Skip content
Black Love
All playlists

Black Love

We asked Katherine Morgan, founder of Grand Gesture Books, to share her list of audiobook picks centering Black Love. Grand Gesture Books is a new, Black woman–owned bookshop devoted to romance.

I'm So (Not) Over You

By: Kosoko Jackson
Narrated by: Timothy Bell Reese
Length: 10 hours 54 minutes

"Shine[s] with a beautiful, blooming sense of wonder.”—New York Times Book Review

A 2023 LAMBDA LITERARY AWARD WINNER!

One of...
Entertainment Weekly's 10 Best LGBTQ+ Romance Novels of the Last Five Years
Essence's New Books We Can’t Wait To Read In 2022
Oprah Daily’s Most Anticipated Romance Novels of 2022
Buzzfeed’s Highly Anticipated LGBTQ...
Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Black Love Matters

Real Talk on Romance, Being Seen, and Happily Ever Afters

By: Jessica P. Pryde
Narrated by: Jessica P. Pryde, Gina Daniels, Julienne Irons, Angel Pean, André Santana & Tashi Thomas
Length: 7 hours 40 minutes

“A must-read for romance readers or anyone wondering what romance novels might have to do with Black liberation. This was a very accessible and engaging read, and I learned so much! Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Witchful Thinking

By: Celestine Martin
Narrated by: Zara Eden & Cary Hite
Length: 9 hours 11 minutes

Love is the trickiest spell of all.
 
Lucinda Caraway loves living in Freya Grove, the mystic seaside town where charms, hexes, and magical beings of all kinds are the norm. She spends her days teaching high school history and her nights reading tea leaves and tending to her conjure garden. It’s a good life . . . but she can’t stop wishing for... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account
Libro.fm app showing a collage of audiobooks

Special offer

Free audiobook with membership

For a limited time, when you sign up for a new monthly membership with code CHOOSEINDIE, we’ll give you a bonus audiobook! That means you’ll have two audiobook credits to redeem from the start.

Claim special offer

The Neighbor Favor

By: Kristina Forest
Narrated by: Keylor Leigh & Malik Rashad
Length: 10 hours 6 minutes

“A sweet romance with an anonymous correspondence premise a la You've Got Mail. I especially loved the peeks into the publishing industry and the hero's book. Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Reggie and Delilah's Year of Falling

By: Elise Bryant
Narrated by: Preston Butler III & Shayna Small
Length: 9 hours 54 minutes

From the NAACP Image Award–nominated author of Happily Ever Afters comes a dual POV rom-com about Reggie and Delilah, who fall in love through missed connections and chance meetings on holidays over the course of a year. Perfect for fans of Nicola Yoon and Jenny Han, with crossover appeal for readers of Jasmine Guillory and Talia Hibbert... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Love Radio

By: Ebony LaDelle
Narrated by: Joniece Abbott-Pratt & JaQwan J. Kelly
Length: 8 hours 49 minutes

“Readers won’t be able to get enough of these dope-ass characters.” —Elizabeth Acevedo, author of Clap When You Land

Hitch meets The Sun Is Also a Star in this “mega swoon-worthy, effortlessly cool” (Casey McQuiston, New York Times bestselling author) novel about a self-professed teen love doctor with a popular radio segment who believes he can... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Let Me Love You

McClain Brothers: Book #1

By: Alexandria House
Narrated by: Jakobi Diem & Adenrele Ojo
Length: 11 hours 6 minutes

Trying to put past hurts behind you is hard when your ex is a fool, but buoyed by child support and alimony, Jo Walker is moving forward with her life, pursuing a career, raising her little girl, and trying to live in peace. She believes she has all the bases covered in her world. But what about her heart?

Rap legend Everett "Big South"... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Before I Let Go

Skyland: Book #1

By: Kennedy Ryan
Narrated by: Wesleigh Siobhan & Jakobi Diem
Length: 13 hours 45 minutes

“Real, raw, magnificentBefore I Let Go is the beautiful angst I love to read.” Colleen Hoover, #1 New York Times bestselling author

Their love was supposed to last forever. But when life delivered blow after devastating blow, Yasmen and Josiah Wade found that love alone couldn’t solve or save everything.

It couldn’t save their marriage.

Yasmen... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Forbidden

By: Beverly Jenkins
Narrated by: Kim Staunton
Length: 9 hours 27 minutes

USA Today bestselling author Beverly Jenkins returns with the first book in a breathtaking new series set in the Old WestRhine Fontaine is building the successful life he's always dreamed of—one that depends upon him passing for White. But for the first time in years, he wishes he could step out from behind the façade. The reason: Eddy... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Boyfriend Project

By: Farrah Rochon
Narrated by: Je Nie Fleming
Length: 9 hours 41 minutes

“Smart, steamy, and fun! I listened to this one through Libro.FM and loved everything from the author's voice to the female friendships to the recognition that internet fame is an emotional burden. (I was also deeply amused by the fact that the male lead had lived/worked in Vienna, in the building locals affectionately refer to as "The Toilet... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account