Dixie Carter
Narrated by: Mary Dixie Carter
Length: 8 hours 46 minutes

The Photographer

“Delta Dawn is an extraordinary photographer. She is especially in demand to photograph the birthday parties of the children of elite New Yorkers. She is so successful because she knows how to capture an image (or slightly manipulate it when necessary) to show the parents a picture of what they perceive the reality of their lives and relationships to be. Delta tells her own story in the book and she is just as accomplished at making the reader see reality as she wants you to believe it exists as she is at manipulating what you see. I have never encountered a character quite like Delta. This extremely addictive and suspenseful look at obsession, desire and obviously some deep-seated psychological trauma will have you asking yourself what is real until the very last word. Plus, you will learn a lot about photography.”

Fiction Addiction image Nancy, Fiction Addiction
Audiobook details

Mona at Sea

By Elizabeth Gonzalez James
Length: TBA

Mona Mireles is a quintessential overachiever: a former spelling-bee champion and valedictorian of her college class, she has a sterling résumé and a wall of plaques and medals in her bedroom that stretches floor to ceiling. She's also broke, unemployed, back at home with her parents, and completely adrift in life and love. Seven months out of... Read more »

Audiobook details