Skip content
Are you an audio champion? Join our reading challenge and you could win a year of audiobooks and more! Learn more
2023 Booker Prize Longlist
All playlists

2023 Booker Prize Longlist

The Booker Prize annually recognizes the best novel published in English and distributed in the UK or Ireland. Find your next read on the list below, and congrats to all the selected authors!

A Spell of Good Things

A novel

By: Ayobami Adebayo
Narrated by: Babajide Oyekunle & Ore Apampa
Length: 12 hours 39 minutes

BOOKER PRIZE NOMINEE • A NEW YORKER AND NPR BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR • GMA BUZZ PICK • A dazzling story of modern Nigeria and two families caught in the riptides of wealth, power, romantic obsession, and political corruption from the celebrated author of Stay with Me, "in the lineage of great works by Chinua Achebe and Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie"... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Western Lane

By: Chetna Maroo
Narrated by: Maya Soroya
Length: 4 hours 21 minutes

Eleven year-old Gopi has been playing squash since she was old enough to hold a racket. When her mother dies, her father enlists her in a quietly brutal training regimen, and the game becomes her world. Slowly, she grows apart from her sisters. Her life is reduced to the sport, guided by its rhythms: the serve, the volley, the drive, the shot... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Pearl

By: Siân Hughes
Narrated by: Laura Brydon
Length: 6 hours 41 minutes

Marianne is eight years old when her mother goes missing. Left behind with her baby brother and grieving father in a ramshackle house on the edge of a small village, she clings to the fragmented memories of her mother's love; the smell of fresh herbs, the games they played, and the songs and stories of her childhood.

As time passes, Marianne... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account
Gold medal with Libro.fm logo

Limited-time offer

Get two free audiobooks!

Now’s a great time to shop indie. When you start a new membership supporting local bookstores with promo code PRIMETIME, we’ll give you two bonus audiobook credits at sign-up.

Sign up today

This Other Eden

By: Paul Harding
Narrated by: Edoardo Ballerini
Length: 6 hours 8 minutes

From the Pulitzer Prize–winning author of Tinkers, a novel inspired by the true story of Malaga Island, an isolated island off the coast of Maine that became one of the first racially integrated towns in the Northeast.

In 1792, formerly enslaved Benjamin Honey and his Irish wife, Patience, discover an island where they can make a life together.... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

If I Survive You

By: Jonathan Escoffery
Narrated by: Torian Brackett
Length: 8 hours

“A compelling collection of stories about blended identities, race, parental favoritism and financial struggles. A Jamaican family moves to Miami, but their youngest son struggles to fit in, constantly wondering who he is, always feeling like an outsider even within his own family. Beautiful writing. Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Study for Obedience

A novel

By: Sarah Bernstein
Narrated by: Sarah Bernstein
Length: 3 hours 59 minutes

WINNER OF THE 2023 SCOTIABANK GILLER PRIZE
Shortlisted for the 2023 Booker Prize
Included in Granta's Best of Young British Novelists 2023

For readers of Shirley Jackson, Iain Reid, and Claire-Louise Bennett, a haunting, compressed masterwork from an extraordinary new voice in Canadian fiction.


A young woman moves from the place of her birth to the... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Old God's Time

By: Sebastian Barry
Narrated by: Stephen Hogan
Length: 8 hours 34 minutes

From the two-time Booker Prize finalist author, a dazzlingly written novel exploring memory, grief, and long-buried secretsRetired policeman Tom Kettle is enjoying the quiet of his new home, a lean-to annexed to a white Victorian Castle in Dalkey overlooking the sea. For months he has barely seen a soul, but his peace is interrupted when two... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account
Are you an audio champion? Join our reading challenge and you could win a year of audiobooks and more! Learn more