Skip navigation
Have a gift or promo code? Get started
Skip content
Bookseller

Book Lovers' ChicLit

Love a good romantic story involving bookstores, witty women, and/or literature? Check out this fun list!

Playlist Tags: Otter Books audience: book clubs mood: romantic topic: romance topic: bookstores audience: bookstore junkies bookstore-created

View all playlists

The Bookshop on the Corner

A Novel

By Jenny Colgan
Narrated by: Lucy Price-Lewis
Length: 9 hours 13 minutes

Nina Redmond is a librarian with a gift for finding the perfect book for her readers. But can she write her own happy-ever-after? In this valentine to readers, librarians, and book-lovers the world over, the New York Times-bestselling author of Little Beach Street Bakery returns with a funny, moving new novel for fans of Meg Donohue, Sophie...

Read more »

Audiobook details

The Brontë Plot

By Katherine Reay
Narrated by: Laura Kirman
Length: 8 hours 56 minutes

When a bookseller’s secret is unearthed, her world begins to crumble. But it may be the best thing that has ever happened to her.

Lucy Alling makes a living selling rare books, often taking suspicious liberties to reach her goals. When her unorthodox methods are discovered, Lucy’s secret ruins her relationship with her boss and her boyfriend,...

Read more »

Audiobook details

The Lost for Words Bookshop

A Novel

By Stephanie Butland
Narrated by: Imogen Church
Length: 8 hours 58 minutes

The Lost for Words Bookshop is a compelling, irresistible, and heart-rending audiobook from author Stephanie Butland

Loveday Cardew prefers books to people. If you look carefully, you might glimpse the first lines of the novels she loves most tattooed on her skin. But there are some things Loveday will never, ever show you.

Into her hiding place -...

Read more »

Audiobook details

The Bookshop of Yesterdays

By Amy Meyerson
Narrated by: Ann Marie Gideon
Length: 11 hours 39 minutes

The Bookshop of Yesterdays

“Wonderful family drama and a bit of mystery with lots of book references. There are so many elements to this book that I loved. Great characters, intriguing story and fascinating look at the choices we make in life.”

Mostly Books image Tricia, Mostly Books
Audiobook details

The Cracked Spine

Scottish Bookshop Mystery: Book #1

By Paige Shelton
Narrated by: Carrington MacDuffie
Length: 7 hours 56 minutes

In need of a good adventure, Delaney Nichols takes the leap and moves to Edinburgh, Scotland, to start a job at The Cracked Spine. She doesn't know much about what she's gotten herself into, other than that the work sounds exciting, and that her new boss, Edwin MacAlister, has given her the opportunity of a lifetime.

When she arrives, she meets... Read more »

Audiobook details

How to Find Love in a Bookshop

By Veronica Henry
Narrated by: Fiona Hardingham
Length: 9 hours 47 minutes

“Absolutely delightful.” —People

The enchanting story of a bookshop, its grieving owner, a supportive literary community, and the extraordinary power of books to heal the heart
 

Nightingale Books, nestled on the main street in an idyllic little village, is a dream come true for book lovers—a cozy haven and welcoming getaway for the... Read more »

Audiobook details

The Bookish Life of Nina Hill

By Abbi Waxman
Narrated by: Emily Rankin
Length: 9 hours 3 minutes

The Bookish Life of Nina Hill

“What a joyous, charming, funny and beautiful celebration of books and the people who love them. There is so much detail in both the wonderful, wide-ranging cast of characters and in the setting. Quirky in the very best sense of the word. I will certainly return to the world of Nina Hill again and again.”

Leah Koch image Leah Koch, The Ripped Bodice
Audiobook details