Have a Gift or Promo Code? Get Started

Book Nerd Native's 2020 Favorites

All of my favorite audiobooks from 2020 so far (I listen to a lot of audiobooks)!

The Affairs of the Falcóns

A Novel
By Melissa Rivero
Narrated by Frankie Corzo /  8 hours 34 minutes

A stunning debut novel about a young undocumented Peruvian woman fighting to keep her family afloat in New York City.

Ana Falcón, along with her husband Lucho and their two young children, has fled the economic and political strife of Peru for a chance at a new life in New York City in the 1990s. Being undocumented, however, has significantly... Read More »

Price:

$27.59 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Tell Me Three Things

By Julie Buxbaum
Narrated by Jorjeana Marie /  8 hours 54 minutes

A New York Times Bestseller


What if the person you need the most is someone you’ve never met?

 
Funny and romantic, this tug-at-your-heartstrings contemporary YA debut is perfect for readers of Rainbow Rowell, Jennifer Niven, and E. Lockhart.

Everything about Jessie is wrong. At least, that’s what it feels like during her first week as a junior at... Read More »

Price:

$32.20 USD

Get for Free with Membership

The Girl Who Drank the Moon

By Kelly Barnhill
Narrated by Christina Moore /  9 hours 31 minutes

A young girl raised by a witch, a swamp monster, and a Perfectly Tiny Dragon must unlock the dangerous magic buried deep inside her in this epic coming-of-age fairy tale from the highly acclaimed author of The Witch's Boy. Every year, the people of the Protectorate leave a baby as an offering to the witch who lives in the forest. They hope this... Read More »

Price:

$22.99 USD

Get for Free with Membership

When We Were Vikings

By Andrew David MacDonald
Narrated by Phoebe Strole /  10 hours 14 minutes

When We Were Vikings

“I could not put this book down. Readers rarely have the opportunity to see the world through the eyes of someone with a disability and experience their lives in a meaningful way. We rarely see people with Down syndrome or fetal alcohol syndrome depicted as truly feeling, flesh-and-blood people who experience love, lust, heartbreak, and disappointment, who face challenges as they strive for their dream. Zelda is my new hero! She is undaunted and unflappable as she grapples with her dreams and life experiences. Your journey with her will be all too brief, but it is one that will stay with you long after you read the last page.”

Rediscovered Books image Rebecca Gottberg, Rediscovered Books
Price:

$27.59 USD

Get for Free with Membership

The Story Hour

By Thrity Umrigar
Narrated by Sneha Mathan /  11 hours 4 minutes

An experienced psychologist, Maggie carefully maintains emotional distance from her patients. But when she meets a young Indian woman who tried to kill herself, her professional detachment disintegrates. Cut off from her family in India, Lakshmi is desperately lonely and trapped in a loveless marriage. Moved by her plight, Maggie treats Lakshmi... Read More »

Price:

$28.74 USD

Get for Free with Membership

In the Dream House

A Memoir
By Carmen Maria Machado
Narrated by Carmen Maria Machado /  5 hours 28 minutes

In the Dream House

“Welcome to the Dream House in this daring new kind of memoir that defies boundaries and boldly discards the conventions of genre. Inside, Carmen Maria Machado bares her soul in all of its pain and beauty, offering an intimate and profoundly vulnerable look at her own life, love, and sexuality. Machado has a gift for exposing the raw nerves and small miracles lurking beneath the surface of our daily lives. Her words move with a strange kind of urgency, surreal and yet true, like late-night phone calls when the rest of the world is asleep. I didn’t feel like I was reading a book so much as observing a person’s innermost thoughts. In the Dream House is a unique and extraordinary book.”

Changing Hands image Jason Foose, Changing Hands
Price:

$22.99 USD

Get for Free with Membership