Have a Gift or Promo Code? Get Started

Join the #SummerListeningChallenge and play Libro.fm Audiobook Bingo!

Learn more

Beyond Book Club

On the last Thursday of every month at 6:00 pm at the Tattered Cover Bookstore in Aspen Grove, we host the Beyond Book Club: Recommended Readings Book Talk—a monthly presentation of AG bookseller's recent reads and recommends. As well as taking home a list of potential new titles, this talk involves give-aways/raffles, discounted titles, and of course free snacks and drinks.

Playlist Tags: Tattered Cover

View All Playlists

On the Clock

What Low-Wage Work Did to Me and How It Drives America Insane
By Emily Guendelsberger
Narrated by Christine Lakin /  12 hours 6 minutes

"Nickel and Dimed for the Amazon age," (Salon) the bitingly funny, eye-opening story of finding work in the automated and time-starved world of hourly low-wage labor
After the local newspaper where she worked as a reporter closed, Emily Guendelsberger took a pre-Christmas job at an Amazon fulfillment center outside Louisville, Kentucky. There,... Read More »

Price:

$28.73 USD

Get for Free with Membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log In       Create Account

The Starless Sea

A Novel
By Erin Morgenstern
Narrated by Dominic Hoffman & Various /  18 hours 36 minutes

The Starless Sea

“Harry Potter meets Greek mythology in this fantastical novel. Part adventure story, part fairytale compilation, The Starless Sea is an amazing book that takes listeners on a magical journey beyond time and fate. Zachary Ezra Rollins is a quiet man living a comfortable life of solitude. He allows himself just enough social interaction to not be considered a hermit, but he doesn't have anyone he would consider a true friend, only his stories in books and video games. Zachary soon finds himself on a quest filled with more questions than answers, with nothing but a book of fairytales to guide him--one of which sounds eerily familiar. I absolutely loved getting lost in Zachary's adventure. The portions of fairytales were phenomenal, and fully demonstrates author Erin Morgenstern's ability to tell a fantastic--and fantastical--epic story.”

Blue House Books image Samantha, Blue House Books
Price:

$38.50 USD

Get for Free with Membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log In       Create Account

The Girl Who Reads on the Métro

A Novel
By Christine Féret-Fleury
Narrated by Stephanie Racine /  4 hours 47 minutes

"Narrator Stephanie Racine instills an enthusiastic tone of wonder at the transformative quality of books in this tale with a beautiful dreamlike quality." -- AudioFile Magazine

For fans of Amélie and The Little Paris Bookshop, a modern fairytale about a French woman whose life is turned upside down when she meets a reclusive bookseller and his... Read More »

Price:

$12.64 USD

Get for Free with Membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log In       Create Account

Brown White Black

An American Family at the Intersection of Race, Gender, Sexuality, and Religion
By Nishta J. Mehra
Narrated by Nishta J. Mehra /  6 hours 20 minutes

Intimate and honest essays on motherhood, marriage, love, and acceptance.

Brown White Black is a portrait of Nishta J. Mehra's family: her wife, who is white; her adopted child, Shiv, who is black; and their experiences dealing with America's rigid ideas of race, gender, and sexuality. Her clear-eyed and incisive writing on her family's daily... Read More »

Price:

$22.99 USD

Get for Free with Membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log In       Create Account

Secondhand

Travels in the New Global Garage Sale
By Adam Minter
Narrated by Daniel Henning /  10 hours 2 minutes

When you drop a box of unwanted items off at the local thrift store, where do they go? Probably across the country—or even halfway across the world—to people and places eager to reuse what you don’t want. In Secondhand, Adam Minter delves into the vast, multibillion-dollar industry that resells used stuff around the world. He follows the trail... Read More »

Price:

$24.99 USD

Get for Free with Membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log In       Create Account

Queen of Hearts

Queen of Hearts: Book #1
By Colleen Oakes
Narrated by Moira Quirk /  6 hours 55 minutes

The first novel in Colleen Oakes’s epic, imaginative and twisted series, perfect for fans of Dorothy Must Die and Heartless, tackles the origin of one of the most infamous villains—the Queen of Hearts.

This is not the story of the Wonderland we know. Alice has not fallen down a rabbit hole. This is a Wonderland where beneath each smile lies a... Read More »

Price:

$22.99 USD

Get for Free with Membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log In       Create Account

Splintered

The Splintered Series: Book #1
By A. G. Howard
Narrated by Rebecca Gibel /  12 hours 41 minutes

This stunning debut captures the grotesque madness of Underland, as well as a girl's pangs of first love and independence. Alyssa Gardner hears the whispers of bugs and flowers-precisely the affliction that landed her mother in a mental hospital years before. This family curse stretches back to her ancestor Alice Liddell, the real-life... Read More »

Price:

$20.99 USD

Retail Price (USD): $29.95

Discount: 30%

This title is not eligible for purchase with Membership Credits. Why?

  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log In       Create Account

Hidden Bodies

(A You Novel)
By Caroline Kepnes
Narrated by Santino Fontana /  13 hours 3 minutes

2017 Audie Award Finalist for Thriller/Suspense

NOW A HIT NETFLIX ORIGINAL SERIES
THE RIVETING SEQUEL TO THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING YOU

“Kepnes hits the mark, cuts deep, and twists the knife.” —Entertainment Weekly

“Delicious and insane...The plot may be twisty and scintillating, but it’s Kepnes’s wit and style that keep you coming back.”... Read More »

Price:

$27.59 USD

Get for Free with Membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log In       Create Account

The Authenticity Project

A Novel
By Clare Pooley
Narrated by Anna Cordell /  10 hours 24 minutes

The Authenticity Project

“A little green notebook, well-meaning characters, and a lot of misunderstanding make for a great quirky, entertaining, and sweet novel!”

Rediscovered Books image Rebecca, Rediscovered Books
Price:

$28.00 USD

Get for Free with Membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log In       Create Account

Join the #SummerListeningChallenge and play Libro.fm Audiobook Bingo!

Learn more