Skip navigation
Have a gift or promo code? Get started
Skip content
Bookseller

Customer Favorites

Favorite audiobooks of customers at Beausoleil Books in Lafayette, LA.

Playlist Tags: Beausoleil Books

View all playlists

Annihilation

The Southern Reach Trilogy: Book #1

By Jeff VanderMeer
Narrated by: Carolyn McCormick
Length: 6 hours

If J. J. Abrams,Margaret Atwood, and Alan Weisman collaborated on a novel … it might be thisawesome.

Area X has been cut off from the rest of the continent fordecades. Nature has reclaimed the last vestiges of human civilization. Thefirst expedition returned with reports of a pristine, Edenic landscape; all themembers of the second expedition... Read more »

Audiobook details

The Midnight Library

A Novel

By Matt Haig
Narrated by: Carey Mulligan
Length: 8 hours 50 minutes

The New York Times bestselling WORLDWIDE phenomenon
 
Winner of the Goodreads Choice Award for Fiction | A Good Morning America Book Club Pick
 
"A feel-good book guaranteed to lift your spirits."—The Washington Post 

The dazzling reader-favorite about the choices that go into a life well lived, from the acclaimed author of How To Stop Time and...
Read more »

Audiobook details

Broken Horses

A Memoir

By Brandi Carlile
Narrated by: Brandi Carlile
Length: 10 hours 2 minutes

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • The critically acclaimed singer-songwriter, producer, and six-time Grammy winner opens up about a life shaped by music in this candid, heartfelt, and intimate story.

“One of the great memoirs of our time . . . a gift from Brandi’s soul.”—Glennon Doyle • “Brandi’s story is about perseverance, humor, forgiveness, and...
Read more »

Audiobook details

Hana Khan Carries On

By Uzma Jalaluddin
Narrated by: Ulka Simone Mohanty
Length: 10 hours 14 minutes

One of Amazon's Best Romances of the Month!

For fans of "You’ve Got Mail," a young woman juggles pursuing her dream job in radio while helping her family compete with the new halal restaurant across the street, in this sparkling new rom-com by the author of Ayesha at Last


Sales are slow at Three Sisters Biryani Poutine, the only halal... Read more »

Audiobook details

Duchess by Design

The Gilded Age Girls Club

By Maya Rodale
Narrated by: Charlotte North
Length: 8 hours 7 minutes

In the first novel of Maya Rodale’s enthralling new series, an English duke vows to make an American seamstress his duchess...

In Gilded Age Manhattan, anything can happen...

Seeking a wealthy American bride who can save his family’s estate, Brandon Fiennes, the duke of Kingston, is a rogue determined to do the right thing. But his search for an... Read more »

Audiobook details

Too Good to Be True

A Novel

By Carola Lovering
Narrated by: Amy McFadden, Andi Arndt & Stephen Dexter
Length: 12 hours 19 minutes

ONE LOVE STORY. TWO MARRIAGES. THREE VERSIONS OF THE TRUTH.

Too Good to Be True is an obsessive, addictive love story for fans of Lisa Jewell and The Wife Upstairs, from Carola Lovering, the beloved author of Tell Me Lies.


Skye Starling is overjoyed when her boyfriend, Burke Michaels, proposes after a whirlwind courtship. Though Skye seems to... Read more »

Audiobook details

The Remains of the Day

By Kazuo Ishiguro
Narrated by: Nicholas Guy Smith
Length: 9 hours 23 minutes

From the winner of the Nobel Prize in Literature, here is the universally acclaimed novel—winner of the Booker Prize and the basis for an award-winning film.
 
This is Kazuo Ishiguro's profoundly compelling portrait of Stevens, the perfect butler, and of his fading, insular world in post-World War II England. Stevens, at the end of three... Read more »

Audiobook details

Heartsong

Green Creek: Book #3

By TJ Klune
Narrated by: Kirt Graves
Length: 17 hours 46 minutes

All Robbie Fontaine ever wanted was a place to belong. After the death of his mother, he bounces around from pack to pack, forming temporary bonds to keep from turning feral. It's enough—until he receives a summons from the wolf stronghold in Caswell, Maine. Life as the trusted second to Michelle Hughes—the Alpha of all—and the cherished friend... Read more »

Audiobook details

Written in the Stars

A Novel

By Alexandria Bellefleur
Narrated by: Lauren Sweet
Length: 11 hours 11 minutes

Written in the Stars

“This fake-dating, opposites-attract romance is simply perfect. A social media astrologer is set up with her new business partner’s actuary sister. While the date goes terribly, how helpful it would be for both of them to have a date for certain upcoming events. The two leads are wonderful, flawed women with their own baggage and hang-ups (hello, family drama!), and it’s a joy to watch them fall in love with each other in spite of everything.”

Astoria Bookshop image Lexi Beach, Astoria Bookshop
Audiobook details

She Persisted Around the World

13 Women Who Changed History
She Persisted

By Chelsea Clinton
Narrated by: Chelsea Clinton
Length: 16 minutes

The companion to Chelsea Clinton & Alexandra Boiger's #1 New York Times bestseller, She Persisted. Perfect for tiny activists, mini feminists and little kids who are ready to take on the world.

