Have a Gift or Promo Code? Get Started
#ShopBookstoresNow: Here’s What You Accomplished See Results

Beyond Book Club

On the last Thursday of every month at 6:00 pm at the Tattered Cover Bookstore in Aspen Grove, we host the Beyond Book Club: Recommended Readings Book Talk—a monthly presentation of AG bookseller's recent reads and recommends. As well as taking home a list of potential new titles, this talk involves give-aways/raffles, discounted titles, and of course free snacks and drinks.

On the Clock

What Low-Wage Work Did to Me and How It Drives America Insane
By Emily Guendelsberger
Narrated by Christine Lakin /  12 hours 6 minutes

"Nickel and Dimed for the Amazon age," (Salon) the bitingly funny, eye-opening story of finding work in the automated and time-starved world of hourly low-wage labor
After the local newspaper where she worked as a reporter closed, Emily Guendelsberger took a pre-Christmas job at an Amazon fulfillment center outside Louisville, Kentucky.... Read More »

Price:

$28.73 USD

Get for Free with Membership

The Starless Sea

A Novel
By Erin Morgenstern
Narrated by Dominic Hoffman & Various /  18 hours 36 minutes

The Starless Sea

“What an amazing written and performed tale of love, mystery, and magic. This homage to books and storytelling is like nothing I’ve read... ever. Morgenstern has achieved a wondrous feat that defies measure.”

Village Books image Paul, Village Books
Price:

$38.50 USD

Get for Free with Membership

The Girl Who Reads on the Métro

A Novel
By Christine Féret-Fleury
Narrated by Stephanie Racine /  4 hours 47 minutes

"Narrator Stephanie Racine instills an enthusiastic tone of wonder at the transformative quality of books in this tale with a beautiful dreamlike quality." -- AudioFile Magazine

For fans of Amélie and The Little Paris Bookshop, a modern fairytale about a French woman whose life is turned upside down when she meets a reclusive bookseller and his... Read More »

Price:

$12.64 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Brown White Black

An American Family at the Intersection of Race, Gender, Sexuality, and Religion
By Nishta J. Mehra
Narrated by Nishta J. Mehra /  6 hours 20 minutes

Intimate and honest essays on motherhood, marriage, love, and acceptance.

Brown White Black is a portrait of Nishta J. Mehra's family: her wife, who is white; her adopted child, Shiv, who is black; and their experiences dealing with America's rigid ideas of race, gender, and sexuality. Her clear-eyed and incisive writing on her family's daily... Read More »

Price:

$22.99 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Secondhand

Travels in the New Global Garage Sale
By Adam Minter
Narrated by Daniel Henning /  10 hours 2 minutes

When you drop a box of unwanted items off at the local thrift store, where do they go? Probably across the country—or even halfway across the world—to people and places eager to reuse what you don’t want. In Secondhand, Adam Minter delves into the vast, multibillion-dollar industry that resells used stuff around the world. He follows the trail... Read More »

Price:

$24.99 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Queen of Hearts

Queen of Hearts: Book #1
By Colleen Oakes
Narrated by Moira Quirk /  6 hours 55 minutes

The first novel in Colleen Oakes’s epic, imaginative and twisted series, perfect for fans of Dorothy Must Die and Heartless, tackles the origin of one of the most infamous villains—the Queen of Hearts.

This is not the story of the Wonderland we know. Alice has not fallen down a rabbit hole. This is a Wonderland where beneath each smile lies a... Read More »

Price:

$22.99 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Splintered

The Splintered Series: Book #1
By A. G. Howard
Narrated by Rebecca Gibel /  12 hours 41 minutes

This stunning debut captures the grotesque madness of Underland, as well as a girl's pangs of first love and independence. Alyssa Gardner hears the whispers of bugs and flowers-precisely the affliction that landed her mother in a mental hospital years before. This family curse stretches back to her ancestor Alice Liddell, the real-life... Read More »

Price:

$20.99 USD

Retail Price (USD): $29.95

Discount: 30%

This title is not eligible for purchase with Membership Credits. Why?

Hidden Bodies

(A You Novel)
By Caroline Kepnes
Narrated by Santino Fontana /  13 hours 3 minutes

2017 Audie Award Finalist for Thriller/Suspense

NOW A HIT NETFLIX ORIGINAL SERIES
THE RIVETING SEQUEL TO THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING YOU

“Kepnes hits the mark, cuts deep, and twists the knife.” —Entertainment Weekly

“Delicious and insane...The plot may be twisty and scintillating, but it’s Kepnes’s wit and style that keep you coming back.”... Read More »

Price:

$27.59 USD

Get for Free with Membership

The Authenticity Project

A Novel
By Clare Pooley
Narrated by Anna Cordell /  10 hours 24 minutes

The Authenticity Project

“The list of books I would put into everyone's hands if I could is rather short, but this one has joined the others there. It's charming and kind in a way you don't get nearly often enough, and the characters are as diverse as they are real and complex. Also just a lovely audiobook.”

Rediscovered Books image Jane, Rediscovered Books
Price:

$28.00 USD

Get for Free with Membership
#ShopBookstoresNow: Here’s What You Accomplished See Results