Libro.fm Audiobooks

The Book Jam Summer Reading List

Ahhh summer, a time when longer days provide extra daylight to read and road trips to listen to audiobooks. Here's the Book Jam’s annual list of audiobooks for the beach, lake, mountains, and/or your own backyard or apartment roof.

The Nightingale

A Novel
By Kristin Hannah
Narrated by Polly Stone /  17 hours 19 minutes

In love we find out who we want to be.

In war we find out who we are.

FRANCE, 1939

In the quiet village of Carriveau, Vianne Mauriac says goodbye to her husband, Antoine, as he heads for the Front. She doesn't believe that the Nazis will invade France...but invade they do, in droves of marching soldiers, in caravans of trucks and tanks, in... Read More »

Price:

$26.44

Get for $0.99 with Membership

The Night Watch

By Sarah Waters
Narrated by Juanita McMahon /  13 hours 18 minutes

New York Times best-selling author Sarah Waters received sweeping critical acclaim for her debut, Tipping the Velvet, and has been a finalist for the Orange andBooker Prizes. In The Night Watch she tells the riveting, intersecting tales of four Londoners during and after World War II. As these four people survive the devastation of war and... Read More »

Price:

$40.24

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Lily and the Octopus

By Steven Rowley
Narrated by Michael Urie /  8 hours 3 minutes

Named to the American Library Association’s Reference & User Services (RUSA) Listen List!

Combining the emotional depth of The Art of Racing in the Rain with the magical spirit of The Life of Pi, Lily and the Octopus is an epic adventure of the heart.

When you sit down with Lily and the Octopus, you will be taken on an unforgettable ride.

The... Read More »

Price:

$20.69

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Our Souls at Night

A novel
By Kent Haruf
Narrated by Mark Bramhall /  3 hours 28 minutes

A spare yet eloquent, bittersweet yet inspiring story of a man and a woman who, in advanced age, come together to wrestle with the events of their lives and their hopes for the imminent future.

In the familiar setting of Holt, Colorado, home to all of Kent Haruf’s inimitable fiction, Addie Moore pays an unexpected visit to a neighbor, Louis... Read More »

Price:

$15.00

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Sweetbitter

A Novel
By Stephanie Danler
Narrated by Alex McKenna /  12 hours 23 minutes

INSTANT NATIONAL BESTSELLER * A thrilling novel of the senses and a coming-of-age tale, following a small-town girl into the electrifying world of New York City and the education of a lifetime at one of the most exclusive restaurants in Manhattan. Perfect for readers of Kitchen Confidential and Blood, Bones and Butter.

Twenty-two, and knowing... Read More »

Price:

$27.00

Get for $0.99 with Membership

The Nest

By Cynthia D'Aprix Sweeney
Narrated by Mia Barron /  11 hours 6 minutes

A warm, funny and acutely perceptive debut novel about four adult siblings and the fate of the shared inheritance that has shaped their choices and their lives.

Every family has its problems. But even among the most troubled, the Plumb family stands out as spectacularly dysfunctional. Years of simmering tensions finally reach a breaking point on... Read More »

Price:

$31.04

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Eligible

A modern retelling of Pride and Prejudice
By Curtis Sittenfeld
Narrated by Cassandra Campbell /  13 hours 20 minutes

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • Wonderfully tender and hilariously funny, Eligible tackles gender, class, courtship, and family as Curtis Sittenfeld reaffirms herself as one of the most dazzling authors writing today.

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY NPR AND THE TIMES (UK)

This version of the Bennet family—and Mr. Darcy—is one that you have... Read More »

Price:

$27.00

Get for $0.99 with Membership

A Spool of Blue Thread

A novel
By Anne Tyler
Narrated by Kimberly Farr /  13 hours 18 minutes

Short-listed for the Man Booker Prize

“It was a beautiful, breezy, yellow-and-green afternoon. . .” This is how Abby Whitshank always begins the story of how she fell in love with Red that day in July 1959. The Whitshanks are one of those families that radiate togetherness: an indefinable, enviable kind of specialness. But they are also like all... Read More »

Price:

$27.00

Get for $0.99 with Membership

The Girl in the Spider's Web

A Lisbeth Salander novel, continuing Stieg Larsson's Millennium Series
Millennium Series: Book #4
By David Lagercrantz
Narrated by Simon Vance /  13 hours 22 minutes

Lisbeth Salander and Mikael Blomkvist return

She is the girl with the dragon tattoo—a genius hacker and uncompromising misfit. He is a crusading journalist whose championing of the truth often brings him to the brink of prosecution.

Late one night, Blomkvist receives a phone call from a source claiming to have information vital to the United... Read More »

Price:

$27.00

Get for $0.99 with Membership

When Breath Becomes Air

By Paul Kalanithi & Abraham Verghese
Narrated by Sunil Malhotra & Cassandra Campbell /  5 hours 34 minutes

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • PULITZER PRIZE FINALIST • This inspiring, exquisitely observed memoir finds hope and beauty in the face of insurmountable odds as an idealistic young neurosurgeon attempts to answer the question What makes a life worth living?

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY
The New York Times Book Review • People • NPR... Read More »

Price:

$24.00

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Dead Wake

The Last Crossing of the Lusitania
By Erik Larson
Narrated by Scott Brick /  13 hours 3 minutes

#1 New York Times Bestseller

From the bestselling author and master of narrative nonfiction comes the enthralling story of the sinking of the Lusitania


On May 1, 1915, with WWI entering its tenth month, a luxury ocean liner as richly appointed as an English country house sailed out of New York, bound for Liverpool, carrying a record number of... Read More »

Price:

$27.00

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Salt to the Sea

By Ruta Sepetys
Narrated by Jorjeana Marie, Will Damron, Cassandra Morris & Michael Crouch /  8 hours 46 minutes

New York Times Bestseller! "Masterly crafted"The Wall Street Journal

For readers of Between Shades of Gray and All the Light We Cannot See, bestselling author Ruta Sepetys returns to WWII in this epic novel that shines a light on one of the war's most devastating—yet unknown—tragedies.

World War II is drawing to a close in East Prussia and... Read More »

Price:

$27.60

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Share this page!

Link too long? Use a URL Shortener