Women around the world have long dreamed big, even when they've been told their dreams didn't matter. They've spoken out, risen up and fought for... Read more »

Audiobook details

The Great Alone

A Novel

By Kristin Hannah
Narrated by: Julia Whelan
Length: 15 hours 1 minutes

The Great Alone

“Kristin Hannah's The Great Alone is a powerful, compelling story of survival - survival of the natural elements and of the human spirit. It's 1974, and 13-year-old Leni Allbright lives with her devoted mother, Cora, and abusive father, Ernt, who was a prisoner of war during Vietnam. America is changing after the war, and Ernt thinks their best chance at a fresh start is to move off the grid, to America's last frontier - Alaska. Grizzlies, wolves, and dropping temperatures are Leni's worries outside of her family's cabin, but as Ernt's battle with his demons rages on, it's no safer inside. The result is a beautifully descriptive, heart-wrenching adventure.”

Hillary Taylor image Hillary Taylor, Lemuria Bookstore
Audiobook details

Firefly Lane

A Novel

By Kristin Hannah
Narrated by: Susan Ericksen
Length: 17 hours 54 minutes

From the New York Times bestselling author of On Mystic Lake comes a powerful novel of love, loss, and the magic of friendship. . . .

In the turbulent summer of 1974, Kate Mularkey has accepted her place at the bottom of the eighth-grade social food chain. Then, to her amazement, the "coolest girl in the world" moves in across the street and... Read more »

Audiobook details

The Beauty in Breaking

A Memoir

By Michele Harper
Narrated by: Nicole Lewis
Length: 7 hours 46 minutes

The Beauty in Breaking

“This memoir is a fascinating examination of a life dedicated to helping others, and an illuminating, up-close view of what happens in emergency rooms. Moments of profound human connection exist alongside confrontations with dangerous and erratic patients, overzealous police demands, a lack of resources, and bureaucratic barriers. And the author’s perspective as one of few African American female ER doctors is a valuable contribution to our understanding of the profession.”

Skylight Books image Mary Williams, Skylight Books
Audiobook details

Hood Feminism

Notes from the Women that a Movement Forgot

By Mikki Kendall
Narrated by: Mikki Kendall
Length: 6 hours 57 minutes

Hood Feminism

Hood Feminism touches on many subjects that mainstream feminists may not think of as feminist issues. Issues like food and housing insecurity, parenting, and disability rights, among others. Mikki Kendall calls out mainstream feminism as existing only for the advancement of white women, to the detriment of women of color. Some of my biggest takeaways were that white women are reliant on upholding the patriarchy for their protection—although this is counterintuitive—and that the "strong," "powerful" Black woman is a harmful stereotype that denies such women the care and rest that they deserve. White liberal allies, beware of performative activism. Take notes while you listen to this book, step up to become angry accomplice intersectional feminists, and step aside to allow the voices of marginalized women to be heard.”

Raven Book Store image Mary, Raven Book Store
Audiobook details

Just as I Am

A Memoir

By Cicely Tyson
Narrated by: Cicely Tyson, Viola Davis & Robin Miles
Length: 16 hours 8 minutes

“In her long and extraordinary career, Cicely Tyson has not only exceeded as an actor, she has shaped the course of history.” –President Barack Obama, 2016 Presidential Medal of Honor ceremony

"Just As I Am is my truth. It is me, plain and unvarnished, with the glitter and garland set aside. Here, I am indeed Cicely, the actress who has been... Read more »

Audiobook details

How to Do the Work

Recognize Your Patterns, Heal from Your Past, and Create Your Self

By Dr. Nicole LePera
Narrated by: Courtney Patterson
Length: 12 hours 30 minutes

Soon to be a major motion picture starring Gal Gadot!

From Dr. Nicole LePera, creator of "the holistic psychologist"—the online phenomenon with more than two million Instagram followers—comes a revolutionary approach to healing that harnesses the power of the self to produce lasting change.

As a clinical psychologist, Dr. Nicole LePera often... Read more »

Audiobook details

Parable of the Sower

Earthseed: Book #1

By Octavia E. Butler
Narrated by: Lynne Thigpen
Length: 12 hours 2 minutes

Hugo and Nebula Award-winning author Octavia E. Butler paints a stunning portrait of an all-too-believable near future. As with Kindred and her other critically-acclaimed novels, Parable of the Sower skillfully combines startling visionary and socially realistic concepts. God is change. That is the central truth of the Earthseed movement, whose... Read more »

Audiobook details

Greenlights

By Matthew McConaughey
Narrated by: Matthew McConaughey
Length: 6 hours 42 minutes

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • Over one million copies sold! From the Academy Award®–winning actor, an unconventional memoir filled with raucous stories, outlaw wisdom, and lessons learned the hard way about living with greater satisfaction
 
“Unflinchingly honest and remarkably candid, Matthew McConaughey’s book invites us to grapple with the... Read more »

Audiobook details

Cane River - Abridged

By Lalita Tademy
Narrated by: Shari Belafonte, Edwina Moore & JoMarie Payton
Length: 6 hours 23 minutes

A New York Times bestseller and Oprah's Book Club Pick-the unique and deeply moving saga of four generations of African-American women whose journey from slavery to freedom begins on a Creole plantation in Louisiana.

Beginning with her great-great-great-great grandmother, a slave owned by a Creole family, Lalita Tademy chronicles four... Read more »

Audiobook details

A Court of Silver Flames

Court of Thorns and Roses: Book #4

By Sarah J. Maas
Narrated by: Stina Nielsen
Length: 26 hours 5 minutes

An unfathomable power Nesta Archeron has always been prickly—proud, swift to anger, and slow to forgive. And ever since being forced into the Cauldron and becoming High Fae against her will, she’s struggled to find a place for herself within the strange, deadly world she inhabits. Worse, she can’t seem to move past the horrors of the war with... Read more »

Audiobook details