Have a Gift or Promo Code? Get Started
Celebrate Audiobook Month! It’s the perfect time to listen while enjoying summer activities. Learn More

AudioFile Earphone Awards February 2019

AudioFile Magazine gives Earphones Awards to the best new audiobooks: listens that combine blow-you-away narrations with standout writing. AudioFile is the best independent source of audiobook reviews and recommendations—with clear focus on the performance and audio experience.

Carla Hall's Soul Food

Everyday and Celebration
By Carla Hall & Genevieve Ko
Narrated by Carla Hall / 

Beloved TV chef (ABC’s Emmy Award-winning The Chew and fan favorite on Bravo’s Top Chef), Carla Hall takes us back to her own Nashville roots to offer a fresh, lip-smackin’ look at America’s favorite comfort cuisine.

In Carla Hall’s Soul Food, the beloved chef and television celebrity takes us back to her own Nashville roots to offer a fresh,... Read More »

Price:

$24.14 USD

Currently Not Available
Check back soon or contact us at support@libro.fm.

The First Conspiracy

The Secret Plot to Kill George Washington
By Brad Meltzer & Josh Mensch
Narrated by Scott Brick /  11 hours 8 minutes

This program includes a bonus conversation with the authors.

Taking place during the most critical period of our nation’s birth, The First Conspiracy tells a remarkable and previously untold piece of American history that not only reveals George Washington’s character, but also illuminates the origins of America’s counterintelligence movement... Read More »

Price:

$31.04 USD

Get for Free with Membership

The Boy at the Keyhole

A Novel
By Giles & Stephen Giles
Narrated by Joel Froomkin /  6 hours 48 minutes

“A fiendishly efficient, gorgeously written, nasty little thrill ride of a psychological thriller. I couldn’t put it down, and it’s entirely possible that I’ll never sleep again. A true tour-de-force of a debut novel.”—Lyndsay Faye, author of The Gods of Gotham and Jane Steele

For fans of Shirley Jackson, Sarah Waters and Daphne du Maurier, an... Read More »

Price:

$18.99 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Can You Ever Forgive Me?

Memoirs of a Literary Forger
By Lee Israel
Narrated by Jane Curtin /  2 hours 40 minutes

Now a major motion picture starring Melissa McCarthy—Lee Israel’s hilarious and shocking memoir of the astonishing caper she carried on for almost two years when she forged and sold more than three hundred letters by such literary notables as Dorothy Parker, Edna Ferber, Noel Coward, and many others.

Before turning to her life of crime—running a... Read More »

Price:

$17.24 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Belonging

A German Reckons with History and Home
By Nora Krug
Narrated by Nora Krug /  3 hours 44 minutes

* Winner of the National Book Critics Circle Award * Silver Medal Society of Illustrators *

* Named a Best Book of the Year by The New York Times, The Boston Globe, San Francisco Chronicle, NPR, Comics Beat, The Milwaukee Journal-Sentinel, Kirkus Reviews, and Library Journal

This “ingenious reckoning with the past” (The New York Times), by... Read More »

Price:

$17.24 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Jeeves and the King of Clubs

A Novel in Homage to P.G. Wodehouse
By Ben Schott
Narrated by James Lance /  8 hours 25 minutes

The misadventures of P.G. Wodehouse's Bertie Wooster and his incomparable valet, Jeeves, have delighted audiences for nearly a century. Now, bestselling author Ben Schott brings this odd couple back to life in a madcap new adventure that is full of the hijinks, entanglements, imbroglios, and Wodehousian wordplay that readers love. And, by Jove,... Read More »

Price:

$29.88 USD

Get for Free with Membership

What's Beyond Mindfulness?

Waking Up to this Precious Life
By Stephen Fulder
Narrated by Pete Cross /  10 hours 10 minutes

This book reveals exactly how radical, exciting, and life-changing the full picture of Buddhist ideas about concepts such as compassion, joy, detachment, and liberation can be. Its key aim, however, is to do this in a way that appeals to everyone, whether they are interested in Buddhism or not. Written in simple, straightforward language, What's... Read More »

Price:

$24.99 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Akata Warrior

Akata Witch: Book #2
By Nnedi Okorafor
Narrated by Yetide Badaki /  12 hours 42 minutes

A year ago, Sunny Nwazue, an American-born girl Nigerian girl, was inducted into the secret Leopard Society. As she began to develop her magical powers, Sunny learned that she had been chosen to lead a dangerous mission to avert an apocalypse, brought about by the terrifying masquerade, Ekwensu. Now, stronger, feistier, and a bit older, Sunny is... Read More »

Price:

$28.74 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Who?

By Algis Budrys
Narrated by Grover Gardner /  6 hours 4 minutes

Set against a backdrop of Cold War paranoia, this futuristic novel about identity and technology is "one of the unrecognized classics of SF" (Locus).

East and West have fused into separate superstates known as the Allied National Government (ANG) and the Soviet International Bloc (SIB). As the Cold War rages, brilliant scientist Lucas Martino... Read More »

Price:

$19.49 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Wasteland

The Great War and the Origins of Modern Horror
By W. Scott Poole
Narrated by Andrew Eiden /  11 hours 30 minutes

Wasteland

Wasteland is as breathtaking as it is sensitive. The backdrop of bloodshed that is the Great War is almost its own character in Poole’s writing. The early lives and war experiences of each man lend themselves so well to the dissection of the works produced by those who returned but never really came back. Poole’s latest is dead on with sharp analysis and drinkable prose as he illustrates the hunger for horror, the almost compulsive need to relive and re-experience the trauma, and the irrevocable mark on the landscape of our psychology and pop culture.”

The Book Table image Bethany Kibblesmith, The Book Table
Price:

$26.39 USD

Get for Free with Membership
Celebrate Audiobook Month! It’s the perfect time to listen while enjoying summer activities. Learn More

Share this page!

Link too long? Use a URL Shortener